View Full Version : Kits 2020

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 [6]

mcgonigle
15/02/2020, 8:18 PM
Waterford announced yesterday they will be wearing a kit with a message supporting the campaign for full time cardiac emergency care at Waterford university hospital. Jerseys to be unveiled during the week.

Has Dalymountrower approved this?

15/02/2020, 11:49 PM
Fair play to Waterford and Bohs for standing up for what's right and being positive forces in their communities.

vinnie
16/02/2020, 12:44 AM
No disrespect to bohs, but if Waterford have this on their jerseys, and forfeit a sponsor, do we all not have to look at ourselves and think

sulywaterfordfc
16/02/2020, 1:57 AM
No disrespect to bohs, but if Waterford have this on their jerseys, and forfeit a sponsor, do we all not have to look at ourselves and think

Waterford do have sponsor on the shirt albeit at the back of the shirt (Viking), obviously isn’t worth the same financially as the front of the shirt. But the 24/7 care on the front of the shirt is a brilliant gesture from club. Something that’s been received very well locally.

16/02/2020, 2:55 PM
Waterford do have sponsor on the shirt albeit at the back of the shirt (Viking), obviously isn’t worth the same financially as the front of the shirt. But the 24/7 care on the front of the shirt is a brilliant gesture from club. Something that’s been received very well locally.

I know in our first season in premier division in 2000/01 at the start that we had no sponsorship on the front or back of our home jersey. Believe that in Monaghan Utds last season in 2012 they were in same position as well.

19/02/2020, 12:58 PM
Harps away shirt:

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/ERJIH0QXUAUMhCO?format=jpg&name=large

EatYerGreens
19/02/2020, 1:55 PM

Is it really a case of Waterford forfeiting a sponsor though ? Is it not more a case that they couldn't get a main sponsor (or at least not one paying any decent money) so have rightly gone with this route instead, rather than leave their shirt blank ?

It was very noticeable that they were the only shirt without a sponsor in the photos from the league launch at Abbotstown.

sbgawa
19/02/2020, 2:09 PM
Its probably smart business two ways.
If they allowed a front of jersey sponsorship for small money it devalues every other layer of sponsorship , rear of jersey, sleeves , hoardings etc etc.
By going with a charity option this year it might mean next year they get a sponsorship that makes financial sense and better on a multi year basis.

In the meantime they get the kudos for supporting the community which might encourage more people to buy into the club.

patrickccfc
20/02/2020, 9:13 AM
Absolutely gorgeous
https://twitter.com/CorkCityFC/status/1230401703381327872?s=19

20/02/2020, 10:07 AM
Absolutely gorgeous

Shirt is nice, but the 'iconic partnership' thing is fairly cringy.

20/02/2020, 11:04 AM
Absolutely gorgeous

Have to say, I'm not a fan. Looks too much like a Munster jersey for me.

20/02/2020, 11:31 AM
Absolutely gorgeous

I think it is awful lol

patrickccfc
20/02/2020, 11:36 AM
By all accounts its divided opinion. But I personally think it's the nicest out of the recent red kits we've had.

20/02/2020, 2:33 PM
By all accounts its divided opinion. But I personally think it's the nicest out of the recent red kits we've had.

The best red kit I have seen ye in was yer first choice jersey in the 99/00 season now that was some jersey!

DCWA
20/02/2020, 3:02 PM
That Cork kit is awful. The shorts are a different red to the top.

patrickccfc
20/02/2020, 3:11 PM

Yeah I don't get the reasoning behind that. Good thing I don't intend on walking around in the full kit then.

DCWA
20/02/2020, 3:36 PM
Better than Derry I suppose, suffering the indignity of not having our new home ready for the season and not likely to have it for a few weeks yet.

EatYerGreens
20/02/2020, 4:50 PM
Better than Derry I suppose, suffering the indignity of not having our new home ready for the season and not likely to have it for a few weeks yet.

As the old saying goes - "Better late than ugly" ! :D

20/02/2020, 5:12 PM

I like it. Something a bit different than the usual "one colour" design.

20/02/2020, 6:07 PM
Yeah, I really like it.

Real Ale - how about a poll? Settle this once and for all! :)

D24Saint
20/02/2020, 6:12 PM

I don't think its bad at all. Its's always best to make final decision upon seeing them in front of you. I wasn't mad about our home and liked our new away from the pics I saw, when I saw both in reality I had the opposite opinion.

White Horse
20/02/2020, 6:56 PM
Absolutely gorgeous

I think it looks great. Not with plain red shorts though.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/ERPJ8npVAAIyj-R?format=jpg&name=small

EatYerGreens
20/02/2020, 7:05 PM
I think it looks great. Not with plain red shorts though.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/ERPJ8npVAAIyj-R?format=jpg&name=small

It looks much better in that image.

It definitely needs different shorts.

Shearer
20/02/2020, 8:16 PM
To be fair, I doubt that Cork have much control over that. They've probably picked a jersey template out of a catalogue and taken the only red shorts that Adidas have also.

A N Mouse
28/02/2020, 8:22 AM
Derry's new home kit, will get a run out tonight (https://twitter.com/derrycityfc/status/1233293342299033600)

Bit late in the day, but they had away kit out for christmas. So hope this is based on new template

thebronze14
28/02/2020, 2:47 PM
Looks the same as the old one

28/02/2020, 3:08 PM
Looks the same as the old one

Think the stripes at the top are different or maybe Im wrong on this.

28/02/2020, 4:05 PM
Ever so slight changes far as I can see. Adidas logo is now black instead of red and the three stripes have gone from under the arm to the shoulder and there's a red collar instead of white.

That's it really..

28/02/2020, 8:01 PM
Derry's new home kit, will get a run out tonight (https://twitter.com/derrycityfc/status/1233293342299033600)

Bit late in the day, but they had away kit out for christmas. So hope this is based on new template

Looks to me like Bohs are in the away jersey, and so are Derry?

DCWA
28/02/2020, 8:53 PM
Looks to me like Bohs are in the away jersey, and so are Derry?

Can only assume ref thought Bohs away is too similar to Derry’s red and white as we would have played in our 2019 tops like against Harps if it was an issue with the new kit. That’s me giving the club the benefit of the doubt.

Anyway great result for us.

29/02/2020, 1:12 AM
I liked the all black kit Dundalk were in tonight, the Fyffes logo with the blue still doesnt fit!

littlebray
29/02/2020, 1:39 PM
Can only assume ref thought Bohs away is too similar to Derry’s red and white

Is Anthony Buttimer doing referee training now?

EatYerGreens
02/03/2020, 4:08 PM
Can only assume ref thought Bohs away is too similar to Derry’s red and white as we would have played in our 2019 tops like against Harps if it was an issue with the new kit. That’s me giving the club the benefit of the doubt.

Anyway great result for us.

Stupid decision really.

Will be interesting to see what happens at the reverse fixture - as the same issues could potentially arise re Derry's black away kit and Bohs black and red home. My prediction is it'll be a different referee who won't give a feck, which will then make the decision on Friday look pure stupid (and inconsistent).

DCWA
03/03/2020, 6:12 AM
Stupid decision really.

Will be interesting to see what happens at the reverse fixture - as the same issues could potentially arise re Derry's black away kit and Bohs black and red home. My prediction is it'll be a different referee who won't give a feck, which will then make the decision on Friday look pure stupid (and inconsistent).

Tbh few of us actually mentioned the possibility before the game Derry obviously being red and white striped, black shorts/white socks. Bohs away being white with red and black narrow stripe effect (for the want of a better description there) with black shorts/white socks.

I don’t think it was that much of a ridiculous call assuming they had no change shorts/socks either.

EatYerGreens
03/03/2020, 4:35 PM
Tbh few of us actually mentioned the possibility before the game Derry obviously being red and white striped, black shorts/white socks. Bohs away being white with red and black narrow stripe effect (for the want of a better description there) with black shorts/white socks.

I don’t think it was that much of a ridiculous call assuming they had no change shorts/socks either.

In which case, surely Bohs should have foresaw the potential issue, and brought a 3rd kit along ?

I mean - it's not like people don't know that Derry play in red and white stripes at home.

DCWA
04/03/2020, 5:27 AM
In which case, surely Bohs should have foresaw the potential issue, and brought a 3rd kit along ?

I mean - it's not like people don't know that Derry play in red and white stripes at home.

Yeah quite possibly. Anyway no biggy home kit was late anyway not much difference between against Bohs or against Sligo next week (some laugh they accidentally brought their home gear).

08/04/2020, 1:04 PM
https://galwayunitedfc.ie/10-of-online-sales-to-go-to-childline/

DCSIL
12/06/2020, 5:18 PM
https://twitter.com/WexfordFC/status/1271020236414816259?ref_src=twsrc%5Egoogle%7Ctwcam p%5Eserp%7Ctwgr%5Etweet

Zenith
04/07/2020, 1:27 PM
New kit for Limerick FC U15 & U17

https://imgur.com/5ciB45J