View Full Version : Mayo League Premier A 2014

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5 6

pixiehead
19/05/2014, 11:57 AM
Scorpio up front for Swinford........priceless!!!:clap:

Conn hawk
21/05/2014, 2:20 PM
Anyone any predictions for divisional cup quarter finals tomorrow evening, I think claremorris could give swinford a good game of it, swinford did win 2 0 in the league against the same opposition but anytin can happen in the cup

Conn hawk
25/05/2014, 8:15 PM
Good weekend for premier clubs in mayo cup, partry ballyglass conn rangers, Westport united B, Claremorris winning.... Conn came from 3 down to beat Killala 6 3... Was delighted to see Westport B win, ballina won't like that :D :D

swinfordfc
25/05/2014, 9:55 PM
Good weekend for premier clubs in mayo cup, partry ballyglass conn rangers, Westport united B, Claremorris winning.... Conn came from 3 down to beat Killala 6 3... Was delighted to see Westport B win, ballina won't like that :D :D

It was great weekend for the Premier A teams - considering Claremorris knock out Snugboro and Conn Rangers knock out Killala - what a win for Westport B - fair play!

Round Tower
26/05/2014, 12:32 AM

We had a very young team, 4 U18 players started, when the pressure came on Rangers brought on sime of there big guns. it also marked a big occasion for thr McLoughlan family when father and son played on the same team. Justb a question how iss young Simon Helly is playing for Rangers, he was a good underage player for us but hot-headed

Back n the game
27/05/2014, 8:57 AM
Very sad to hear about the death of former Snugboro and Castlebar Celtic player Kevin Stenson. RIP young man.

swinfordfc
27/05/2014, 3:00 PM
Very sad to hear about the death of former Snugboro and Castlebar Celtic player Kevin Stenson. RIP young man.

Yes - awful news to hear .... RIP

Conn hawk
27/05/2014, 3:26 PM
Yes - awful news to hear .... RIP
conn rangers send their deepest sympathies to snugboro/Celtic and the family of the player, he was a top goalkeeper....

Bandit
28/05/2014, 10:22 PM
Sorry I've not been on in a while I was out of the country working,so sad about to hear about that celtic lad..Cup game tomorrow night for the lads against Newport,not sure what they are like but we are in a good run.Great win in the league cup v Claremorris who as far as I heard had nearly a full u-18 team down with them.Great win for Conn against Ballyglass..
Big game at the weekend against Westport B,a win would stand the lads in a great league position.

pixiehead
29/05/2014, 10:58 PM
Sorry I've not been on in a while I was out of the country working,so sad about to hear about that ........ lad..Cup game tomorrow night for the lads against Newport,not sure what they are like but we are in a good run.Great win in the league cup v Claremorris who as far as I heard had nearly a full u-18 team down with them.Great win for Conn against Ballyglass..
Big game at the weekend against Westport B,a win would stand the lads in a great league position.

snugboro

Round Tower
30/05/2014, 3:04 PM
Killaala 1-2 Partry, a very good entertaining game, the winners had the vast majority of possession long periods, Partry took the lead when one of the player was given too much room to shoot into the top corner. Killala equalized when Kyle exerted pressure too disposes a defender for hefo to round the keeper to score., our keeper pulled off a number of good saves. In the first half one of there players nearly caused the ref too make aa decision. The referee stoped play for a clash of heads, there player was suposed too give the ball back to us but instead shot at goal, just shooting over. At the start of the second half we had a lot of posession with there keeper pulling off a good save from Giggs and Mac shooting wide fro a good angle, they also got away with a defense fist of the ball which the ref. did not see. The winner came with 3 minutes left a deflected shot was just out of the clutches of our keeper. Big game on Sunday away to Celtic B too keep us away from the bottom.

Bandit
30/05/2014, 7:28 PM
snugboro

Snugboro what??

pixiehead
01/06/2014, 11:53 PM
Snugboro what??

Was just saying he had been with Snugboro the last 5 years

Round Tower
02/06/2014, 10:31 AM
Castlebar Celtic B 3-1 Killala
Started the game too cautiously, a deflected free kick which looped over the keeper for the first, second a scramble, 3 shot from wide that could have went anywhere. Changed at ht, completely controlled the second half, a Hefo header from a corner pulled 1 back, failed to take other chances. Had 2 very strong claims for penos, 1 in each half not given. Crazy yesterday having too play on there astro-turf and there main pitch lying idle, how is the ML allowing this, does nothing for the game. Talked to a ex ref. yesterday, he said it was said at a referee's meeting that the ML has instructed them to hand out an average of 4 bookings a game, disgrace and it should be brought up a meeting.

Bandit
02/06/2014, 1:54 PM
Was just saying he had been with Snugboro the last 5 years
Oh right didn't know that,condolences.. A good result for the lads yesterday taking a point away to Westport. I only caught the first half,it was a tight match but from what I heard we should have won it.Going to be a tight few games now in the coming few weeks,table will be interesting come July..any other results?

pixiehead
05/06/2014, 5:30 PM
Castlebar Celtic B 3-1 Killala
Started the game too cautiously, a deflected free kick which looped over the keeper for the first, second a scramble, 3 shot from wide that could have went anywhere. Changed at ht, completely controlled the second half, a Hefo header from a corner pulled 1 back, failed to take other chances. Had 2 very strong claims for penos, 1 in each half not given. Crazy yesterday having too play on there astro-turf and there main pitch lying idle, how is the ML allowing this, does nothing for the game. Talked to a ex ref. yesterday, he said it was said at a referee's meeting that the ML has instructed them to hand out an average of 4 bookings a game, disgrace and it should be brought up a meeting.

Agree with you there Tower. were you told prior to match day that the game was changed to the Astro pitch? If not then I think thats against the rules as players have to obtain the right footwear. People from celtic will defend it saying that it has been FAI/uefa approved which is fair enough but as you said it just doesn't do the game any good. Mind you it could be worse, it could have been mountfalcon :smirk:(cue the rangers 3)

In relation to your last comment , that is some very serious allegations there! If it was a current ref you may be shocked but tread carefully with ""Former"" officials , they may have an axe to grind

Round Tower
05/06/2014, 6:50 PM
Agree with you there Tower. were you told prior to match day that the game was changed to the Astro pitch? If not then I think thats against the rules as players have to obtain the right footwear. People from celtic will defend it saying that it has been FAI/uefa approved which is fair enough but as you said it just doesn't do the game any good. Mind you it could be worse, it could have been mountfalcon :smirk:(cue the rangers 3)

In relation to your last comment , that is some very serious allegations there! If it was a current ref you may be shocked but tread carefully with ""Former"" officials , they may have an axe to grind

Yes we knew, the Rangers pitch is a very bad, I have suggested before and I have done on the ML face book page that they should have a competation for each league division and a overall winner. I think Killen sport grounds of Claremoris sponsors the league already, but I think it a sponsorship that would be good to both the ML and the company. They have said that they are going too hold a pitch surface developing course.
On the other subject it was a former referee but he said he should be back reffing next month, also another current fef. said to one of our players during a match a couple of weeks ago.

Conn hawk
05/06/2014, 9:49 PM
Are snugboro and Killala still whinging :D we got battered tonight up in claremorris 7 2...

Ranger
05/06/2014, 10:15 PM
Are snugboro and Killala still whinging :D we got battered tonight up in claremorris 7 2...
WTF?
Please elaborate. missing many?

Conn hawk
06/06/2014, 12:14 AM
WTF?
Please elaborate. missing many?
Claremorris played very well we didn't, claremorris wanted it, we didn't... Yes we were fown lads but still had as strong a team as we have had all season, going down to ten men at 4 2 didnt help....From what guy told me at game they have 3 teams outside top 4 next 3 league games so wudnt surprise me if they clawed right up!! Us at home to partry and Celtic b at home to swinford in divisional cup semis, any thoughts

Conn hawk
07/06/2014, 9:34 PM
Conn rangers 5 Westport B 1 solid performance after defeat in claremorris thursday

Round Tower
08/06/2014, 11:57 AM
Killala 0-6 Claremorris
Very poor performance, Giggs missed a great chance at 0-0 but hammered the bar after rounding the keeper, they took the lead within 2 minutes, 2 down at ht. The second half resulted in a further 4 goals 2 from the penalty spot. A very good young team.

achillrover
10/06/2014, 2:22 PM
We're Premier B (for now) but we talk a good game
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=778979015520201&set=vb.100002243295375&type=2&theater

pinkpowerranger
11/06/2014, 9:51 AM
We're Premier B (for now) but we talk a good game
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=778979015520201&set=vb.100002243295375&type=2&theater

where ye getting the massive PR budget from??

achillrover
11/06/2014, 1:55 PM
where ye getting the massive PR budget from??

Its all there in the name - Achill Rovers, Football, Drama, & Athletics club.
Providing the Drama is* part of the club end of year treasury report

*is not

purplemonkeydis
12/06/2014, 9:19 PM
Conn rangers 2-1 partry, partry play great football, they lack penetration at times but they pushed us all the way.cup semi finals all about winning and thats all we did

Round Tower
15/06/2014, 10:53 AM
Conn Rangers 3-1 Killala
Good even first half with a couple of half chances to both sides, the second half then a shot from long range hit the crossbar ,came back for Rangers player to nod into the net. Then a very good finish from young Helly made it 2-0, who played youths soccer for us up to U14 or U16's foe us. Hefo pulled one back but Rangers sealed the points, missing 2 or 3 players, a lot more spirited side, finished with 3 U18's playing.

purplemonkeydis
15/06/2014, 4:21 PM
No mention of the red card in ur match report :), also how number 6 stayed on the pitch ill never know, did enough for 4 yellows

Conn hawk
15/06/2014, 4:25 PM
Conn Rangers 3-1 Killala
Good even first half with a couple of half chances to both sides, the second half then a shot from long range hit the crossbar ,came back for Rangers player to nod into the net. Then a very good finish from young Helly made it 2-0, who played youths soccer for us up to U14 or U16's foe us. Hefo pulled one back but Rangers sealed the points, missing 2 or 3 players, a lot more spirited side, finished with 3 U18's playing.
No mention of the pitch I'm very disappointed....

swinfordfc
15/06/2014, 10:36 PM
Congrats to Aiden Flatley on being Manager of the Month for April and S+F Utd for being team of the Month for April. - Also to Danny Broderick, Ballyglass for being the Premier A player of the month for April.

pixiehead
15/06/2014, 10:46 PM
Congrats to Aiden Flatley on being Manager of the Month for April and S+F Utd for being team of the Month for April. - Also to Danny Broderick, Ballyglass for being the Premier A player of the month for April.

In no way taking from SnF but did Charlestown and Moy Villa not have a much better start to the Season? Think they deserved it but thats just my humble opinion

Conn hawk
15/06/2014, 10:48 PM
In no way taking from SnF but did Charlestown and Moy Villa not have a much better start to the Season? Think they deserved it but thats just my humble opinion
As far as I know snf won Connaught shield and away to Manulla and ballina town in super league so that must have shaded it, Moy villa and Charlestown might get it for may

pinkpowerranger
16/06/2014, 8:36 AM
Conn Rangers 3-1 Killala

ha always wondered about your match reports, always seemed to be a hard luck story for ye, don't remember any chances for ye in first half while we had 3 one on ones(poor finishing) 3-1 flattered ye massively in my opinion but then again i'm biased TOO

Round Tower
16/06/2014, 10:43 AM
No mention of the pitch I'm very disappointed....

Since you asked it was its usual carpet like, did you find the ball you spent so long looking for.

Maximus
16/06/2014, 5:35 PM
Killala probably had the best chance of the first half when the keeper messed up coming out late and the ball just went by the post. Just saying.

purplemonkeydis
17/06/2014, 8:20 PM
Yes killala dominated, very unlucky, conn rangers poor, nothing to fear from them

Conn hawk
21/06/2014, 9:45 PM
Urlaur are up and running, great draw for them and the rest of us against ballyglass

Round Tower
22/06/2014, 9:42 AM
Killala 0-2 Westport Utd. B
The first pretty even afair with not too many chances,, 2 goals in quick sucession settled the match, had a couple of good cchances with one cleared off the line by Giggs.

Conn hawk
28/06/2014, 10:38 PM
Conn rangers 2 swinford 0.... Good team performance, league very tight at top!

Bandit
29/06/2014, 9:55 AM
Conn rangers 2 swinford 0.... Good team performance, league very tight at top!

Poor result for the lads,wasn't at it so can't comment on the performance but I know 2 if not three lads were gone due to injury and holidays so that didn't help. Still 1 point clear at the top and a big cup semi final on Thursday so onwards and upwards ..

pinkpowerranger
01/07/2014, 1:32 PM
Poor result for the lads,wasn't at it so can't comment on the performance but I know 2 if not three lads were gone due to injury and holidays so that didn't help. Still 1 point clear at the top and a big cup semi final on Thursday so onwards and upwards ..

will ye have your players back for the cup game

swinfordfc
01/07/2014, 2:08 PM

Conn Rangers were missing 4 lads so that no excuse - we were rubbish and should have been beaten by more - terrible performace. Conn Rangers as i predicted at the start of the season are still there to win it!

Conn hawk
04/07/2014, 11:56 AM
Conn rangers v swinford divisional cup final in milebush, swinford will obviously be favourites with them top of the league.....

swinfordfc
04/07/2014, 2:00 PM
Conn rangers v swinford divisional cup final in milebush, swinford will obviously be favourites with them top of the league.....

Your mad - after ye hammering us only last Saturday and with 4 of your guys missing!!!! I be surprised if your not managing them for the cup final after your start to junior management :)

Conn hawk
04/07/2014, 3:58 PM
Your mad - after ye hammering us only last Saturday and with 4 of your guys missing!!!! I be surprised if your not managing them for the cup final after your start to junior management :)
Don't start any mind games it's yeres if ye have any 11 available :)

Bandit
06/07/2014, 2:21 PM
Any scores from today's games??

Conn hawk
06/07/2014, 4:45 PM
Urlaur 0 conn rangers 6... Westport 4 Celtic b 2.... Swinford 1 Killala 1

Round Tower
06/07/2014, 4:52 PM
Swinford 1- 1 Killala
A vastly improved performance, nothing like a win for confidance. the first half close, a long clearance from our CD had there keeper anxious as the ball hoped over his head bot hoped over the bar. A mistake in there defence let Hefo disposess them to fire high into the net. In the second half both teams miss chance, hitting the post. With 5 minutes left a shot from outside the box flew past our unsighted keeper for the equalize. Then with a minute or 2 left with our keeper on the ground with a head injury, a our players stopped playing expecting Swinford to kick the ball out or for the referee too stop play, neither happened except Swinford scored. After a delay the referee ruled out the goal for the game to finish a draw. That is 4 points we have taken off them this year, could be a very vital one in our fight against relagation. Masive game next week at home to Uraur.

Conn hawk
06/07/2014, 6:19 PM
Ballyglass 0 claremorris 2

Bandit
06/07/2014, 8:57 PM
Swinford 1- 1 Killala
A vastly improved performance, nothing like a win for confidance. the first half close, a long clearance from our CD had there keeper anxious as the ball hoped over his head bot hoped over the bar. A mistake in there defence let Hefo disposess them to fire high into the net. In the second half both teams miss chance, hitting the post. With 5 minutes left a shot from outside the box flew past our unsighted keeper for the equalize. Then with a minute or 2 left with our keeper on the ground with a head injury, a our players stopped playing expecting Swinford to kick the ball out or for the referee too stop play, neither happened except Swinford scored. After a delay the referee ruled out the goal for the game to finish a draw. That is 4 points we have taken off them this year, could be a very vital one in our fight against relagation. Masive game next week at home to Uraur.

How can a ref rule out a goal after awarding it???