View Full Version : Mayo League Premier A 2014
pixiehead
14/04/2014, 12:28 PM
Yes pixie head the pitch is only decent but I wouldn't blame that for the result, conn were far superior
If you read my post i clearly stated that i wasnt making an excuse. Please take the time to re read it
If you regard the pitch as being decent then you are clearly satisfied with poor quality but i would suggest that you visit more progressive clubs like celtic, snugboro , ballina, ect to view how they take care of their facilities .
However I am sure you are happy with the state of mount falcon and thats your own clubs business now but the league should have inspected it and still probably should. Case closed
purplemonkeydis
14/04/2014, 1:41 PM
I have no doubt that as a progressive club nobody will match ye in Premier B next year for faclities
pinkpowerranger
14/04/2014, 1:59 PM
i'll admit the pitch wasnt in the best shape but for all the ball ye tried to play it hardly made a difference, even if that game was in the aviva ye would of been long ball all day
14/04/2014, 4:09 PM
I have no doubt that as a progressive club nobody will match ye in Premier B next year for faclities We'll have to try not to go down as fast as Conn Hawk yesterday
http://www.englandfootballblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/Rivaldo-Dive-Gif.gif
purplemonkeydis
14/04/2014, 4:20 PM
bit of selective memory there, seem to remember an almost identical incident 2 minutes before that
Round Tower
14/04/2014, 4:51 PM
Mayo television? We're global man.
Ya its a bit crappy considering all we did to get away from some of those teams with promotion last season to get screwed over and being stuck with them again with the league restructuring.
Need to get off to a flyer. See how things go from there
With the launch of the new Irish channel, they are giving space too every county a slot every week, The ML should get on this where the weeks results and the following weeks fixtures should be on it
pixiehead
14/04/2014, 4:52 PM
bit of selective memory there, seem to remember an almost identical incident 2 minutes before that
Pretty poor comeback. The first incident was witnessed by most people there and the rangers player even apologised later .
14/04/2014, 5:38 PM
Only a bit of banter man, although the difference was the reaction. Conn Hawk seemed to have taken down by a sniper. Big grin on his face afterwards.
Better team won, no arguments there. See ye in Septemer.
I don't think either was a red card by the way, yellows all round.
14/04/2014, 5:39 PM
With the launch of the new Irish channel, they are giving space too every county a slot every week, The ML should get on this where the weeks results and the following weeks fixtures should be on it
Round Tower, what colour jerseys, shorts and socks will ye be bringing with ye on Sunday?
purplemonkeydis
14/04/2014, 7:22 PM
Ya totally agree joe neither were red cards. Even yellows would have been harsh because both players went down soft. In fairness the first incident a big lad went down with minimal contact from a tiny lad
Round Tower
14/04/2014, 8:40 PM
Round Tower, what colour jerseys, shorts and socks will ye be bringing with ye on Sunday?
At the moment I don't know, will find out in the next couple of days, Peter has been in Barcelona for the last couple of days with our U13's and U15's, 30 younsters and 6 adults +physio went Friday night, back tomorrow. When I know I will get back to you.
14/04/2014, 8:45 PM
At the moment I don't know, will find out in the next couple of days, Peter has been in Barcelona for the last couple of days with our U13's and U15's, 30 younsters and 6 adults +physio went Friday night, back tomorrow. When I know I will get back to you.
What colour did ye wear last week?
Round Tower
14/04/2014, 9:24 PM
What colour did ye wear last week?
Dark blue jersies, yellow togs, blue socks
Conn hawk
14/04/2014, 9:36 PM
The conn hawk refrains from all rumours surrounding snugboros red card yesterday...:)
swinfordfc
15/04/2014, 3:32 PM
The first week performance of the week in the Mayo League had to be S+F Utd win in the super league - its been two good weeks for them but can they keep it rolling now?
NightOwl
16/04/2014, 12:57 AM
Who are the favourites to take the league title this year?? Any thoughts on who will go close in the other divisions????
pinkpowerranger
17/04/2014, 11:55 AM
to early to say yet, lot of changes from last years squads, for example snugboro seem to have lost a few key players to castlebar, ballina look a much younger side, any team that could of even held onto the team they had last yr they would be doing well, will take a few games to take shape
NightOwl
17/04/2014, 5:39 PM
There were a few comprehensive wins on the opening day, surprised to see snugboro getting battered 5 -0. Are conn rangers that good or were snugboro poor.
purplemonkeydis
18/04/2014, 10:57 AM
I think snugboro had an off day because conn rangers were not that good. We have quite a few new lads. Will take time to settle in. 4 teenagers started
Conn hawk
18/04/2014, 11:45 AM
Awful hard to know from first weekend alot more will be figured out in next two weeks.... Westport Partry, ballyglass Celtic, Swinford conn rangers games this weekend will tell alot more... As for other divisions night owl, I've seen glenhest in premier B ad Bangor in division 1 and both look like good sides
minivan man
20/04/2014, 3:43 PM
Any results lads
20/04/2014, 3:58 PM
Any results lads
Snugboro 1-2 Killala FT
swinfordfc
20/04/2014, 4:26 PM
Ballglass 3 v Castlebar Celtic B 1
Swinford 2 v Conn Rangers 0
swinfordfc
20/04/2014, 4:43 PM
Snugboro 1-2 Killala FT
Joe - it has Snugboro 4 v Killala 5 up on snugboro united website - I thought it was some game! :)
20/04/2014, 5:16 PM
Joe - it has Snugboro 4 v Killala 5 up on snugboro united website - I thought it was some game! :)
Dammit, that was the score in the B game, text it in wrong. Fixed
minivan man
20/04/2014, 7:19 PM
Urlaur 0-2 claremorris I hear good recovery from last week for claremorris
Conn hawk
20/04/2014, 7:48 PM
Well done to swinford last night.... Westport b 5 partry 0
short_frank
20/04/2014, 9:07 PM
Westport were very fired up for the match, at times they were aggressive but they took their chances and on the day Partry never got their passing game going. The score wasn't a true reflection as Partry had a lot of possession hitting the post and two other good chances and a very bad offside call but at the end of the day Westport were good value for their win. Partry learned a big lesson today and it won't happen again.:(
swinfordfc
20/04/2014, 11:07 PM
The game last night could had gone either way Conn hawk .... A titanic battle between two sides and they was no holding back from either side ..... thought the referee was very sensible throughout the game talking to the players and calming things down when required - its good to see!
Conn hawk ... was you allowed to eat last night after a week fasting ..... Never seen you as fast ... in the pub! :p
pixiehead
20/04/2014, 11:34 PM
The game last night could had gone either way Conn hawk .... A titanic battle between two sides and they was no holding back from either side ..... thought the referee was very sensible throughout the game talking to the players and calming things down when required - its good to see!
Conn hawk ... was you allowed to eat last night after a week fasting ..... Never seen you as fast ... in the pub! :p
Nice to hear.. Who was the ref??
Round Tower
21/04/2014, 12:30 AM
Snugboro 1-2 Killala FT
A tough hard game, went 1 up when a shot from Heffo went in somehow, Bora equalized when a corner was glanced on, we re-took the lead when Heffo was fouled in the box and DC converted the penalty. Heffo had another chance in the 1st half but the keeper pulled odd a good save. In thee second half it was back too the wall, against constant Bora pressure. But great goal keeping, brilliant defending and poor shooting led us to win 2-1, anyways Joe were u playing today
purplemonkeydis
21/04/2014, 1:28 PM
no complaints about the result, ye took the chance well. But regarding the ref totally disagree. Missed obvious penalties for both teams. Missed a series of clear fouls and the goal disallowed was another dubious decision
Westport were very fired up for the match, at times they were aggressive but they took their chances and on the day Partry never got their passing game going. The score wasn't a true reflection as Partry had a lot of possession hitting the post and two other good chances and a very bad offside call but at the end of the day Westport were good value for their win. Partry learned a big lesson today and it won't happen again.:(
You managed quite a few contradictions into that post Frank!!!!!!!
short_frank
21/04/2014, 6:19 PM
You managed quite a few contradictions into that post Frank!!!!!!!
How do you make that out??????? It was an honest view of the game. I don't see any contradictions.:confused:
swinfordfc
21/04/2014, 7:00 PM
no complaints about the result, ye took the chance well. But regarding the ref totally disagree. Missed obvious penalties for both teams. Missed a series of clear fouls and the goal disallowed was another dubious decision
5 yards offside you blind bat ...... :)
Conn hawk
21/04/2014, 7:06 PM
5 yards offside you blind bat ...... :)
I dunno I think the right back played him on ;)
swinfordfc
21/04/2014, 8:18 PM
I dunno I think the right back played him on ;)
you must have great eye sight sitting on the bench from that angle at that particular point ..... :p
pinkpowerranger
22/04/2014, 8:47 AM
i hope that comment was trolling! no complaints about the result better team won but the ref was a joke, he wouldnt of had to talk to the players to calm things down if he made a few right decisions for both teams!
Conn hawk
22/04/2014, 8:48 AM
you must have great eye sight sitting on the bench from that angle at that particular point ..... :p
Ha ha...I thought with all your football experience by now that you'd admit the ref made a balls of the decision and it turned the game ;)
swinfordfc
22/04/2014, 3:21 PM
Again lads ... have to admit the performance of the week was S+F Utd win in the Super League over Ballina - great month for them - can they finish off April with something out of Celtic game?
Conn hawk
22/04/2014, 5:36 PM
Again lads ... have to admit the performance of the week was S+F Utd win in the Super League over Ballina - great month for them - can they finish off April with something out of Celtic game?
I hope not and they go on a bad run and get relegated with record low points....
NightOwl
25/04/2014, 8:03 PM
What's the story with the 18:30 kick offs on a Saturday evening, a bit of a joke. Grand if yer at home but anyone having to travel to away games this is a bit of inconvienience with lads having to try and get time off work.
Bandit
26/04/2014, 10:07 AM
Went to my first Swinford game in 4 yrs last week (I was in away working),didn't know half the lads playing apart from a few oldies;) who are there with a while..They looked strong and deserved their win.Conn Rangers had some nice players but very young.
Killala this weekend who were always strong so could be a tough one..
swinfordfc
26/04/2014, 10:25 AM
Went to my first Swinford game in 4 yrs last week (I was in away working),didn't know half the lads playing apart from a few oldies;) who are there with a while..They looked strong and deserved their win.Conn Rangers had some nice players but very young.
Killala this weekend who were always strong so could be a tough one..
now you have my head wreaked ........ :)
Bandit
26/04/2014, 10:34 AM
now you have my head wreaked ........ :)
How do ya mean??
Bandit
26/04/2014, 10:55 PM
Any report from the Swinford game??
Conn hawk
26/04/2014, 11:17 PM
Any report from the Swinford game?? 2 2 ....last minute kilala equaliser but they deserved it apparently
Round Tower
27/04/2014, 2:55 AM
2 2 ....last minute kilala equaliser but they deserved it apparently
Killala 2-2 Swinford
A very even match, gave away 2 bad goals, I goal by Johnson in each half. 2 very even teams. There was very bad sportmanship by Swinford, we were goal down, we had a free kick just outside the box, there was a hissing noise coming from the direction of the Swinford bench
Bandit
27/04/2014, 8:32 AM
Killala 2-2 Swinford
A very even match, gave away 2 bad goals, I goal by Johnxon ineach hal. each half by Johnson, 2 even teams. There was very bad sportmanship by Swinford, we were goal down
, w had a free kick just outside the box, there was a hissing noise coming from the direction of the Swinford bench
Any sober report???
swinfordfc
27/04/2014, 10:48 AM
At round tower said - it was a fair result but the referee spoilt the game by blowing every minute for any thing - it fragmented the game and ruin it for both side.