View Full Version : WC tickets on sale tomorrow

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 [6]

SuperDub
22/04/2005, 8:50 PM
I got an email at 12.07pm to say i was successful i applied fpr 3 tst type tst 7 Category 3 Republic of Ireland. I applied on the last night.I don't have a mastercard but they will email in may regarding payment. After not getting tickets for the faroes this makes up for it :)

teckno
22/04/2005, 9:45 PM
Does anybody know any decent websites then where it could be possible to purchase WC tickets but not for inflated prices??
Will there be much activity on EBAY??

GalwayFrancis
22/04/2005, 10:34 PM
are all the tst ireland tickets sold out?

GalwayFrancis
22/04/2005, 10:35 PM
Does anybody know any decent websites then where it could be possible to purchase WC tickets but not for inflated prices??

i thought they had the ticket holders name on them, sold they couldnt be re-sold?

22/04/2005, 10:51 PM
that is what i thought, whole thing is confusing me. i do think there are some tst left for the next phase but not the 3rd. But i am not sure, it is not very clear. We have all decided to go tickets or not :D I will apply for ireland tst in 2nd phase anyway(feck all chance probably but anyway) and maybe see if my family will book specific matches also

22/04/2005, 10:52 PM

i really don't trust a lot of these websites, i would hate to get screwed by them

brine3
23/04/2005, 9:07 AM
Just checked my e-mail again... just in case.

"We are delighted to inform you that you have been allocated the following TST series in the draw for ticket sales phase 1 of the 2006 FIFA World Cup Germany (TM), provided that the team you selected qualifies for the finals of the 2006 FIFA World Cup Germany (TM):

Number 2, TST type TST-5, category 3, country Republic of Ireland, price (number x single price) 616,00 EUR"

:) :eek: :D

23/04/2005, 9:14 AM
Germany 2006 World Cup

Germany is a great country to visit and they proved with Euro 88 they know how to host a tournament.
In 1988 the tickets were reasonably priced I am not sure what prices are being quoted on the net for 2006. But as qualification is far from being assured I am going to keep my powder dry on this one.

stojkovic
23/04/2005, 1:19 PM
At WC94 the tickets were approx $30 each.
Even for the QF between Brasil and Holland I was offered $50 tickets for $60 by a tout.

How were the tickets so cheap then compared to now.
I mean $50 for the QF of the WC is nothing. Its 35euro.

soylent green
24/04/2005, 5:10 PM
Rejected and another mate from my football club rejected. F*ck Fifa.

Cowboy
24/04/2005, 6:28 PM
Fudge was successful with 3 x TST 5 so i'm well happy. Good luck to everyone in the next phase

25/04/2005, 8:26 AM
Please don't get conned by the likes of Euroteam. Yes they are selling tickets now but they don't have themm. They'll take your money and then try and buy them for much cheaper.

If we qualify I do believe tickets will be a huge issue. The world cup has got so much bigger even since France 98. Tickets were a huge issue there. a friend got a cheap Ryanair flight and only got into 1 of the 4 games he tried to attend.

Dawn_Run
25/04/2005, 1:37 PM
First Phase tickets appearing on eBay. Organsing committee not happy

Read more here (http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/050425/1/3jn4.html)

He mentions that the FAI will be allocated 8% of tickets for their games. They can decide not to take this allocation if they so wish. Is it a possibility that they wont want anything to do with ticketing and just reject the allocation??

25/04/2005, 1:43 PM
He mentions that the FAI will be allocated 8% of tickets for their games. They can decide not to take this allocation if they so wish. Is it a possibility that they wont want anything to do with ticketing and just reject the allocation??

Nope,

They will take the tickets

monutdfc
25/04/2005, 1:47 PM
First Phase tickets appearing on eBay. Organsing committee not happy

Read more here (http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/050425/1/3jn4.html)

Did that guy fall in the last shower of rain?
How are they going to check the identities of 50,000 people going into a football match?

Dawn_Run
25/04/2005, 2:52 PM
Not very clever of them I have to say. Isnt it blatantly obvious that the best way to minimise the black market effect is to ensure that tickets go to those that want them and that will use them. This cant be done by UEFA. Has to be done in country. If not by the FAI, then by an organisation working on their behalf. The majority of Irish block bookers imo would not give in to touts.

Letting every country distribute their own tickets would just mean that UEFA wont be getting their money from advertising, sponsorship, mastercard etc.

02/05/2005, 9:57 PM
Been on a few times today. Definitely no Irish tickets available at any stage.

Tickets went mad - tried for 1 hour 40 minutes and got an Iran TST 6 single ticket. Others came back on stream later but all the countries that look good at this stage are being snapped up.

Strange even Israel, Romania, etc are selling well eventhough they would not be fancied to qualify.

03/05/2005, 12:08 AM
Been on a few times today. Definitely no Irish tickets available at any stage.

Tickets went mad - tried for 1 hour 40 minutes and got an Iran TST 6 single ticket. Others came back on stream later but all the countries that look good at this stage are being snapped up.

Strange even Israel, Romania, etc are selling well eventhough they would not be fancied to qualify.

it is weird, i didn't know whether to wait to buy single matches at a later stage, but then i got scared that i would end up with nothing. i tried buying a south africa one, but was only cat 1 left too expensive. i ended up getting( i think i did get one, will get an email in 48 hrs to confirm) a TST 4 for....................... ECUADOR, they better fecking qualify, 4 from s america go through + 1 from a play-off, they are 3rd now and have some nifty goal scorers, see how it goes, ah well at least i'll get to see some games!!!!!!!!!
Now i need to raise the cash quickly..... off to practise my spanish.... :o
:eek: :D

Besos! :D

03/05/2005, 12:19 AM
warning from fifa (http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/050502/1/3kvw.html)

maybe you've seen this already, but just incase anyone gets stung, watch out for a virus sent by email pretending to be from fifa...... :mad:

any chance of merging this with the world cup tickets part II thread, mods?

Many thanks

KT :D

Dawn_Run
03/05/2005, 9:54 AM
Thanks for reviving my thread there gspain ;) thought she was dead!

You might know the answer to this. Is there any chance that Ireland TST's will be freed up, due to cancellations, applicants not coming up with the dosh in time. If so, how do these go on sale? Probably as single tickets now that they've said there are no more TST's to be had?

03/05/2005, 11:19 AM
Thanks for reviving my thread there gspain ;) thought she was dead!

You might know the answer to this. Is there any chance that Ireland TST's will be freed up, due to cancellations, applicants not coming up with the dosh in time. If so, how do these go on sale? Probably as single tickets now that they've said there are no more TST's to be had?

I don't know the answer but I'd guess that yes there will be a handful and that they'd just appear on the site and be grabbed immediately. You would want to be very very lucky here.

Same story yesterday really - I started at 11am, kept trying and trying and I gave up at 12.38 when all the nations I had picked were totally sold out went back in last night and some were available again. I think that was probably due to issues with people getting tickets but transactions timing out.

I think tickets for this world cup will be very difficult to get for almost all games. I'd recommend buying now if you can spare the cash and intend going to watch a few games no matter what. If you just plan on going if we're there and just watching us then I wouldn't bother.

Just had a look at nothing worth buying now I think except maybe Guatemala - 50-50 with Costa Rica for an automatic berth and a playoff with an Asian team as a saver.

Now results will change things - eg if Cape Verde Islnds beat South Africa than grab them asap. Bahrain/Kuwait are still in the hunt. South America can still change rapidly (Think Ecuador was a good shout KT btw long gone now). Cameroon are even sold out now and they are 4 points behind the Ivory Coast and still have to go there.

As for phase 3 - that will only have tickets from countries that return some of their 8% allocation for each game - no hope of an Irish ticket here I imagine as the F.A.I. will probably move in if we draw Saudi lets say. At least though buying here gives you a venue, teams etc

03/05/2005, 1:37 PM
Now results will change things - eg if Cape Verde Islnds beat South Africa than grab them asap. Bahrain/Kuwait are still in the hunt. South America can still change rapidly (Think Ecuador was a good shout KT btw long gone now). Cameroon are even sold out now and they are 4 points behind the Ivory Coast and still have to go there.

let's hope so, funny thing was though I did it late last night at times ecuador showed up completely s/o but i went back an hour later and got them, so some countries were popping up herre and there, but not the 'elite' like ireland, japan, england, italy etc so yeah you would have to be very lucky and if i see it happen i'll be raging as i couldn't book it now anyway! :mad: If i see ireland come up tho i will post on here asap! :D

whoopie! just checked my hotmail, definitely got TST4 for Ecuador! :D Viva Ecuador!! At least that is some tickets, next mission is tickets to an Ireland game!!!

03/05/2005, 2:42 PM
Reckon If we get there,tickets will turn-up albeit through German chancers/touts.

Anyone who's had the misfortune to deal with FIFA/UEFA knows they couldn't run a bath.....& make the FAI/GAA look like paragons of efficiency!Despite this,'on the ground',there's always spares floating about......but no thanks to the powers-that-be. :mad:

I think there will be a black market as always but if France 98 is a guide then there will be thousands locked out of big games. A mate got a cheap Ryanair flight and tried to go to 4 games and got into 1.

there will also be a huge grey market in swopping tickets. I've grabbed some tickets because even if we don't make it I will attend some games and if we do I'd like options to attend other games and if needs be swop for Irish tickets. EG if Germany draw Iran and a German guy has a ticket for F2 v F4 in Dortmund which happens to be Ireland v Ecuador then hopefully a swop can be organised.

Needless to say an Ivory coast v Saudi match would have buckets of tickets available but what the hell I'd go anyway.

If we do make it though there won't be enough tickets and there will be thousands if not tens of thousands outside. We brought 40,000 to Paris and surely would bring a lot more to Germany. Many stadia don't have that many tickets available. Yes tickets will be sourced for everywhere and anywhere and the stadium will be mainly Irish but many many fans will miss out.

Dawn_Run
16/05/2005, 1:50 PM
Has anybody bought any TST tickets? If so, what nation have you gone for? Lookin at whats left, some people have bought tickets for the most unlikely countries.

16/05/2005, 2:47 PM
Has anybody bought any TST tickets? If so, what nation have you gone for? Lookin at whats left, some people have bought tickets for the most unlikely countries.

Ecuador TST 4

:D Viva Ecuador! :D

16/05/2005, 3:33 PM
Anybody paying by bank transfer form Phase 2 got the transfer details yet?

It appears that you won't be able to pay by paylink eg normal IBAN/BIC costing 75 cent but only by the more expensive method - 20 euro as you must provide a reference. Seems like a total mess as no doubt they'll get loads of IBAN payments and won't be able to associate them with names.

I've got Iran TST6 and friends and family have Ivory Coast, Costa Rica and Saudi Arabia and there will probably be lots of swopping etc.

16/05/2005, 3:35 PM
Anybody paying by bank transfer form Phase 2 got the transfer details yet?

It appears that you won't be able to pay by paylink eg normal IBAN/BIC costing 75 cent but only by the more expensive method - 20 euro as you must provide a reference. Seems like a total mess as no doubt they'll get loads of IBAN payments and won't be able to associate them with names.

I've got Iran TST6 and friends and family have Ivory Coast, Costa Rica and Saudi Arabia and there will probably be lots of swopping etc.

No transfer details as yet, was starting to get a bit concerned :( Everyone else in same boat?? :)

4tothefloor
16/05/2005, 6:39 PM
If we do make it though there won't be enough tickets and there will be thousands if not tens of thousands outside. We brought 40,000 to Paris and surely would bring a lot more to Germany. Many stadia don't have that many tickets available. Yes tickets will be sourced for everywhere and anywhere and the stadium will be mainly Irish but many many fans will miss out.

I'm just going to take a loan out and go with a package deal. A lot of people I know are planning on hiring camper vans, or getting cheap flights over to Germany for the craic, saving their cash for tickets on the black market as they will be expensive. This sounds good now, but when it comes down to it I just could not be ar$ed going on wild goose chases for tickets. I want to be sure of going to the games, so if I have to pay over the odds for a package deal, that's what I have to do.

Buying up other nations tickets is a bad move in my opinion, as you are taking on low quality nations who have little chance of success, while the tickets are expensive. If you do come across Irish tickets over there, you're chances of swopping are based on pure luck. You could end up paying for the Ireland tickets and having to worry about offloading your Saudi tickets etc. Or you may not be able to afford the Irish tickets, having already committed to a TST, which is a worse situation. I'd rather save my money and put it towards getting Irish tickets for definate, as I have no interest in watching other nations play, not even Brazil v Argentina....

16/05/2005, 7:08 PM
ill prolly do that michael. how much do ye tihknk that wil cost??

17/05/2005, 7:05 AM
You are correct re other tickets if you only plan to watch Ireland. I intend going to 2-3 games anyway even if we don't qualify. If we are there I could have a Germany v Iran or England v Saudi to swop for an Irish ticket.

Don't count on Travel Agents though. They haven't got tickets since the 94 World Cup when they absolutely fleeced the fans and this caused FIFA to sell to the general public. Ray Treacy will no doubt get an allocation if we wualify and there will be F.A.I. corporate trips I assume however the likes of 747 or Stephens Green etc will not get tickets rather they will go to block bookers. They will have sources etc as well but you'll end up on a very expensive trip with no guarantees of tickets albeit a much better chance.

BTW KT I don't think anybody that bought in phase 2 has got an e-mail yet on how to pay.

Dawn_Run
17/05/2005, 10:31 AM
Tickets or no tickets, the Irish invasion of cities on Matchday will be unbelievable. Many of the Germans will jump on board too. Concentrate on getting to Germany - lets match tickets be the bonus.

blobbyblob
17/05/2005, 3:07 PM
Any one doing a Joxer and driving down in a Bedford from Tralee

17/05/2005, 3:22 PM
that would be great but would be fairly expensive getting over on the ferry at that time like.

i tell ya those who have friends/relations in high germany are fierce lucky. il have to start "making" some friends over there. :D

17/05/2005, 5:29 PM

BTW KT I don't think anybody that bought in phase 2 has got an e-mail yet on how to pay.

cheers gspain, all the better as I'm still gathering the dosh!!! :o :D

17/05/2005, 5:32 PM
that would be great but would be fairly expensive getting over on the ferry at that time like.

i tell ya those who have friends/relations in high germany are fierce lucky. il have to start "making" some friends over there. :D

i have some good friends in great places like munich, heidelburg, mainz(not too far from frankfurt), nuremburg and of course those nice bavarians near the border ! ;) :D

Lucky me!!!

4tothefloor
17/05/2005, 6:27 PM

Well we deal with 4 major German companies, and have done for at least the last 10 years. I think it's time to go visit some factory's :D

Dawn_Run
28/06/2005, 9:20 AM
I've been keeping an eye on the fifaworldcup.com ticket site on a regular basis and bar TST ticket availability, it hasnt changed at all. They are obviously trying to get as many successful applications in as possible especially for those teams that havent a hope in qualifying. If i'm not mistaken they take an admin charge from these applications.

What are our choices at this stage folks? I havent applied for tickets for another country and am holding out in the hope that some Ireland tickets will free up or for the FAI to salvage me. Interested to know what others are doing at this stage.

Junior
28/06/2005, 2:39 PM
I've been keeping an eye on the fifaworldcup.com ticket site on a regular basis and bar TST ticket availability, it hasnt changed at all. They are obviously trying to get as many successful applications in as possible especially for those teams that havent a hope in qualifying. If i'm not mistaken they take an admin charge from these applications.

What are our choices at this stage folks? I havent applied for tickets for another country and am holding out in the hope that some Ireland tickets will free up or for the FAI to salvage me. Interested to know what others are doing at this stage.

I had 12 different applications for Ireland TST's - All unsuccessful!!!

I have not bothered with applying for another countries tickets. In the event that we qualify I will

a) Apply for tickets in the next phase on fifa.com. The next stage I believe they will sell all remaining tickets for fixtures that are not sold out. The teams that are taking part in the group games will be known by then and there is a chance that some Ireland games will fall in to this category. Also there may be other 'big' games that you could apply for and use as swaps.

b) Hope the FAI get some and that I get lucky in a ballot of the supporters club, though I think we've been told already that allocations will be small.

We'll see.............

28/06/2005, 8:57 PM
Hope my payment(bank transfer) goes through ok for thursday for TST4 for ecuador :o :D I emailed FAI about getting on the block booking list 2 months ago, emma emailed back to say fine and that I'll receive a confirmation letter of this in the post, guess what, I'll still don't have the letter, chasing time to begin i think...... :mad: :mad: :rolleyes:

barglee
29/06/2005, 8:22 AM
i emailed about gettin on the block bookers list about 2 months ago and she said she required a letter in writing saying this.
when i wrote this letter i got a letter back within a week or two saying i was on the waiting list and would be informed when space became available....

yablazer
30/06/2005, 9:05 AM
forgive me for asking but what is the advantage of getting tst tickets for random countries? just to use them as swaps?

Dawn_Run
30/06/2005, 9:31 AM
forgive me for asking but what is the advantage of getting tst tickets for random countries? just to use them as swaps?

that and you might get lucky and be drawn in the same group as Ireland (should we qualify of course ;) )

30/06/2005, 10:41 AM
Buying other team's tickets is a longshot to get Irish tickets if we qualify.

1) You might get lucky and we draw them and you have 1 Irish game.

2) You might get another team to swop - Germany would be ebst as many Germans will have tickets. england would be another good option.

3) You get to go to other games while there and/or have tickets for the world cup if we don't make it.

It is academic now as there are no tickets available for any country with a decent chance of qualifying.

I think you'd be very very lucky to get Irish tickets in phase 3

teckno
03/07/2005, 11:58 AM
Lads. Has anybody paid for there world cup tickets by bank transfer. I paid for them this way and my bank said that they money had lodged with the other bank.
However when i check my customer service log in at fifaworldcup.com it stil shows as not paid. ANybody else have this problem?

Closed Account 2
03/07/2005, 6:52 PM
^ yeah I phoned the DFB (German Football Federation) as I had the same problem, they said not to worry as the payment is still being processed and confirmation is unlikely before the end of July at the earliest.

SuperDub
03/07/2005, 11:05 PM
Could you give me their Phone Number as I Made a Payment to them on the 22nd of May and i have "documentation to prove same" They as yet cannot confirm payment and no reason given. A very Amatuer setup.

Closed Account 2
04/07/2005, 12:01 AM
Think this 069 - 67 88 00 was the one, it took a few calls and you need to put 0039 in front of it as that is the code for Germany from abroad (i think). Also they didnt speak too much english, you might be better of emailing them (info@dfb.de).