View Full Version : The foot.ie community FAQ

Pages : 1 2 [3]

Babysis
24/05/2005, 3:33 PM
Well i think the safest thing to say here is that ive met a fair few of them, and based purely on personality, they are all a sound lot ;)

24/05/2005, 3:35 PM
I've seen kt because she posted pictures of herself on the Totty Watch thread.
At least I didn't have to post my own picture! :rolleyes:

:mad: :D Hey, that was my obligation to post that hot Bavarian guy, had to do it for the female foot.ie population! Not my fault I was sitting beside him, hard job sitting beside him, but someone had to do it! :eek: :D Anyway, that picture is gone ha ha!!!!

24/05/2005, 3:37 PM
At least I didn't have to post my own picture!

LOL, peadar you have just reiterated my point! :p :D

24/05/2005, 3:38 PM
Well i think the safest thing to say here is that ive met a fair few of them, and based purely on personality, they are all a sound lot ;)

ah well that's good! :D Personality is more important anyway!

24/05/2005, 3:38 PM
One of the most horrific sights I ever did see....a City fan putting on a Bohs shirt without a gun being pointed at his head :(

There's no accounting for taste fellas ;)

24/05/2005, 3:39 PM
LOL, peadar you have just reiterated my point! :p :D

Not you as well! :( Clear aff! :D

Babysis
24/05/2005, 3:39 PM
ah well that's good! :D Personality is more important anyway!

Now i wouldnt say more important necessarily. ;)

atfconline
24/05/2005, 3:40 PM
Users I most like to meet are SLK, Colm and Aface. Just to put a person behind the name. Oh and Macy to odd time for a home game!

Think that was SLK I saw leaving Mel's earlier in the season. Can't be two of them with hair like that! I met old boy DanMcD in Monaghan a few weeks ago. Used to know him years ago, so was strange only meeting him now.

24/05/2005, 3:41 PM
in fairness ye two girls would get on the totty thread....just about!! ah no seriouslly.

and dont start reading anything into that, or abusing me like other threads, im just saying!

ye dont need any airbrushing. hairbrushing maybe though....and an aul wash!! :D

24/05/2005, 3:44 PM
Now i wouldnt say more important necessarily. ;)

no, i'm not saying wayne rooney with a good personality is fine, christ no! I'm digging myself in a hole here, think i'll just shut up.... :o :D

24/05/2005, 3:45 PM
I could be a total hottie for all you know ;)

I don't think it would matter because even if you looked like Liv Tyler you're not nice enough to the lads on here for us to consider you totty.

in fairness ye two girls would get on the totty thread....just about!! ah no seriouslly.

and dont start reading anything into that, or abusing me like other threads, im just saying!

ha ha! :D

Babysis

i had thought to was too good to be true. A whole day of not having you starting :rolleyes: :D

More backhanded compliments, you guys really know who to boost a girls self esteem hey? :p

24/05/2005, 3:46 PM
I think the safest option is to keep all of us off the totty watch thread :eek:
So no-one wants to join me? It's getting lonely over there for me with all those celebrities and "celebrities" :D

I don't think it would matter because even if you looked like Liv Tyler you're not nice enough to the lads on here for us to consider you totty.

Boo to Peadar, boooooooo! :D

Eire06
cheers

Babysis
24/05/2005, 3:47 PM
no, i'm not saying wayne rooney with a good personality is fine, christ no! I'm digging myself in a hole here, think i'll just shut up.... :o :D

See now we are on the same wave length. A good personality is paramount, as long as he is not Wayne Rooney ;) :D

To be fair these lot have actually turned out to be good people to know, especially if your need of a friend to have a pint with :)

24/05/2005, 3:49 PM
especially if your need of a friend to have a pint with :)

I take it you're talking about Paul there because I'd never buy you a pint! :D

24/05/2005, 3:52 PM

LOL :D :D

i was complimenting earlier, and i still got told i was taking the michael and slagging. ffs.

Babysis
24/05/2005, 3:54 PM

I meant generally. And yes you did buy me a pint at one of the meet ups ya smart arse :p

I meant generally. Pat and Sylvo, Paul, DCFC Steve, Pauro7 and yes, even yourself are all good people to know and I have had a good laugh and a drink with all of you. :)

24/05/2005, 3:56 PM
I meant generally. And yes you did buy me a pint at one of the meet ups ya smart arse :p

I meant generally. Pat and Sylvo, Paul, DCFC Steve, Pauro7 and yes, even yourself are all good people to know and I have had a good laugh and a drink with all of you. :)

Aaaa-aaaah! Tissues! Slabber, sniffle, snort....... :( :D

How sweet!

24/05/2005, 3:57 PM
See now we are on the same wave length. A good personality is paramount, as long as he is not Wayne Rooney ;) :D

Exactly, vomit, vomit! :D

Babysis
24/05/2005, 4:21 PM
Aaaa-aaaah! Tissues! Slabber, sniffle, snort....... :( :D

How sweet!

Hey if i didnt know for a fact they would all turn it round on me, I would tell you what they all look like. But no, instead I will stick to personality instead. :D

24/05/2005, 5:22 PM
Hey if i didnt know for a fact they would all turn it round on me, I would tell you what they all look like. But no, instead I will stick to personality instead. :D

Maybe I'll spot a few at the Celtic game or the Israel game! :eek: :D

Babysis
24/05/2005, 5:40 PM
Maybe I'll spot a few at the Celtic game or the Israel game! :eek: :D

Defo the israel game. You know what Peadar looks like now, and im not sure if your hubby is going over too. Just be careful they dont spot you first ;) :D

24/05/2005, 5:45 PM
no i aint going , and neither is peadar!

Babysis
24/05/2005, 5:46 PM
no i aint going , and neither is peadar!
Meant to put the Israel game - D'oh.

24/05/2005, 5:47 PM
aye il be over for that. dont know if ill have a ticket yet though. fingers crossed.

Babysis
24/05/2005, 5:51 PM
aye il be over for that. dont know if ill have a ticket yet though. fingers crossed.

i was bang up for it, but its the price of flights going over and also no ticket to the game :eek: . So i will instead wathc it locally and save my money for the monday when i go to the Faroes. You will get to meet a load more of the people on here that saturday.

24/05/2005, 6:30 PM
i was bang up for it, but its the price of flights going over and also no ticket to the game :eek: . So i will instead wathc it locally and save my money for the monday when i go to the Faroes. You will get to meet a load more of the people on here that saturday.

i know, think i'm luckier, flights cheaper for me as not as many coming from glasgow, should be a good laugh indeed, maybe i should go in disguise so no-one recognises me so easily! :eek: :D

Would love to go up home for a few days after the game, but don't have enough time :(

24/05/2005, 7:31 PM
if ye leave it til the last week you are going to be paying a lot.

£20 return were all mine cost.booked it 2 months in advance.having said that though im goiing over for a good while, but at peak times.

24/05/2005, 7:33 PM
You will get to meet a load more of the people on here that saturday.

well ye know where im going to be! :)

but will be meeting slyv and the lads for a few as well.

faroes would have been for me, if i didnt work for a company that use their name to pay pittens and work you overtime with fook all appreciation and not pay you at all :mad: :mad:

24/05/2005, 7:38 PM
well ye know where im going to be! :)

but will be meeting slyv and the lads for a few as well.

faroes would have been for me, if i didnt work for a company that use their name to pay pittens and work you overtime with fook all appreciation and not pay you at all :mad:

Getting kicked out of some bar no doubt ;)

Is McDonalds still treating their staff bad...... :(

24/05/2005, 7:44 PM
Getting kicked out of some bar no doubt

LOL, your memory is too good. i was going to say with you!LOL :p :D

no somewhere else, but should be in odonoghues for a while, and if their is a foot.ie meetup im sure ill pop in for one.

ya mcdonalds are woeful ****e, though i would prolly be getting more with them an hour at this fooken rate.

Eire06
24/05/2005, 7:46 PM
ya mcdonalds are woeful ****e, though i would prolly be getting more with them an hour at this fooken rate.

Oh Paul when did you go to Maígh Eó thought you were a Ros man?? Going downhill nest it'll be leitrim or even worse Sligo!!! :rolleyes:
Try Supermacs anyway they're much better :D :D

24/05/2005, 8:08 PM
Oh Paul when did you go to Maígh Eó thought you were a Ros man??

cheers eire06 at least you have the ros as your second favourite!!! :)

Eire06
24/05/2005, 8:11 PM
cheers eire06 at least you have the ros as your second favourite!!! :)

I have to admit the Ros isn't half bad at all!! :D
Yes it would be second on my list of top places in Connaught ;)

24/05/2005, 8:19 PM
LOL, your memory is too good. i was going to say with you!LOL :p :D

no somewhere else, but should be in odonoghues for a while, and if their is a foot.ie meetup im sure ill pop in for one.

:D aye would be up for a foot.ie meet-up :D