PDA

View Full Version : WC tickets on sale tomorrow

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6

Dawn_Run
31/01/2005, 2:12 PM
World Cup Ticket Sales (http://p7.fifa.re2.yahoo.com/06/en/tickets/index.html)

Anyone brave enough??

eirebhoy
31/01/2005, 2:17 PM
I'll definitely be putting my name down but there's no rush, have about 2 months. Mastercards or bank transfers only btw.

Peadar
31/01/2005, 2:37 PM
What? No Visa cards? Is that really true?

MasterCard are the official card of World Cup 2006 so they control the transactions. It's pathetic really but we'll just have to deal with it.
I've done this for last World Cup and Euro 2004 but never got invited to buy tickets for the World Cup.

NeilMcD
31/01/2005, 2:44 PM
how do u get tickets if you dont have a mastercard. I have a visa but not a mastercard

Peadar
31/01/2005, 2:47 PM
how do u get tickets if you dont have a mastercard.

All the details are on the website.

Am I right in thinking that the site goes live at 23:00 (00:00 CET) tonight?
There's no rush though.
The only thing is that you need to have the passport numbers of everyone you're applying for tickets for.

Eire06
31/01/2005, 2:55 PM
Defo applying there is no rush cause if number applied for is greater that quantity available there is a random draw for the tickets. So its not a first come first served basis...

A bit crap for the people without Mastercards looks a bit messy applying..

Colm55
31/01/2005, 2:59 PM
I read in the papers last week (i'm open to correction here) that its only fans are only recieving 33% of the ticket quota ! and at that it'll be a lottery to see who gets them !
So i'm wishing everyone good luck with the application !

Dawn_Run
31/01/2005, 4:13 PM
I read in the papers last week (i'm open to correction here) that its only fans are only recieving 33% of the ticket quota ! and at that it'll be a lottery to see who gets them !