View Full Version : Weekend Latest

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6

Seagull
30/09/2011, 8:57 PM
extratime.ie gone haywire!
http://img35.imageshack.us/img35/7057/ucdc.jpg

30/09/2011, 8:57 PM
Mons win. Bad result for us. We simply have to win now on Tuesday to have a chance at 2nd.

thomas72
30/09/2011, 9:05 PM
Mons win. Bad result for us. We simply have to win now on Tuesday to have a chance at 2nd.

i think that win for mons rules us out now (limerick) f uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu ccccccccccc kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk iiiiiiiiiiiii tttttttttttttt :(

30/09/2011, 9:06 PM
putting Bray down :(

Bit of an exaggeration TBF. They just said Bray came up to spoil the game and they done their job well...its actually a compliment.

TBH I think they're putting Derry down more than Bray. Sounded like Derry weren't interested...as one of the callers said "The ref covered more ground than some of the Derry players". We only have ourselves to blame, UCD, Drogs and Bray all at home should be 9 points, we only got 4. I think our challenge just ended tonight.

30/09/2011, 9:13 PM
:-D oh what a week. I get my dream job, my brother gets a record deal and we beat Shels. Perfect!

30/09/2011, 9:13 PM
extratime had the UCD score down as 6-0 at one stage, then 4-0 & then 3-0 and that was before it crashed again.

30/09/2011, 9:17 PM
:-D oh what a week. I get my dream job, my brother gets a record deal and we beat Shels. Perfect!
Who's your brother?

Are Derry the new bottlers now or is it still Rovers? I've lost track.

gormacha
30/09/2011, 9:20 PM
Who's your brother?

And what's your dream job?

MagicMon
30/09/2011, 9:43 PM
Me hole it does thomas72, any of the top 4 teams can still go up

30/09/2011, 9:46 PM
extratime had the UCD score down as 6-0 at one stage, then 4-0 & then 3-0 and that was before it crashed again.
Livescore had us down as 4-0 up, and Radio Nova said Bray were 2-0 up, with Zambra getting the second. Wierd night.

On the betting, I should have realised that as I couldn't make the game (being in Galway and all), we were certs to win. I think we've won 11 in all comps this season, and I've been at 5 of them. 4 wins in 6 now, but a hammering in Bray in that run. Wierd season. Russell must be up there as the top manager in the league. Not sure how Foster can be around for next year.

30/09/2011, 10:01 PM
Who's your brother?

What do you mean by "new" bottlers.

Hardly our first time bottling the title in fairness.

bullit
30/09/2011, 10:08 PM
Who's your brother?

Bank details also welcome along with any opinions on the presidential race !!

born2bwild
30/09/2011, 10:26 PM
Ah nothing like it. 7.45 teams announced. Instant Cassandra syndrome. Could have got up and left there and then - nursed my hangover from last night and dealt with the pain of Shels' loss after a night's sleep.
But no, I had to stick around.

monutdfc
30/09/2011, 10:35 PM
Ha ha, misread that, thought it was MagicMon and was wondering which of my talentless brothers had gotten a record deal
Congrats on the job and to your brother

30/09/2011, 10:59 PM
Who's your brother.

I doubt you know him. He is a dj. Track being released and he is remixing a track for someone else.

Talking for a living. Got a job in news room of local radio station.

30/09/2011, 11:03 PM
Great result in Tolka and the Brandywell. Big game on Sunday. About time Bray started to spread the love by taking points off someone else :p

Is there that niggling feeling at Shels yet of nightmares past.. :)

30/09/2011, 11:26 PM
I doubt you know him. He is a dj. Track being released and he is remixing a track for someone else.
Ha, sorry, I'm just being nosy. I might know him though.

Rasputin
30/09/2011, 11:34 PM
Apart from the brilliant result in the Brandywell im absolutely delighted for Rodster.
A big **** you to all you nay sayers and begrudgers of the great man.
What he has achieved this season with Monaghan is immense when you compare the resources of the top 4 in the First Division.
Absolutely delighted for you Rodster you absolute legend.

30/09/2011, 11:53 PM

Shels beat Shels. Don't oversell it. It's the season for us to bottle it.

monkey9
01/10/2011, 12:14 AM
Did i mishear or did the announcer at Dalymount say UCD beat Dundalk 5-0. I see now it was three nil!

monkey9
01/10/2011, 12:17 AM
Shels beat Shels. Don't oversell it. It's the season for us to bottle it.

Jesus, that's a bit high and mighty, isn't it?? Shels aren't the centre of the world. Huge game between two teams challenging for promotion and Mons have shown they're up for the battle.

abcd
01/10/2011, 12:24 AM
Cork v Monaghan on Monday should see a big crowd in Turner's Cross. If Monaghan get the win its hard to imagine them not going up. I'm sure they wouldn't be too displeased with a draw. Really exciting, Limerick are still in there battling away too.

bullit
01/10/2011, 12:53 AM
Ohh christ,and i know that i am not alone,but i would love,just love to see Shels burn down !! Bottle yis cant's!!

01/10/2011, 1:18 AM
Jesus, that's a bit high and mighty, isn't it?? Shels aren't the centre of the world. Huge game between two teams challenging for promotion and Mons have shown they're up for the battle.

Shels are the centre of the world. Just as Shams are the centre of dfx's world. Just as Dundalk are the centre of of Guinney's world.

Ya dig?

monkey9
01/10/2011, 1:23 AM
Shels are the centre of the world. Just as Shams are the centre of dfx's world. Just as Dundalk are the centre of of Guinney's world.

Ya dig?

This isn't the Shels forum where you's can all live in your little cocoon. You're saying tonights result was all about Shels and nothing to do with Monaghan? You's may well be bottlling it, but it's up to Monaghan to take adavantage of that. Have the balls to come to Tolka Park and do what they need to do. To say Shels beat Shels is just very patronising!!

01/10/2011, 2:00 AM
The what forum? Really?

Okay, right, for starters I was trying to rile Ms Me. Secondly, we did bottle it tonight. And Mons did take advantage, but we mothereffing bottled it like only Shels can. So take your patronized head elsewhere.

I doubt any Mons cared nor were offended by my comments. And if they were? Well, I'd be surprised. The foot.ie bunch are a hardier lot than you give them credit for.

Dave_SRFC
01/10/2011, 7:26 AM
The what forum? Really?

Okay, right, for starters I was trying to rile Ms Me. Secondly, we did bottle it tonight. And Mons did take advantage, but we mothereffing bottled it like only Shels can. So take your patronized head elsewhere.

I doubt any Mons cared nor were offended by my comments. And if they were? Well, I'd be surprised. The foot.ie bunch are a hardier lot than you give them credit for.
Once again dopey dopey Shels....

dong
01/10/2011, 10:15 AM
Ah nothing like it. 7.45 teams announced. Instant Cassandra syndrome. Could have got up and left there and then - nursed my hangover from last night and dealt with the pain of Shels' loss after a night's sleep.
But no, I had to stick around.

How painful could it be? Sure weren't you a sporting fingal supporter up until a few months ago.

born2bwild
01/10/2011, 10:42 AM
How painful could it be? Sure weren't you a sporting fingal supporter up until a few months ago.
Oh the pain, oh, the pain, oh...hold on...oh yeah, sorry, now what's for breakfast?

born2bwild
01/10/2011, 10:45 AM
Ohh christ,and i know that i am not alone,but i would love,just love to see Shels burn down !! Bottle yis cant's!!
Be careful what you wish for...I've already gone through one club and Dundalk is a 40 mins drive from Swords. Great little ground, Oriel.

bluewhitearmy
01/10/2011, 11:17 AM
Oh the pain, oh, the pain, oh...hold on...oh yeah, sorry, now what's for breakfast?

Its people like you that decide to support another team and stay interested in the league that ruin it for the rest of us.....Damn you.

born2bwild
01/10/2011, 11:33 AM
Its people like you that decide to support another team and stay interested in the league that ruin it for the rest of us.....Damn you.
Yeah but if Shels ever do go tits up I'll be forced to wear a bell around my neck.

bluewhitearmy
01/10/2011, 11:52 AM
Yeah but if Shels ever do go tits up I'll be forced to wear a bell around my neck.

The up side is you could set a new fashion trend.

MagicMon
01/10/2011, 1:33 PM
Ha ha, misread that, thought it was MagicMon and was wondering which of my talentless brothers had gotten a record deal
Congrats on the job and to your brother

Red Hurley already has a record deal.

Congratulations MagicMe! Will we be hearing a lot more live MUFC matches on Northern Sound now?

01/10/2011, 2:05 PM
Unfortunately not magicmon, I will be in the news room. Been nicknamed the grim reaper coz will pribably start off by reading the obituaries!!

Bonnie, nothing you could say or do would put out the fire of joy burning inside nme after beating Shels twice in tolka this season and setting us up for an exciting few weeks.
Am worried bout Tuesday now though and can't go coz that's the day I start work!

01/10/2011, 2:10 PM
God loves a trier.

Ye were the better team last night. But Philly's goal was something else. I thought we would pick it up then and win handily but fair dues to ye. Still hope its both of us that go up.

01/10/2011, 2:11 PM

And I'll hunt you down mofo!

MagicMon
01/10/2011, 2:27 PM
Unfortunately not magicmon, I will be in the news room. Been nicknamed the grim reaper coz will pribably start off by reading the obituaries!!

Sweet, that's Northern Sound's most popular show! Do you do requests?

01/10/2011, 5:19 PM
Sweet, that's Northern Sound's most popular show! Do you do requests?

http://www.politics.co.uk/tp-photos/452072

Martin's not amused.

Those days are over.

gufc2000
01/10/2011, 7:02 PM
Looks like there was a power cut at the Showgrounds. They're hoping to have it rectified by 8.30, if not the game will be off

Extratime also note that Sean Connor is in the stands

gufc2000
01/10/2011, 7:04 PM
Let there be light! The game goes ahead..

Longford 2-0 up against Waterford in that game

Dave_SRFC
01/10/2011, 7:24 PM
Looks like there was a power cut at the Showgrounds. They're hoping to have it rectified by 8.30, if not the game will be off

Extratime also note that Sean Connor is in the stands

Amateur hour, should be a fine...

PartySaint
01/10/2011, 7:39 PM
Bohs 0-0 Pats, Worst.Game.Ever

That's our slim title hopes gone but with Derry looking shaky third place is looking good for us, That would be a good season

gufc2000
01/10/2011, 7:40 PM
Greene on target for Sligo 1-0

01/10/2011, 7:45 PM
Galway down to ten men , penalty converted by Dillon 2 0 Rovers

PartySaint
01/10/2011, 7:45 PM
Make that 2-0

Come on Galway!!

01/10/2011, 7:48 PM
3 0 Blinks

01/10/2011, 8:02 PM
4-0 in Sligeach now. Alan Keane. Any guesses as to the final score? I'll go for 7-0.

01/10/2011, 8:35 PM
5-0 now. Blinkhorn again.

hoops1
01/10/2011, 8:41 PM
Galway are so bad I was expecting them to conceed 3 goals during half time.