View Full Version : Rumour Mill - Summer 2013

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

FootballMad
14/06/2013, 10:19 AM
Well I think tht it's only normal for players to be tired when most teams finished up middle of may . They still were playing which I think is hard even tho they lost the last 2 games tht means nothing .. I think who ever thy bring tht the players they might leave as cotter was a big influence in bringing those players down to Avondale so who knows Wat will happen .. Maybe the new manager might have his own few players tht he brings wit him nd they still dominate next year ..

FootballMad
14/06/2013, 10:22 AM
You look at the likes of corrinthians Douglas hall Everton and few others they bring youths up nd junior players up to experience senior level .. The Avondale seniors wouldn't even know there juniors let alone there school boys so I think thy thought short term instead of long term so bad idea I feel

Pundit
14/06/2013, 11:02 AM
Ya I suppose you are right football mad. Avondale are only winning trophies since 2005. There only thinking short term. 8 years later still winning trophies. Lads a big over reaction here on this. Avondale will still be the team to beat next year. People should be more worried about trying to match them next year instead of slagging them off on this. Even if the rumours are true about players retiring than so what. They won league by 13 points I'd say they won't be to worried bout losing a few players

Chiefscout
14/06/2013, 11:09 AM
Ask any manager in msl would he swap his current fully fit squad for avondales minus 3-4 players.

el nino coro
14/06/2013, 11:12 AM
Ya I suppose you are right football mad. Avondale are only winning trophies since 2005. There only thinking short term. 8 years later still winning trophies. Lads a big over reaction here on this. Avondale will still be the team to beat next year. People should be more worried about trying to match them next year instead of slagging them off on this. Even if the rumours are true about players retiring than so what. They won league by 13 points I'd say they won't be to worried bout losing a few players

An 8 year history haha,just a quick question,how many players involved in them 8 glorious years :) have the club produced?? very very few id imagine,that club will suffer in the very near future,mark my words on that!

Seņor Willy
14/06/2013, 11:23 AM
An 8 year history haha,just a quick question,how many players involved in them 8 glorious years :) have the club produced?? very very few id imagine,that club will suffer in the very near future,mark my words on that!
Agreed, no junior player has a hope of breaking through. It's sad.

Pundit
14/06/2013, 11:35 AM
El Niņo, you seem to have an agenda against the club. Maybe your jealous that you are not good enough to play in that team. At the end of the day you can't take the trophies away from the club. Unreal achievement.

FootballMad
14/06/2013, 11:46 AM
But wats the point in having school boys teams nd junior teams if they know that they will never see 1 minute of them playing a match with the seniors in years to come madness I think ..

FootballMad
14/06/2013, 11:51 AM
We all knew Avondale were going to walk the league nd win a few other trophies they have an outstanding team .. But look at Wat happened Everton this year everyone writing them off and they coming 5th wit the majority of the team under 23 that's a massive achievement that no one expected ..

el nino coro
14/06/2013, 11:51 AM
El Niņo, you seem to have an agenda against the club. Maybe your jealous that you are not good enough to play in that team. At the end of the day you can't take the trophies away from the club. Unreal achievement.

Not taking anything away from the players or the manager,it is hes job to get the best players at the end of the day regardless of where they come from,rockmount are suffering from now (and it will only get worse) what avondale will suffer down the line,it just doesnt work longterm,as far being jealous ya you caught me out there son,i cant sleep at night over a munster senior league medal,thats if i havent got one already!

Seņor Willy
14/06/2013, 11:52 AM
Or maybe he thinks their system is wrong, doesnt agree with the running of the club? Is it wrong to have an opinion on them?

sharpshooter
14/06/2013, 11:59 AM
Short term long term who cares.At the end of the day its all about winning trophys and medals.

Seņor Willy
14/06/2013, 12:03 PM
The people at the club should care! At the end of the day, they might just be left looking back on the good times. Most clubs want to build their own side and stay at the top. Not get every good player, win a load of trophies and then sink down.

FootballMad
14/06/2013, 12:07 PM
Blarney united is good example of tht mate bringing in players from other teams now blarney are division one nd bringing youths and juniors through to build again the way it should be ..

bazzer10
14/06/2013, 12:11 PM
Ya thats a good point its all about bringing players through the ranks and who cares if you never win a medal. El nino must be one of them players that cant break into a senior league team in joy junior football or else the bottom of the senior league.

FootballMad
14/06/2013, 12:12 PM
We all knew Avondale were going to walk the league and win a few other trophies they have an outstanding team .. But look at what happened Everton this year everyone writing them off and they coming 5th with the majority of the team under 23 that's a massive achievement that no one expected

el nino coro
14/06/2013, 12:18 PM
Ya thats a good point its all about bringing players through the ranks and who cares if you never win a medal. El nino must be one of them players that cant break into a senior league team in joy junior football or else the bottom of the senior league.

Who cares if i play junior or senior,whats the big deal about the senior league anyway??? to tell the grandkids that you played in the munster senior league is it haha dont make me laugh will ya

bazzer10
14/06/2013, 12:34 PM
Obviously you do if your on this site trying to slag them off. And the only team is laughing is avondale with all the cups they won. there wont be an amature side that will do it again.

el nino coro
14/06/2013, 12:44 PM
Obviously you do if your on this site trying to slag them off. And the only team is laughing is avondale with all the cups they won. there wont be an amature side that will do it again.

The only way another team will do it is if they handpick the best players from the other teams in the league just like avondale did,on top of avondale getting stronger the other teams got weaker,it was a poor league this year,im sure you will at least agree with me on that!

El Patron
14/06/2013, 1:36 PM
Firstly I can't imagine Niall o Regan getting Avondale job.Done a good job at Bandon but football is terrible. There are far better candidates out there than him. I reckon he jumped ship knowing that Bandon were going to struggle in the prem which they will. Looking to save his reputation but don't forget the cork aul and schoolboy teams which he made a mess of. On Avondale, unbelievable season, don't blame the club it's the players are the problem. No loyalty to their own clubs just running around trying to win as many medals as possible. I personally like to see clubs giving young players a chance but every club needs outside help. Rockmount done what dale are doing, midleton are doing the same and won nothing. Big club, underage structure and the majority of team are outsiders. Good luck Avondale I'd say. We'd all love to have the same pulling power.

Pundit
14/06/2013, 2:03 PM
Hahaha. Coro, your becoming pathetic now. We only sing when where winning. Bad league because other teams couldn't raise there game. FACT. I guarantee you and whatever poor club you are associated with would sign avondales whole squad if given the chance and dump there so called loyal players out.

el nino coro
14/06/2013, 2:08 PM
Hahaha. Coro, your becoming pathetic now. We only sing when where winning. Bad league because other teams couldn't raise there game. FACT. I guarantee you and whatever poor club you are associated with would sign avondales whole squad if given the chance and dump there so called loyal players out.

You just basically called every other club in cork poor because you havent a clue who im involved with,good on ya!

FootballMad
14/06/2013, 2:12 PM
This hole Avondale topic has run it's course lads don't ye think ..

el nino coro
14/06/2013, 2:19 PM
This hole Avondale topic has run it's course lads don't ye think ..

Agreed,no point in talking to a set of blinkers who think his clubs 8 year history is greater than all the other clubs achievments down through the years,we move on!

FootballMad
14/06/2013, 2:30 PM
So any news on transfers from other teams coro

el nino coro
14/06/2013, 2:33 PM
So any news on transfers from other teams coro

Andrew Neville the senior player of the year to corinthians im hearing!

bazzer10
14/06/2013, 2:33 PM
Tell your grandkids about your clubs history as you said its only munster senior league you sound gutted. Heard avondale are looking for a water boy might be ur only way to get in on the celebrations.

FootballMad
14/06/2013, 2:39 PM
Do ya think corrinthians be able to compete at same level as this year and will there be any shock candiates to be there or there abouts next mate

FootballMad
14/06/2013, 2:39 PM
Why are you stepping down aswell ..

FootballMad
14/06/2013, 2:40 PM
Tell your grandkids about your clubs history as you said its only munster senior league you sound gutted. Heard avondale are looking for a water boy might be ur only way to get in on the celebrations.

Why are you stepping down bazzer

el nino coro
14/06/2013, 2:47 PM

Quiet happy to help out my own club and not travel to carrigaline 3 times a week for medals like other mercenarys like yourself,thats if you do play and your not some old man smoking a pipe on the line pretending to be part of it!

Mighty almighty
14/06/2013, 2:58 PM
Firstly I can't imagine Niall o Regan getting Avondale job.Done a good job at Bandon but football is terrible. There are far better candidates out there than him. I reckon he jumped ship knowing that Bandon were going to struggle in the prem which they will. Looking to save his reputation but don't forget the cork aul and schoolboy teams which he made a mess of. On Avondale, unbelievable season, don't blame the club it's the players are the problem. No loyalty to their own clubs just running around trying to win as many medals as possible. I personally like to see clubs giving young players a chance but every club needs outside help. Rockmount done what dale are doing, midleton are doing the same and won nothing. Big club, underage structure and the majority of team are outsiders. Good luck Avondale I'd say. We'd all love to have the same pulling power.
WAY OFF THE MARK EL PATRON
Big difference to what is happening at Midleton than Avondale,Midleton not chasing any big stars from other teams,had to sign outsiders because they lost at least 10 midleton senior players to emigration and work commitments and just getting old over the last 4 years,also they have not had a youth team (in 5yrs)to feed the seniors until last year and now a few of these players starting to come through,which is positive,and remember there is 7 midleton players in that senior squad at the moment already,Midleton have always been a club to play as many locals as possible,but at the end of the day if the players are not there,you have to go outside and help the players you have to consolidate your position in the premier.at the end of the day every player wants to win medals,obviously it's sweeter with your home town club,but Avondale had the candy to attract players with a possible intermediate cup medal beckoning,so it's the players are as much at fault as Avondale themselves putting together a team of outsiders that hav no loyalty!

el nino coro
14/06/2013, 3:05 PM
WAY OFF THE MARK EL PATRON
Big difference to what is happening at Midleton than Avondale,Midleton not chasing any big stars from other teams,had to sign outsiders because they lost at least 10 midleton senior players to emigration and work commitments and just getting old over the last 4 years,also they have not had a youth team (in 5yrs)to feed the seniors until last year and now a few of these players starting to come through,which is positive,and remember there is 7 midleton players in that senior squad at the moment already,Midleton have always been a club to play as many locals as possible,but at the end of the day if the players are not there,you have to go outside and help the players you have to consolidate your position in the premier.at the end of the day every player wants to win medals,obviously it's sweeter with your home town club,but Avondale had the candy to attract players with a possible intermediate cup medal beckoning,so it's the players are as much at fault as Avondale themselves putting together a team of outsiders that hav no loyalty!

One example of last season was chubbs leaving and midleton nearly getting relegated which im sure you will all agree they wudnt have been anywhere near the bottom with chubbs,then while avondale enjoy the glory midleton could have found themselves in the 1st division,and god knows how long it would have taken to get back up senior again

bazzer10
14/06/2013, 3:11 PM
Im not part of the winnings but im not bitter either iv a mate involved with avondale and its out standing wat they done. Im not gonna moan about a team for working hard and winning.

FootballMad
14/06/2013, 3:19 PM
Looking forward to the coming season and see who brings in who and who isn't at each club...

bazzer10
14/06/2013, 3:20 PM
Sould be very intresting

Pundit
14/06/2013, 4:02 PM
No one holds a gun to people to join Avondale. Success makes people want to come. Your more than welcome pre season. We ll show you what us mercenary s training is like.

Glenbuck
14/06/2013, 5:35 PM
Think its possible Cotts giving it one more year.

Glenbuck
14/06/2013, 5:40 PM
True long ball is all they know.Ya ya ya. I heard so.

Glenbuck
14/06/2013, 5:56 PM
I was in company of a man being linked with a few jobs in the MSL last night. In the course of the night he took 4 phonecalls from people asking him to keep them in mind as assistants if he was to take any of the jobs. I was amazed by the names he showed me. There are clubs out there with managers and asst managers who are ready to jump ship first oppurtunity they get.

Sparky
14/06/2013, 8:04 PM
Lads, Avondale are simply fantastic to watch. I hear they train exceptionally hard, a real high standard. I also know of 2 players who joined because their own club were cancelling training and not working hard. They moved to become better players not for medals BUT I am all for winning with your local club and I understand people complaining about top players moving clubs. If the other clubs got training right and a good buzz then nobody would leave. Well done to Cotter & Avondale for a historic season. Well done to Everton & Midleton for fighting their way outta trouble. Lets just talk football and cut out the bitching (pundit/el coro) lads. Every other team must raise their game now and challenge Avondale starting with the EL-CLASSICO on Sunday. End of my rant .....

Just my opinion
14/06/2013, 8:25 PM
Good post Sparky!

FootballMad
14/06/2013, 8:37 PM
Great post sparky .. Paul Doyle being linked wit Everton juniors !

Seņor Willy
14/06/2013, 9:10 PM
Lads, Avondale are simply fantastic to watch. I hear they train exceptionally hard, a real high standard. I also know of 2 players who joined because their own club were cancelling training and not working hard. They moved to become better players not for medals BUT I am all for winning with your local club and I understand people complaining about top players moving clubs. If the other clubs got training right and a good buzz then nobody would leave. Well done to Cotter & Avondale for a historic season. Well done to Everton & Midleton for fighting their way outta trouble. Lets just talk football and cut out the bitching (pundit/el coro) lads. Every other team must raise their game now and challenge Avondale starting with the EL-CLASSICO on Sunday. End of my rant .....

What bitching? expressing opinions about Avondale. My god help us if we can't discuss...

Shinguard
14/06/2013, 9:47 PM
Great post sparky .. Paul Doyle being linked wit Everton juniors !

This is not true.

Sparky
14/06/2013, 9:51 PM
What bitching? expressing opinions about Avondale. My god help us if we can't discuss...

Agree totally but do you not think it is just tit for tat and more winding up than opinions etc?

El Patron
14/06/2013, 9:59 PM
You should read my post again. Avondale are doing what every other club would want to do. I take it your connected to Midleton. 7 midleton players in the squad. I make it 8 or 9 from Cobh. Every club has lost players to work commitments and emigration. If the Cobh lads decide to go yee are fecked. Chubs, Cobh man too. Midleton would take the better players if they could get them who wouldn't. Please explain to me how what Avondale is doing is any different to what Midleton or any club are trying to do? That's football I suppose, just stop slagging off Avondale, it's just jealousy.

Pundit
14/06/2013, 10:51 PM
Well said sparky. Lets move on. What do people think of next season. I reckon Dave Aherne will do well with college cors and carry on the good work of tadgh and of course paddy before that. I also expect rockmount to come back strong. If they can add scoops and get kinger fit then 2big additions. Glenbuck, anymore goings on above.

Seņor Willy
14/06/2013, 11:28 PM
Agree totally but do you not think it is just tit for tat and more winding up than opinions etc?
No. Who am I winding up?

Seņor Willy
14/06/2013, 11:34 PM
He isn't. Well he shouldn't, you should bow out at the top. Difficult to emulate what hes done this year next year.