View Full Version : Confirmed Numbers Travelling To Paris?

22/09/2004, 3:53 PM
Only 2 days to go lads and ladies.
Who's all booked up and ready for the off?

9 - Peadar and his mates
4 - Kenny and his mates
11 - superguard1999 and his mates
7 - Tiktok and his mates
6 - ONE BRIAN KERR and his mates
2 - Plastic Paddy and the Ball n' Chain
11 - Do d duffer and his mates (taken from another thread)
4 - Beavis and his mates (taken from another thread)
2 - OMP Player and his mate
5 - Barna Bee Mrs. Bee and their mates
4 - jaykay and his mates
5 - NeilMcD and his mates
8 - ptegan and his mates
11 - LET LOOSE and his mates
2 - plastic manc and his mate
4 - KildareBhoy and his mates
8 - Bring Back Mick and his mates
4 - TheJamaicanPM and his mates
9 - beautifulrock and his mates
6 - Dan K and his mates
4 - Sylvo, his Ball n' Chain and her beautiful sisters
1 - Pat O'Banton
1 - Lopez
6 - Cowboy and his mates
15 - Londonred and his mates from Harrow area via eurostar
3 - SuperDub and his mates
4 - Ozymandias and his mates
12 - Junior and his mates from Dublin & Manchester
6 - stickyjoe and his mates
6 - Colm55 and his mates
2 - Duffer and his mate
24 - konichiwa and his mates via eurostar
18 - irwinsalegend and his mates
16 - razor and his mates from Cork
2 - onenilgameover and his mate
4 - Dotsy and his mates
12 - oconghc2 and his mates - 5 with 747 Travel :p
12 - gspain and his mates
10 - carricksmasher and his mates
2 - wallis, his Kugel und Kette and his leprechaun suit ;)
2 - el murph and his mate
11 - Fr. Murphy and his apostles
4 - town73, his brother and their mates
11 - Stuttgart88 and his mates
2 - Gerry Peyton and his mate
17 - Maribor, OneRedArmy and their mates
3 - Donall and his mates
9 - supasparx and his mates
6 - djdaz and his mates
25+/- Davros and his Landan Crew!
5 - Bluetonic and his mates
4 - Zidane and his mates
7 - finn and his mates
10 - pronane and his mates
4 - green army and his mates
8 - NOLANone and his mates
11 - Ramsey1 and his mates
10 - Daviddrog and his mates
4 - ZinadineKilbane and his mates
4 - joeraki and his mates
2 - Tuff Paddy and Lady Tuff
2 - Zidane's brother and Mrs Zidane's Brother
12 - dublin derek and his mates going from Frankfurt
10 - JGKyne and his mates
31 - Mayo_Bhoy and his mates
6 - Doire Abu and his mates
2 - Neil and Mrs Neil?
16 - Colmjohn and his mates
4 - keenanboy and his mates
1.5- DonegalDub and his young fella
4 - koneinc and his mates
2 - SWINDONIRISH and his good lady
2 - pineapple stu and HarpoJoyce
8 - Mbabazi28 and his mates
6 - Captkeen and his mates
3 - Milky and his mates
3 - Bowsy and his mates
16 - G-Man and his mates
4 - Dublin101 and his mates
18 - Feck off and his mates
6 - Reddladd and his mates
2 - pegan and a.n. other
1 - Baker (Billy no-mates) :D
10 - jockser and his mates
6 - Donal81 and his mates
11 - $Leon$ and his mates

Total so far =617.5?

kenny
22/09/2004, 4:00 PM
theres 4 of us coming from cork we"ll be dere at lunch time friday

superguard1999
22/09/2004, 4:02 PM
11 going with me.
Im going wednesday with 3 others the rest on friday

Tally
24 so far....keep the tally so we have an idea!

22/09/2004, 4:04 PM
Tiktok (+6) arriving Saturday at five pm

Total = 31

One Brian Kerr
22/09/2004, 4:09 PM
Myself and 5 others getting the Eurostar & arriving Saturday afternoon.

Total so far 37

22/09/2004, 4:11 PM
Meself and Mrs PP, in on Thursday night.

39 and counting.

:) PP

OMP Player
22/09/2004, 4:26 PM
Meself and friend, arriving Saturday afternoon

41 so far

Barna Bee
22/09/2004, 4:26 PM
Myself and the brand new Mrs Barna Bee, plus 3 others (not baby bees)
=61

jaykay
22/09/2004, 4:41 PM
Myself and 3 others on the ferry!

22/09/2004, 4:44 PM
Me and 4 others

ptegan
22/09/2004, 4:49 PM
Myself, 7 coming from Ireland and about 8 French folk.

Cowboy
22/09/2004, 5:06 PM
I'm going to keep an eye on Lopez, moet and chandon have a bounty on him :)

LET LOOSE!
22/09/2004, 5:23 PM
11 in my group arriving late thur

plastic manc
22/09/2004, 5:37 PM
2 of us, arriving sat afternoon

KildareBhoy
22/09/2004, 6:09 PM
4 of us arriving Sat Morning

Bring Back Mick
22/09/2004, 6:21 PM
8 arriving Friday afternoon

TheJamaicanP.M.
22/09/2004, 6:22 PM
The Jamaican Prime Minister and his 3 heavies will be arriving Friday morning. So that's 4 more.

sylvo
22/09/2004, 7:15 PM
I'm going to keep an eye on Lopez, moet and chandon have a bounty on him :)

The u21 game is taking place in the same town as the house of Moet, so we'll be marching him up to the front door to hand back his new mate Sam Maguire aka the ice bucket.

beautifulrock
22/09/2004, 7:17 PM
9 of us in on Friday night,

Dan K
22/09/2004, 7:19 PM
Me and Five others, arriving Friday afternoon.

sylvo
22/09/2004, 7:24 PM
Meself and me Collen, Lopez and Pat O'Banton landing in friday.
Me Collen's two sister's (one of which is single) and the beast of Castlebar are landing in on saturday along with half of O'Rafferty's bar in Wood Green.

22/09/2004, 7:41 PM
I can't make it, no money. There are 129 + half of O'Rafferty's bar so far adding posts #9-21 onto the total. Everyone must learn the chants and tell them to your friends. The total from this thread will rise into the hundreds and if you all know the chants (especially the national anthem) we will turn it into the Stade de hEireinn. :)

Chants (right click < Save target as...):
http://members.boards.ie/eirebhoy/Irish%20Chants.doc

sylvo
22/09/2004, 7:48 PM
Me brother Dave is now going :eek:

dublinred
22/09/2004, 9:04 PM
Another 15 going from Harrow area via eurostar on friday afternoon.

SuperDub
22/09/2004, 9:41 PM
Add me & 2 more Have'nt missed an away game since 1997

Jon'o
22/09/2004, 9:43 PM
(especially the national anthem)[/url]

(Not eveyone going is an event junky) ;) :D

Littlest Hobo
22/09/2004, 11:26 PM

MISSION UPDATE:

We got Two jolly green giants...flyin into Charles on saturday at ten past O eight hundred hours. Coming in from Heathrow.

Setting up point at the bastille......storming the joint saturday night and getting the hell outa there sunday. ;)

23/09/2004, 7:49 AM
that'll be 150 foot.ie et al. so far

Ozymandias
23/09/2004, 8:44 AM
154 now as there are four of us arriving thursday evening

moulin rouge me arse

Junior
23/09/2004, 8:46 AM

12 of us, a mixture from Dublin & Manchester

23/09/2004, 9:02 AM
Me Collen's two sister's (one of which is single).

Now you're talking!
Tell Mrs. Sylvo to put in a good word for her fav Cork man :D

stickyjoe
23/09/2004, 9:34 AM
another 6 foot.iers. arrive friday

Colm55
23/09/2004, 9:44 AM
another 6 foot.iers. arrive friday

add two more foot.iers onto that, accompanied by four more potential members!

Duffer
23/09/2004, 9:56 AM
Me + one more = 2 more foot.iers

konichiwa
23/09/2004, 10:04 AM
24 of us are on the Fri 10.39 Eurostar from Waterloo
So that makes 200!

irwinsalegend
23/09/2004, 10:13 AM
16 or it could now be 18 of us going Belfast via Luton on Friday morning, I’ll take the hymn sheets and get them practicing the chants in our 2 hour stop over in luton.

23/09/2004, 10:24 AM
Add another 16 to the list from the City of Cork.
Arriving via Heathrow with bmi on Friday evening

onenilgameover
23/09/2004, 10:24 AM
Indeedy me plus 1..................

Dotsy
23/09/2004, 10:35 AM
Two of us arriving Friday morning from Dublin via Nottingham East Midlands and two more via Heathrow on Saturday afternoon. Got our tickets via Ticketnet a few weeks ago. Just as welll since the FAI didn't allocate us any tickets despite registering 10 minutes after the regsitartion opened and been order # 39.

oconghc2
23/09/2004, 11:01 AM
7 in our convoy - know another 5 lads headin over on a 747 trip!!! suckers

23/09/2004, 11:08 AM
I think at this stage I know more people who are going to this game than normally go to Lansdowne Road.

12 of us going via separate routes meeting in Troyes or on the train to Troyes 9 of which have travelled away before from regular fans to occasional trips to the nice ones.

I also know of a few couples going for the weekend, a family of 4, a family of 7, a group of lads on the razz (9 I think) all football fans but would normally make the odd home game. A cpuple more trying to book yesterday.

I think the travelling unmbers will be 30,000-40,000 and the more the merrier. Lets just hope they all make some noise.

1) Tickets readily available for everyone

2) Lovely spot

3) Cheap and easy to get there - even still - less than 250 yoyos Dublin - Paris via London and Eurostar. out sat/back sunday bookable yesterday morning

4) Saturday game

carricksmasher
23/09/2004, 11:16 AM
10 more making the trip from north london on the 8.10 yoyostar. Most of the lads flying waterford to luton on the thursday evening so we will be the ones drinking the cold cans of cider on the train :)

wallis
23/09/2004, 11:22 AM
Me , leprechaun suit and german girlfriend in tow.

See you at the tower

Chambourcy Nouvelle Rodney !

el_murph
23/09/2004, 12:00 PM
2 more on the way!

Fr. Murphy
23/09/2004, 12:40 PM
11 heading from dublin and london all catching the yoyostar on the friday afternoon.

town73
23/09/2004, 1:31 PM
Me, me bro and his two mates = 4

23/09/2004, 3:13 PM
OK.....meself & an old man from Rainham(ex-Corcaigh;Dont worry not an RMK fan),plus 6 from the Railway N4 posse,plus the Wood Green Mafia(4 +7?) & the Obi brigade(4) from E.London/Essex borders plus various assorted eejits from all over the capital......inc.the d'Bohs lads,my pals from Swords & Athenry(2).......... :rolleyes: & even DG was looking for a freebie(& we're Not talking lunch!) :D

How many is that in total, 25?
Is Corkonian Cockney going?
Who's going from The Railway, the landlady and her sister?

23/09/2004, 3:14 PM
Was on holidays and only just saw this thread.

I'm going with 6 mates and have arranged to meet with 4 of our Roppongi crew over there. So I'm one of 11 I reckon. 7 of us in Irish end.

Was outside Bellamy's before and after Cyprus game. All the lads I'm used to seeing over the years are going over.

23/09/2004, 3:15 PM
Anyone else getting the 12.09pm Eurostar on the Friday?

23/09/2004, 3:21 PM
have arranged to meet with 4 of our Roppongi crew over there.

Tokyo?
Never seen so many aussies in my life.
Wrecked my head!
Watched Iran v Ireland in the play-off in a British sports bar there.