View Full Version : Confirmed Numbers Travelling To Paris?

Pages : 1 2 [3]

Breener
05/10/2004, 11:20 AM
Me & 3 mates are travelling from Dublin on Friday

Add Me & my mate to the aul list.

Were travellin on fri too. Dub - Paris Ryanair 19.25?? U on that one??

SwindonIrish
05/10/2004, 6:01 PM
Me and the wife make ity another two... leaving London Friday on the 7.20pm Eurostar

05/10/2004, 6:09 PM
Myself and HarpoJoyce are heading over on Friday morning.

Entire UCD and (I think) Monaghan United teams are heading over as well! That's why our match has been brought forward to this Thursday!

Mbabazi28
05/10/2004, 6:10 PM
Me plus seven, leaving Dun Laoghaire at 11.10 on Friday on the HSS to Holyhead, then driving to Folkestone, then the Chunnel - 9ish - to Calais, to arrive in Paris for about 1.30 am!

captkeen
06/10/2004, 8:49 AM
Me and 5 others leaving Bristol 6am friday morning via dover hitting paris mid afternoon .

06/10/2004, 8:51 AM
I'll add you all to the list when I get a chance at lunch.
Then I'll be sending it to the French authorities :eek:
Suckers!!! :D

Milky
06/10/2004, 8:56 AM
Me and 2 mates flying over Saturday morning. They sell big stupid green/shamrocky hats in Duty Free for €8

Bowsy
06/10/2004, 10:08 AM
Have been too busy to regularly get on foot.ie for the last week. :eek: Can add me + 2 to the list although I'm not getting into gay Paris until 5pm Saturday.

G-Man
06/10/2004, 11:32 AM
Just signed up to the site recently, been a lurker for a while and never bothered posting anything, but there is 16 of us heading out Friday morning, so thats another bunch to add to the list! maybe see ye all at the Tower saturday afternoon

Dublin101
06/10/2004, 1:33 PM
4 of us, three from Dublin, one from London

stickyjoe
06/10/2004, 1:43 PM
can only imagine what would of happening if we had of qualifying for the world cup in france in 98. those bloody belgians :mad:

Feck off
06/10/2004, 3:21 PM
Their will be 17 plus myself traveling over on Friday morning via London. Can't wait.... Is it just me or have the last few days taken an eternity to pass!!! Roll on Saturday...

06/10/2004, 3:29 PM
Is it just me or have the last few days taken an eternity to pass!!! Roll on Saturday...

I hear ya brother!
This week is dragging its sorry ass like a tired old dog!

irwinsalegend
06/10/2004, 4:03 PM
i haven't been this excited in a long time. roll on tomorrow afternoon at 3.30 when work stops until at least Tuesday.

captkeen
06/10/2004, 4:25 PM
dead right the last few days have dragged,although my missus wouldnt agree

06/10/2004, 5:29 PM
I've updated the list.
Jaysus there's some amount of names on there.
80 posters contributing numbers in excess of 580.
If the Internet is good for nothing other than foot.ie (http://foot.ie) and Google (http://google.ie) it's still worth having.
We had over 500 Cork City FC fans at Nantes and there's no doubt in my mind that if it wasn't for the Internet and this forum that many of them wouldn't have gone.
I'm sure the same goes for this trip.
Regardless of the result we'll have a great trip.

Reddladd
06/10/2004, 6:28 PM
Make that 588. Myself and a scattering from, Laois, Leitrim, Kilkenny and London, six of us from Laois.

carricksmasher
07/10/2004, 8:08 AM
Their will be 17 plus myself traveling over on Friday morning via London. Can't wait.... Is it just me or have the last few days taken an eternity to pass!!! Roll on Saturday...

what mode of transport you taking from London? 8 of us on the 8.10 yoyostar

ccfcman
07/10/2004, 8:10 AM
Looks like the last invasion of France in the 40s will be outshone!

pegan
07/10/2004, 8:20 AM
Two more from sligo going too.... see u there

Feck off
07/10/2004, 9:39 AM
what mode of transport you taking from London? 8 of us on the 8.10 yoyostar

We are flying with Brittish Midlands and we will be stuck in Heathrow for a Few hours waiting on a connecting flight.... Not long to go know... I don't think i have ever looked forward to a match as much as this one.. The craic is going to be something else and as well as that Paris is going to be like Ireland for the weekend with 30,000 plus of us invading...

Bowsy
07/10/2004, 11:12 AM
If the Internet is good for nothing other than foot.ie (http://foot.ie) and Google (http://google.ie) it's still worth having.
We had over 500 Cork City FC fans at Nantes and there's no doubt in my mind that if it wasn't for the Internet and this forum that many of them wouldn't have gone.

Too right Peader. Me and my mates for a start would've been in London's West End if it wasn't for yourself and the lads.
Can't wait for this apart from arranging to hook up with the lad i'm buying tickets off in Paris despite neither of us having been there before. I'm sure we'll muddle through. Anyone suggest a good meeting point taking into consideration i don't arrive 'til 5PM saturday?

07/10/2004, 11:52 AM
Anyone suggest a good meeting point taking into consideration i don't arrive 'til 5PM saturday?

Outside the ground.
That way, if someone gets delayed you're not still stuck in town.

Baker
07/10/2004, 1:58 PM
Count me in too!
Flying to Brussels from Dublin tomorrow morning 0650, on to Paris by train then.

07/10/2004, 2:37 PM
Is it just me or have the last few days taken an eternity to pass!!!

It's worse it's getting!
I've got post-it's covering the clock on my PC's, and another covering the clock on my desk phone, my watch is in my desk drawer and my mobile is turned off but I can still see the clock on the wall out of the corner of my eye. I'm certain, beyond reasonable doubt that it's going backwards! :eek:
Don't know what I'm going to do next week when I've nothing to look forward to. :(

jockser
07/10/2004, 3:27 PM
Flying from milan to paris
meeting 9 mates there

here we go lads this time tomorrow on the beer in me green jersey in paris :D :D :D
basel was good but this trip will go down in the book of kells
its gonna be legandry!!!!!!

Donal81
07/10/2004, 3:52 PM
Donal81 plus 5 mates going, see yis at the Eiffel Tower. If Duffer would like to advertise herself in some shape or form near the tower, that would be fine. Female football appreciators are few in number. :cool: ;) ;)

07/10/2004, 3:57 PM
I'm going to print off this list, get a clipboard and tick off peoples names as they arrive at the tower. Anyone not contributing to the atmosphere will be named and shamed :eek:
Ooooh I can be so anal sometimes! :D

Pat O' Banton
07/10/2004, 5:05 PM
Too right Peader. Me and my mates for a start would've been in London's West End if it wasn't for yourself and the lads.
Can't wait for this apart from arranging to hook up with the lad i'm buying tickets off in Paris despite neither of us having been there before. I'm sure we'll muddle through. Anyone suggest a good meeting point taking into consideration i don't arrive 'til 5PM saturday?

What about under the Eifel tower, tell him to wear something distingtive like...ohhh I don't know a green top :D .

$Leon$
07/10/2004, 5:08 PM
i've the transit loaded and i'm on my way. 11 of us all together. downin porter like ders no tomorrow. its saturday were all lookin forward to.