View Full Version : Summer Window Transfer Rumours 2016

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5

Nah Nah Nah Nah
01/07/2016, 7:52 AM
We'd take him back at the moment!

01/07/2016, 9:42 AM
Bit of an inflated ego, but at least Keating will score goals if given a bit of service. If a manager can keep him somewhat grounded, he has all the potential in the world.

01/07/2016, 2:38 PM
Bit of an inflated ego, but at least Keating will score goals if given a bit of service. If a manager can keep him somewhat grounded, he has all the potential in the world.

No good to us so, he'd run rings around Tony cousins.

01/07/2016, 5:37 PM
Todays mirror has us linked with a move for Ex Athlone Town goalie Ryan Coulter.

Trainee
02/07/2016, 10:14 AM
rumours on www.galwayunitedfc.net that we are signing Gary Twigg.

gufcfan
02/07/2016, 10:22 PM
God almighty trainee...

Trainee
10/07/2016, 9:33 PM
This Guy seems to be touring LOI clubs, going on a weeks trial in a bid that some club will be desperate enough to give him a contract. He was trial with GUFC last week

http://davidhenrytransfers2016.blogspot.ie/2016/07/sligo-rovers-to-have-its-first-fifa.html?m=1

gufcfan
10/07/2016, 9:42 PM
He clearly wrote it himself and news outlets on his native island have been spinning it that he's choosing which club he'll sign for. If a junior club signs him he'll be lucky.

Eminence Grise
11/07/2016, 10:25 AM
He gives Ronaldo a run for his money in the ego stakes!

L.T.F.C.
11/07/2016, 10:43 AM
What a strange site...

11/07/2016, 10:50 AM
This update is a gem. http://davidhenrytransfers2016.blogspot.co.uk/2016/06/galway-united-boss-unhappy-with-henrys.html

Dalymountrower
11/07/2016, 12:23 PM
Someone please sign him, he is a perfect fit for this league.

eitoof
12/07/2016, 5:43 PM
Anyone watch his highlights reel? OK, I know it's highlights but there's a player there alright! Bizarre site though.

gufcfan
12/07/2016, 5:58 PM
Anyone watch his highlights reel? OK, I know it's highlights but there's a player there alright! Bizarre site though.
Anyone can be made to look decent with enough footage to cut from.

Ezeikial
12/07/2016, 6:16 PM
Anyone can be made to look decent with enough footage to cut from.

Elden de Getrouwe was a notable exception

12/07/2016, 6:18 PM
Jean Biansumba had a brilliant highlights real. Worst player I've ever set eyes on though.

12/07/2016, 6:26 PM
Another I'd forgotten about there in Biansumba. He was so slow it was unreal. We've had some crackers in the past decade or so.

Town Legend
12/07/2016, 6:53 PM
Don Cowan and John McKeown playing for Drogs tonight!

12/07/2016, 9:25 PM
They were just allowed to play for Drogs to get some more football apparently.

12/07/2016, 10:09 PM
Tony's never heard of an inter-squad friendly I take it. Good preparation for next year I suppose, get the lads to have a look around the dressing rooms in Drogheda and all that. Genius Tony.

White Horse
12/07/2016, 10:18 PM
Three nights before a competitive game, players from one LOI club play for another club in a meaningless friendly.

Is this a joke?

12/07/2016, 10:37 PM
I have no idea what is going on these days to be perfectly honest. It could be that we want to get rid of them but need to convince someone to take them on first as they have contracts. Can't really come out and say that directly if that is the case.

Azrob Spooh
13/07/2016, 8:21 AM
Isn't Don Cowan suspended for the next Longford game due to his recent red card? If he is then it makes good sense to keep him active in a low tempo friendly

13/07/2016, 9:16 AM
I think a large part of the bafflement is why we didn't arrange a low tempo friendly of our own if we felt we needed to give minutes to some people. Even a game against a LSL side or something would have been as useful (maybe more) as last night's exercise.

sparkey
13/07/2016, 11:50 AM
Another I'd forgotten about there in Biansumba. He was so slow it was unreal. We've had some crackers in the past decade or so.

Yes we have. Do any of you remember Sini Savic. Some man for self promotion. Had his own website like yer man above.

13/07/2016, 12:04 PM
Yes we have. Do any of you remember Sini Savic. Some man for self promotion. Had his own website like yer man above.
German chap wasn't he. I had tried to google him a few times to see where he went on to in later years but to no avail.

sparkey
13/07/2016, 12:58 PM
German chap wasn't he. I had tried to google him a few times to see where he went on to in later years but to no avail.

Think he was Serbian. Here he is https://www.linkedin.com/in/sinisavic
Seems his ability for self promotion has done him no harm.

13/07/2016, 5:13 PM
My favourite (non defamatory) story about Savic was where self appointed club photographer Butch Treacy, Lord rest him, took some photos of him playing in an u21s game out in Flancare Park with nobody there. Sini was sent the photos and he came back looking to know could Butch photoshop a crowd in so he could put them up on his website.

13/07/2016, 6:48 PM
haha brilliant

**FrOsTy**
13/07/2016, 8:31 PM
Sean Byrne (Bluebell)
Robert Bayly (Bluebell)
Alan Byrne (Bray)
Corey Galvin (Cobh)

have all signed for Waterford.

Jimmy Dermody, Dean Broaders, Colum Nugent, Darren Murphy, Eoin Rhodes, Robert Birsdall have all left the club

Rumours of 2/3 more possible to leave to reduce wage bill and some u17/19's to be promoted

also, expected to sign Conor Ellis and Craig Donnellan ON LOAN from Cork City.

13/07/2016, 8:48 PM
Alan Byrne. My God.

13/07/2016, 9:19 PM
Sean Byrne (Bluebell)
Robert Bayly (Bluebell)
Alan Byrne (Bray)..............Rumours of 2/3 more possible to leave to reduce wage.

What a pathetic joke of a **** show of a club. :D

Are your board actually deranged?!

Is it possible do you think for you to sink any lower before you go wallop?

The Byrne factors and Boccer riding to the rescue. :D

**FrOsTy**
14/07/2016, 7:06 AM
What board? 😂😂

I don't understand what you mean either?

We've signed players to replace the ones we've released and it so happens that we've strengthened the squad whilst keeping within the very small budget we have.

14/07/2016, 11:15 AM
we've strengthened the squad whilst keeping within the very small budget we have.

Even if that was true (which it isn't) the point is that you if you're begging for money (and you were) surely you should be cutting playing budget first? If the very survival of the club is in question (as per statements made by Waterford), surely all expenses should be cut to the absolute minimum?

14/07/2016, 11:20 AM
Longford to announce a major new signing: https://twitter.com/LongfordTownFC/status/753545682666029057

wonder88
14/07/2016, 12:57 PM
Why have fans of other clubs got problems with the players Waterford have signed. They have released certain players and replaced them with other more better know LoI players but have kept within their projected budget(if not I am sure the LoI would be down on top of them straight away as it breaks their licence agreement, and other clubs would not stand for this carry on either).
Do clubs have to get the approval of fans on forums in order to sign players? This would leave managers in an impossible position and of course it is just a personal opinion anyway of people who have nothing to loose if their opinion is wrong. Of course fans can get a manager and indeed players sacked if the signing don't work out and clubs do not get value for their money spent. This is how (professional) sport works.

14/07/2016, 1:28 PM
(if not I am sure the LoI would be down on top of them straight away as it breaks their licence agreement, and other clubs would not stand for this carry on either)

Ahahahahahahaha

14/07/2016, 1:37 PM
Why have fans of other clubs got problems with the players Waterford have signed. They have released certain players and replaced them with other more better know LoI players but have kept within their projected budget(if not I am sure the LoI would be down on top of them straight away as it breaks their licence agreement, and other clubs would not stand for this carry on either).
Because their budget is being funded by fans of other clubs who made donations on the premise the club was in financial trouble.

wonder88
14/07/2016, 2:38 PM
I can see the point you are making Charlie, but can those fans really expect to have a veto on the players signed, if budget remains the same.

14/07/2016, 2:41 PM
We've signed players to replace the ones we've released and it so happens that we've strengthened the squad whilst keeping within the very small budget we have.

You're like battered wives down there. Wilfully blind to what's going on right in front of you :D

If you think that list of local nobodies you put up there is covering roddys family and friends iv some magic beans here for you (and you strike me as the type who might buy them.)

Listen, take my advice, I've seen ye play three times this season now. Easiest thing you could do is take a few quid every second week, drop down to the rsc around half six of a Friday and just hand it to roddy collins as he gets out of his car. A lot easier than paying in and watching and you get the same result.

Shaking buckets for Alan Byrne. :D

marinobohs
14/07/2016, 3:20 PM
Do clubs have to get the approval of fans on forums in order to sign players? This would leave managers in an impossible position and of course it is just a personal opinion anyway of people who have nothing to loose if their opinion is wrong. Of course fans can get a manager and indeed players sacked if the signing don't work out and clubs do not get value for their money spent. This is how (professional) sport works.

sorry, but credibility zero after highlighted bit.

14/07/2016, 3:33 PM
I can see the point you are making Charlie, but can those fans really expect to have a veto on the players signed, if budget remains the same.
No, but there are many who'd have donated to the club or paid in at away games who won't support the club financially again.

14/07/2016, 4:44 PM
Yann Mvita Nkelu a 20 year old French defender who played for a Slovenian side for two years is our new signing as mentioned above. A 6' 5" centre back. Random but god knows we needed to strengthen at the back and we also needed some height back there too.

14/07/2016, 5:06 PM
Yann Mvita Nkelu a 20 year old French defender who played for a Slovenian side for two years is our new signing as mentioned above. A 6' 5" centre back. Random but god knows we needed to strengthen at the back and we also needed some height back there too.

Part of me was hoping the 'major signing' was going to be David Henry.

14/07/2016, 5:07 PM
Ha there's time left in the window yet. I wouldn't be too surprised.

total hoofball
14/07/2016, 7:54 PM
So adding Dublin based seasoned Premier Division level players to your squad who would be commanding decent part-time wages + massive travel expenses isn't adding to your budget?

Fair play to Waterford's BOM this season, they're giving Paul Kelly some run for scam of the year.

dong
15/07/2016, 1:18 AM
Ha there's time left in the window yet. I wouldn't be too surprised.
He was at the showgrounds I can confirm. This is great stuff.

15/07/2016, 11:15 AM
Paddy McCourt not signing for Derry. Glenavon fans rumouring that he's off to them.

GC13
16/07/2016, 12:50 PM
True the players coming in are earning, all paid for through the appeal for survival donations!

GC13
18/07/2016, 6:00 PM
What is going on with the PFAI - I would have thought they would have an up to date transfer list on their website but nothing, what's that all about?