View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2012/13

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22

hotspur
04/07/2012, 7:53 AM
Teams all back training now for coming season.be a lot of movement I'd say.brian collopy and Dermot Fitzgerald training with janesboro.

Balbec77
04/07/2012, 2:26 PM
Teams all back training now for coming season.be a lot of movement I'd say.brian collopy and Dermot Fitzgerald training with janesboro.any new faces with pike or view

Hibs7772
04/07/2012, 3:55 PM
When are the first games of the season scheduled for? What does anyone think of Shannon Hibs chances of doing well or even staying up?:question:

deadly man
04/07/2012, 5:25 PM
When are the first games of the season scheduled for? What does anyone think of Shannon Hibs chances of doing well or even staying up?:question:
If they got 15/16 new players they may have a small chance of staying up :)

pearse4t3
04/07/2012, 6:25 PM
Kicks off on Thursday August 16th.

theboywonder8
04/07/2012, 7:07 PM
any new faces with pike or view
Fellas will train with a lot of clubs but until a form is signed you won't know who's with who.thats the norm in limerick anyway.are the same management team below in kilmallock?

Hibs7772
05/07/2012, 4:01 AM
If they got 15/16 new players they may have a small chance of staying up :)
I guess we better get signing them players so bud:p I hope your eating your words at the end of the season;)

Hibs7772
05/07/2012, 4:07 AM
Kicks off on Thursday August 16th.
Thanks pearse. Are them fixtures made up yet? I'm assuming not?

Balbec77
05/07/2012, 10:05 AM
Fellas will train with a lot of clubs but until a form is signed you won't know who's with who.thats the norm in limerick anyway.are the same management team below in kilmallock?as far as i know they are but not 100%

theboywonder8
06/07/2012, 9:26 AM
Best of luck to Pa Mullins and Shane Walters who are going for Irish trials tomorrow.

deadly man
06/07/2012, 10:40 AM
I guess we better get signing them players so bud:p I hope your eating your words at the end of the season;)
I'm only taking the p***,ye have some very good players and have every chance of staying up,best of luck for the season:)

Hibs7772
06/07/2012, 1:38 PM
I'm only taking the p***,ye have some very good players and have every chance of staying up,best of luck for the season:)
Thanks pal:) Should be interesting whatever happens anyway:cool:

dirtfree
06/07/2012, 2:32 PM
Thanks pal:) Should be interesting whatever happens anyway:cool:

Damien o rourke will be some signing for ye.. Surprised he's leaving mervue..

Hibs7772
06/07/2012, 4:30 PM
Yeah I played with him about 4 years back when he was with us, quality act! Didn't realise he was signing back with us though?

dirtfree
06/07/2012, 9:37 PM
Yeah I played with him about 4 years back when he was with us, quality act! Didn't realise he was signing back with us though?

Thats one of the rumors around but sure there will be plenty of them

Hibs7772
07/07/2012, 12:29 AM
Thats one of the rumors around but sure there will be plenty of them
he'd be a great addition for us but i don't think he's signing as a player as far as i know. so many rumours you don't know who's with who until form are signed.

the lobster
09/07/2012, 9:18 AM

Not happening...

Zizou
09/07/2012, 11:43 AM
What does anyone think of Shannon Hibs chances of doing well or even staying up?:question:
Having played you 3 times last season, I have to say, I think you need to add at least 5 starters to what you have. Not having a pop, I just think ye have too many ordinary 1A players to hurt teams in Premier. Have ye started back training?? Any sign of new faces?

Hibs7772
10/07/2012, 2:28 AM
Not happening...

Having played you 3 times last season, I have to say, I think you need to add at least 5 starters to what you have. Not having a pop, I just think ye have too many ordinary 1A players to hurt teams in Premier. Have ye started back training?? Any sign of new faces?
Yeah im pretty sure your right lobster, i havent heard anything about it anyway.

We are back tomorrow zizou and a few new faces as far as I know, you wouldn't really know who will sign though too many players just training with teams for the sake of it at this time of year. have ye got many new faces in? say ye'll be disapointed with last season and be looking to push on for a promotion place this year

Zizou
10/07/2012, 11:24 AM
Yeah im pretty sure your right lobster, i havent heard anything about it anyway.

We are back tomorrow zizou and a few new faces as far as I know, you wouldn't really know who will sign though too many players just training with teams for the sake of it at this time of year. have ye got many new faces in? say ye'll be disapointed with last season and be looking to push on for a promotion place this year
Few new faces, few old. New trainer, and things looked very positive in our first session. I'm not making any bold predictions this season. I've learned my lesson on that front. Just concentrating on getting sharp for that first game come Aug 16th.
I wish you lads the best of luck this season, and you and your fiery temperament will be missed around the 1A forum!

Hibs7772
10/07/2012, 3:19 PM
Few new faces, few old. New trainer, and things looked very positive in our first session. I'm not making any bold predictions this season. I've learned my lesson on that front. Just concentrating on getting sharp for that first game come Aug 16th.
I wish you lads the best of luck this season, and you and your fiery temperament will be missed around the 1A forum!
hahaha Fiery temperament, gas man:p... best of luck to ye as well:)

WizardOnTheWing
18/07/2012, 9:28 AM
Any truth Gary Neville is on his way to the Boro??

theboywonder8
18/07/2012, 5:19 PM
Haha,Gary to boro,strange one that,big congratulations to Alan Barry on his call up to the Irish squad,will be his second cap,fair play to him,hopefully Pa Mullins and Shane Walters and Pa McGarry will be there with him.

Fairkop
18/07/2012, 8:06 PM
great to see barry selected for the squad and the two janesboro players wayne colbert,shane clarke.looks like walters and mullins missed out.anyone know who they are playing and when?

abbeyvale
18/07/2012, 10:46 PM
great to see barry selected for the squad and the two janesboro players wayne colbert,shane clarke.looks like walters and mullins missed out.anyone know who they are playing and when?

Its Shane Waters (no L) , and the Irish team play Nothern Ireland in a few weeks

abbeyvale
19/07/2012, 12:16 AM
Anyone have the first few sets of Prem fixtures?

WizardOnTheWing
19/07/2012, 6:45 AM
Wembley start with Corbally,Kilmallock,fairview and shannon hibs...

theboywonder8
19/07/2012, 11:46 AM
Dont think clarke or colbert can be called up to the junior squad as they played first team ball with a league of ireland club (limerick)...i may be wrong

There's a Junior and an Amateur squad for players that have played LOI,bud.about time players are being recognised down here.They are playing NI in Dungannon I think.Best of luck to all of them.

the lobster
19/07/2012, 12:07 PM
Dont think clarke or colbert can be called up to the junior squad as they played first team ball with a league of ireland club (limerick)...i may be wrong

They can play for Junior team but not Amatuer.

Hibs7772
19/07/2012, 7:30 PM
Where can you see the first set of fixtures?

booster 03
20/07/2012, 7:08 AM

Nice start, genuine chance to pick up 9/10 points to set ye off in the right foot for the year

WizardOnTheWing
20/07/2012, 9:35 AM
Nice start, genuine chance to pick up 9/10 points to set ye off in the right foot for the year

Ya Booster better list of fixtures since last year anyway... Still tough league. 1 point after 7 games last year and finished league in a better than expected position.

hotspur
20/07/2012, 5:36 PM
Any truth Shane O'Hanlon gone from the boro??find it hard to believe after Janesboro winning MJ last year.Thread is very quiet about new signings.

nosebleds
21/07/2012, 12:23 AM
They can play for Junior team but not Amatuer.

i think its great for the three lads,Colbert,Barry and Clarke big clubs stand up and take notice,the best of luck lads

thomas72
21/07/2012, 9:54 AM
Carew park start with
Kilmallock H
Fairview A
Shannon hibs H
Boro A
Dines H

hotspur
21/07/2012, 3:55 PM
Geraldine's making a few shrewd signings,and Carew park also,that fella from nenagh who played with boro is gone back to nenagh allegedly,big loss to janesboro if true.pike apparently have a few new faces as well,lost Boyle to Carew though,any news in the Fairgreen,heard they have a few from Clare league in with them.cant see beyond janesboro and pike again though when the silverware is being handed out.all the talk about John Tierney going to janesboro was obviously bull.doesn't seem to be any loi players making the switch back??

Fairkop
21/07/2012, 7:19 PM
lets face it going on last season its now a two team league.last seasons third placed finishers were at least twenty points behind the winners.for a league thats supposed to be the strongest in the country thats a poor reflection on where the league is actually at.so you actually have a couple battling for third and the rest battling to stay up.

halo16
22/07/2012, 12:46 PM
Does anybody know who any of the clubs have signed.a lot of rumours going around and lads training with different teams but what players have so far signed with what clubs??

thomas72
22/07/2012, 1:13 PM
What's the story with fairview heard there struggling big time but maybe only rumour??

fifty50
22/07/2012, 2:27 PM
Mike o gorman played for the boro friday night against limerick 19s so i doubt hes leaving them.

wanderer
22/07/2012, 3:10 PM
Ronan Power signed with Carew,ex Regional keeper.

WizardOnTheWing
22/07/2012, 4:48 PM
Gordon's hardly retired..Ronan wont get in front of him surely?

thomas72
22/07/2012, 5:37 PM
Gordon's hardly retired..Ronan wont get in front of him surely?

Ronan is prob the best young keeper around and has really impressed no fear of him

WizardOnTheWing
22/07/2012, 7:01 PM
Ronan is prob the best young keeper around and has really impressed no fear of him
Fair play and best of luck to him, some big boots to fill though.. Carew seem to have got some decent signings in, they will do very well again this season. Cant see past the big 2 but you never no.

thomas72
22/07/2012, 10:08 PM
Thomas if carew signed (joe bloggs from ballygobackwards) you would say he is the best around.he is handy at best.would say myself that gordans son and the keeper pike had last year as back up to neville are better.

It's all about opinions isn't it and with ronan training with limerick fc its a great coup to get a handy keeper.

Leon
23/07/2012, 2:11 PM
Hi lads, Is there any truth in the rumour that Tony Quaid from Newcastlewest is training with the boro.

celticlads
23/07/2012, 3:13 PM
we are playing mungret in a friendly saturday, what sort of standard would they be at

Black and Red
23/07/2012, 3:53 PM
have the 3 lads from killmallock signed with pike ?? dont think any of dem will get into their startin 11 IMO

Red devil
23/07/2012, 5:19 PM
bobby ryan played with pike yesterday wat a signing if he sign. how are they doing it. they have junior soccer ruined along with the boro

abbeyvale
23/07/2012, 6:40 PM
have the 3 lads from killmallock signed with pike ?? dont think any of dem will get into their startin 11 IMO

What 3 lads?