View Full Version : Rumour Mill - Summer 2013
Pages :
[
8]
Blackandwhite
16/07/2013, 9:49 PM
Why wouldn't they. Seriously get your head out of the clouds. They might want a change, maybe they don't fancy working with the new manager. Kev mull is good friends with Mooresy. Like I said it might not happen. Are you and Avondale supporter?
zico365
17/07/2013, 8:14 AM
Why wouldn't they. Seriously get your head out of the clouds. They might want a change, maybe they don't fancy working with the new manager. Kev mull is good friends with Mooresy. Like I said it might not happen. Are you and Avondale supporter?
If true. Moorsey will have a nice team as stated*by sparks. They have 4 or 5 decent players and few not.
I have a feeling everton will be strong this season.just a feeling
Danny Murphy is the new Crofton Celtic manager.
Sparks
17/07/2013, 2:23 PM
The cockney rebel?
Yeah, the one and only!
Sparks
17/07/2013, 2:51 PM
Yeah, the one and only!
Seems a bit random
Two Touch
17/07/2013, 3:58 PM
I was told about 2-3 weeks ago that he was getting involved alright but in a coaching capacity. Think he might be related to one of the players (could be wrong about that through)
Chiefscout
17/07/2013, 8:24 PM
Yep.buttsy to killumney a done deal.cambridge to blarney street a done deal.howey to coachford a done deal
.buttsy and Gareth have both had changes of heart and both have signed for castleview
peterpan
17/07/2013, 9:01 PM
Danny's brother in law is Owen Kelly who is the chairman of crofton so that's the link.
thebooboys
17/07/2013, 9:18 PM
I was told about 2-3 weeks ago that he was getting involved alright but in a coaching capacity. Think he might be related to one of the players (could be wrong about that through)
He's been training them with the last 5 weeks. Crofton went back very early. All spinning supposedly
peterpan
17/07/2013, 9:32 PM
What about ye boo boys have ye been on any pre season boot camps this year? Ye bringing anybody in?
Why was my post about Danny being the new Crofton manger moved into this thread when it's not a rumour?
Dixie's Cousin
17/07/2013, 10:59 PM
Not confirmed yet Eric
Dixie's Cousin
17/07/2013, 11:15 PM
Anybody from Crofton on here?
Superkeeper
17/07/2013, 11:26 PM
There was a piece in the echo about his appointment a couple of weeks ago
thebooboys
18/07/2013, 12:45 AM
What about ye boo boys have ye been on any pre season boot camps this year? Ye bringing anybody in?
He's 100% involved with Crofton, not a rumour, but it may not be a full season commitment. We started back last week but have 4 friendlies line up, think Fermoy, Bandon & Mayfield are 3 of them. Think we're heading away up the country again like last year for a weekend in August, last year went to Limerick/Clare. We have one or two in, and one old boy has returned!
Just my opinion
18/07/2013, 7:25 AM
.buttsy and Gareth have both had changes of heart and both have signed for castleview
Great bit of business by Castleview if this is true
Sparks
18/07/2013, 8:31 AM
I'd imagine it is.1for is still here he mailed me only a day ago and hasn't squashed the rumour.
old-head
18/07/2013, 8:32 AM
It's true alright. Not sure the 'change of heart' was totally for football reasons but good luck to me. Dixie have ye lost many of the U-18's from last year to City/ Cobh, is there a 19's team up there this season?
old-head
18/07/2013, 8:33 AM
'good luck to them!!'
1fortheTeam
18/07/2013, 3:58 PM
I'd imagine it is.1for is still here he mailed me only a day ago and hasn't squashed the rumour.blarney street looking for friendly games pm me if intrested .
Hot Chilli
19/07/2013, 2:11 AM
Heard a few of casements signings heading back to Pearse? Any truth in this?
Thebeanosarebac
19/07/2013, 2:15 PM
Heard a few of casements signings heading back to Pearse? Any truth in this?Only Jamzer gone back,He went to one training session,took one look around and realized he was out of his Depth and Legged it.
Hot Chilli
19/07/2013, 3:20 PM
[QUOTE=Thebeanosarebac;1699003]Only Jamzer gone back,He went to one training session,took one look around and realized he was out of his Depth and Legged it.[/
Ah come on beano give the lad a break. Maybe he just jumped the gun when he signed and realised he wanted to stay on at Pearse. By all accounts that squad have a good bond.
schoolboygodno9
19/07/2013, 8:47 PM
Only Jamzer gone back,He went to one training session,took one look around and realized he was out of his Depth and Legged it.
James Fielding is it
Only Jamzer gone back,He went to one training session,took one look around and realized he was out of his Depth and Legged it.
That's laughable out of his depth haha weren't ye the ones boasting his signature on Facebook? Sour grapes if you ask me. I'm sure he won't be a loss to ye anyway as ye have that league won and all with your squad of 14 I hope to god ye don't get injuries.
Hot Chilli
23/07/2013, 6:25 AM
I'm interested to know how teams in the south side are doing. In particular casement and Everton. I believe casement have strengthened considerably. But haven't heard anything about Everton?
Thebeanosarebac
23/07/2013, 12:33 PM
Ah don't worry about the size of our squad at all PC we have a few aces up our sleeve yet! It's early days to be slagging the size of people's squads sure I know of a team not a million miles away from us who only had 6 training last Thursday
zico365
23/07/2013, 12:42 PM
Intetesting to see who john ryan brings in to replace the lads that left and if he can keep onto the rest of the players..
Any rumours floating around the place for the rest of the clubs?
Hot Chilli
23/07/2013, 2:02 PM
Ah don't worry about the size of our squad at all PC we have a few aces up our sleeve yet! It's early days to be slagging the size of people's squads sure I know of a team not a million miles away from us who only had 6 training last Thursday
Do share those aces with us beano? I heard ye are hoping to still get one maybe two rom rockmount. I have to say ye've done some shrewd business. Fair play
Thebeanosarebac
24/07/2013, 2:31 PM
Do share those aces with us beano? I heard ye are hoping to still get one maybe two rom rockmount. I have to say ye've done some shrewd business. Fair playThanks.
zico365
27/07/2013, 12:51 PM
Chris fox to avondale from hall
peterpan
27/07/2013, 7:39 PM
That won't go down to well with the Ringmahon faithful but a good signing for Avondale
Just my opinion
27/07/2013, 8:02 PM
Unless Avondale lost a lot I can't see Fox getting in. Handy player but wouldn't have a got a subs jersey with Avondale last year. And I don't mean that as an insult to the player. Nice ball player. I hear Ringmahon will be very strong with Malcom there and I thought that would be a wise move for him. I expect them to be back playing Premier next season.
peterpan
27/07/2013, 8:41 PM
Can see fox filling the void left by Michael keirnan, the hall could be in trouble heard that Gary prout and the striker mcgarry were playing with Carrigaline over the weekend.
Just my opinion
27/07/2013, 8:54 PM
Ya the lad Prout is def gone there. My buddy goes to the gym he works in. Don't know the other lad. Heard Carrigaline signed quite a few. New gaffer and a lot of new players. In fairness they are staying very quite about their signings unlike others :-) 1for?
the hawk
27/07/2013, 8:54 PM
there is at least 2 more who will be gone by this time next week .
my top tip for relegation this year .Douglas hall
Just my opinion
27/07/2013, 8:57 PM
Serious? I thought they got a few from Avondale? Now that's only going by the forum talk. I'm not in the know there
the hawk
27/07/2013, 9:07 PM
From what i have heard is that all the Avondale players from last year have re signed bar mc carthy(gone to cobh) and kiernan ,dave the save and spratty retired
add in the halls 3 best players and they have a very strong squad again
I think ucc and midelton will be the main challengers this year .Heard midelton are doing fierce work in the gym regarding fitness
Just my opinion
27/07/2013, 9:14 PM
Cheers hawk. Like I say I'm going on the forum talk. Don't know too much about the south side teams these days.
peterpan
27/07/2013, 9:17 PM
Carrigaline also had hadgi from Everton playing and Stephen Carroll from cork city, the talk down there is they had 33 players training last week. First div is gonna be very competitive this season.
Blackandwhite
27/07/2013, 9:45 PM
there is at least 2 more who will be gone by this time next week .
my top tip for relegation this year .Douglas hall
Do share hawk. People don't know who the hall have brought in this season because its not broadcasted as much as other bluffers. How can you predict who's going to get relegated when the season hasn't even started yet and we don't know what teams have gained players or lost them
Superkeeper
27/07/2013, 10:05 PM
Makes me laugh these predictions when alot of senior premier teams aren't even back training !!! Even if hall were to lose players which I don't think they will, there junior team, theyd have enough talented junior players to fill in the gaps.
zico365
27/07/2013, 10:55 PM
Halls 3 best players going to avondale hawk?
Is wolfey still involved with them?
Just my opinion
27/07/2013, 10:55 PM
Well I hope all senior AND junior teams are back training by now superkeeper!
cobhlad
28/07/2013, 11:13 AM
New on this, anything on Cobh Wanderers Senior team?
Who's in charge of Cobh this season?
our_ball_ref
29/07/2013, 7:49 AM
Maybe you should go back down Junior superkeeper
zico365
29/07/2013, 9:29 AM
From what i have heard is that all the Avondale players from last year have re signed bar mc carthy(gone to cobh) and kiernan ,dave the save and spratty retired
add in the halls 3 best players and they have a very strong squad again
I think ucc and midelton will be the main challengers this year .Heard midelton are doing fierce work in the gym regarding fitness
Halls 3 best players to avindale hawk?
Is wolfey still involved with midelton.?