30/05/2014, 7:22 PM
Drogheda 1-3 Limerick

30/05/2014, 7:25 PM
Shelbourne 1-1 Galway

30/05/2014, 7:27 PM
Shelbourne 1-2 Galway.

Serious amount of goals going in this half.

gufc4life
30/05/2014, 7:34 PM
Shels 2-2 Galway 34mins

30/05/2014, 7:43 PM
Tweet from Wexford Youth supporters:

"The entire stand just done the poznan on demand here in Ferrycarrig Park... Amazing scenes... It was started by a bunch of french students"

30/05/2014, 7:45 PM
longford 3-0 rovers b

30/05/2014, 7:58 PM
Bohs 0-2 Dundalk
Drogs 1-4 Limerick
Pats 4-0 Derry

Waterford 2-0 Cobh

30/05/2014, 8:02 PM
Cork 1-0 Athlone

30/05/2014, 8:10 PM
Pats 4-1 Derry

Longford 4-0 Rovers
Waterford 3-0 Cobh
Shelbourne 2-3 Galway

gufc4life
30/05/2014, 8:10 PM
Shels 2-3 Galway !!! 51 minutes

30/05/2014, 8:15 PM
Wexford 2-0 Harps

Pats 5-1 Derry

30/05/2014, 8:17 PM
Wexford 2-1 Harps

gufc4life
30/05/2014, 8:24 PM
Shels 2-4 Galway

30/05/2014, 8:26 PM
Pats 5-2 Derry

30/05/2014, 8:29 PM
Harps down to ten men....again

Sixth time this season. Apparently an absolutely brutal decision.

30/05/2014, 8:30 PM
Its raining goals tonight!

30/05/2014, 8:32 PM
Longford 5-0 Rovers B
Waterford 4-0 Cobh

30/05/2014, 8:43 PM
Longford 6-0 Rovers B

30/05/2014, 8:51 PM
Wexford 2-2 Harps - 93rd minute equaliser. Harps are getting good at this coming from behind with ten men.

30/05/2014, 9:15 PM
Trouble after the match in Dalymount tonight. Dundalk fans bus attacked and one person taken to hospital.

30/05/2014, 9:22 PM
Wexford 2-2 Harps - 93rd minute equaliser. Harps are getting good at this coming from behind with ten men.

Ye must have the worst disciplinary record in the league? Impressive resolve but why are ye getting men sent off every week? The refs are ****e but they're ****e for everyone else too.

adamd164
30/05/2014, 9:23 PM
Boring game at Turner's Cross tonight.

Got the win, so can't complain. Can't get Morrissey back quick enough up front, and Caulfield's programme notes indicated we should have a couple more signings in the window.

30/05/2014, 9:26 PM
Ye must have the worst disciplinary record in the league? Impressive resolve but why are ye getting men sent off every week? The refs are ****e but they're ****e for everyone else too.

Must be one of the worst disciplinary records in European football. Apparently, tonights was a pure and utter mind-boggling decision.

adamd164
30/05/2014, 9:29 PM
Meant to say.... Iarfhlaith Davoren was superb for us tonight, and has been the past few games. Seems a top signing, delighted with him in the team.

Pablo Escobar
30/05/2014, 9:31 PM
Meant to say.... Iarfhlaith Davoren was superb for us tonight, and has been the past few games. Seems a top signing, delighted with him in the team.
He has been very good. But we were very poor overall tonight. We still should have won the game well with all the chances, but could have been pegged back at the end.

30/05/2014, 9:39 PM
Trouble after the match in Dalymount tonight. Dundalk fans bus attacked and one person taken to hospital.

Unless there were 2 incidents, it seems that 2 were injured on the way in to Dalymount before the game.

Nah Nah Nah Nah
30/05/2014, 9:43 PM

Always liked Davoren. Was surprised he didn't impress when he went for a trial with Hibs a couple of seasons ago. Even more surprised it took him so long to get a club this season.

30/05/2014, 9:45 PM
Almost an average of 4 goals per game across the league tonight. Mental stuff. 35 goals, only one goalless

Acer
30/05/2014, 9:52 PM
If we don't change every player we have during the window than we are fcuked.

30/05/2014, 10:01 PM
Always liked Davoren. Was surprised he didn't impress when he went for a trial with Hibs a couple of seasons ago. Even more surprised it took him so long to get a club this season.
Isn't there issues with his injuries and not being able to train as much as the other players, or am I thinking of someone else?

Sounds like the young lads got a proper hiding in Longford tonight. Tough lesson for them but with a few away on international duty it was always going to be a struggle. Longford can content themselves that they went five goals better than Pats' first team did a couple of weeks back. Galway winning at Tolka is a surprise - getting very tight up there.

adamd164
30/05/2014, 10:05 PM
Must be someone else I'd have thought, he trains as normal with us.

Delighted to see Galway win, hopefully they get promoted too.

White Horse
30/05/2014, 10:10 PM
Money must be very tight at Bohemians if they cannot cut the grass before a league match. Farmer beside me at the game offered to cut it and bale the hay.

30/05/2014, 10:15 PM
Money must be very tight at Bohemians if they cannot cut the grass before a league match. Farmer beside me at the game offered to cut it and bale the hay.
Heary heard that Dundalk don't mow their pitch and thought it might help them play better ball if they followed your lead.

White Horse
30/05/2014, 10:19 PM
Heary heard that Dundalk don't mow their pitch and thought it might help them play better ball if they followed your lead.

Judging by his tactics tonight, that wouldn't surprise me. I really felt sorry for fans who have to watch that rubbish every second week.

30/05/2014, 10:19 PM
Mental stuff. 35 goals, only one goalless
Worth noting that that one goalless game - which was crap - outscored the rest of the Premier in the first round of games. Also the first time in 11 years UCD v Bray has ended 0-0.

Drogheda's slide continues, which is encouraging for those other than Drogheda. Limerick top half all of a sudden!

30/05/2014, 10:25 PM
Isn't there issues with his injuries and not being able to train as much as the other players, or am I thinking of someone else?

Sounds like the young lads got a proper hiding in Longford tonight. Tough lesson for them but with a few away on international duty it was always going to be a struggle. Longford can content themselves that they went five goals better than Pats' first team did a couple of weeks back. Galway winning at Tolka is a surprise - getting very tight up there.

Cousins has been saying for the past few weeks that he reckoned we were "beginning to motor now". Nobody really paid any attention as well, you know, it's Tony. Tonight wouldn't be a measure of anything other than we're putting away a higher percentage of our chances now. Davy O'Sullivan has six in his last three league games.

30/05/2014, 10:32 PM
Cousins has been saying for the past few weeks that he reckoned we were "beginning to motor now". Nobody really paid any attention as well, you know, it's Tony. Tonight wouldn't be a measure of anything other than we're putting away a higher percentage of our chances now. Davy O'Sullivan has six in his last three league games.
It's certainly a bold change in philosophy from Cousins: instead of crushing everyone in the first half of the season and collapse, he's decided to collapse early and then crush everyone as the season goes on.

30/05/2014, 10:37 PM
Who said he wasn't learning? The thus far fatal third series is yet to come mind you. No genuine optimism from me unless and until we're six points ahead with one game left.

Nah Nah Nah Nah
30/05/2014, 10:39 PM

Yeah he missed a lot of games the last couple of seasons but was still worth someone taking a chance on him and good to see it's working out for him so far.

30/05/2014, 10:46 PM
Who said he wasn't learning? The thus far fatal third series is yet to come mind you. No genuine optimism from me unless and until we're six points ahead with one game left.
On paper the squad is certainly a lot better than it was last season so you have that, including a couple of seasoned winners in Sullivan and Rice. Speaking of Longford's squad last season, has Dean Ebbe just fallen completely off the face of the planet? What a bizarre way to throw away your career in football if he has.

Yeah he missed a lot of games the last couple of seasons but was still worth someone taking a chance on him and good to see it's working out for him so far.
Certainly seems to be Cork's gain. I just mean if he's not going to be able to go full tilt, a fully pro outfit like Hibs might just have decided not to take the risk. Unless his injury problems post-date his trial there.

30/05/2014, 11:01 PM
Must be one of the worst disciplinary records in European football. Apparently, tonights was a pure and utter mind-boggling decision.

According to the report on the wexford page it was a knee high tackle that got him his second yellow of the night.

30/05/2014, 11:28 PM
On paper the squad is certainly a lot better than it was last season so you have that, including a couple of seasoned winners in Sullivan and Rice. Speaking of Longford's squad last season, has Dean Ebbe just fallen completely off the face of the planet? What a bizarre way to throw away your career in football if he has.

Yeah I'm hoping that those lads are bedded in now and beginning to make a real difference. Both have looked like real leaders from the start but I guess it takes/took a little while for the rest of the squad to adapt to them and vice versa.

Ebbe apparently fell out of favour last season when he wouldn't put off an end of season holiday to Portugal for the second leg of the play off. Harsh maybe at FD level but it left a bad impression and he wasn't offered a contract. He was only ok when he did play to be honest, not a must keep.

Ezeikial
31/05/2014, 12:39 AM
The Dalymount pitch was atrocious. The grass was uncut and the pitch appeared to be very dry.

I wonder will the usual 'pitch police' be as vociferous in their commentary about a surface that appeared to be discouraging of passing football?

A victim of dark economic times at Bohs or simply an attempt to stifle the opposition?

31/05/2014, 12:40 AM
Goal Of The Season contender from Shane Duggan in United Park tonight.

Drogs are an absolute holocaust of a football team but the first hour of that game was one of the most enjoyable iv had in a long time.

Fairplay to the f45 or whatever they are on the far side of the ground aswell, seem to be good craic. If our lot were performing like that on the pitch we d burn Thomond Park down.

And I dont care how tongue in cheek it was im gonna take the Drogs chanting of "Its like watching Brazil" in response to some of our attacking play as a sign that things are picking up :p

31/05/2014, 12:41 AM
Also so far this season Shane Tracy has scored a penalty, saved a penalty and now scored a corner!

oriel
31/05/2014, 8:21 AM
If we don't change every player we have during the window than we are fcuked.

Was it that bad? How did young Grimes play? Thought he was progressing into a decent player, would you not keep him, Brennan, O'Neill and Fab? I think your MF is the real problem, no one winning balls or taking control.

legendz
31/05/2014, 8:22 AM
Great win for Limerick, fair play! Ye're season is up and running!

Dalymountrower
31/05/2014, 8:27 AM
The Dalymount pitch was atrocious. The grass was uncut and the pitch appeared to be very dry.

I wonder will the usual 'pitch police' be as vociferous in their commentary about a surface that appeared to be discouraging of passing football?

A victim of dark economic times at Bohs or simply an attempt to stifle the opposition?

The few times Dundalk played it on the ground , the pitch didnt seem a problem. A bit patchy around the goals but the pitch cant be blamed for Dundalk hoofing it . ( we hoof it most of the time anyway)
Anyway, soft goal from Horgan, then Bohs dominated until the break wifthout creating a goal chance.
Great strike from Towell early 2nd half, game over.
A better team would have destroyed DDalks two poor full backs.
Appalling performance by Tomney and stand side lino.
About 350 away fans.Biggest Dundalk support here for 20 yrs Id say.Crowd abot 1300.