View Full Version : WC tickets on sale tomorrow

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6

barglee
22/04/2005, 11:42 AM
I applied just before the deadline so was wondering if the rejections are being sent out sequentially

i applied in the last hour but got my rejection at 7.39 this morning.

three of us applied and no success.............

teckno
22/04/2005, 11:45 AM
There does not seem to be a lot of success here with TST tickets!!

I wonder are the likes of Ray Treacey and 747 etc after gobbling them all up???

Closed Account 2
22/04/2005, 11:45 AM
cheers, yeah I applied for a fair few tickets via UEFA/FIFA before and never got anywhere (eg Champions League finals of 2002,03 and 04 and UEFA Cup final of 04), so im very happy to finally have something out of one of these ticket draws.

If you havent got one yet, then I wouldnt give up hope coz there may be a few who have tickets but dont sort their funds out in early May so there could be a re-draw.

FarBeag
22/04/2005, 11:51 AM
Fair play to you cfdh_edmundo..You don't want to sell them do you??? :D .Did you say that you did'nt have a Mastercard? How did you manage to apply?

22/04/2005, 11:55 AM
Got 2 rejection emails but not worried. Had no tickets for Japan either!!

Mayo Red
22/04/2005, 12:06 PM
Missed out aswell on TST tickets, the only comfort is that there is a long way to go yet!!

Closed Account 2
22/04/2005, 12:07 PM
Fair play to you cfdh_edmundo..You don't want to sell them do you??? :D .Did you say that you did'nt have a Mastercard? How did you manage to apply?

No I think I'll keep them thanks ;) . I applied for them using the Bank Transfer option, FIFA will send me an email in May now, which tell me the proceedure, I then go to my Bank and tell them to wire the money to FIFA... I assume FIFA wire back the money (less a service charge) if we dont qualify.

I've a feeling that only applying for one ticket (ie as opposed to a pair) for the TST matches, might have helped, as in all other FIFA/UEFA ticket sales processes I'd applied for 2 tickets and got rejected.

Dawn_Run
22/04/2005, 12:09 PM
So where to now? What are our options?

Apply for single match tickets in Phase 2?
Apply for a TST for a different country?
Is there much chance of picking up a ticket through unofficial channels or has this been ruled out with the whole passport id thing?
Will block bookers have a chance of a ticket from FAIreland?

Gareth
22/04/2005, 12:11 PM
Still waiting for the email. Less and less likely. Worst part is all my mates got them. I should feel happy but now I have to watch the games in the pub alone. alone and sad.....:(

hehe

Mayo Red
22/04/2005, 12:16 PM
You could be in worse places!!! Myself and my mates are on about travelling out to Germany whether we get tickets or not, the craic should be 90 when we qualify!!

22/04/2005, 12:17 PM
"BTW I have had a lot of Iranian friends say they got rejected….

I will find out when I get home"

gspain, my mate sent me this, are you sure that the iranian one didnt sell out????

22/04/2005, 12:20 PM
You could be in worse places!!! Myself and my mates are on about travelling out to Germany whether we get tickets or not, the craic should be 90 when we qualify!!

ya we are planning on doing that as well.

Closed Account 2
22/04/2005, 12:25 PM
So where to now? What are our options?

Apply for single match tickets in Phase 2?
Apply for a TST for a different country?
Is there much chance of picking up a ticket through unofficial channels or has this been ruled out with the whole passport id thing?
Will block bookers have a chance of a ticket from FAIreland?

I'd apply for single matches if I were you, pick big stadiums (as in Euro 2004 they switched high profile fixutres to big stadiums), you might get lucky and one of them could be an Ireland game, if not well having tickets for any game is useful. I'd pick 2-3 locations that are near each other (eg Nürnberg, Munich and Stuttgart, or Cologne, Gelsenkirchen, Dortmund) as both of those will give you 2 big stadiums and distance-wise they'll all be close. eg Munich - Nürnberg is about 1h30 on the train and all are within 100miles of each other. Cologne/Gelsenkirchen/Dortmund are all really close its all one big industrial city. Dortmund to Gelsenkirchen = 20 miles, Gelsenkirchen to Cologne = 40 miles, the whole thing can be done on suburban rail (S-Bahn) and shouldnt take more than 30 mins.

The FAI will still get a sizable number of tickets so block bookers will have a chance.

Unofficial is a risk, they've said ID checks at games before and they've not checked people, but they might introduce it this time.

Edit: also if you end up trying unofficial watch out. Some Chelsea fans brought tickets for their Bayern game from a tout, he then gave them 7 forged 50 Euro notes as part of the change, they used one to buy a hotdog, the hotdog vendor called the police and the Chelsea fans are (or where when I read the article on Tuesday) still being held on conspiracy to commit fraud.

22/04/2005, 12:25 PM
Applicants who missed out in the first phase should try again when the second phase opens on 2 May 2005, offering exclusively team specific tickets through official website www.FIFAworldcup.com. In a significant departure from the first phase, the point at which applications are received assumes critical importance as 'first come, first served' applies from 2 May.

So everybody on their computers at 12.01 on 2nd May then...... "gentlemen, start your keyboards".

I must get working on my typing skills, few dry runs, that kind of thing :D

Mayo Red
22/04/2005, 12:30 PM
According to the website though the Ireland TST's sold out??

Closed Account 2
22/04/2005, 12:32 PM
So everybody on their computers at 12.01 on 2nd May then...... "gentlemen, start your keyboards".

I must get working on my typing skills, few dry runs, that kind of thing :D

Beforehand type all your details (name/passport number/Dob etc) into notepad and then use CTRL+C (copy), ALT+TAB (switches from notepad to the website), CTRL+V (pastes in the text)... you can fill forms in much quicker that way.

Dawn_Run
22/04/2005, 12:37 PM

Yep, we're doing that also, when we know where we are gonna be based we should arrange a meet-up place for the games for those that are travelling without tickets. Kind of a foot.ie goes to stuttgart. :)

Applicants who missed out in the first phase should try again when the second phase opens on 2 May 2005, offering exclusively team specific tickets through official website www.FIFAworldcup.com. In a significant departure from the first phase, the point at which applications are received assumes critical importance as 'first come, first served' applies from 2 May.

Now i'm confused again, gspain, didnt you say that all irish tst's were gone?? This above statement seems to suggest that TST's are on offer again this time round. I know that phase 3 is single tickets only, will there be single tickets on offer in Phase 2? given that - (second phase opens on 2 May 2005, offering exclusively team specific tickets)

22/04/2005, 12:39 PM
"BTW I have had a lot of Iranian friends say they got rejected….

I will find out when I get home"

gspain, my mate sent me this, are you sure that the iranian one didnt sell out????

According to the website they didn't sellout however they could have sold out in Category 3 and they may have only applied for one category and not accepted higher priced tickets if they missed out.

22/04/2005, 12:40 PM
so have we a chance for more tst or not?? :confused:

22/04/2005, 12:42 PM
Yep, we're doing that also, when we know where we are gonna be based we should arrange a meet-up place for the games for those that are travelling without tickets. Kind of a foot.ie goes to stuttgart. :)

i]

i'm going to germany tickets or not.

Dawn_Run
22/04/2005, 12:44 PM
i'm going to germany tickets or not.

Excellent - i'll leave it in your capable hands to organise the session then :D

Mayo Red
22/04/2005, 12:44 PM
[QUOTE=Dawn_Run]Yep, we're doing that also, when we know where we are gonna be based we should arrange a meet-up place for the games for those that are travelling without tickets. Kind of a foot.ie goes to stuttgart. :)

Sounds like a good plan!! All those German's daughters on the banks of the River Rhine............

22/04/2005, 12:46 PM

Now i'm confused again, gspain, didnt you say that all irish tst's were gone?? This above statement seems to suggest that TST's are on offer again this time round. I know that phase 3 is single tickets only, will there be single tickets on offer in Phase 2? given that - (second phase opens on 2 May 2005, offering exclusively team specific tickets)

Note TSTs are gone for Ireland. Worth a try on May 2nd but can't see there being any.

TSTs are still available for loads of other countries. You can login on May 2nd and buy an Ivory Coast TST first come first served. You could probably still buy it 3 months after that. Study the groups and pick a team that looks a good bet to qualify. You may only have the option of buying dear tickets for Iran and a few others.

Note you can still buy Northern Ireland and Cyprus TSTs but anyone that does.....................................

Individual match tickets are heavily oversubscribed too. I know of 3 applicants

1 got 1 out of 4 dortmund
1 got 3 out of 7 Leipzig, Nuremburg, Stuttgart
1 got 0 out of 7

all picked first round matches at a variety of venues.

22/04/2005, 12:50 PM
Note IF we qualify the F.A.I. will get less than 4,000 tickets per game. they may get more if we draw a country that does not accept its full allocation. With officers, 10 years tickets,clubs, leagues and block bookers your odds are about as good as Basle 2003.

I think we've all missed the boat now on Irish TSTs. Hope I'm wrong.

22/04/2005, 12:51 PM
so have we a chance for more tst or not?? :confused:

I don't think so.

I'm still going to Germany come what may even IF we don't qualify. If we do I'll be at all our games and do whatever it takes to get in.

22/04/2005, 12:58 PM
I don't think so.

I'm still going to Germany come what may even IF we don't qualify. If we do I'll be at all our games and do whatever it takes to get in.

(KT crying)

There's no excuse not to go really. It'll be a hell of a party and we won't have a world cup so close to us for a long time. Germany is so easy to get to :D Here we go! Tickets or not, qualification or not :D Need to work hard this summer :(

22/04/2005, 12:59 PM
[QUOTE=Dawn_Run]Yep, we're doing that also, when we know where we are gonna be based we should arrange a meet-up place for the games for those that are travelling without tickets. Kind of a foot.ie goes to stuttgart. :)

Sounds like a good plan!! All those German's daughters on the banks of the River Rhine............

eh...German sons would be better :D

22/04/2005, 1:00 PM
Excellent - i'll leave it in your capable hands to organise the session then :D

will do! :D

22/04/2005, 1:01 PM
Got a call from my mate at about 12 to say we were unsuccessful. :(

Just looking at this:

A clear majority of the applicants hailed from Germany, but thirteen team specific quotas available in the first phase were taken up in their entirety, namely Argentina, Brazil, England, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, USA, and the host nation.
I can't believe France, with a population of over 15 times Ireland's, didn't sell out their TST's. Considering they are actually bordering Germany that is disgraceful. The German's are put down as the dull people in Europe but the French are a lot worse.

22/04/2005, 1:13 PM

Just looking at this:

I can't believe France, with a population of over 15 times Ireland's, didn't sell out their TST's. Considering they are actually bordering Germany that is disgraceful. The German's are put down as the dull people in Europe but the French are a lot worse.

i just think the french have no pride in their team anymore, seen that in october

Loadedscream
22/04/2005, 1:24 PM
No luck here either.....never received a mail but if you log into the self service part of the fifa website it will tell you the status of your application!!!

22/04/2005, 1:32 PM
we had applied for the whole way to the final, was there any prioirity in those that applied the full way just out of a matter of interest? because i would have thought they would have prefered to sell tst 7's rather than tst 4's etc.

also what about those that appllied for tst 4s and got them, and those who applied for tst7s and didnt get them what happens there???

22/04/2005, 1:45 PM

Just looking at this:

I can - Switzerland brought 33 fans to Tel Aviv. France didn't even get close to that number.

They don't travel particularly when THEY won't be ther. We can dream....... :D :D :D

22/04/2005, 1:53 PM
(KT crying)

There's no excuse not to go really. It'll be a hell of a party and we won't have a world cup so close to us for a long time. Germany is so easy to get to :D Here we go! Tickets or not, qualification or not :D Need to work hard this summer :(

Still making the girls cry. :cool:

barglee
22/04/2005, 2:01 PM
"A clear majority of the applicants hailed from Germany, but thirteen team specific quotas available in the first phase were taken up in their entirety, namely Argentina, Brazil, England, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, USA, and the host nation."

by the sounds of it there should still be TST series tickets available for Ireland.......

22/04/2005, 2:02 PM
Still making the girls cry. :cool:

:D :D :D

22/04/2005, 2:03 PM
"A clear majority of the applicants hailed from Germany, but thirteen team specific quotas available in the first phase were taken up in their entirety, namely Argentina, Brazil, England, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, USA, and the host nation."

by the sounds of it there should still be TST series tickets available for Ireland.......

that's what i was hoping for :confused: :D

Baker
22/04/2005, 2:40 PM
None of my mates applications were successful either. It would be great if there were a few Irish TST's left over for the next round but even if there are it doesnt look too good going by the amount of applications turned down already.

I cant believe how so few applications were successful, definitely going to go to Germany anyway!!

22/04/2005, 2:51 PM
None of my mates applications were successful either. It would be great if there were a few Irish TST's left over for the next round but even if there are it doesnt look too good going by the amount of applications turned down already.

I cant believe how so few applications were successful, definitely going to go to Germany anyway!!
did u hear?, we're meeting in stuttgart for a ticketless foot.ie party, then on to Munich etc :D

Gareth
22/04/2005, 3:08 PM
Denied :( I chekced in the service centre.

Munich is class. I was there last year for the Beerfest!!

I am afraid if I met any foot.ie people, they'd kill me for being a shels fan :)

Dawn_Run
22/04/2005, 3:11 PM

I am afraid if I met any foot.ie people, they'd kill me for being a shels fan :)

Kill? No. Point and laugh....maybe :p

KT - just to get you started......Stuttgart (http://www.soccerphile.com/soccerphile/wc2006/city_guide/stuttgart.html)

Junior
22/04/2005, 5:12 PM
Right I did 12 unique TST-7 Applications using friends/family details etc...(11 for Ireland and 1 for England) each application was for 4 tickets.

Not one successful application :mad: :mad: :mad: I can't feckin believe I didn't have one successful application after all the effort to get those details.

one pi$$ed off bunny!

brine3
22/04/2005, 6:20 PM
I got none either. Used a Mastercard and all, thinking my chances would be better.

I'll apply for random group matches/second round matches in the Ruhr region now. Who knows... I might get lucky and one of them will turn out to be Ireland.

22/04/2005, 6:22 PM

we'll forgive you :rolleyes: I was in Munich(incase anybody didn't know :D ) a few weeks ago and also Nuremberg(class as well), Wurzburg, Frankfurt(too short to comment) and Mainz. Munich would suit us so much

Dawn Run, i never got to see Stuttgart, but it seems great. Ok, i am going to shut up cos i am going off topic and someone is going to batter me! :eek:

Kilkenny Cat
22/04/2005, 6:26 PM
Received e-mail at 17.24. Applied for TST-5 and unsuccessful :(

See the tout *******s have got some though

http://www.euroteam.info/subevent.asp?event=World%20Cup%202006%20Football%2 0-%20Germany

teckno
22/04/2005, 6:33 PM
Did you see the price euroteam.info are charging for world cup tickets. A single match in the worst category coasting E420. You would want to be mad to buy a ticket with them!!!
What I want to know is why is this allowed to happen that stupid touts like them can get all the tickets!! they have been advertising WC tickets for months now, it's not fair. There is too many genuine fans on her enot getting tickets!!!!!!!!!!

22/04/2005, 6:45 PM
it is a disgrace, but they are not reliable anyway, pack of gangstas, prob would be left without a ticket and they have your money :mad:

Junior
22/04/2005, 7:28 PM
Thats the thing, don't be fooled by euroteam. They will have ZERO tickets at this stage. They'll charge you the earth, then try to get the tickets retrospectively (making a massive profit) if they don't source the tickets they will just give you a refund (if you are lucky!).

See the thread in "support" topic. The cheeky b@stards were getting advertisements on this forum. Adam has hopefully blocked them now. :mad:

kennedy
22/04/2005, 8:08 PM
3 x tst 7 cat 2. feckin expensive though!!!

sorry for the rest of ye's

22/04/2005, 8:40 PM
nice one!

so that's about only 4 or so people who have been successful from foot.ie. :eek:

not much positivity on thepeoplesflag.com either