View Full Version : Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2017/18
injurytime
01/08/2017, 3:51 PM
You made a point about me jumping from a sinking ship. Don't make statements without facts. 5years at a junior club is a lot. Especially these days and sure you know that better than anyone fella :cool:
Stand by my statement Kilumney were showing upto Games with 7 or 8 Players dragging clubs out of Bed on A Sunday morning and only to be told games off went on for 6-7 weeks..
If you were that loyal you would of played out the season and give club a hand
Kearney
01/08/2017, 4:01 PM
Stand by my statement Kilumney were showing upto Games with 7 or 8 Players dragging clubs out of Bed on A Sunday morning and only to be told games off went on for 6-7 weeks..
If you were that loyal you would of played out the season and give club a hand
I can't take the blame for a team not fielding players when I wasn't with them anymore. As I said, 5 years shows more than enough loyalty despite what you may think and obvious grudge. The team was very successful for long periods, not many clubs do that either. They are starting up again which is great to see. Why are you so concerned with junior football anyways?
scubasteve
01/08/2017, 8:41 PM
League sections up on website http://www.corkaul.com/2017/08/league-sections-for-season-2017-18.html?m=1
Look very interesting
Leftside
01/08/2017, 8:51 PM
Premier League
Carrigtwohill United A
Coachford
Glenthorn Celtic A
Grattan United A
Innishvilla A
Knocknaheeney Celtic A
Lakewood Athletic A
Pearse Celtic A
Village United A
Premier A League
Bohemians
Buttevant A
Crescent Athletic
Greenwood A
Kanturk
Leeview Athletic A
Macroom A
Rylane Celtic
St. John Bosco A
Leftside
01/08/2017, 8:52 PM
Mossie Linnane Groups
GROUP A
Village Utd
Glenthorn Celtic A
Crescent Ath
Lakewood Ath A
GROUP B
Bohemians
Carrigtwohill Utd A
Leeview Ath A
Grattan Utd A
St John Boscos A
GROUP C
Coachford
Greenwood A
Innishvilla A
Maroom A
Pearse Celtic A
GROUP D
Buttevant A
Kanturk
Knocknaheeny Celtic A
Rylane Celtic.
JoséConté
02/08/2017, 10:49 AM
Do these groups not seem similar to last years? AUL taking the lazy approach?
injurytime
02/08/2017, 11:12 AM
Last years group as below
MOSSIE LINNANE LEAGUE CUP SECTIONS
SECTION A
Blarney St Ath
Crescent Ath
Glenthorn Celtic
Lakewood Ath
Park Utd
SECTION B
Bohemians
Carrigtwohill Utd
Dillons Cross Ath
Grattan Utd
Springfield
SECTION C
Coachford
Greenwood
Innishvilla
Macroom
Peaarse Celtic
SECTION D
Glen Celtic
Kanturk
Knocknaheeny Celtic
Rylane Celtic
Village Utd.
Leftside
02/08/2017, 1:37 PM
Ah that's just ridiculous. The groups are practically the same. The teams that got relegated or left the AUL have been replaced by the prompted teams. Village the only team to move into a different group.
JaketheSnake
02/08/2017, 2:22 PM
Ah that's just ridiculous. The groups are practically the same. The teams that got relegated or left the AUL have been replaced by the prompted teams. Village the only team to move into a different group.
Why would you expect anything different? Its virtually the same every year with the odd change. If they had to re-do the groups that would could into pints time
JoséConté
03/08/2017, 12:24 PM
Speaks Volumes. How unprofessional can you get - no wonder why teams are folding and going MSL.
the hawk
03/08/2017, 1:06 PM
Speaks Volumes. How unprofessional can you get - no wonder why teams are folding and going MSL.
Aul has been a joke for the last 10 years and any fella bragging about winning a medal down there should be ashamed .Look at all the teams that have left the AUL and struggled with the move up
Aul should be scrapped and all the teams moved to MSL junior and have a promotion between MSL junior premier and Msl senior 2nd division .Have the same strict criteria as for entry to the MSL and it will rid of half of these washed up clubs
Also there needs to be a change in the transfer window .You should only be left sign for a max of 2 clubs whether you play or not
Too many fellas north and south think they are messi and then when they don't start they jump club
scubasteve
04/08/2017, 9:14 AM
Think a merger of the leagues would be the ideal situation, call it the Cork Football Association (CFA). Have all the junior leagues merged with the premier junior winners and runners up go into 2nd division senior and senior bottom two drop. But you can't go senior unless you meet criteria every club wants. To merge the msl junior and aul junior take the top 6 finishing clubs in each division and create new premier. Then the rest go into a prem A maybe even making two prem A's and so on. Set out a standard for each division so if a team wants to get promoted then they must meet criteria. As clubs drop out etc start setting out boundaries like the gaa do with parishes till we get to a stage with maybe one club in each area. It then allows clubs to start making A and B teams instead of two or three different clubs all trying to get players off each other and trying to raise finances and get several different pitches . You could even encourage clubs to merge eventually.
Just a thought ( or an essay ha)
qwertyui
04/08/2017, 9:34 AM
Think a merger of the leagues would be the ideal situation, call it the Cork Football Association (CFA). Have all the junior leagues merged with the premier junior winners and runners up go into 2nd division senior and senior bottom two drop. But you can't go senior unless you meet criteria every club wants. To merge the msl junior and aul junior take the top 6 finishing clubs in each division and create new premier. Then the rest go into a prem A maybe even making two prem A's and so on. Set out a standard for each division so if a team wants to get promoted then they must meet criteria. As clubs drop out etc start setting out boundaries like the gaa do with parishes till we get to a stage with maybe one club in each area. It then allows clubs to start making A and B teams instead of two or three different clubs all trying to get players off each other and trying to raise finances and get several different pitches . You could even encourage clubs to merge eventually.
Just a thought ( or an essay ha)
Love the Idea Steve. No doubt about clubs are struggling all over the county bar a few. AUL lost all of it's appeal, would love to see some negotiation happen between MSL and AUL.
JaketheSnake
08/08/2017, 9:20 AM
There is now a combined youths league so why not a combined adult league in Cork? Some of the dinosaurs would lose a bit of their so called power but it would be for the better of Cork football . Maybe even incorporate the Business League or whatever it is called now?
legend23
09/08/2017, 8:05 AM
Senior premier team looking for a friendly home or away friday saturday or sunday private msg me for details. Cheers
onlooker
10/08/2017, 8:44 AM
A merge is great in theory as it will/should improve the standard overall. But what about the guys who just want a game of ball at some competitive level at the weekend to help relax/blow off a bit of steam after a weeks work. A great form of socialising/ catching up with your mates. Believe me lads youll miss it when it all ends..
carrigkid
10/08/2017, 9:03 AM
we have the 3rd division for that. its perfect
A merge is great in theory as it will/should improve the standard overall. But what about the guys who just want a game of ball at some competitive level at the weekend to help relax/blow off a bit of steam after a weeks work. A great form of socialising/ catching up with your mates. Believe me lads youll miss it when it all ends..
JaketheSnake
10/08/2017, 2:47 PM
Schoolboys league in Cork is one league and works well . Youths league is one league and works well . The junior/senior leagues in Cork (MSL and AUL) could work the same way if the right people were in charge . Ted O Mahony and Martin Condon are not the right people . From speaking to clubs that are actually in their own league they do NOTHING to help when clubs are in trouble . The only time I see them give a club time to try and sort things was Glen Celtic a few years ago and look how that ended up anyway.
injurytime
16/08/2017, 9:13 AM
So with the Cork Aul kicking off this weekend here are my predictions on who will be winners and losers this coming year.
Premier Aul
1st-Grattan Utd-Lost 2 players from last year but have strengthened again ahead of the season.
2nd-Lakewood
Relegation
Coachford
Innishvilla-Struggling for numbers so i wouldn't be surprised if they dont finish the year and pull team
Premier A
1st- Buttevant
2nd -Macroom
Relegation
Greenwood
Bohs
Aoh Any team is capable of winning this cup
Mossie Teams use this as a warm up so anybody can also win this.
SecondBall
16/08/2017, 9:44 AM
So with the Cork Aul kicking off this weekend here are my predictions on who will be winners and losers this coming year.
Premier Aul
1st-Grattan Utd-Lost 2 players from last year but have strengthened again ahead of the season.
2nd-Lakewood
Relegation
Coachford
Innishvilla-Struggling for numbers so i wouldn't be surprised if they dont finish the year and pull team
Premier A
1st- Buttevant
2nd -Macroom
Relegation
Greenwood
Bohs
BOHS will not be getting relegated, they've kept most of their lads together and added in one or two. Yeah, Davey & Keith are a loss (and our gain) but Razor and Graham are Bohs men and they wont let it slip.
injurytime
16/08/2017, 9:49 AM
BOHS will not be getting relegated, they've kept most of their lads together and added in one or two. Yeah, Davey & Keith are a loss (and our gain) but Razor and Graham are Bohs men and they wont let it slip.
Only time will tell
Pass pass pass
16/08/2017, 10:29 AM
Premier Aul
2nd-Lakewood
Relegation
Coachford
Premier A
1st- Buttevant
2nd -Macroom
Relegation
Greenwood
Bohs
Grattan thumped blarney seniors last night. and the squad they have is unbelievable how will they keep um all happy is the question. Heard knocknaheeny staged there own version of emmerdale the last 2 days manager left players left but its all sorted now. Only a matter of time before that goes wallop again. Shocked to see innishvilla are in trouble but that club is structured very well so they might go down but wont go the way blarney st went after winning aoh. I dont know much bout premier a but a team with robbie healy and anthony burns in it wont be getting relegated heard greenwood are struggling and kilreen but thats for another forum!
injurytime
16/08/2017, 10:59 AM
Grattan thumped blarney seniors last night. and the squad they have is unbelievable how will they keep um all happy is the question. Heard knocknaheeny staged there own version of emmerdale the last 2 days manager left players left but its all sorted now. Only a matter of time before that goes wallop again. Shocked to see innishvilla are in trouble but that club is structured very well so they might go down but wont go the way blarney st went after winning aoh. I dont know much bout premier a but a team with robbie healy and anthony burns in it wont be getting relegated heard greenwood are struggling and kilreen but thats for another forum!
Wouldn't read to much into A team beating Blarney Seniors not 1st time they where beating well in Pre season...Grand having a big squad but when a fella is travelling down to Innishannon on A dirty Sunday morning getting changed out of a hut and not getting a run will he be happy dont so but i still fancy them they had the bare 15 players last season and went whole year without losing great achievement.
2 good players but 2 players dont make a team its only my own predictions nothing personal or anything i think Bohs and greenwood will be in trouble.
Pass pass pass
16/08/2017, 11:10 AM
Wouldn't read to much into A team beating Blarney Seniors not 1st time they where beating well in Pre season...Grand having a big squad but when a fella is travelling down to Innishannon on A dirty Sunday morning getting changed out of a hut and not getting a run will he be happy dont so but i still fancy them they had the bare 15 players last season and went whole year without losing great achievement.
2 good players but 2 players dont make a team its only my own predictions nothing personal or anything i think Bohs and greenwood will be in trouble.
Agree its quality players aswell that not getting a run so i dont see a squad that big lasting at all too many options for fellas these days. If they keep 15/16 together theyll go undefeated again this year
injurytime
16/08/2017, 11:17 AM
Agree its quality players aswell that not getting a run so i dont see a squad that big lasting at all too many options for fellas these days. If they keep 15/16 together theyll go undefeated again this year
And fact they have the best keeper in Aul in Winters they should do fine.
JaketheSnake
16/08/2017, 11:49 AM
Innishvilla have dressing rooms Mr Yelverton ............
injurytime
16/08/2017, 1:37 PM
Innishvilla have dressing rooms Mr Yelverton ............
About time them old things where a disgrace...
And fact they have the best keeper in Aul in Winters they should do fine.
Graham Murphy is better
injurytime
16/08/2017, 9:19 PM
Graham Murphy is better
Definitely not
Pass pass pass
16/08/2017, 9:28 PM
Crow if he signed with knocka like is rumoured and put his mind to it. Hed have murphy outta there in weeks.
injurytime
16/08/2017, 9:31 PM
Crow if he signed with knocka like is rumoured and put his mind to it. Hed have murphy outta there in weeks.
Crow is decent but gone way back...Winters best keeper in Cork proved this last year
rooster
16/08/2017, 9:46 PM
Brendan Keating (Pearse) is top quality was outstanding for them last season
Crow is decent but gone way back...Winters best keeper in Cork proved this last year
Proved what last year? He was missing most of the season and Dougal went on goal. Missed most big games as well
Counter Attack
17/08/2017, 8:43 AM
Proved what last year? He was missing most of the season and Dougal went on goal. Missed most big games as well
Brendan Long for Glenthorn is head and shoulders above any other
SecondBall
17/08/2017, 9:39 AM
Have to agree with Michael here, Davey Crow is the start of any conversation with Keepers in the AUL.
Well, if he's playing. Superb with the ball @ his feet, great shot stopper, if he's in a penalty shoot out you may aswell just call it off and give them the win.
injurytime
17/08/2017, 10:52 AM
Have to agree with Michael here, Davey Crow is the start of any conversation with Keepers in the AUL.
Well, if he's playing. Superb with the ball @ his feet, great shot stopper, if he's in a penalty shoot out you may aswell just call it off and give them the win.
Crow is top top Keeper and proved this over past 4-5 years won practically everything bar A league if im not wrong.
Brendan Keating (Pearse) is top quality was outstanding for them last season
Very good keeper to be fair.
injurytime
18/08/2017, 7:51 AM
Very good keeper to be fair.
Self praise is no praise Brendan
JaketheSnake
18/08/2017, 11:18 AM
Self praise is no praise Brendan
Ya you tell him Ian Yelverton!!
#Gaffer
21/08/2017, 9:08 AM
Great to have the footie back again big win by Pearse could they go one better this year hard to look past Grattan but I think Village could have a big say
injurytime
21/08/2017, 2:15 PM
Great to have the footie back again big win by Pearse could they go one better this year hard to look past Grattan but I think Village could have a big say
Hear the same with that Crowd every year for past 4-5 years they are Premier now all Bark no Bite tbh last cup the team won was nearly 7 years ago a 1st division cos they went up to Premier via 2nd/3rd place playoff...
Strong win for Glenthorn tho they will do well alot of Ex Leeds senior players also which is good to see
#Gaffer
21/08/2017, 8:01 PM
Ya heard Glenthorn signed well alright to be fair there b team r very strong as well they can't be as bad as last year anyway
injurytime
22/08/2017, 8:22 AM
I hear Lakewood have strengthened again ahead of the new season Ex Cork city player Cathal Lordan along with Steven Carroll 2 great signing's for them.
injurytime
23/08/2017, 9:38 AM
AUL Results for Tuesday 22nd August:
Mossie Linnane League Cup:
Group A: Lakewood Ath A 4 Village Utd 5.
Group B: Carrigtwohill Utd A 3 Grattan Utd A 0; St John Boscos 2 Bohemians 1.
Group C: Greenwood A 1 Innishvilla A 2; Macroom A v Coachford (off).
Group D: Knocknaheeny Celtic A 3 Rylane Celtic 1.
AUL 1: Blackstone Rovers 1 Donoughmore Ath 3; Temple Utd 2 Strand Utd 1; Tower FC 1 Rathcoole Rovers 2; Waterloo 4 Fairview 3.
AUL 1A: Glenthorn Celtic 2 Dunbar Celtic 6; Knockraha 3 Corkbeg 6; Springfield 1 Cathedral Celtic 1.
AUL 3A: Hillington v Knockraha (off).
#Gaffer
23/08/2017, 3:47 PM
The Grattan result is wrong they won 3 - 0
#Gaffer
28/08/2017, 11:31 AM
AUL Results for W\E 27th August: Mossie Linnane League Cup:
Group A: Village Utd v Crescent Ath (off); Glenthorn Celtic A 7 Lakewood Ath A 3.
Group B: Grattan Utd A 1 Bohemians 2; Leeview Ath A1 Carrigtwohill Utd A 2.
Group C: Greenwood A 0 Coachford 1; Innishvilla A 3 Macroom A 2.
Group D: Knocknaheeny Celtic A 4 Buttevant 0; Rylane Celtic 1 Kanturk 5.
AUL 1: Donoughmore Ath 5 Cloughduv Celtic 1; Rathcoole Rovers 1 Waterloo 2; Tower FC 3 Strand Utd 1.
AUL 1: Fairview 1 Blackstone Rovers 1.
AUL 1A: Dunbar Celtic 0 Pearse Celtic 4; Knockraha 0 Cathedral Celtic 0; Springfield 2 Corkbeg 1; Glenthorn Celtic 4 City Wanderers 4.
AUL 2: Richmond 6 Castleview 2; Knocknaheeny Celtic 1 Hibernians 2; Blackpool Celtic 1 CFC Banteer 4; Carrigtwohill Utd 0 Central Rovers 5.
AUL 3: Greenwood 1 Macroom 5; Killumney Utd 1 Lakewood Ath B 2; Buttevant 1 Ballinhassig 2; Bweeng Celtic 4 Ard Na Laoi 1; Innishvilla 1 Los Zarcos.2.
AUL 3A: Greenmount Rangers 0 Grattan Utd 4; Watergrasshill Utd 7 Hillington 0; Parkview Celtic 1 St John Boscos 1; Grangevale 3 Knockraha 2
#Gaffer
28/08/2017, 11:36 AM
Some big results this weekend bohs beating Grattan great result for them always seem to pull it out of the bag against Grattan , glenthorn seem to have hit the ground running along with knocknaheeny again and fine result for Kanturk as well never easy to go there and win especially that pitch good god.
JaketheSnake
28/08/2017, 12:05 PM
Some big results this weekend bohs beating Grattan great result for them always seem to pull it out of the bag against Grattan , glenthorn seem to have hit the ground running along with knocknaheeny again and fine result for Kanturk as well never easy to go there and win especially that pitch good god.
Kanturk well used to playing on a bad pitch . There own is poor but Rylanes is a death trap . I wouldn't mountain goats out on that pitch
Pass pass pass
28/08/2017, 3:55 PM
was at grattan game bohs were better than i thought they would be when i saw there team. grattan missed 2 good chances in second half to win the game was 1-1 when i left and there was 10 mins left and it was all grattan. so bohs nicked it late draw seemed fair
#Gaffer
29/08/2017, 8:54 AM
Anyone tell me does the mossie count for the 5 games played if your a B registered player and is it once your on the card that counts whether you come on or not