View Full Version : Republic of Ireland V Slovakia - Friday, 2nd September 2011 - Euro 2012 Qualifier
Pages :
[
8]
Philly
02/09/2011, 6:58 PM
I joined bet365, paid 10 euro and the game is on there. A direct feed from RTE, commentary and all.
theworm2345
02/09/2011, 7:05 PM
Robbie had visions of Ronnie there
02/09/2011, 7:07 PM
Can't get the bench. Shane on it?
theworm2345
02/09/2011, 7:08 PM
Can't get the bench. Shane on it?
Subs: Westwood, Foley, O'Dea, Lawrence, Hunt, Keogh, Cox
Philly
02/09/2011, 7:09 PM
Nope. Cox and Keogh are the two strikers on it.
02/09/2011, 7:12 PM
Cheers lads.
02/09/2011, 7:13 PM
I joined bet365, paid 10 euro and the game is on there. A direct feed from RTE, commentary and all.
Is the quality any good? I might sign up it' just I don't think I could cope with remembering another password.
I have a working stream but it is not very good and also it should come in useful for the future.
theworm2345
02/09/2011, 7:14 PM
McGeady looks on a mission to keep his "Black Hole" nickname.
02/09/2011, 7:17 PM
WE seem to be struggling at the moment - under pressure.
02/09/2011, 7:21 PM
I wouldn't say that at all. No panic at all so far. Taking everything handy.
Nice confidence out there. Slovakia are panicking if anything.
Noelys Guitar
02/09/2011, 7:25 PM
Sad to say but we need to get to half time at 0-0. Woeful stuff so far.
Philly
02/09/2011, 7:26 PM
Is the quality any good? I might sign up it' just I don't think I could cope with remembering another password.
I have a working stream but it is not very good and also it should come in useful for the future.
It is good, yepp. Reliable too. You can also watch plenty of other games, even the England one.
As long as you keep 1 Euro in your account you can watch the streams. Just don't get hooked on gambling while you are at it, I guess!
theworm2345
02/09/2011, 7:26 PM
Ooh Duff
Diarmo
02/09/2011, 7:33 PM
We've been murder so far. Central midfield is a big, big problem.
Philly
02/09/2011, 7:35 PM
We started brightly but then, as usual, our centre mid gets taken over. We still look threatening down the wings when we get the ball into the right positions though.
Diarmo
02/09/2011, 7:36 PM
Weiss is looking pretty scary so far.
02/09/2011, 7:38 PM
It is good, yepp. Reliable too. You can also watch plenty of other games, even the England one.
As long as you keep 1 Euro in your account you can watch the streams. Just don't get hooked on gambling while you are at it, I guess!
Ha ha I already have 3 bookies and about 5 poker accounts so a bit late for that - lol.
I need a new poker account now though as I can't win on the old sites anymore, seem they have flicked the doom
switch.
I has $25 all in and I had best hand, he needed to hit two tens on the trot to win combined odds of 17x25= about 425-1
It's rare I bet that kind of amount and the one time I do a 425-1 shot comes in. Rigged? You bet it is!!
Two sites seem to have flicked the doom switch on me, so I think I will close one and open one at bet365 - can't be any worse.
Paddy Garcia
02/09/2011, 7:39 PM
I wouldn't say that at all. No panic at all so far. Taking everything handy.
Nice confidence out there. Slovakia are panicking if anything.
What stream are you watching - cos we are playing better on yours than the one I'm watching.
Maroon 7
Poor game. Slovaks have been the better side without being great themselves.
We need a fecking miracle - bring on Hunt!!!
Noelys Guitar
Its not just Andrews and Whelan though. Some of the passing has been absymal from the likes of Duff and O'Shea. The Ward cross right at the end of the half. Is that the real Kevin Doyle out there? Never seen him play that badly. Luckily they don't have a decent center forward. Got to improve in the second half.
02/09/2011, 7:44 PM
Its not just Andrews and Whelan though. Some of the passing has been absymal from the likes of Duff and O'Shea. The Ward cross right at the end of the half. Is that the real Kevin Doyle out there? Never seen him play that badly. Luckily they don't have a decent center forward. Got to improve in the second half.
Hardly ideal conditions for him, being dropped and then recalled.
Take him off. Put Hunt on.
MagicMon
02/09/2011, 7:45 PM
Duff's done well, McGeady has seen a lot more of the ball but Duff has made far more of an impact on the game. The centre-backs have managed well but Slovakia look dangerous every time they play a diagonal ball. The strikers have had nothing to work from and Slovakia have had far too much time on the ball in midfield. Trap will have to earn his corn now.
Metrostars
02/09/2011, 7:46 PM
Poor all round. Nobody has played particularly well. Too many misplaced passes, sloppy at times. Midfielders in particular are not performing well. Hopefully they can pick it up in the second half.
02/09/2011, 7:49 PM
What stream are you watching - cos we are playing better on yours than the one I'm watching.
Ye are going on like they are peppering our goal and its only a matter of time. I have seen nothing so far from the Slovaks to suggest that its gonna only go one way.
Calm toi.
theworm2345
02/09/2011, 7:56 PM
Nice unorthodox challenge by Sledge
MagicMon
02/09/2011, 7:59 PM
Planking?
Looking a little better in this second half, we are matching them at least.
A hand ball? ;)
Lads, was it a penalty?
02/09/2011, 8:01 PM
Paul McGrath is here.
Get him on!!
02/09/2011, 8:05 PM
I hope we are not relying on Duff to score.
theworm2345
02/09/2011, 8:06 PM
What a block Sledge! Get Hunt on!
Maroon 7
02/09/2011, 8:07 PM
Very poor Irish performance so far. Slovakians looking more likely winners here.
Irish_Praha
02/09/2011, 8:08 PM
Hunt for McGeady and Cox for Doyle please
MagicMon
02/09/2011, 8:10 PM
Get Duff on the left, stop their RB from bombing forward to support Weiss and it will stop Duff having to come inside, instead he can put some crosses in for Doyle
MagicMon
02/09/2011, 8:10 PM
Or Cox
Irish_Praha
02/09/2011, 8:12 PM
Hunt for McGeady and Cox for Doyle please
Thanks Trap now hunt for McGeady as he is not at the races today. He's only played 5 mins of football in the last few months so it's no wonder.
theworm2345
02/09/2011, 8:13 PM
**** me...get the tank
Maroon 7
02/09/2011, 8:14 PM
Jesus even Shay has got the jitters.
theworm2345
How is that any different from bouncing the ball?
Irish_Praha
Ward having a decent game which is the only positive I can take from this game so far.
I would take a draw now.
Metrostars
Duff is playing well and Sledge and Dunne doing a good job at the back.
02/09/2011, 8:15 PM
I can see this going in
Irish_Praha
02/09/2011, 8:16 PM
We need some kind of spark; I'll say it agin please bring on Hunt!!
Maroon 7
02/09/2011, 8:16 PM
Slovaks all over us. They really fancy their chances of grabbing a winner here.
theworm2345
02/09/2011, 8:20 PM
Oh my Robbie :( Blame the MLS
nnnnnnno
Maroon 7
Robbie misses a sitter of a header. Harder to miss it. Think he thought the goalie was going to clobber him.
MagicMon
02/09/2011, 8:21 PM
This is what happens if Duff can get crosses in. Has McGeady even put one ball into the box?
theworm2345
02/09/2011, 8:26 PM
Am sorry but where the **** is Hunt?