View Full Version : Series 11 latest.
pauliek
13/05/2012, 1:05 AM
Id just like to say **** Shams and all their ****ing fans
Spudulika
13/05/2012, 7:30 AM
Id just like to say **** Shams and all their ****ing fans
Quick, clean up that mess on your keyboard before Mammy comes in. Protein stains are fierce hard to get out. GAL
Sean South
13/05/2012, 8:35 AM
http://www.inpho.ie/cache/inpho/88/ac/0c/917d89469e519304ceb6852a3ccaa62c2a8adf81e7/INPHO_00598792.jpg
http://www.inpho.ie/cache/inpho/84/a9/09/95768a4c9830fb77f379bae45dc2a1242482d48ce8/INPHO_00598791.jpg
That Keith Biggins guy is good craic.
Keen2win
13/05/2012, 11:39 AM
Lest Sligo fans forget that a few of their fans were spitting at Kavanagh in Tolka Park #nobody'sperfect
horton
13/05/2012, 11:45 AM
Lest Sligo fans forget that a few of their fans were spitting at Kavanagh in Tolka Park #nobody'sperfect
Maybe, but the point is that they should be caught and punished for it. The behaviour of other teams fans shouldn't be used as some form of justification for some Shams fans to act the way that they did. It's hard enough getting more people to LoI games without such crap happening.
Proof of that?
I haven't seen any and didn't see it happening on the night either.
redarmyfaction
13/05/2012, 11:55 AM
As far as I know the only evidence to support this allegation is Kavansghs assertions, I was there and I saw no spitting, there were a few guys attempting to engage him in debate alright, Kavanagh is a nice player but a dirty piece of work which brings me to Turner, once he raised his hand to Keane he was walking, I didn't know that Keane had gone down like a bent boxer because I was looking at the ref to see the red card. I would expect better of Keane but there you go I blame television.
Looking at some of faces in the still of the lucozade christening makes me doubt Darwin, what evolutionary advantage can enable these people to reproduce.
Keen2win
13/05/2012, 1:27 PM
Maybe, but the point is that they should be caught and punished for it. The behaviour of other teams fans shouldn't be used as some form of justification for some Shams fans to act the way that they did. It's hard enough getting more people to LoI games without such crap happening.
I'm not justifying it, I hate Shamrock Rovers and I would say that Sligo are my 2nd loi team, but it's just a bit annoying having to read the Sligo fans going mad as if they are angels... I think I would prefer having the Shamrock fans throwing a bit of water and a few objects, than Sligo fans a meter away spitting at me!
Keen2win
13/05/2012, 1:29 PM
Proof of that?
I haven't seen any and didn't see it happening on the night either.
I was at the match in the Sligo end (with a Sligo supporting friend) and I 100% saw it happening, it definitely did, without a doubt... Take from that what you will, I'd expect that you and most other Sligo fans on here won't believe me, but it did happen. It was f**kin awful tbh! Just a few people now mind you!
Nah Nah Nah Nah
13/05/2012, 1:51 PM
I'm not justifying it, I hate Shamrock Rovers and I would say that Sligo are my 2nd loi team, but it's just a bit annoying having to read the Sligo fans going mad as if they are angels... I think I would prefer having the Shamrock fans throwing a bit of water and a few objects, than Sligo fans a meter away spitting at me!
Where have Rovers fans being on saying that all of our fans are Angels?
So if some of our fans spat at Kavanagh we can't make a comment about Shams fans throwing bottles and whatever else was thrown onto the pitch?
Keen2win
13/05/2012, 1:59 PM
Where have Rovers fans being on saying that all of our fans are Angels?
So if some of our fans spat at Kavanagh we can't make a comment about Shams fans throwing bottles and whatever else was thrown onto the pitch?
It might be a tad bit hypocritical to bash and bash again Shams fans even tho yer own fans were involved in a very similar incident?
Course ye can, but while ye are so keen to get their fans bans, look to getting a few of yer own fans banned too! Anyway, I'm not a big enough player in the world of foot.ie to bother arguing my case further!!!
13/05/2012, 2:03 PM
So its ok to throw things at players then?
Jeez, what, a bit of lucozade.............wow heavy stuff
I was at the match in the Sligo end (with a Sligo supporting friend) and I 100% saw it happening, it definitely did, without a doubt... Take from that what you will, I'd expect that you and most other Sligo fans on here won't believe me, but it did happen. It was f**kin awful tbh! Just a few people now mind you!
I was at the game too as I said and I totally dispute this.
Again, if you have no evidence you should let it lie.
People get accused of all sorts on here.
13/05/2012, 2:37 PM
Jeez, what, a bit of lucozade.............wow heavy stuff
Seriously? Wut? Even I didn't think you were that thick.
Sean South
13/05/2012, 2:47 PM
Stop been a idiot for the sake of been a idiot. No one is going "mad" just highlighting some incidents. Then to come out with the whole "Sligo fans in Tolka" argument makes you sound like that div on twitter.
Keen2win
13/05/2012, 2:59 PM
Stop been a idiot for the sake of been a idiot. No one is going "mad" just highlighting some incidents. Then to come out with the whole "Sligo fans in Tolka" argument makes you sound like that div on twitter.
Nobody going mad? "Id just like to say **** Shams and all their ****ing fans" by pauliek, who I'm fairly sure is a Sligo fan! And I'm just highlighting incidents by yer fans, which I think are worse!
And I dunno what sort of evidence dong expects me to have! I didn't think of getting the camera out at the time, my own two eyes can't be wrong. Just because you say you didn't see it doesn't mean that it didn't happen, but because I did see it happen, I can actually comment! Jesus for Kavanagh to actually come out the day after and say it happened, you actually can't be that stupid to think we are both lying? Christ above!
Shams fans be naughty, their fans on here deny it. Sligo fans be naughty, their fans on here deny it! The lot of ye are very annoying!!!
Sean South
13/05/2012, 3:13 PM
And your just as annoying with your patechic rant.
I think the difference between Sligo and Shamrock Rovers fans is the frequency. For Sligo it's about once a season, for Shams it's a lot more often than that (not including photoshopped pics or doctored YouTube clips...). Not sure you can ignore that. We're no angels either, just sayin.
Keen2win
13/05/2012, 3:23 PM
And your just as annoying with your patechic rant.
If that's the case I am finally using Foot.ie properly :) And I'm sorry Mr. South, but did you really call me an idiot a few posts up? LOL, go take some medication or something, you're pathetic! (Did you see what I done there? No? Well I wouldn't have expected anything different tbh :) )
Nobody going mad? "Id just like to say **** Shams and all their ****ing fans" by pauliek, who I'm fairly sure is a Sligo fan! And I'm just highlighting incidents by yer fans, which I think are worse!
And I dunno what sort of evidence dong expects me to have! I didn't think of getting the camera out at the time, my own two eyes can't be wrong. Just because you say you didn't see it doesn't mean that it didn't happen, but because I did see it happen, I can actually comment! Jesus for Kavanagh to actually come out the day after and say it happened, you actually can't be that stupid to think we are both lying? Christ above!
Shams fans be naughty, their fans on here deny it. Sligo fans be naughty, their fans on here deny it! The lot of ye are very annoying!!!
Yeah, but you could have any sort of agenda, or just decide that on this particular day you will have a go at Sligo Rovers because a few posters on here annoyed you.
Kavanagh missed a penalty against a couple of years ago and in a cup final, got plenty of slagging about it since and hey presto, there were Sligo fans spitting on him in Tolka.
13/05/2012, 3:44 PM
Seriously? Wut? Even I didn't think you were that thick.
Get over yourself, jeez I know you havent gone to a big game in a while supporting harps so might not know what big football crowds are like, but a bit of lucozade isnt the worst thing i have ever seen - god joey barton has done worse today in the epl:rolleyes:
Keen2win
13/05/2012, 3:48 PM
Yeah, but you could have any sort of agenda, or just decide that on this particular day you will have a go at Sligo Rovers because a few posters on here annoyed you.
Kavanagh missed a penalty against a couple of years ago and in a cup final, got plenty of slagging about it since and hey presto, there were Sligo fans spitting on him in Tolka.
Once again you are wrong, I do not, nor should I have, any agenda against Sligo Rovers F.C., I said they are my second club, and I was amongst their fans celebrating when they scored the last minute goal. And I mentioned that Kavanagh got spat on way back when it happened, on here!
I don't know the history of Kavanagh, but I do know what happened! It's very naive to take the stance that it didn't happen! But yeah, I am going on about it a bit more than I should because your fans annoyed me on here! *teardrop*
poster
13/05/2012, 4:01 PM
Do the likes of Twigg, Turner, Sives, Gilbert, Gartland etc still get their weekly wage despite not turning up for a game?
Keen2win
13/05/2012, 4:07 PM
You have no proof so?
I already said I didn't, you really are quite stupid! I'm not sure what counts as proof anyway, my word, Kavanagh's word, plus I'm sure the Shel's stewards in the vicinity would be only too happy to agree with me!
Besides I know I'm right, and you ain't got a clue :) Accept that sir, and move on!
Sean South
13/05/2012, 4:22 PM
If that's the case I am finally using Foot.ie properly :) And I'm sorry Mr. South, but did you really call me an idiot a few posts up? LOL, go take some medication or something, you're pathetic! (Did you see what I done there? No? Well I wouldn't have expected anything different tbh :) )
Meh using my phone so what ever. You are coming across as a complete div now. What our fans did or didn't do in Tolka has nothing to do with what Shams were doing yesterday. Just log out and keep your childish argument for Bebo
I already said I didn't, you really are quite stupid! I'm not sure what counts as proof anyway, my word, Kavanagh's word, plus I'm sure the Shel's stewards in the vicinity would be only too happy to agree with me!
Besides I know I'm right, and you ain't got a clue :) Accept that sir, and move on!
Maybe a photo like the ones on the previous pages or a doctored YouTube clip even?
Didnt think so.
Keen2win
13/05/2012, 4:34 PM
Meh using my phone so what ever. You are coming across as a complete div now. What our fans did or didn't do in Tolka has nothing to do with what Shams were doing yesterday. Just log out and keep your childish argument for Bebo
I am just trying to make the point that Sligo fans are not without fault, it seems very hard for any of ye to admit that!
Keen2win
13/05/2012, 4:35 PM
Maybe a photo like the ones on the previous pages or a doctored YouTube clip even?
Didnt think so.
Nope :) My word, along with Kavanagh's will have to do, sin é!
13/05/2012, 4:37 PM
I thought he made a valid point to begin with and you eejits just started jumping on his back for no reason, shh sligo people, he has no alterer motives..
Yer just making it into a bigger deal!
Nope :) My word, along with Kavanagh's will have to do, sin é!
Thought as much.
Keen2win
13/05/2012, 4:50 PM
Well all I can think of is you asking on your forum to see if anyone saw it, or checking the thread from the time! Maybe someone on here saw it happening too? Don't be shy peeps! (Say what you want, it did happen, a few of yer fans are scum, and your attitude is actually worse than a Shams fans attitude in relation to weeding them out)
bluewhitearmy
13/05/2012, 5:12 PM
Thought as much.
Some people go to games to watch the game and not take pictures and video recordings of fans in case they do something.
How in gods name could he have proof?
13/05/2012, 5:16 PM
Get over yourself, jeez I know you havent gone to a big game in a while supporting harps so might not know what big football crowds are like, but a bit of lucozade isnt the worst thing i have ever seen - god joey barton has done worse today in the epl:rolleyes:
Wonderful reply. Well done you.
Some people go to games to watch the game and not take pictures and video recordings of fans in case they do something.
How in gods name could he have proof?
Hold on.
I have had posts removed by moderators on here over less serious stuff than allegations of spitting on players.
I was told they were unsubstantiated and I needed proof.
I actually never bring a camera to games.
bluewhitearmy
13/05/2012, 6:12 PM
Hold on.
I have had posts removed by moderators on here over less serious stuff than allegations of spitting on players.
I was told they were unsubstantiated and I needed proof.
I actually never bring a camera to games.
So if things had been thrown at Keane and you seen it,but there were no cameras to prove it would you stay quiet about it or would you come on here saying it happened?
redarmyfaction
13/05/2012, 6:30 PM
Keen2win talks with a brown mouth, I was right there when Quigley fouled Kavanagh, but I can't say if he was spat on or not because there was a few bodies down on the wall blocking my view, do there is absolutely no way I can say that Kavanagh was or was not spat on, he came away from the incident smirking and he did not wipe spit off his face or shirt.
But the real reason I state
keen2win lives on fantasy island is that he says that only few a Sligo rovers fans spat on Kavanagh, there wasn't a few in spitting distance and if the two or three that were all spat in concert, good luck to them. I would like an exact account of where you stood and exactly what you saw and why you were so late in bringing it to attention on here or else I call you liar
Nah Nah Nah Nah
13/05/2012, 6:34 PM
Jermain talks with a brown mouth, I was right there when Quigley fouled Kavanagh, but I can't say if he was spat on or not because there was a few bodies down on the wall blocking my view, do there is absolutely no way I can say that Kavanagh was or was not spat on, he came away from the incident smirking and he did not wipe spit off his face or shirt.
keen2win lives on fantasy island is that he says that only few a Sligo rovers fans spat on Kavanagh, there wasn't a few in spitting distance and of the two or three that were all spat in concert, good luck to them. I would like an exact account of where you stood and exactly what you saw and why you were so late in bringing it to attention on here or else I call you liar
It was certainly mentioned on here around the game that people thought Kavanagh had been spot on. Maybe not by this guy all the same. Presume he won't stand with our fans anymore.
redarmyfaction
13/05/2012, 6:44 PM
^I think this story originated with a Kavanagh tweet.
So if things had been thrown at Keane and you seen it,but there were no cameras to prove it would you stay quiet about it or would you come on here saying it happened?
Like I said, I had posts removed for something before that I had seen but had no evidence for, so I wouldn't personally.
I would just leave it for somebody else I'd say.
Keen2win
13/05/2012, 6:48 PM
Keen2win talks with a brown mouth, I was right there when Quigley fouled Kavanagh, but I can't say if he was spat on or not because there was a few bodies down on the wall blocking my view, do there is absolutely no way I can say that Kavanagh was or was not spat on, he came away from the incident smirking and he did not wipe spit off his face or shirt.
keen2win lives on fantasy island is that he says that only few a Sligo rovers fans spat on Kavanagh, there wasn't a few in spitting distance and if the two or three that were all spat in concert, good luck to them. I would like an exact account of where you stood and exactly what you saw and why you were so late in bringing it to attention on here or else I call you liar
Wait a minute, you say I talk bullsh*t, but yet admit you can't be sure what happened? FFS!
How would you expect him to react I wonder? A Cantona kick? Start crying?
Did you honestly say that there wasn't a few within spitting distance, but then say of the "two or three that were"? Christ ye had a very good crowd in Dublin, and there was certainly a lot of agro when he was brought over to the sidelines i.e. a lot of people congregated in the one area.
As you are looking out on the pitch from the away side, I was towards the top right of yer fans, with a good view down. I was wearing my glasses, my vision was crystal clear :)
I saw the foul, him being brought over to the sideline, and a good few fans (maybe 7 or 8) standing on the railing leaning over and a hell of a lot more in the vicinity, of which two or three were spitting, the stewards were there too!
I brought it to your attention before, at the time!
This is fun.
Keen2win
13/05/2012, 6:51 PM
Like I said, I had posts removed for something before that I had seen but had no evidence for, so I wouldn't personally.
I would just leave it for somebody else I'd say.
Well that's what I done at the time actually, because Foot.ie being Foot.ie, I would have been shot for saying all of this, I'm not an idiot. But, in my opinion, when Kavanagh made it public, that's evidence enough to talk about it.
13/05/2012, 6:51 PM
Kavanagh is a nice player but a dirty piece of work which brings me to Turner, once he raised his hand to Keane he was walking, I didn't know that Keane had gone down like a bent boxer because I was looking at the ref to see the red card. I would expect better of Keane but there you go I blame television.
The ref was initially going to only book Turner, but put it the yellow back in his pocket after the second incident.
redarmyfaction
13/05/2012, 7:21 PM
Wait a minute, you say I talk bullsh*t, but yet admit you can't be sure what happened? FFS!
How would you expect him to react I wonder? A Cantona kick? Start crying?
Did you honestly say that there wasn't a few within spitting distance, but then say of the "two or three that were"? Christ ye had a very good crowd in Dublin, and there was certainly a lot of agro when he was brought over to the sidelines i.e. a lot of people congregated in the one area.
As you are looking out on the pitch from the away side, I was towards the top right of yer fans, with a good view down. I was wearing my glasses, my vision was crystal clear :)
I saw the foul, him being brought over to the sideline, and a good few fans (maybe 7 or 8) standing on the railing leaning over and a hell of a lot more in the vicinity, of which two or three were spitting, the stewards were there too!
I brought it to your attention before, at the time!
This is fun.
You were wearing your xray vision glasses so.
13/05/2012, 7:30 PM
Wonderful reply. Well done you.
http://www.tv3.ie/shows.php?request=lawlessireland
Cant find the episode on irish football violence but its cracking stuff, you might want to sit down though:eek:
redarmyfaction
13/05/2012, 7:34 PM
The ref was initially going to only book Turner, but put it the yellow back in his pocket after the second incident.
Indeed, but once he raised his hand he walks, no matter if Keane is practising his amateur dramatics or not. If your looking for injustice, Garlands red was a very harsh decision.
Keen2win
13/05/2012, 7:34 PM
You were wearing your xray vision glasses so.
I enjoyed dong's attempts at proving me wrong more, you are as big an idiot as I have seen on here, please go away.
13/05/2012, 7:51 PM
Looking at some of faces in the still of the lucozade christening makes me doubt Darwin, what evolutionary advantage can enable these people to reproduce.
How dare you? I doubt YOU.
redarmyfaction
13/05/2012, 8:33 PM
I enjoyed dong's attempts at proving me wrong more, you are as big an idiot as I have seen on here, please go away.
I am not and I won't you know, once Kavanagh its brought to the line he is behind the wall and nobody in the away section at Tolka can see him except the alleged spotters leaning over the wall looking down at him, you have admitted you have bad eyesight so please explain how you can see what men with their backs to you are doing with their spittle.I do not assert or deny that Kavanagh was spat at because I too had my line of sight impeded by the factors mentioned
above, also the reactions of Kavanagh and the Shells stewards at the time did not indicate that he had been spat upon.