View Full Version : Shamrock Rovers fans cancel bus services to Derry
20/08/2011, 1:25 PM
No, you just chose not to make a stand against it.
bullit
20/08/2011, 3:35 PM
Last night a Derry City supporters bus was attacked outside Dalymount. The front windscreen was smashed. Derry City supporters later told the media, we won't be crying to anyone who'll listen about the bad football supporters in Dublin, as we aren't as easily scare s***less as some supporters from Dublin. We could of course boycott the place with some watery excuse similar to what others have done, but we are made of better stuff than that.
Jaysus yis are dead tough in Derry.I wish i was one of yous :rolleyes:
Last night a Derry City supporters bus was attacked outside Dalymount. The front windscreen was smashed. Derry City supporters later told the media, we won't be crying to anyone who'll listen about the bad football supporters in Dublin, as we aren't as easily scare s***less as some supporters from Dublin. We could of course boycott the place with some watery excuse similar to what others have done, but we are made of better stuff than that.
If only we were all so heroic. I'm sure the Queen hands out medals for such bravery, you should contact her.
Maybe if it happens every time, it'd be a valid complaint.
Doesn't happen when Rovers are playing in Dalymount, so obviously Derry fans are the problem. Maybe if you stopped singing songs :rolleyes:
Nah Nah Nah Nah
21/08/2011, 10:02 AM
If only we were all so heroic. I'm sure the Queen hands out medals for such bravery, you should contact her.
Doesn't happen when Rovers are playing in Dalymount, so obviously Derry fans are the problem. Maybe if you stopped singing songs :rolleyes:
Well it's Derrys fault for organising a direct bus from Derry to Phibsboro
Dave_SRFC
21/08/2011, 10:52 AM
Childish post.
21/08/2011, 11:00 AM
Hoy-o!
Candystripe
21/08/2011, 1:21 PM
It was the Pride of Northside SC bus that had it's windscreen broken.
Thats the pensioners bus they bought a few years ago. I think the youngest on it is about 65.
Most of them have seen a lot worse in their lifetime but still the guys were lucky the people on the bus had already packed away their zimmer frames.
I was driving the Brandywell pride mini-bus a few years ago to a game in Dalymount and a group of teenagers tried the same. They got one good kicking the wee sh1tes of us. Probably remembered and found a soft target this time.
placid casual
21/08/2011, 2:36 PM
Your pre-disposition to violence in that corner of Ireland has served you well over the years.
hurrah for the occupied.
twŁt.
born2bwild
21/08/2011, 3:25 PM
Your pre-disposition to violence in that corner of Ireland has served you well over the years.
hurrah for the occupied.
twŁt.
Not so placid, then?
SwanVsDalton
21/08/2011, 3:39 PM
...as we aren't as easily scare s***less as some supporters from Dublin. We could of course boycott the place with some watery excuse similar to what others have done, but ters we are made of better stuff than that.
Maybe if you stopped singing songs :rolleyes:
hurrah for the occupied.
twŁt.
http://humorcastle.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/05/Edward-Norton-Closing-Laptop.gif
22/08/2011, 8:22 AM
http://humorcastle.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/05/Edward-Norton-Closing-Laptop.gif
Nothing quite intimates it any better than SVDs gif did.
LOCK!!!!!!!!
Glad you think posting that on here mentioning that a supporters bus at a game in Dublin had the windscreen broken, is childish. What it does show is the childish attitude from Tallaght who went crying to the Dublin media, knowing they would listen to them, that a few wains in Derry threw a couple of stones at their buses, and they're not going back boo boo.
That has to be post of the year, Doesn't happen when Rovers are playing in Dalymount. That's only because they won't let you on buses anywhere near Dalymount. By the way have you been to many Rovers games at Dalymount? If you have been an even only one, you wouldn't be making such a stupid post.
25/08/2011, 9:41 PM
ye wont go to derry, but 40 of ye will go to serbia :P