View Full Version : Most talented nightclub?
we do not want to hear about Riordans in Cork or any other provincial backwater.
:D :D A Longford person calling somewhere else "a provincial backwater" Oh the irony :D :D ye might just about be abl to say it to someone from Leitrim, maybe, but :D words fail me
18/11/2004, 12:24 AM
Hmm, the PM, wise and all as he is can be taken with a large pinch of salt methinks, not that long since his former identity was causing uproar, now he's just part of the comic presence on the forums..
18/11/2004, 9:42 AM
:D :D A Longford person calling somewhere else "a provincial backwater" Oh the irony :D :D ye might just about be abl to say it to someone from Leitrim, maybe, but :D words fail me
LOL LOL
Well said longfordian. Factual information and the p.m. in the same sentence LOL
You lads seem to be suffering from a mild form of Alzheimers! Let me clarify a few things here. The PM only spent part of his childhood in the misty rollin midlands!! He has since moved up the social ladder and now lives in the heart of Dublin 4. For obvious reasons, he rarely makes known his Longford connections apart from his daily posts on Foot.ie. While there's no denying he has Longford blood, Blackrock is where his heart is and as the old proverb goes "Home is where the heart is!". He is now a fully fledged member of the D4 neighbourhood. His regular visits to Old Wesley and passion for the Leinster rugby team, his many D4 girlfriends and social outings to Club 92, his furthered third level studies in Belfield, his concise articulation and diction reveal a man who is not willing to settle for second best and a man who has grown in stature and social status. For this he must be complimented and fair dues to him for maintaining an interest in the working class game of soccer and Longford Town! It cannot be easy with such a reputation.
TheJamaicanP.M.
20/11/2004, 1:48 PM
Thanks Dillo. That was extremely flattering. I'm never one to blow my own trumphet but I have to say that the move to South County Dublin has moulded me into the person I am today.
With regard to Cork being a provincial backwater, I stand by what I said. However, by saying this I was not suggesting that Longford was any better. In fact, as a town its probably far worse. I was glad to get away from Longford Town some years ago. The town is full of the wrong element of people. I have often referred to it as a kip of a town. It should be remembered that there are some great people living in the town. Also, the county itself has produced many decent people like Dillo, Max Power and myself. However, talented nightclubs it does not have. That is why I put no Longford niteclubs on the poll. Similarly, I believe that niteclubs in places like Cork and Tallaght do not merit a mention. Remember the title of this thread: "Most talented niteclubs".
TheJamaicanP.M.
22/11/2004, 7:00 PM
Paid a visit to Club 92 on Saturady night. After some recent excursions into the minefield that is the city centre, it was great to be back in the safe confines of South County Dublin. Once again, I was very impressed with the talent in the "15 years of love club". While the talent wasn't what it usually is on a Sunday night, it did enough to keep a man happy. :D Frankly, I'm surprised if not a little hurt that Club 92 is not top of the poll for the most talented niteclub. I feel that too many people are voting who do not have the requisite experience of some of the listed niteclubs.
Now you're suckin Diesel PM!! As you say yourself KISS (Keep it Southside). Say you met some exceptional competition out there- bet you didn't have it all your own way ;)! It's alright been top of the Tramco pile, different ball game out there though!
ccfcman
23/11/2004, 8:09 AM
Been to The Pale for clubbin' only twice, went to Bondi Beach and Club92, the latter i far prefer, 'cos I'm only 19 and if felt like I was mixin' with the big people :)
23/11/2004, 8:39 AM
I feel that too many people are voting who do not have the requisite experience of some of the listed niteclubs.
Most of us just have more sense!
TheJamaicanP.M.
23/11/2004, 10:22 AM
Been to The Pale for clubbin' only twice, went to Bondi Beach and Club92, the latter i far prefer, 'cos I'm only 19 and if felt like I was mixin' with the big people :)
Dead right you were mixing with the big people mate. Keep up the good work. My advice is to stick to Bondi and the 92 and you can't go wrong. When you're feeling homesick, try Tramco in Rathmines. However, it is ill-advisable to go anywhere near the city centre. The northsiders have a tendancy to cross the Liffey with ease.
ccfcman
23/11/2004, 10:24 AM
And West Dublin is far more colourful at night, blue lights is it :eek: :p
Well its all private college and UCD heads in 92 from what I could see, went there with a mate and her delicious cronies, yep I felt cooler than liquid nitrogen!
$Leon$
23/11/2004, 10:25 AM
good choice of locations there allright. try tramco next. any time i've been tob bondi the average age seems to be about 16. once u hit 20 like me thats a plus. just wait for your next b day.
ccfcman
23/11/2004, 10:29 AM
I went with a demi snob so she knew what the scéal was, 16 is harsh, its not illegal if the lighting is poor.
On a slightly related note "Love is the Drug", thumbs up RTÉ :)
TheJamaicanP.M.
23/11/2004, 11:10 AM
I've been to Bondi so many times and I've rarely seen any wans under 18. The crowd tends to be between the ages of 18 and 21. The 92 has a slightly older crowd. If it is true about the 16 year olds, then in the words of Ali G, if there's fluff on the muff she's old enough. :D
ccfcman
23/11/2004, 11:35 AM
How many do you go in there with? Is it the same as in Cork where you're guaranteed to get in holdinga girls hand, 'cos thats how me and D6 got in. Though she's a regular
Great to see Tramco holding it's own above with the rest of them. Definitely the right venue for the foot.ie xmas party. Entry to Club 92 on the night could prove problematic for some so we're better safe than sorry! ;)
CCFC, it can be tough at the best of times to find a girl to hold hands with!
TheJamaicanP.M.
23/11/2004, 8:14 PM
Great to see Tramco holding it's own above with the rest of them. Definitely the right venue for the foot.ie xmas party. Entry to Club 92 on the night could prove problematic for some so we're better safe than sorry! ;)
CCFC, it can be tough at the best of times to find a girl to hold hands with!
Have to agree with ya Dillo. Great to see Tramco up there. Bond to keep both the Dubs and the country folk happy. Looks like a done deal - Tramco on the 16th. I think even the whole idea of meeting up in the Vil*%ge beforehand has gone out the window. Roll on the 16th...
23/11/2004, 8:16 PM
Have to agree with ya Dillo. Great to see Tramco up there. Bond to keep both the Dubs and the country folk happy. Looks like a done deal - Tramco on the 16th. I think even the whole idea of meeting up in the Vil*%ge beforehand has gone out the window. Roll on the 16th...
no no village startin point
TheJamaicanP.M.
23/11/2004, 8:22 PM
Ok Max, Village as the starting point, Tramco to follow. Just hadnt heard anyone mention the xmas party in a while.
$Leon$
24/11/2004, 9:51 AM
for u max i'll head into that place but need to make tramco before 12 otherwise some of ye mightened get in gets very busy after closin time
Lads ye can talk til the cows come home about various nightclubs and the like but the bottom lines reads Tramco cannot be beaten! Tom O' Neill and co had the pleasure of hosting both myself and The Jamaican PM again last night (as they do every week :p ) and despite a few topsy turvy episodes with Tom and others the night ran quite smoothly as expected. Talentwise, I've rarely seen scenery like it- it's even more picturesque than the Ring of Kerry in my view! Tramco is a venue that unifies both country and city folk to create a common blend. It caters for all shapes and sizes and is thus in my view the perfect spot for the foot.ie fanatics :D !
Roll on the 16th! :)
TheJamaicanP.M.
26/11/2004, 6:29 PM
Lads ye can talk til the cows come home about various nightclubs and the like but the bottom lines reads Tramco cannot be beaten! Tom O' Neill and co had the pleasure of hosting both myself and The Jamaican PM again last night (as they do every week :p ) and despite a few topsy turvy episodes with Tom and others the night ran quite smoothly as expected. Talentwise, I've rarely seen scenery like it- it's even more picturesque than the Ring of Kerry in my view! Tramco is a venue that unifies both country and city folk to create a common blend. It caters for all shapes and sizes and is thus in my view the perfect spot for the foot.ie fanatics :D !
Roll on the 16th! :)
Was an amazing night alright. I made it to Rathmines and back in one night. I think Dillo made it to Colorado and back in one night. :D All I can say is that couch in Dillo's house lost its innocence on Wednesday night. :D Was one of those great unplanned occasions.
On the subject of Tramco as a niteclub, I was talking to one of my mates today, a former student in Wesley College. He had never been to Tramco until I brought him recently. He's now been there 5 times. He says that he has never seen talent like what exists in Tramco. After some of my recent expeditions there I'm inclined to agree.
well thats gone and blown it hasnt it! every foot.ie punter and they're mates will b in tramco from now on, causing the blokes to women ratio to skyrocket.
Irish_Praha
30/11/2004, 1:47 PM
Lads if you want top tottie you have to get yourselves over to Prague. Some of the music is a bit questionable but you wont care coz there's so much eye candy and the pints of Pilsner are only 65 cents :D
Cheap flights on here:
www.smartwings.net
$Leon$
30/11/2004, 1:52 PM
might head over soon on a trip soon.
maybe catch a match over there give the trip a purpose.
a foot.ie summer holiday
but i think we'll get the christmas party out of the way first.
good idea though
Lads if you want top tottie you have to get yourselves over to Prague. Some of the music is a bit questionable but you wont care coz there's so much eye candy and the pints of Pilsner are only 65 cents :D
Cheap flights on here:
www.smartwings.net
Prague sounds great but why travel that distance when there's top totti at your doorstep- Tramco and Roddy Bolands in Rathmines. 13 days til the Dublin foot.ie xmas party now!
$Leon$
03/12/2004, 10:53 AM
Prague sounds great but why travel that distance when there's top totti at your doorstep- Tramco and Roddy Bolands in Rathmines. 13 days til the Dublin foot.ie xmas party now!
have to agree with u der dillo but for me the hotbed of irish female talent is the world renound bondi beach in stillorgan just 8min 48sec walk to my bed.
Hibs4Ever
03/12/2004, 11:32 AM
Irish Praha,
will be over there for two weeks for new year. You working in a bar there :D
Irish_Praha
03/12/2004, 12:10 PM
Irish Praha,
will be over there for two weeks for new year. You working in a bar there :D
No, I just work the bars over here :p
I actually work at the Czech Academy of Sciences doing a research project for the EU.
I'll be here for NYE too.
Sadly my project ends in the middle of January :(
Irish_Praha
03/12/2004, 12:12 PM
Howmany of them are up for a 3sum with a rich western man though? ;)
Hibs4Ever
03/12/2004, 12:22 PM
We'll only be in Praha on Dec26th and Jan2nd. Going up to Harrachov for some skiing. Can't wait :D
Howmany of them are up for a 3sum with a rich western man though? ;)
Now ya said it!! :p
3sums would be hard come by for most lads around Rathmines alright.
Prague sounds tempting at that rate!
03/12/2004, 3:37 PM
Now ya said it!! :p
3sums would be hard come by for most lads around Rathmines alright.
Prague sounds tempting at that rate!
The girls who agree with that suggestion remind of the lines by Cheap Trick
in their song Surrender.
" Mommy told me , yes she told me I'd meet girls like you/ She also told me to stay away cause you never know what you'll catch !" :D
$Leon$
06/12/2004, 9:19 AM
i think the sort of wans ur on about there remind me of a line from full metal jacket
"suckie suckie $5, me love u long time soldier"
real classy birds
Attraction
09/12/2004, 6:31 PM
Lads, the redbox is the KING of nightclubs in Dublin. Birds are all top quality. Spirit has to be the worst.
If you want to learn how to score with women in nightclubs I learned from this website. http://www.nightclubmaster.com I've had 4 one night stands since I found that website and they were with FINE women. I'm going to have one tonight too... student night!
09/12/2004, 7:16 PM
Lads, the redbox is the KING of nightclubs in Dublin. Birds are all top quality. Spirit has to be the worst.
If you want to learn how to score with women in nightclubs I learned from this website. http://www.nightclubmaster.com I've had 4 one night stands since I found that website and they were with FINE women. I'm going to have one tonight too... student night!
why helo there chlamydia
Where the hell is Spirit on this list? :confused: :D
Attraction
09/12/2004, 7:33 PM
why helo there chlamydia
I use protection.
Anyway, I'll be at the redbox tonight. Oh yeah. I'll be taking a woman home with me hopefully, but I'll settle for a **** if she doesn't want to come.
Attraction
10/12/2004, 1:58 PM
Damn i'm good. Scored with another hot woman last night. That e-book is magic.
10/12/2004, 2:29 PM
Damn i'm good. Scored with another hot woman last night. That e-book is magic.
Jaysus H Christ you sound like Zapp Brannigan from Futurama.
Jaysus Attraction you're some buachaill!! We should all take a leaf out of your book- the E-book that is! ;) Hear that Redbox is a hotspot for talent alright since it was done up. Although having been to Anabels last night one must not write it off either! Chicks galore...
$Leon$
11/12/2004, 9:55 PM
wouldn't go near da swetbox for all the fine pussy in ucd
JoeSemi
11/12/2004, 9:58 PM
Ah ye would in fairness?! Quick in and out of the Sweatbox and all UCDs finest fillies waitin in a limo outside for ye to have their wicked way? I think you would $Leon$. I hope I'm not wrong now?
$Leon$ is taking the michael I think! Although he tells me his usual night out these days involves travelling all the way from Kilmacud to Bondi Beach in Stillorgan. There he he sits on the walls bounding Bondi eating a bag of chips and two battered sausages from the local chipper and puts a For Sale sign up beside him. $Leon$ usually discovers the next day that he has a third battered sausage in his faded jeans from the night before! :cool:
TheJamaicanP.M.
14/12/2004, 11:23 AM
$Leon$ is taking the michael I think! Although he tells me his usual night out these days involves travelling all the way from Kilmacud to Bondi Beach in Stillorgan. There he he sits on the walls bounding Bondi eating a bag of chips and two battered sausages from the local chipper and puts a For Sale sign up beside him. $Leon$ usually discovers the next day that he has a third battered sausage in his faded jeans from the night before! :cool:
Those battered sausages from the Magic Chef seem to do the trick for $Leon$. Wouldnt be my idea of a great night out. I would prefer to be for sale inside. Now that I hear people are coming from Kilmacud to Bondi I am going to seriously think twice about going back. Cant have me and the guys from Blackrock mixing with the riffraff.
As for the Redbox and UCD pussy, Id go anywhere to see the top totty from UCD. As shown by Anabels last Thursday night, the talent from Belfield is easily the best in the land.
By the way Dillo, didnt I see you with a cracking blond wan last Thursday night. All credit to ya. No battered sausages for you.
[QUOTE=TheJamaicanP.M.]Those battered sausages from the Magic Chef seem to do the trick for $Leon$. Wouldnt be my idea of a great night out.
$Leon$'s nights out seem to be somewhat different from the norm! He has different tastes and interests and we just have to accept him for who he is. Having said that, he's sure to appear at the xmas party tomorrow night! LadyJane's presence should be enough of an incentive! :cool:
TheJamaicanP.M.
15/12/2004, 6:13 PM
[QUOTE=TheJamaicanP.M.]Those battered sausages from the Magic Chef seem to do the trick for $Leon$. Wouldnt be my idea of a great night out.
$Leon$'s nights out seem to be somewhat different from the norm! He has different tastes and interests and we just have to accept him for who he is. Having said that, he's sure to appear at the xmas party tomorrow night! LadyJane's presence should be enough of an incentive! :cool:
When you say he likes sausage on a night out, are you trying to tell us something? Sounds like an interesting guy this £Leon€ chap.
Sorry that I wont get the chance to meet him tomorrow night. Plenty of chippers in Rathmines and around the Village on Camden Street where he could pick up a real battered sausage. :D
He's a funny kinda guy alright is our $Leon$! :p
TheJamaicanP.M.
17/12/2004, 1:32 PM
After making my usual mid-week trip to Tramco on Wednesday night, I can see why the place has over 17% of the vote. As always the talent was unreal. Tom O'Neill has refurbished the place, but kept the old spirit of Tramco. Worryingly, his ongoing stand-off with former stalwarts, Jenny and Eileen shows no sign of ending anytime soon.