Saturday Prem-

Sligo R v U.C.D
------

Div 1-

LongfordT v AthloneT

Finn Harps v Mervue U

bullit
09/03/2012, 3:08 AM
I put the betting up earlier this week but here it is again for anyone that's interested-

Friday

Bohs 11/8 Draw 11/5 Shels 15/8

Bray 5/1 Draw 5/2 Derry 4/6

DundalkFC 15/8 Draw 11/5 St Pats 7/5

Cork C 8/13 Draw 12/5 Drogs 5/1

Shams 1/6 Draw 11/2 Mons 14/1
-------
SD Galway 8/5 Draw 9/4 Wexford Y 7/5

Waterford U 9/2 Draw 5/2 Lims 4/7

Saturday

Sligo R 3/10 Draw 7/2 U.C.D 10/1
------
Longford 4/7 Draw 5/2 Athlone 9/2

Harps 6/5 Draw 9/4 Mervue U 15/8

double on two draws-Bohs v Shels 11/5 and Dundalk v St Pats 11/5

thomas72
09/03/2012, 9:48 AM
Waterford v limerick huge game for waterford can't afford another loss.

gormacha
09/03/2012, 9:51 AM

I would bite your hand off for a draw. We desperately need to steady the ship. The scary thing is though is that Limerick are capable of walloping us. That's not to say it will happen, but after last week... <worried>

bluewhitearmy
09/03/2012, 10:51 AM
I would bite your hand off for a draw. We desperately need to steady the ship. The scary thing is though is that Limerick are capable of walloping us. That's not to say it will happen, but after last week... <worried>

If our front 4 get going at all we could do real damage to ye, then theres Dom Foley and Derek O'Brien to come off the bench or one may even start. Doubt it will happen but if our lads click at all we could hammer ye.
In saying that it would be Limerick all over to go out and lose this one.

codology
09/03/2012, 11:24 AM
With the exception of the Tallaght match could be a good week for draws.

Sonny
09/03/2012, 11:48 AM
Drogs look attractive at 5s.

wonder88
09/03/2012, 1:37 PM
Interest in seeing how Cork and Pats get on. If Cork do not win easily they can forget about putting in any challange near the top of the table. Pats also, with their squad need to win comfortably against the likes of Dundalk. The crowd at Terryland Park tonight will also be of interest.

blue til i die
09/03/2012, 1:48 PM

Cant afford another loss after two games of the season? :confused: You do know there are 26 more games after tonight... ?

gormacha
09/03/2012, 1:54 PM
Interest in seeing how Cork and Pats get on. If Cork do not win easily they can forget about putting in any challange near the top of the table. Pats also, with their squad need to win comfortably against the likes of Dundalk. The crowd at Terryland Park tonight will also be of interest.

Not sure I'd agree. Drogs played well against SRovers, and they'll have more or less a full squad to choose from tonight. CCFC look a bit lightweight up front after Cummins leaving, so I think even a narrow win for them would represent progress. As Purcell and others bed in, I expect them to do ok over the year ahead. Pats are an interestring one too. A very good squad no doubt, but they too are still finding their feet with the amount of player changes. I think they too would take a narrow victory, and I expect them to get much better over the coming weeks.

You're bang on about the Salthill game though. Verrrrrrry interesting...

thomas72
09/03/2012, 2:12 PM
Cant afford another loss after two games of the season? :confused: You do know there are 26 more games after tonight... ?

Moral wise for the squad I'm talking about thumped again tonight and the manager will be under serious pressure already.

galwayhoop
09/03/2012, 2:29 PM
Pats to squeak past Dundalk.
Limerick to win 2-1 or 3-1.
Cork and Drogs will be close, maybe a draw.
Athlone & Longford to be very tight, maybe a draw or one nil to Longford.
Salthill to have an official attendance of 250 at their game, that will include the counting of all non-attending ST holders and in reality be about 130 in the ground.

MagicMon
09/03/2012, 6:56 PM
Shamrock Rovers v Monaghan live on Northern Sound in a bit

http://www.northernsound.ie/liveapp.php

A N Mouse
09/03/2012, 7:10 PM
Shels, Derry, Cork, Pats, Mons and Waterford all 1 up :D

MeathDrog
09/03/2012, 7:30 PM
Cork 2-1 Drogs.

09/03/2012, 7:58 PM
Rovers very poor. Hint of booing at half time. Just can't defend set pieces. Only rice, O'Neill and dennehy to an extent seem to be awake for rovers very complacent. Expect a very different second half.

Aaron
09/03/2012, 8:17 PM
4-0 Derry now

09/03/2012, 8:20 PM
Premier

Bohs 0-2 Shelbourne
Bray 0-4 Derry
Cork 2-3 Drogheda
Dundalk 0-2 St.Pats
Shamrock Rovers 1-1 Monaghan

First

SD Galway 0-1 Wexford
Waterford 1-1 Limerick

09/03/2012, 8:34 PM
EDIT: Full Time Scores.

Premier

Bohs 0-2 Shelbourne
Bray 0-4 Derry
Cork 2-3 Drogheda
Dundalk 0-2 St.Pats
Shamrock Rovers 2-1 Monaghan (Latest)

First

SD Galway 1-1 Wexford
Waterford 3-1 Limerick

Second
09/03/2012, 8:56 PM
how the hell are limerick 1/6 in the bookies to win 1st division.. lucky last week and hammered this week..

abcd
09/03/2012, 8:56 PM
3-1 to Rovers now. Overturning a deficit for a 2nd week running. Bad start for Cork. I'm sure they saw the first two games as at least 4 points and probably 6. Very worrying to lose after being 2 up at home to Drogheda.

What happened Limerick? Just shows you what can happen in the LOI.

09/03/2012, 9:00 PM
Long season ahead.

wonder88
09/03/2012, 9:07 PM
Well done to Waterford, the first divison might be competitive for a while at least. Poor start by Cork and if they do not improve quickly they will be out of the title race, with the knock-on effect on attendance figures for the league. Questions about the manager will also arise. Don't think the crowd in Terryland was a good omen for Salthill's ( and the FAI's) new project but they got a draw at least I suppose.

09/03/2012, 9:11 PM
347 in Terryland tonight according to Extratime. Wonder just how accurate that is?

09/03/2012, 9:17 PM
Rovers turned it around fairly well second half although I'd still be a bit concerned at how casual they were at times. Seemed to think it was game over at 2-1 when one slip would have been a disaster. Brennan was much better second half but himself and Finn were complete passengers for far too long. Twigg had a very quiet night too.

Hitman
09/03/2012, 9:18 PM
Bad start for Cork. I'm sure they saw the first two games as at least 4 points and probably 6. Very worrying to lose after being 2 up at home to Drogheda.

We could have been about 6-2 down at half-time, some inspired goalkeeping from McNulty and narrow misses left us off the hook (for a while anyway). I must say it was heartening to see that sportsmanship and honesty are traits shared by all of the Brennan brothers.

Trainee
09/03/2012, 9:18 PM
347 in Terryland tonight according to Extratime. Wonder just how accurate that is?

Heard From someone who was at the game. there was about 150, at a push 200 max, 80% of people there were kids who were given free tickets

gufc2000
09/03/2012, 9:19 PM
Tommy Dunne under pressure already. Brilliant result for Drogheda, they've started well after giving a good account last week against Rovers. Worrying signs for Bray too.

The attendance was closer to 150 in Terryland I've heard, maybe if any of the Wexford lads travelled they'd be able to give us a more accurate figure

aidz1
09/03/2012, 9:21 PM
Didn't take us long to learn in the premier.... but playing in tallaght is a numerical disadvantage from ko

09/03/2012, 9:21 PM
Was thinking it would be something like that alright. Must be horrible to see a completely empty Terryland for a LOI match.

Trainee
09/03/2012, 9:23 PM
looks like extra time's figure of 347 is way off the mark

http://foot.ie/threads/163641-SD-Galway

09/03/2012, 9:23 PM
Muck by us. Good when we tried to play ball but we kept resorting to hoofing it up the field and it was depressing to watch. Waterford set out their stall with Dempsey infront of the back four and ony one up front. Caught us on the break for their second and third and fought that bit harder than us in the tackle.

PartySaint
09/03/2012, 10:13 PM
Great to get 2 wins in 2 game with a new team, roll on next week

Limerick....HA

09/03/2012, 10:44 PM
Town can go top with a win tomorrow now. So can Athlone but we won't talk about that.

09/03/2012, 11:44 PM
Town can go top with a win tomorrow now. So can Athlone but we won't talk about that.

Biggest El Classico ever?

09/03/2012, 11:52 PM
Didn't take us long to learn in the premier.... but playing in tallaght is a numerical disadvantage from ko

Yeah, if you start with Willo McDonagh, you deserve to forfeit a player. And probably will more times than not.

Collins at Rovers had 12 red cards in one season. You might need to get used to it.

10/03/2012, 12:29 AM
I remember a few quotes from Limerick fans suggesting that they'd go the season unbeaten and there will be no challengers. Funny that..

kdjaC
10/03/2012, 12:51 AM
Dundalk are brutal and the pitch is in ****e, we havent clicked yet but will. We look pretty but have yet to play a hoofball team so Shels should give us an idea of how we can cope before we play Rovers.

2 footballing centrebacks and 5 attackers in every game. Dont think its suited to LOI.

bullit
10/03/2012, 1:09 AM
Pats didnt look great tonight against a very poor Dundalk side so lets blame the pitch.Hope yee enjoyed the H/T pints by the way,good sing-off between both sets of fans :-/

bluewhitearmy
10/03/2012, 1:25 AM
I remember a few quotes from Limerick fans suggesting that they'd go the season unbeaten and there will be no challengers. Funny that..

One even said they wouldnt even concede a single goal all season..............Take that completely serious Limerick fans.

bullit
10/03/2012, 1:34 AM
One even said they wouldnt even concede a single goal all season..............Take that completely serious Limerick fans.

Everyone is happy in the Lims camp so ?

http://s-ak.buzzfed.com/static/enhanced/web05/2011/3/18/1/enhanced-buzz-15854-1300424464-1.jpg

bluewhitearmy
10/03/2012, 1:48 AM

http://s-ak.buzzfed.com/static/enhanced/web05/2011/3/18/1/enhanced-buzz-15854-1300424464-1.jpg

It would be a shame to miss out on our 20th year in the 1st division when we have come so close like :cool:

kdjaC
10/03/2012, 2:24 AM
Pats didnt look great tonight against a very poor Dundalk side so lets blame the pitch.Hope yee enjoyed the H/T pints by the way,good sing-off between both sets of fans :-/

Pitch fcuked your lot over as much as it did us.

Dont mind decent astros but Dundalks was decent about 3 years ago, now its a piece of crap and it needs relaying. In fairness they come with a warranty of 150 hours and a cost of 40k a year to ensure its UEFA grade 3. fairly sure Dundalk well past the 150 hour part and havent done anything to fix it. its fcuking bald!!!

bullit
10/03/2012, 2:35 AM

Dont mind decent astros but Dundalks was decent about 3 years ago, now its a piece of crap and it needs relaying. In fairness they come with a warranty of 150 hours and a cost of 40k a year to ensure its UEFA grade 3. fairly sure Dundalk well past the 150 hour part and havent done anything to fix it. its fcuking bald!!!

Seeing as you need no help with the FACTS about the pitch we will leave it there.Good luck for the rest of the season.

10/03/2012, 3:23 AM
Would take losing to Rovers over losing to Waterford. #justsaying

ATFC-1887
10/03/2012, 4:31 AM
League decider in longford tomorrow :P

come on the real town :)

10/03/2012, 7:31 AM

It's passed FIFA and FAI regulations so couldnt give a sh*t really. The time spent on it has been cut down with the new indoor pitches aswell.

10/03/2012, 9:12 AM

Ya we will go unbeaten from now on and forever and ever after that. Get your money on us now, easy money.

10/03/2012, 9:37 AM

Pats have a brilliant record on dundalk's pitch. So its far from sour grapes when we say your pitch is awful. Which it is.

Dundalk fans seem happy with it (or at least won't accept criticism of it), so thats all that matters

10/03/2012, 9:45 AM

The fact that most of them (certainly myself when I suggested we'd probably not even concede a goal) said such things in jest appears now, as it did then, to have escaped you (much like your Forker incident last week). The notion that our season is ruined because we lost the second game of the season is laughable. Keep on hoping though. (nods to Rovers fans).

I'm certainly happy, I won't speak for anybody else.

Would take losing to Rovers over losing to Waterford. #justsaying

We'll get you a saucer of milk will we?