View Full Version : Best fans!!!
25/01/2005, 12:31 PM
Longford Town have the best supporters and the best ground in the country. A lot of Town followers tend to have Gaa orientated mind sets and may not be regarded the most educated of soccer supporters around but they'll surely learn in time. LTFC is the most progressive club by a long shot and have made serious strides in such a short period of time.
Don't like saying it but the l@ngers from Cork have a great following at the moment. But why wouldn't they with a such a large population?
Derry City is a sleeping giant and have great vocal support.
Eh the question was about other fans! But thanks for the laugh anyway! For me it would be Derry and Harps. Derry, unlike other clubs, always travel.
For me it would be Rovers and Derry.
Rovers always travel in numbers to Ballybofey and nothing compares to the rivalry between us and Derry in the derby games. Best derby in the league and rarely any trouble.
sullanefc
25/01/2005, 2:11 PM
Eh no, no you're not. I wont even mention Shels but the Derry fans are far louder than the Cork ones, espically the away ones, and they've had far less to sing about recently.
Were you at this game (http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=18968)
Fair Play to Ye Lads
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
You helped to make it one of the games of the season at Tolka tonight, and boy we've had a few this year. Probably the noisiest away support we've had this season.
I think you showed tonight you're worthy title contenders. You seemed a lot sharper on the ball in the first half, though I thought we looked comfortable second half, with the exception of Kearney's drive. Both defences soaked up the pressure comfortably.
Draw was a fair result. We could point to our 3 clear chances - Ollie, Rogers and Jayo - in the second half, but a win would have been unfair.
You can probably point to having taken only 2 points from us this year as the reason why you didn't quite make it.
Once again, well done, fantastic support.
25/01/2005, 5:51 PM
Were you at this game (http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=18968)
I was and lets face it, it was a one off. Great support on that night though.
joeraki
25/01/2005, 6:53 PM
Rovers have to get a mention, to give them their dues they really got the whole tifo scene in Ireland going
I was nearly going to mention that but I haven't got a clue about who got that whole tifo scene going in Ireland
dortie
27/01/2005, 9:53 PM
New drums and megaphones bought for the new season already Cosmo
And we added to brass section that amused you in Tolka
Are you carrying them all when the remainder of your club dont travel ;)
28/01/2005, 11:19 AM
I was nearly going to mention that but I haven't got a clue about who got that whole tifo scene going in Ireland
It was the "infamous Nazi-sympathising" SRFC Ultras who started the tifo thing in Ireland. I don't think anybody disputes that - except maybe the Evening Herald. ;)