View Full Version : Suggestion for Bohs and Rovers FANS

Mawkgoose
06/11/2004, 4:44 PM
Im a Bohs fan and was at the game last night.I didnt get caught up in a ny of the trouble but Im looking for people who were.

From the reports it seems that both sides were as guilty as each other.All rivalry aside,its not Bohs scum and its not Rovers scum.its simply scumbags fullstop.

Im looking for a Shamrock Rovers supporter who was attacked or even saw those who attacked the Rovers fans.Id like to meet up with him/her/them at the Dublin City home game on Friday and walk through the crowd looking for the scumbags.Bring a cop and press charges to those they recognise.

Ideally a Rovers fan would do the same with a Bohs fan.

Its just a suggestion and im open to any comments.Anyone got any other ideas on how to prevent it in future?

boc123
06/11/2004, 5:34 PM
Not sure if that'll work, best of luck if it does. It needs to be stamped out as quick as possible. If people can't go to games in safety there is something seriously wrong. The league has a bad enough image as it is.

Were any people arrested when the incident was occuring?

Ringo
06/11/2004, 6:09 PM
According to a Shamrock Rovers Supporter on Joe Duffy yesterday, Throwing bottles at rival fans is "handbag stuff".

06/11/2004, 6:24 PM
I think that nothing up to now has worked so why shouldn't it be tried.

Lock the fools up and throw away the key .... the rest of us can get on with all things football.

Make no mistake people ...... a huge factor in Dublin clubs not getting support from general public is directly because of this.

I have spoken to loads of people who are all ten minutes from Dublin grounds and would go if the supporters weren't so bad, when i asked "so bad, why what happened ?" ... they say nothing ... it is just the name they have.

It is all directly related to the way these fools are carring on ...... if you fail to see this then you and your club will always enjoy poor attendances. Simple as !!

It might sound harsh but how else will you irradicate the problem ? You need to go into the crowd and handy pick the ring leaders and deal with them. If there was anyway you could get them to compensate for the lose of gate receipts then i'd suggest doing that.

These múppets are taking to money from the clubs pockets.

onceahoop
06/11/2004, 6:50 PM
According to a Shamrock Rovers Supporter on Joe Duffy yesterday, Throwing bottles at rival fans is "handbag stuff".

Is it any wonder the game's in the state it's in. I know people who have written to Maguire and asking him to come down on the scum. They didn't even get a reply.

"Throwing bottles at fans is handbags stuff". Unbelieveable, what a moron. Did anyone pick him up on it. I'm speechless. :eek:

06/11/2004, 8:31 PM
Im looking for a Shamrock Rovers supporter who was attacked or even saw those who attacked the Rovers fans.Id like to meet up with him/her/them at the Dublin City home game on Friday and walk through the crowd looking for the scumbags.Bring a cop and press charges to those they recognise.

I think you should think very carefully before doing that.
It would be absolute stupidity and would jeapordise your safety at Rovers games for the foreseeable future. If you're seen to be pointing fellas out to the cops those guys and their mates will be out to get you and a lot of other Rovers fans will frown upon you turning in their fellow Rovers fans.
I'm just saying you'll only be bringing trouble on yourself and for what? Let it go, it's pointless.

06/11/2004, 11:20 PM
Let it go, it's pointless.

Well it's obviously NOT pointless, because it made a national newspaper (no matter what your opinion of that paper, it is the readers opinion after reading that paper that counts)

I think something along the lines of banning both the clubs involved in finishing the league would not be too harsh. If you give these guy any room to move ... they'll abuse it. These cúnts are fúcking up our league and we are excusing it ..... Lock and Load .... take aim .... blow you foot clean off your leg.

Get rid of these bástards ....... !!

John Delaney will sort it out !! :rolleyes:

07/11/2004, 1:34 AM
The real question here is whether there is a will at Bohs and especially Rovers to actually tackle this problem. I don't think there really is. It's been going on long enough now for the ringleaders to have been at least barred from games, yet it doesn't seem to happen. Instead of being a showpiece of Irish football Bohs-Rovers has become an embarrassment. Perhaps a couple of years of playing those matches behind closed doors would sort it out? Of course punishing all the fans for the actions of a few isn't entirely fair, but the clubs do have to take some responsibility.

07/11/2004, 2:07 AM
a think a nice thing to do would be to put a group of rovers and bohs fans in dalymount and introduce a group of turkish fans ( cant remember the club, not generalising all turlkish fans) and some millwall fans too and see how long it takes them to $hit themselves

higgins
07/11/2004, 8:04 AM
I think the clubs are to blame....

They have this attitude that the scum are not rovers fans or not bohs fans and that the so called 'real' fans are OK!!

They are Rovers and Bohs fans and they are SCUMBAGS!!

They dont do anything about it ??? These morons are at all the games and they must be known to both clubs, so why not do something about it??

At Shels there used to be no problems at all, however a few of the newer 'post european' fans are little knackers and there have been fans asking for this to be sorted now. If it will or not Im not sure??? But you have to stop this crap before the stupid hard lad kids become SCUMBAGS in their 20's and the group grows and grows....

The clubs in question should be deducted points for these incidents and that might wake them up! and nothing would please me more then for shels to get a points deduction if they were the cause of trouble..

we have a chance in irish soccer to grow the fanbase but we need to get rid of these fools first

boc123
07/11/2004, 11:03 AM
Would you be legally entitled to ban the fans involved in the the trouble on Friday night? The trouble happened outside the ground, so I assume the clubs would have no power..

kevincronin2000
07/11/2004, 11:21 AM
Would you be legally entitled to ban the fans involved in the the trouble on Friday night? The trouble happened outside the ground, so I assume the clubs would have no power..

Sorry members only
Sorry not tonight
You caused trouble here before "a small lie would not go astray"
Sorry sold out! tough sh!t if they dont belive you.
If i am right there are bars in tolka and dalymount so ask for id even if there thirty something they look between 18-21 to you and prob wont have id

07/11/2004, 12:03 PM

u can ban anyone from entering onto private property, and its not discrimination as if u have a view that they are going to pose a security problem or cause criminal damage you are legally intitled to refuse entry to any premesies.

the above is the basic legal sitution in Ireland with regard to entrance to private property.

bohs til i die
07/11/2004, 1:32 PM
I think the clubs are to blame....

They have this attitude that the scum are not rovers fans or not bohs fans and that the so called 'real' fans are OK!!

They are Rovers and Bohs fans and they are SCUMBAGS!!

They dont do anything about it ??? These morons are at all the games and they must be known to both clubs, so why not do something about it??

At Shels there used to be no problems at all, however a few of the newer 'post european' fans are little knackers and there have been fans asking for this to be sorted now. If it will or not Im not sure??? But you have to stop this crap before the stupid hard lad kids become SCUMBAGS in their 20's and the group grows and grows....

The clubs in question should be deducted points for these incidents and that might wake them up! and nothing would please me more then for shels to get a points deduction if they were the cause of trouble..

There is this mis-conception that always crops up after every Bohs v Rovers game. They are in relation of the trouble that happens and it goes as follows ....

1. it is not the fault of the gardai
2. it is not the fault of the respective club boards
3. it is not the fault of the genuine fans

The trouble will happen whether you ban them from the ground or not. The trouble has moved from directly outside the ground. Over the last nmber of years the security has stepped up seriously. On Friday night there was 90 FAI stewards and about 80 gardai [including riot cops, horses and dogs] on duty in and around Tolka Park. It has been this way for 3/4 years now and those involved in the trouble know that if they are to cause trouble it will have to away from the stadium.

Clubs can only risk points deductions if there is any trouble inside the stadium. In the case of Bohs and Rovers, the two clubs cannot be deducted points under any circumstances, regardless of were trouble occurs. Neither club is responsible for security as Joe McGlue and the other FAI fools take over. When there is trouble, the Gardai dont arrest anybody, they just escort the trouble makers into the stadium.

Bohs or Rovers event control persons are powerless prevent people from entering the grounds on match nights when the Gardai just want to keep them all together in the one spot. You might disagree but that is FACT. I know this from personal experience.

07/11/2004, 4:09 PM
I Let it go, it's pointless.
its far from pointless. its another reason that our league isn't fulfilling its potential. this kind of crap puts people off going to games and I'm sick of this kind of filth damaging this league. the clubs, the league and the fans ALL need to take a more positive and active stance on the matter

joeraki
07/11/2004, 7:06 PM
My point is Rovers and Bohs hooligans have taken their fight away from the ground. The Clonliffe road is a fair bit of a walk from Tolka.

I'll play Devil's Advocate here. A good while ago on here all sides where screaming blue murder as to why they didn't kill each other away from the grounds, now that they are people are giving it loads again.

No one got hurt except hooligans so big deal really

bohs til i die
07/11/2004, 8:28 PM
My point is Rovers and Bohs hooligans have taken their fight away from the ground. The Clonliffe road is a fair bit of a walk from Tolka.

I'll play Devil's Advocate here. A good while ago on here all sides where screaming blue murder as to why they didn't kill each other away from the grounds, now that they are people are giving it loads again.

For once the Gardai were pro-active rather than reactive on Friday. If someone gets seriously injured or even killed, the publicity and media frenzy wont do the league any favours. The FAI and Gardai have their heads buried so far up each others arses its unreal. I was at the FAI security forum a year ago and the issue of crowd trouble cropped up in relation to the Rovers-Bohs game on September 1st 2003.

Tommy Allen, who was then the EL commissioner [was that his position] blamed the kids from St Michaels estate. He said the investigation into the trouble that night came to the conclusion that the couple of hundred grown men in green and white hooped jersies throwing missiles in the direction of the buses had nothing to do with it.

Then, Joe McGlue and Declan McCluskey from the FAI said nothing actually happened and the Shamrock Rovers representative claimed it was the referee's decisions, the players irresponsibility and the kids from St Michaels estate who caused all the trouble. Remember, spectator safety at Bohs v Rovers, FAI Cup semi's and Finals as well and every Home Ireland international lies in the hands of this clowns.

Remember, event control people from both clubs are pretty much redundant when Bohs player Rovers. The match is in the hands of the FAI fools like McGlue and the Gardai.

All I can say is god love us if we ever see an Irish team draw Millwall/Chelsea etc in European competition.

07/11/2004, 9:59 PM
A good while ago on here all sides where screaming blue murder as to why they didn't kill each other away from the grounds, now that they are people are giving it loads again.

Ahh .... no i'd say .... i think that if you track back and look at those posts you'll find it was the whole "killing each other" anywhere is what people were screaming about.

Are you not listening ...... The league gets hurt ... the whole image of Irish football in this country gets hurt ...... to the point that incidents like this can longer be described as hurting the league, they are beating the fúcking shíte out of it. Attendances all over Dublin are left for dead ...... and you are saying ... No one got hurt except hooligans

Get the fúck out of that cloud you múppet, you are in cuckoo land ..... Irresponsible is how i'd describe that comment.

Again .... if you defend this situation, then you ARE one of the main reasons it exists.

It is being reported in National broadsheet newspapers ..... Sit the fúck up and pay attention. :mad:

Mawkgoose
08/11/2004, 11:59 AM
im going to rip off a michael howard quote about crime but it went along the lines that "too many people see it as like the weather - you cant do anything about it and have to accept it even if bad"

Its basic assault and should be treated for what it is.I dont accept that its only hooligans who get caught up.Were the buses full of hooligans outside the stadium of light?

They brought in a new rule that Bohs would only play Rovers in Dalymount park because its easiest to police.They also ordered it to be played early on a Saturday morning.It seemed to work the one time they tried it.It didnt put out too many people as it was a decent sized crowd.I cant see why they scrapped it again.The problem obviously hasnt calmed down or gone away.The less time pre-match for beer,the safer the atmosphere.Yes they are naturally scum but beer will make them worse or at least give them an excuse in court if charged!

On an unrelated note, come on the Drogs!Bohs NEED that UEFA place!

08/11/2004, 12:03 PM
Congratulations on the worst thread ever. :rolleyes:

08/11/2004, 12:29 PM
Congratulations on the worst thread ever. :rolleyes:

Was there a fúcking competetion ?? :eek: :mad:

Some should have said !!

Make light of it anyway WAR ...... Afterall some would see that comment as having given insight into your attitude on the whole topic. :(

bohs til i die
08/11/2004, 12:32 PM
Its basic assault and should be treated for what it is.I dont accept that its only hooligans who get caught up.Were the buses full of hooligans outside the stadium of light?

They brought in a new rule that Bohs would only play Rovers in Dalymount park because its easiest to police.They also ordered it to be played early on a Saturday morning.It seemed to work the one time they tried it.It didnt put out too many people as it was a decent sized crowd.I cant see why they scrapped it again.The problem obviously hasnt calmed down or gone away.The less time pre-match for beer,the safer the atmosphere.Yes they are naturally scum but beer will make them worse or at least give them an excuse in court if charged!

1. No rule was ever made about Bohs only playing Rovers in dalymount
2. the saturday thing was purely a one off, over reaction to the April 16th game [pigs head/mini riot/blah blah blah].
3. The crowd on the saturday was **** poor. Easily the worst attended Bohs v Rovers game of the season.
4. It doesnt matter what time the game is played at, trouble will follow it. It needs proactive policing from FAI/Gardai. That'll never happen.
5. It never gets to court because very few people are arrested, and those who are arrested are let go with a clip round their ear.

anto eile
08/11/2004, 2:57 PM
it does go to court. unfortunately its innocent people, ie bystanders , that end up getting arrested on stupid charges of "loitering" and "threatening and abusive behavior" because the gards are complete filth. they just want to see headlines like, "Riot at football game, 10 arrested" -not mentioning the fact that the people who get arrested actually had nothing to do with the riot.

this thread is hysterical. the trouble only lasts a couple of minutes and no is ever seriously hurt,and if someone IS hurt then its going to be one of the hooligans anyway.if you arrange a fight you cant complain if you do get hurt.
it could be completely prevented if the cops used any cop on, they DO have a responsibility to ensure that trouble is prevented.you cant say that its not the gards fault,as the troublemakers shouldnt be fighting in the first place, that logic could be used for every other crime like robbery,assault ,murder theft ets.fighting at matches happens whether you like it or not.,but its easily preventable,yet the gards consistently fail to do so

the idea of walking into a crowd and pointing troublemakers out to gards will see you beaten to a pulp,dont be so stupid as to even consider it

the idea of playing the game behind closed doors is ridiculous,ban 5000 people from watching a game, because of the actions of a few dozen?get real

08/11/2004, 3:00 PM
the idea of playing the game behind closed doors is ridiculous,ban 5000 people from watching a game, because of the actions of a few dozen?get realWell Roma are going to play behind closed doors tomorrow night, thats banning at least 50,000 because of the actions of 1 person....
It seems UEFA did get real.............

08/11/2004, 4:05 PM
Im a Bohs fan and was at the game last night.I didnt get caught up in a ny of the trouble but Im looking for people who were.

From the reports it seems that both sides were as guilty as each other.All rivalry aside,its not Bohs scum and its not Rovers scum.its simply scumbags fullstop.

Ideally a Rovers fan would do the same with a Bohs fan.

Its just a suggestion and im open to any comments.Anyone got any other ideas on how to prevent it in future?

Without any doubt the most naive post put on the internet ever. There was absolutely no trouble in or near the ground. APPARENTLY there was trouble on Clonliffe Road so what do you suggest? This fixture will always attract troublemakers and there is NOTHING anybody can do to stop it.

FAO of all you posters here who detest Rovers let me tell you about the real scum club. On friday our goalkeeping coach had a heart attack which I witnessed. Personally didnt feel game meant anything after that but what do a section of their support sing "You've one gone to hospital"!

Second incident happened in Drogheda after the scum beat them. Twenty of their "fans" abused our ex keeper Tony O'Dowd over the death of his brother which happened Cup Final day 1997..........

Also pitch invasion by some spas when they scored friday but no action will be taken........

Bald Student
08/11/2004, 6:03 PM
no is ever seriously hurt,and if someone IS hurt then its going to be one of the hooligans anyway.

the idea of walking into a crowd and pointing troublemakers out to gards will see you beaten to a pulp

An apparent contradiction

Carlin
08/11/2004, 7:19 PM
FAO of all you posters here who detest Rovers let me tell you about the real scum club. On friday our goalkeeping coach had a heart attack which I witnessed. Personally didnt feel game meant anything after that but what do a section of their support sing "You've one gone to hospital"!

They weren't singing about Pat Dunne, they were singing about the Hoop who was knocked out on the Clonliffe Road.

Not saying it's much better....

bohs til i die
08/11/2004, 7:51 PM

Second incident happened in Drogheda after the scum beat them. Twenty of their "fans" abused our ex keeper Tony O'Dowd over the death of his brother which happened Cup Final day 1997..........

Also pitch invasion by some spas when they scored friday but no action will be taken........

1. When Pat Dunne was taken to the ambulance, the WHOLE ground stood and applauded, Bohs and Rovers. You forgot to mention that. Look at the Bohs MB for a thread by John Byrne titled RESPECT.

2. Were you in Drogheda? I wasnt but was told by someone who was there that it was no more than a handful of fu*king knobs. 20 sounds more sensationalist than a few, but it was WRONG, plain and simple.

3. As for the pitch invasion .... Are you suggesting that Rovers fans have never invaded the pitch when Rovers have scored against Bohs? It was a Rovers home game, therefore Rovers are responsible for security arrangements.

Dr.Nightdub
08/11/2004, 11:26 PM
It was a Rovers home game, therefore Rovers are responsible for security arrangements

Remember, event control people from both clubs are pretty much redundant when Bohs player Rovers. The match is in the hands of the FAI fools like McGlue and the Gardai.

Which is it then?

08/11/2004, 11:39 PM
I'd love to know why you grace this thread with such an award of great magnitude WeAreRovers? Is it because no matter what happens Rovers fans never accept any of the blame? Is it because the rest of the league should sit back and let Bohs and Rovers shame them without a word of dissent?

A significant minority of Rovers' usual crowd are hooligans. If the club and the rest of the Rovers fans were serious about this problem, surely they could do something to stop it. They don't. Why not?

08/11/2004, 11:50 PM
Judging by some of the answers here, there is alot of work to do (and all to be undone by these fools again. One step forward and forty two back)

onceahoop
09/11/2004, 12:12 AM
I'd love to know why you grace this thread with such an award of great magnitude WeAreRovers? Is it because no matter what happens Rovers fans never accept any of the blame? Is it because the rest of the league should sit back and let Bohs and Rovers shame them without a word of dissent?

A significant minority of Rovers' usual crowd are hooligans. If the club and the rest of the Rovers fans were serious about this problem, surely they could do something to stop it. They don't. Why not?

I know plenty of Rovers fans who've tried to do something but have been ignored by Maguire and Duncan et al. At one of the Shels - Rovers games last season there were loads of people videoing and taking photos. Did they see the muppet who threw the can of coke onto the pitch, then threw a full bottle of coke and at the end of the game ran onto the pitch to confront the ref. No because he's been seen at games since. Rovers are going to be the Millwall of the EL and it's not something I'm looking forward to.

Ringo
09/11/2004, 6:43 AM
If the club and the rest of the Rovers fans were serious about this problem, surely they could do something to stop it. They don't. Why not?

because of Rovers History :rolleyes:

09/11/2004, 9:40 AM
because of Rovers History :rolleyes:

At least we have one. BYE BYE..........

Ringo
09/11/2004, 9:58 AM
At least we have one. BYE BYE..........

We have a history, might be short, but we have a history. Rovers & all clubs had to start somewhere too. Can you only play in the league if you've been around for more than 50 years. Has Rovers not been sold to different people over the years.

anto eile
09/11/2004, 11:34 AM
patsh, Roma are playing behind closed doors becasue of an incident inside the stadium, the trouble at Rovers v gypos was half a mile away from the ground.so youve no grounds for a closed doors game there

anto eile
09/11/2004, 11:39 AM
ffs.youve completely missed the point, and taken two separate situations/examples and drawn a link between the two in order to jump to an incorrect conclusion

hooligans fighting hooligans = hooligans hurt.

different story different day different game different situation entirely= idiot walks into crowd of people and rats to the gards alleging that someone is a hooligan.serious think hel get away with it.be feckjng realistic

09/11/2004, 11:45 AM
Agree with you completely. Certain people here have a soft spot for a certain "big" club cause a couple of them lick ass and defend them readily. Rovers are trouble to the league as a whole and while i think Dublin City arent the best team for the premier division , they were their on merit not a token from the eircom league board

Any more PMs for me you coward? Thought this retard was banned :rolleyes:

anto eile
09/11/2004, 11:46 AM
ringo, if ,as chf claim theyve nothing to do with homefarm, then by rights you shouldnt be any higher than the premier division of the LEINSTER FOOTBALL LEAGUE now. because when you start a team you traditionally (wtf would chf know about tradition anyway) start in the lowest league in your local region, not get elevated to the second highest league in the country.
or if the claim is true (and it is!) that chf are an offshoot of homefarm/fingal then your club is a commercial franchise,nothing more.and franchises are a poxy stain on football.it might work in american throwball or baseball, but not by any stretch of anyones imagination could chf be accepted as a memeber of the true footballing fraternity

09/11/2004, 11:52 AM
Agree with you completely. Certain people here have a soft spot for a certain "big" club cause a couple of them lick ass and defend them readily. Rovers are trouble to the league as a whole and while i think Dublin City arent the best team for the premier division , they were their on merit not a token from the eircom league board

Oh dear, he's back. :rolleyes:

More incoherent rants on their way as well as childish threatening PMs.

timamansio
09/11/2004, 12:30 PM
I think there is a serious point to be made here, which some of the previous posters have touched upon.

First of all let me say I've been a Rovers supporter since the 1970's (as soon as I was old enough for my Da to bring me to Milltown). There has always been a rivalry between Bohs and Rovers but my recollection of the games at Milltown in the 70s and 80s was that it never manifested itself in violence of any sort - and this was at a time when hooliganism was at its most vicious across the water in Ingerlund.

I don't know what has happened in the last 15 - 20 years but these days I just cannot bring myself to actually go and support my team at a game due to the intimidating atmosphere generated by a sizeable amount of Rovers' following. It's sad. I'm not the only one who feels like this - there are 4 generations of Rovers supporters (or rather, people who would like to continue to support Rovers) in my family and none of us go to the matches any more. I have many more friends who feel the same way.

For football to grow in this country, it needs to be all welcoming. Everybody who goes to a match deserves to feel safe and secure no matter what team they support. I'm sure there are many others like me who won't go to matches any more because of the scum who have hijacked the game for the sake of their own sick amusement. I think it's up to the clubs to do something about this. I can understand any concern clubs might have with regard to losing attendance money but it's my opinion that, in the long run, more people will go to the games if troublemakers are banned.

09/11/2004, 1:19 PM
Attack the post not the poster.

Thats rich coming from you. You sent Rovers fans PMs with all kinds of abuse. Is that not attacking the poster? :rolleyes:

09/11/2004, 1:34 PM
I never denied it. I served my time. Cant we all just get along :cool:

Marvellous stuff :D :D You just could not make this person up :D

09/11/2004, 1:47 PM
A couple of things....

1) There's two sides to this, yet to me it seems like Rovers are always the ones that get the blame. Both Bohs and Rovers have hooligan elements in their clubs.

2)All clubs have a certain element who are up for it - witness the trouble in the cross earlier in the season, in flancare - certainly far from being one sided. Both Bohs and Rovers, but Rovers to a bigger extent IMO, suffer from opposition fans expecting trouble and being ready to take any opportunity (and then whinge when they get twátted, and call Rovers Scum)

3) The Guards never seem to arrest anyone - yet people want suspects to get life bans without convictions, let alone arrests. It's the guards job to keep the peace, prevent crime and solve it if it does take place - it's their job ffs.

4) The guards haven't a clue on policing football matches. I've been to many high profile football matches in the UK, and I'm often shocked when I go to Dublin Derbies at the lack of an effective police presence.

5) Clubs can only be responsible for the actions at the ground. Conliffe Road or Pearse Street, doesn't matter - the clubs can't be expected to control the whole city. The Guards on the other hand should have proper spotters....

6) The media in this country just look for any excuse to play down the league. Again, having been to hundreds of matches in the UK, the front page news here wouldn't even warrant a mention there. To a certain extent it is handbags.

09/11/2004, 1:52 PM
i know. I'm great. Back to the topic on hand, will you be getting the scum out of your club or are you gonna stand on the fence?

Ok genius all ears for your suggestions............

09/11/2004, 1:56 PM
Tripe to be honest. Rovers no matter where they go cause trouble. Always have always will. I thought you would have known better yourself. The six rovers fans who managed to cause murder in your own town around a month ago. Memories live short for some people. How can you defend them after that? Or did you even hear about it?

Talking through your arse as usual. Tell that to the UEFA official in Liberec who commended us. So in your book ALL Rovers fans, male, female, young, old even the guys in wheelchairs are trouble? You were banned recently but now you should be banned permanently for being so irretrievably stupid.

What about my friend who nearly lost an eye when he got glassed in the face in the horseshoe last year?

Never heard about any murder in longford :rolleyes:

09/11/2004, 1:58 PM
Tripe to be honest. Rovers no matter where they go cause trouble. Always have always will. I thought you would have known better yourself. The six rovers fans who managed to cause murder in your own town around a month ago. Memories live short for some people. How can you defend them after that? Or did you even hear about it?
Rovers have the reputation, and whereever they go they have people ready to have a pop at them given the chance. Not saying all Rovers fans are angels or innocents, but if you're ignoring all the other factors then you're not taking the issue seriously. And no I wasn't at that game, as I was on honeymoon, but I was at the game earlier in the season and it was six of one, half a dozen of the other. Wasn't the trouble at the cross earlier in the season actually started by Cork fans? But sure, don't let the facts get in the way of a good rant....

btw, so the BSC are totally blameless in any of the trouble, even the most staunch ( ;) ) Bohs fan wouldn't claim the trouble at Bohs v Rovers games is all one way...

09/11/2004, 2:02 PM
The only trouble I heard of in Longford at the last game was when one of the Longford fans involved in the fighting with the Rovers fans earlier this season was spotted by a car load of Hoops in town and given a couple of slaps, they remembered him from before and told him at the time they'd get him if they ever saw him again. He was as bad as they were for rowing earlier in the year and people have confirmed this but they still shouldnt have assaulted him again

09/11/2004, 2:07 PM
You make me laugh. you try to defend the undefensible and its sad. Why cant you just admit that ye have a massive problem with yere support. But yere quite happy cause ye feel great hanging around with such a crowd. And no not all Rovers fans but a good majority of them. You should try opening your eyes and see the real picture.

I'm not admitting to any "massive problem" and I'm not trying to defend the indefensible. And if you knew me I'm the last person to hang around with them. But you never will know me cos I'd be scared your stupidity would have an affect on me.

" A good majority "? Wrong again but you've never been right here. I should open my eyes?!! Go pass your junior cert.........

09/11/2004, 2:17 PM
No it takes two to tango alot of the time. But not always and in the case of rovers the majority of the time it just takes one to tango. You only have to look at the links Rovers Ultras have. Cardiff Milwall Pana Rapid Wien. And what do these teams have reps for. Face it Rovers idol such clubs and strive towards being like these. ITS SAD. FULL STOP
So a few internet saddo's like Cardiff and suddenly they're linked to the soul crew. Give me a break. Even the ultra's are just about 10-15 people. Not enough to be a majority, even if you ignore the fact that the only link is that they clubs play in green.