View Full Version : Suggestion for Bohs and Rovers FANS

Pages : 1 [2] 3

09/11/2004, 2:22 PM
Guerzy, you really need help mate. You are completely and utterly obsessed with Rovers as your posts on here prove. As for your PMs - Attacking and insulting people by PM is very, very sad.

PS I've a feeling that signature is going to get you banned again.

09/11/2004, 2:27 PM
I presume youve been on their main site?
It's a while since I've been on that site, but the Ultras are still only 10-15 people. Hardly a majority, even given their small crowds. Christ, if you're scared of the likes of Dejan god help you on a night out in any town in the country....

09/11/2004, 2:36 PM
The slogan for the ultras is Believe Fight Win. This straight away condones violence. Their link to Pana their brothers is full of rioting and theirs plenty of them and thats only a bit of it
Well foot.ie links to the ultra's site, so I suppose Adam condones violence as well then :rolleyes:

All those "links" of the green brothers are between 5 or 6 (max) internet geeks on both sides...

09/11/2004, 2:37 PM
The slogan for the ultras is Believe Fight Win. This straight away condones violence. Their link to Pana their brothers is full of rioting and theirs plenty of them and thats only a bit of it

Do you write for the herald?! Can you be this stupid? How can you stand up there rainman? I cant answer your questions anymore because I feel soory for you..........

09/11/2004, 2:39 PM
So a few internet saddo's like Cardiff and suddenly they're linked to the soul crew.

Oi! Who you calling a saddo? ;)

I'm a member of Cardiff and go to about a half dozen games a season. It's certainly not a figment of my imagination BUT the Ultras have no links with Cardiff.

09/11/2004, 2:43 PM
Out of curiosity, why do you follow Cardiff?

09/11/2004, 2:48 PM
Oi! Who you calling a saddo? ;)

I'm a member of Cardiff and go to about a half dozen games a season. It's certainly not a figment of my imagination BUT the Ultras have no links with Cardiff.

Just because I'm sticking up for you, doesn't mean I'm just going to pass up opportunities when they present themselves.... :D

09/11/2004, 2:49 PM
What about my friend who nearly lost an eye when he got glassed in the face in the horseshoe last year?

:rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Wasn't the trouble at the cross earlier in the season actually started by Cork fans?

REBEL ARMY!

09/11/2004, 2:52 PM
REBEL ARMY!
Calling yourself an army, that's a terrible link to many violent organisations throughout the world...

09/11/2004, 2:52 PM

REBEL ARMY!

(done and done)

09/11/2004, 3:09 PM
Out of curiosity, why do you follow Cardiff?

It's a long story - I'm actually a West Brom fan from way back but we played Cardiff in their centenary game in 1999 and got on like a house on fire. Subsequently one of their lads came over here to work and started coming to Rovers games. Then a few of us went to the play-off final last year and got hooked on the city and the people. Simple as that. Nothing sinister (ask Cork fan SÓC. ;) )

09/11/2004, 3:13 PM
all sounds a bit sinister

09/11/2004, 3:15 PM
all sounds a bit sinister

Says the man behind the infamous Limavady United/St Pats link that has brought terror to the streets of Ireland.

09/11/2004, 3:36 PM
Yea I can confirm that WAR is a total hoolie.

We arranged to meet up in Cardiff and have a scrap, I repersented the Rebel Army against 6 Rovers fans.

The BSC even presented me with a pair of Nike's as a memorial piece.

paddigol
09/11/2004, 3:37 PM
a think a nice thing to do would be to put a group of rovers and bohs fans in dalymount and introduce a group of turkish fans ( cant remember the club, not generalising all turlkish fans) and some millwall fans too and see how long it takes them to $hit themselves

that's a brilliant idea. These little nackers think they're well hard throwing bottles from a safe distance. Most of them are spotty little teenagers who think its a mad laugh. Neither club needs their 'support'. A few galatasary ultras would soon put the skinny little scumbags in their place.

09/11/2004, 3:37 PM
We arranged to meet up in Cardiff and have a scrap, I repersented the Rebel Army against 6 Rovers fans.

Nothing new there so.
One member of the Rebel Army would always sort out at least 6 Rovers fans!! ;)

09/11/2004, 3:38 PM
Says the man behind the infamous Limavady United/St Pats link that has brought terror to the streets of Ireland.

Roll on the Setanta Cup!

paddigol
09/11/2004, 3:42 PM
Would you be legally entitled to ban the fans involved in the the trouble on Friday night? The trouble happened outside the ground, so I assume the clubs would have no power..

of course they would. You don't have to let anyone onto your premises unless you want to. The clubs have the right to refuse admission. The qusetion is wheter the clubs could be bothered identifying the little scumbags and refusing them at the gate. Doubt it very much. It will take a very serious incident for action to be taken, which we should be used to by now within irish soccer. It's always somebody elses responsibility lets not forget. :rolleyes:

09/11/2004, 3:42 PM
that's a brilliant idea. These little nackers think they're well hard throwing bottles from a safe distance. Most of them are spotty little teenagers who think its a mad laugh. Neither club needs their 'support'. A few galatasary ultras would soon put the skinny little scumbags in their place.

Good man so you're now advocating violence. We came under a storm of bottles when we left your ground in 92 and 97 but then you live in a fantasy world where Rovers fans are the root of all evil. Remember there is no troublesome cark fans :o

09/11/2004, 3:43 PM
Nothing new there so.
One member of the Rebel Army would always sort out at least 6 Rovers fans!! ;)Yea ya see luckly I read the EH and from that I was able to figure out their battle plan. I hid from their 'spotters' with their evil mobile phones.

Then I used a TIFO pole as a lance but a pigs head got stuck on it so I had to phone the Millwall hoolies to help me...

In short Cardiff are a great team and the Rovers Ultras are actually a sleeper sell of the ICMSA.

...now... could this thread be anymore silly

09/11/2004, 3:45 PM
Remember there is no troublesome cark fans :o

Damn right!!
We're all respectable members of the footballing community! ;)

$Leon$
09/11/2004, 3:54 PM
quiet simply certain known trouble makers shouldn't be allowed near the matches. the guards no who they are just keep them away from the matches and the pubs near to the ground before and after matches

09/11/2004, 3:55 PM
i love that

the gards "know who they are"

the gards wouldnt even rememeber their own names if it wasnt for that electronic tagging thing mcdowell introduced

paddigol
09/11/2004, 3:57 PM
patsh, Roma are playing behind closed doors becasue of an incident inside the stadium, the trouble at Rovers v gypos was half a mile away from the ground.so youve no grounds for a closed doors game there
of course you do.
the logic simply being that the clubs are bringing the game into disrepute by not taking any positive action to prevent THEIR supporters from engaging in anti social behaviour.
Its not exactly rocket science. Who cares if your clubs suffer or if it's judged to be harsh. No other clubs have this problem so sort it out or suffer the consequences. Why should the rest of the league's reputation have to suffer because your clubs like to keep their heads shoved up their holes.
Clearly though, you've no desire to see such action taken.

paddigol
09/11/2004, 4:02 PM
ringo, if ,as chf claim theyve nothing to do with homefarm, then by rights you shouldnt be any higher than the premier division of the LEINSTER FOOTBALL LEAGUE now. because when you start a team you traditionally (wtf would chf know about tradition anyway) start in the lowest league in your local region, not get elevated to the second highest league in the country.
or if the claim is true (and it is!) that chf are an offshoot of homefarm/fingal then your club is a commercial franchise,nothing more.and franchises are a poxy stain on football.it might work in american throwball or baseball, but not by any stretch of anyones imagination could chf be accepted as a memeber of the true footballing fraternity

your club's a poxy stain on irish football. No home, scum fans, dirty handed board, two faced cowboy manager, tarnishing image of league. You should be sent back to the LSL to learn how a proper club is run and proper supporters behave.

$Leon$
09/11/2004, 4:02 PM
i love that

the gards "know who they are"

the gards wouldnt even rememeber their own names if it wasnt for that electronic tagging thing mcdowell introduced

these are the same people who have been causing trouble all their lifes. the guards know exactly who they are. i'm sure u could ask any guard in any station across the counrty who their local trouble makers are and they could give u a list of the usual suspects for any anti social behaviour in the locality

09/11/2004, 4:07 PM
your club's a poxy stain on irish football. No home, scum fans, dirty handed board, two faced cowboy manager, tarnishing image of league. You should be sent back to the LSL to learn how a proper club is run and proper supporters behave.

Calm down pal you'll have a hernia and then where would we be without reading your crap.

We ARE Irish football. You calling me scum cos I support Rovers?

paddigol
09/11/2004, 4:14 PM
A couple of things....

2)All clubs have a certain element who are up for it - witness the trouble in the cross earlier in the season, in flancare - certainly far from being one sided. Both Bohs and Rovers, but Rovers to a bigger extent IMO, suffer from opposition fans expecting trouble and being ready to take any opportunity (and then whinge when they get twátted, and call Rovers Scum)

3) The Guards never seem to arrest anyone - yet people want suspects to get life bans without convictions, let alone arrests. It's the guards job to keep the peace, prevent crime and solve it if it does take place - it's their job ffs.

4) The guards haven't a clue on policing football matches. I've been to many high profile football matches in the UK, and I'm often shocked when I go to Dublin Derbies at the lack of an effective police presence.

5) Clubs can only be responsible for the actions at the ground. Conliffe Road or Pearse Street, doesn't matter - the clubs can't be expected to control the whole city. The Guards on the other hand should have proper spotters....

6) The media in this country just look for any excuse to play down the league. Again, having been to hundreds of matches in the UK, the front page news here wouldn't even warrant a mention there. To a certain extent it is handbags.

2) The difference is most clubs then do something to prevent it in the future.

3) It's the clubs duty to regulate its supporters and to guarantee me, the supporter, a safe environment in which to enjoy their facilities. THEY have invited me onto THEIR premises, THEY owe me a duty of care.

4) Maybe that's because of the lack of an effective fan presence. It's not quite comparing like with like.

5) That's a technical issue. The fans wearing their colours are representing them, and by accomodating them they are implicitly facilitating them.
Further, to blame the gardai is missing the point. A club cant say - there's going to be trouble - then do nothing about it and blame the gardai when it arises. The gardai are there to police the public, not privately organised events. AFAIK, clubs have to pay the gardai for any extra presence required by them as a result of their activities. The gardai have enough to be dealing with in the real world than to have to worry about little scumbags attending soccer matches. If they wanted to, they could apply to have the game played behind closed doors or not at all due to public safety concerns.

09/11/2004, 4:26 PM

You forgot our secret weapon....Billy Lord boring you into submission. :D

paddigol
09/11/2004, 4:27 PM
Good man so you're now advocating violence. We came under a storm of bottles when we left your ground in 92 and 97 but then you live in a fantasy world where Rovers fans are the root of all evil. Remember there is no troublesome cark fans :o

don't be jumping to conclusions now pal.
I didn't refer to just rovers little scumbags.
In fact i don't think i even mentioned rovers, but any fans who engage in that sort of behaviour.
Obviously galatasary fans aren't going to come over here at my behest to sort the scum out, I was making the point that these little scumbags who go to cause trouble with their mates aren't as hard as they think. That isn't much consolation if you get hit by a bottle thrown from 30 yards. Didn't think i'd have to spell that out.

paddigol
09/11/2004, 4:30 PM
Calm down pal you'll have a hernia and then where would we be without reading your crap.

We ARE Irish football. You calling me scum cos I support Rovers?

no, i'm saying you have more active scum fans than any other club.
How many other clubs in the country have fans who would admit that they don't go to games anymore because the current crop of fans are so anti social?

09/11/2004, 4:41 PM
How many other clubs in the country have fans who would admit that they don't go to games anymore because the current crop of fans are so anti social?

That's one person who has never posted on our own forum or at least has never posted those sentiments (yeah, yeah, it's because he feels too intimidated to post on the Ultras board. :rolleyes: )

09/11/2004, 5:37 PM
That's one person who has never posted on our own forum or at least has never posted those sentiments (yeah, yeah, it's because he feels too intimidated to post on the Ultras board. :rolleyes: )

I've seen many posts on the Bohs message board at least of people who either don't go anymore or are afraid to bring their kids to the Bohs Rovers games.

bohs til i die
09/11/2004, 7:12 PM
Which is it then?

1 if a group of people run onto the pitch to celebrate a goal, security is the home club's responsibility

2. If a group of people who caused trouble outside the ground, are escorted to the turnstiles to pay in by the Gardai, the clubs can NOT be held responsible if they then cause trouble inside the ground. The clubs are powerless to banning people from entering the ground when they have just been frogmarched to the door. This is a case of the Gardai not doing their job.

joeraki
09/11/2004, 7:55 PM
Jasus how do some you even manage to leave your house into the big bad world in the morning let alone go to a match where there might be a bit of agro.

Thank god the net wasn't around in the 80's. Imagine games in the Oriel getting a write up on here ! :rolleyes:

Dr.Nightdub
09/11/2004, 9:55 PM
these are the same people who have been causing trouble all their lifes. the guards know exactly who they are. i'm sure u could ask any guard in any station across the counrty who their local trouble makers are and they could give u a list of the usual suspects for any anti social behaviour in the locality

Are you for real? Even in McDowell's wildest dreams, the cops in Drumcondra don't know every gouger in Dublin to see. That may be feasible in a village but it doesn't work like that in the big city.

Personally, it always baffles me how the cops and the Herald know who's who seeing as they pride themselves on not wearing colours - one **** in Burberry must look much the same as the next one. FFS, both Bohs and Rovers are busy all week denying that the guy who was brought to hospital was one of theirs. Hardly the makings of a vendetta, is it - "Your lot glassed someone who wasn't one of our lot"?

I said it before and I'll say it again - I'm consistently liberal, I think consenting male adults should be allowed ride each other and consenting male adults should be allowed batter each other. Once neither happens in a football ground or involves unwilling participants, who cares?

onceahoop
09/11/2004, 10:53 PM

We already have a team in the LSL :rolleyes:

09/11/2004, 11:29 PM
Remember there is no troublesome cark fans

And this has a direct result on our attendances .... Families can come along to the cross and enjoy a safe environment in which to watch the ever increasing good standard of football.

The attendances would be alot better too if Rovers and Bohs didnt drag the name of Irish football into the gutter and the game would then appeal to alot more of the general public.

No mother or father will bring their kids along if they have to experience half of the cráp that is happening with you lot. the very mention of someone getting stabbed or whatever would make up their minds for at least five years.

I cant believe that you cant see the damage it is doing, maybe you dont care or want to see ..... and fair enough, you'd just be saying that you'd rather see your club stay the way it is .... but you MUST be able to see what it is doing.

Your club should be compensating us for lose of gate receipts ... your club is getting away with murder.

timamansio
10/11/2004, 12:18 PM
Families can come along to the cross and enjoy a safe environment in which to watch the ever increasing good standard of football.

The attendances would be alot better too if Rovers and Bohs didnt drag the name of Irish football into the gutter and the game would then appeal to alot more of the general public.

No mother or father will bring their kids along if they have to experience half of the cráp that is happening with you lot. the very mention of someone getting stabbed or whatever would make up their minds for at least five years.

I cant believe that you cant see the damage it is doing, maybe you dont care or want to see ..... and fair enough, you'd just be saying that you'd rather see your club stay the way it is .... but you MUST be able to see what it is doing.

This is more or less the point I was trying to make in my previous post so thanks to A face for reiterating it. I'm disappointed that this thread has become a slanging match for some contributors - I was hopeful that more suggestions would be made on how to deal with the problem. I still think that the onus is on the clubs to eliminate this sort of behaviour in any means possible whether the 'incidents' take place inside or outside the ground. For example, Rovers could do a lot more to distance themselves from their own 'supporters' who are troublemakers. All I've ever seen is some wishy washy statement about them not being real football supporters. This might be true but to continue taking their money at the turnstile is hypocritical at the very least.

I have always been an SRFC supporter and I always WILL follow them - but whether or not I will support them by attending matches and adding to their gate receipts is up to them - when they get the 'scum' problem sorted I'll be back but not until then. I'm sure I'll get some flak from other Rovers supporters questioning my loyalty but that's how I feel.

Finally, I find this idea of 'Ultra' supporters in all clubs fairly bizarre. As far as I know ultra means extreme which, in turn, must mean that these people feel they are somehow superior to 'ordinary' supporters. So how do you become an ultra supporter? - pay double at the turnstile? - buy 3 season tickets instead of one? Or is it something more sinister than that? Just asking! :confused:

10/11/2004, 12:29 PM
I have always been an SRFC supporter and I always WILL follow them - but whether or not I will support them by attending matches and adding to their gate receipts is up to them - when they get the 'scum' problem sorted I'll be back but not until then. I'm sure I'll get some flak from other Rovers supporters questioning my loyalty but that's how I feel.

I would question the loyalty of any supporter who willingly chooses to not attend their clubs games.

Just because you don't like the other supporters is not an excuse. You should be going to every home game and try to get to some away games aswell. Rovers are not in exactly the strongest of financial positions so for you to deny them an extra few quid at the gate every week would make me question how much you actually care about the club.

I hope Cork City don't have any fans like you.

10/11/2004, 12:39 PM
Jasus how do some you even manage to leave your house into the big bad world in the morning let alone go to a match where there might be a bit of agro.

Thank god the net wasn't around in the 80's. Imagine games in the Oriel getting a write up on here ! :rolleyes:

Best post by miles on this bizarre, ridiculous thread. There's even Rovers fans on this thread (Timamansio) who may not actually be Hoops at all. Imagine that! :eek:

nice one sham
10/11/2004, 12:48 PM
We city fans have been attacked many times by the ultras for absolute nothing at all.

yeah sure remember when they attacked the city fans in the cross this season and all the lads had to run up to the st. annes end to sort it out.
and dont give me the city fans started it argument either because we all know what the rovers scum are like.
personally i think they are stupid to go near the city fans as they are always outnumbered both home and away, they are lucky that city fans dont ever really react.

timamansio
10/11/2004, 12:52 PM
Best post by miles on this bizarre, ridiculous thread. There's even Rovers fans on this thread (Timamansio) who may not actually be Hoops at all. Imagine that! :eek:

Yeah right! I supported Rovers through the barren 70s (78 Cup Win notwithstanding); saw Ray Treacy getting sent off (it seemed) in almost every match, saw Gilesy hammer home a few free kicks, even attended the Hoops nightclub in Glenamalure - where were you? - in your pram?

10/11/2004, 1:02 PM
Yeah right! I supported Rovers through the barren 70s (78 Cup Win notwithstanding); saw Ray Treacy getting sent off (it seemed) in almost every match, saw Gilesy hammer home a few free kicks, even attended the Hoops nightclub in Glenamalure - where were you? - in your pram?
Are you sure? WAR is nearly as old as nightdub... :D

10/11/2004, 1:53 PM
Agree completely with you. Fair play for saying it like it is. Rovers need more fans like you before they go down the tubes, people that will voice their opinion. Ultras true, are extreme. While publicly they claim they are just into big flags and all that, but privately they aspire to greater things like hooliganism in the ways of continental teams and the likes. We city fans have been attacked many times by the ultras for absolute nothing at all. But to be honest they are rotten from the root down. We were drinking in mc dowells after the last Rovers game and the directors were talking to us. At first it was grand but then they started boasting of how they were throwing ashtrays in a certain pub in cork, not the horshoe and how they smashed their glasses. See when a club is that rotten to the core how can you expect the guys at the top to deal with the hooligans when they carried out such acts in the past as well. Its all sick. Fair play again for seeing the bigger. You are a minority. Others like WE ARE ROVERS AND NY HOOP love this hooligan image and are quite happy to walk with the big boys hiding behind them lovi ng the adrenaline they get from having a sense of identity. The Ultras need to be eliminated as they bring nothing to their club and only seek to enhance their reputation as troublemakers

Right brain deader read this slowly: I NEVER said I love this hooligan image. As usual you know nothing. You dont even know me you **** yet you come on here saying all kinds of crap.

You couldnt be more wrong about the Ultras. There is nothing sinister about them. If you have been attacked by the Ultras it must have been in Italy or somewhere cos it wasnt Rovers Ultras.

Asked you or one of your other deluded cark fans before for suggestions. What is the club to do if the trouble is AWAY from the ground? You cannot tarnish us all with the same brush. Dont even talk to me about the directors. You would have more in common with them as you obviously share brain cells with them.

Without doubt you are the most ignorant EL fan ever to post. Nice one sham's post is full of distortions as well. Any normal cork fans out there with their heads screwed on and who can think for themselves? :eek:

10/11/2004, 2:02 PM

You're exactly 1 year older than me so even though I was probably standing near you in the Shed I bow to your greater experience. The point I was making is that there are Hoops on here expressing opinions that are never expressed on our own board. Which is a wee bit strange.

10/11/2004, 2:08 PM
I m just stating the facts and its unfortunate you keep deluding yourself and wont face facts. the trouble away from the ground? Ban everyone of them that is known. You keep making excuses for yere fans and it carries weight in nobody's books. As regarding the comment of me being the most ignorant EL fan ever to post why do you bother to reply to me if you think so. You attack me with slants and digs and the ultras are scum "Believe Fight Win" . What kind of motto is that? Stop talking rubbish and face facts rather than throwing tripe in my direction

Facts? Look up the word in the dictionary. So if there's a fight between consenting adults in Dublin the night of a derby they should be banned? :eek:

I am sticking for the MAJORITY of Rovers fans who go for football reasons. I have to reply to you cos you are dangerous. Unfortunately there are people out there who believe what they read.

Yeah that motto means genocide! And I'm talking rubbish?! :eek:

10/11/2004, 2:21 PM
Oh because it s a derby its alright then. Because its a derby game everybody who wants to fight work away. Sure its only a bit a fun i suppose NY HOOP. Your posts get more ridiculous by the second. So you condone what happened last friday. Then your just like them. Sure you were probably down there yourself. Sure let every fight happen on the streets. Their consenting adults. Stupid. Laws are laws. We dont live in a lawless society unfortunately for you and their not their to be broken because its " DERBY DAY " Really you just put yourself in a hole.

"Believe Fight Win" Hardly a conservative viewpoint . No it isnt. It s one which utters the principles of insanity. Just give up with this. Your just making yourself look foolish :rolleyes:

Cant argue with someone so stupid. So you're right I'm wrong. :eek: I refuse to be dragged into your deranged stupidity...........

Bye bye rainman.

10/11/2004, 2:31 PM
Thank you. I knew you'd come over to my way of thinking. It takes a bigger man to say he's wrong. Well done

As well as facts, check sarcasm in dictionary :eek: :eek:

If we all came to your way of thinking we'd be living in trees :o

joeraki
10/11/2004, 4:02 PM

So let me get this straight, you supported Rovers in the 70's and maybe the 80's am I correct so far ?

Maybe I'm going senile but my recollection of games in those days where mentel at times. Running battles in Oriel, The Market Fields, Flower Lodge, Milltown and probably a few other I forget. Hardcore violence every season !! But a fight in this day and age has put you off going to games. I smell a **** take here :rolleyes: