View Full Version : bohs fc officially and publicly support the BSC
06/07/2005, 10:33 AM
'It doesn't take a conspiracy theorist to jump to the conclusion that certain people are trying their best to push Rovers over the brink'
Coming from a derry supporter? Same happened to drogheda a couple of years ago :rolleyes:
06/07/2005, 10:44 AM
So I take it you've missed all the stuff about the fans bid to buy the club and the €100,000s we've raised over the last few months to keep the club alive?
Self-destruction? Quite the opposite you'll be sickened to hear. But don't let the truth get in the way of a good gypo whinge about a poxy hoolie flag. :rolleyes:
As I've said (I think more than once) before WAR, I'm not whinging. You can keep what you accurately describe as that poxy hoolie flag. As that is indeed what it is, Rovers will give it a better home. But, for all that, theft is theft. If you want to change that reality, you should contact your local legislator to urge an amendment to the Larceny Act of god-knows-when, stating that the taking of hoolie flags and emblems is AOK in the eyes of the law.
As for your instinct for self-destruction, you need only read the hoop contribution that immediately follows your own to confirm the priorities of some of your fellow-travellers.
Sickened? I'm not so sure. I like B-movies!
06/07/2005, 11:24 AM
Boh Diddley - Do yourself a favour and stop banging on about "larceny" You sound like you're on Garda Patrol. If you don't know the circumstances of the flag falling into Rovers lads hands then I'd keep schtum if I were you. All I'll say is it was more down to BSC stupidity than Rovers criminal cunning. OK?
And, as NH said, having a Bohs Committee meeting about it is ridiculously OTT and futher proves the headling on this thread. As far as I'm concerned the more fuss Bohs make about this the better. There's going to be casual egg on a lot of faces round Dalymount way.
06/07/2005, 12:48 PM
Think this proves once and for all what a joke boez truly are. A 'casual' flag is misplaced and then their OFFICIAL website basically acknowledges the bsc :D
I mean you couldnt make it up. If a crisp bag blows through dalymoan its Rovers 'hooligans' fault.
Put it this way. If boez lost dalymoan tomorrow they would limp til the end of season and then out of business. How much would the bsc contribute then? Probabll not as much as their ridiculously embarrassing flag.
06/07/2005, 12:51 PM
Awful menace that oul' legal stuff. Well, they can feck off with their legal mumbo-jumbo and their guards and their judges. All they want to do is spoil it for ordinary decent hoolies! :D
06/07/2005, 1:33 PM
What are the odds on this flag turning up suitably altered at some Rovers game in the near future? :D
06/07/2005, 1:36 PM
If a crisp bag blows through dalymoan its Rovers 'hooligans' fault.KOH
I was wondering who dropped that Walkers' bacon flavour! Disgraceful! That'l be coming out of the deposit too! :D
Accepting that the flag, and therefore the Bohemians Soccer Casuals, is representative of the football club is surely a disgrace.
Having the hypocracy to slam the existence of Shamrock Rovers "casuals" , and then in the same paragraph castigate them for allegedely stealing a Bohs Soccer Casuals flag, might not be a disgrace granted but it is laughable.
spot on. are bohs defending the casuals here or what?
chippie0001
06/07/2005, 6:04 PM
Think this proves once and for all what a joke boez truly are. A 'casual' flag is misplaced and then their OFFICIAL website basically acknowledges the bsc :D
I mean you couldnt make it up. If a crisp bag blows through dalymoan its Rovers 'hooligans' fault.
Put it this way. If boez lost dalymoan tomorrow they would limp til the end of season and then out of business. How much would the bsc contribute then? Probabll not as much as their ridiculously embarrassing flag.
I love this crap about how all clubs would go out of business if they lost their ground etc etc. Bohs members in the past 2 years have given in bonds and loans more than the Rovers 400 club have yet managed to keep their very club alive, yet you question our commitment to our club. :cool:
06/07/2005, 6:16 PM
I love this crap about how all clubs would go out of business if they lost their ground etc etc. Bohs members in the past 2 years have given in bonds and loans more than the Rovers 400 club have yet managed to keep their very club alive, yet you question our commitment to our club. :cool:
No commitment? Quite the opposite you'll be sickened to hear. But don't let the truth get in the way of a good homeless whinge about a poxy financial position.
Kilcoyne Our Hero
joeraki
07/07/2005, 12:53 AM
So was there a break in or not ???
100's of posts either here on the Bohs forum and apart from the flag ending up in Rovers hooligans heads there isn't 1% of Fact on the matter to prove it was stolen from Dalymount.
What odds would I get that this is the BSC getting stiched up by their fellow Bohs fans and then knowing Rovers wouldn't be able to resist taking the bait if they had the thing. Trying to kill two birds with one stone is a plan and a good one
I'm astonished that Bohs are stupid enough to put this on their site. :eek:
Look at your hoolies did to my hoolies flag! What a joke!
If it had of been a supporters club flag or something then okay, I'd be ****ed off too, but to make a song and dance on their official site about THEIR hooligan's getting their flag stolen is crazy.
All I'll say is it was more down to BSC stupidity than Rovers criminal cunning. OK?
...I take it from that the BSC just left it hanging in the ground and Shamrocks had a home game next up?!?! Carelessness I suppose. Few rovers fans did the same with a pats flag left hangin in the shed a few years ago - they eventually gave it back. Few pats fans did likewise with shels flag after they won the league last season (given back as well).
Flag robbing is infantile though in my view.
On the point about the bohs website - like most el sites its run by a fan and from reading a few posts on gypoweb down the years this particular fan doesnt seem to be flavour of the month with the powers that be in Dalymoan
Dr.Nightdub
07/07/2005, 9:33 PM
What odds would I get that this is the BSC getting stiched up by their fellow Bohs fans and then knowing Rovers wouldn't be able to resist taking the bait if they had the thing. Trying to kill two birds with one stone is a plan and a good one
You read my mind!
08/07/2005, 12:27 PM
No commitment? Quite the opposite you'll be sickened to hear. But don't let the truth get in the way of a good homeless whinge about a poxy financial position.
Kilcoyne Our Hero
As usual missing the point gypos. YOU HAVE A GROUND therefore you have a steady income. Point was if you were in our position you'd be long out of business.
Your reference to lucifer shows what a complete idiot you are kid.