theboywonder8
08/08/2011, 4:06 PM
You heard wrong,all they lost was kelliher,
Hatchet Harry
08/08/2011, 4:26 PM
granty to pike i think
abbeyvale
10/08/2011, 10:49 AM
Anyone hear what new players the Boro have signed? Have they kept all of last season's squad?
thomas72
10/08/2011, 11:25 AM
Anyone hear what new players the Boro have signed? Have they kept all of last season's squad?
Keith mcnic and ger bourke of mungret and adian hurley of AA are three def not sure who else they got bud
theboywonder8
10/08/2011, 11:36 AM
Isint Barry culhane back as well?
tedd11
10/08/2011, 6:41 PM
I heard colin scanlon signed for them and dean earls who is a former corbally player who is back playing after afew years out of football.
tedd11
10/08/2011, 6:42 PM
a lad called mike o gorman from nenagh was training with them also.a very good player but unsure if he signed with them
Fairkop
10/08/2011, 9:28 PM
I heard colin scanlon signed for them and dean earls who is a former corbally player who is back playing after afew years out of football.
think scanlon signed for fairview tedd.
theboywonder8
11/08/2011, 9:21 AM
He did,
square it
11/08/2011, 9:41 AM
Keith mcnic and ger bourke of mungret and adian hurley of AA are three def not sure who else they got bud
things must be fare bad at AA if hurley left them
hurley knew he would not get a game this year at AA.:D
best of luck to him with janesboro
abbeyvale
11/08/2011, 4:24 PM
Would I be correct in saying they are 2 midfielders?
thomas72
11/08/2011, 9:08 PM
yip spot on.
pre season friendly
carew park 6 pike B 2
played well in patches alot of changes made
scorers jamie o sullivan 2, jamie kelly, dean finnan, kevin barry, jeff hogan,
dont know who scored pikes first one stuie scored there 2nd with a pen in the last kick of the game pity gordon was not in goal would of been interesting :D
blueboy2
11/08/2011, 9:14 PM
Rathkeale 4 Prospect 3 heard keith Hartnett played for Rathkeale.
tedd11
11/08/2011, 9:53 PM
hurley is also a good fullback.played right full on many occasions for AA over the years.in saying that though abbeyvale he would be normally a midfielder
Fairkop
11/08/2011, 10:08 PM
Rathkeale 4 Prospect 3 heard keith Hartnett played for Rathkeale.surely hartnett has signed for pike?i assume pat roche was amongst the goals given prospect scored 3,are prospect strong this year.
abbeyvale
11/08/2011, 10:27 PM
yip spot on.
pre season friendly
carew park 6 pike B 2
dont know who scored pikes first one stuie scored there 2nd with a pen in the last kick of the game pity gordon was not in goal would of been interesting :D
Did he sign with ye? if so I presume it was himself and J O'Sullivan up front?
Will Ray Massey get a look in at all so?
thomas72
11/08/2011, 10:45 PM
Did he sign with ye? if so I presume it was himself and J O'Sullivan up front?
Will Ray Massey get a look in at all so?
ya bud he signed and all i honestly dont know jamie kelly up front have been brill aswell a very clever player. there is alot of comp... for places all over the field something we really didnt have last season. how are ye looking abbey??
blueboy2
11/08/2011, 10:55 PM
surely hartnett has signed for pike?i assume pat roche was amongst the goals given prospect scored 3,are prospect strong this year.
Hard to say how well they will do but they did bring in a lot of new players and are scoring a lot of goals. Dont think Pa Roche played tonight they must be keeping him for the start of the league next week.
blueboy2
11/08/2011, 11:03 PM
ya bud he signed and all i honestly dont know jamie kelly up front have been brill aswell a very clever player. there is alot of comp... for places all over the field something we really didnt have last season. how are ye looking abbey??
Be surprised if Jamie Kelly keeps his place up front his not a sunday morning player.
lfc at heart
11/08/2011, 11:48 PM
surely hartnett has signed for pike?i assume pat roche was amongst the goals given prospect scored 3,are prospect strong this year.
yeap Harnett was playing for Rathkeale, dont know if he has signed for them or not, scorers for Prospect were Dec McCormack, Thomas Hogan and Cain Quinn, Pa roche, Danny Colbert and John Wallace didnt play to-night but have all signed.
new boy
12/08/2011, 12:25 AM
i think ray will get a look in abbey just needs a chance like.plus he is just back from cruciate lig and medial lig damage...think he will be a good player for carew
hoops38
12/08/2011, 4:02 AM
yeap Harnett was playing for Rathkeale, dont know if he has signed for them or not, scorers for Prospect were Dec McCormack, Thomas Hogan and Cain Quinn, Pa roche, Danny Colbert and John Wallace didnt play to-night but have all signed.
harnett is signed with pike
U Know Me
12/08/2011, 8:11 AM
yip spot on.
pre season friendly
carew park 6 pike B 2
dont know who scored pikes first one stuie scored there 2nd with a pen in the last kick of the game pity gordon was not in goal would of been interesting :Dits a pity ye didnt play pikes premier team and c how ye got on
thomas72
12/08/2011, 9:31 AM
its a pity ye didnt play pikes premier team and c how ye got on
its a pre season friendly dont be trying to make a big deal out of it
Boroman
12/08/2011, 12:33 PM
Prospect are flying this year ye must be fav to go back up ye have some very good players over there..Be a good game thursday boro b beat abbeyfele 4-3 last night
abbeyvale
12/08/2011, 11:34 PM
Prospect are flying this year ye must be fav to go back up ye have some very good players over there..Be a good game thursday boro b beat abbeyfele 4-3 last night
Any line up for the Boro "B"?
Boroman
13/08/2011, 6:08 AM
Any line up for the Boro "B"?gk.???? Rb.dara o byrne..Cb.dom fitz..Cb.dean glasheen..Lb.???..Rw.darren o sullivan..Cm.adrain healy..Cm.keith o byrne..Lw.peter sheehan..Cf.peter ryan..Cf.eddie brazier they also had barry conway sub
southern kid
13/08/2011, 10:51 AM
I was talking to sean gleeson yesterday in ncw an he told me it was abbeyfeale B team dat was inside wit janesboro with da execption of 2 players who had no trainin done with their A team and he is the B team manager,i was surprised that abbey would bother with boro when they tried to sign 3 of their best players.
abbeyvale
14/08/2011, 12:09 AM
I was talking to sean gleeson yesterday in ncw an he told me it was abbeyfeale B team dat was inside wit janesboro with da execption of 2 players who had no trainin done with their A team and he is the B team manager,i was surprised that abbey would bother with boro when they tried to sign 3 of their best players.
Is that Seanie (SuperMa's) Gleeson?
soccer8
14/08/2011, 8:59 AM
Is that Seanie (SuperMa's) Gleeson?
Thats him...
On The Ball
15/08/2011, 9:11 PM
gk.???? Rb.dara o byrne..Cb.dom fitz..Cb.dean glasheen..Lb.???..Rw.darren o sullivan..Cm.adrain healy..Cm.keith o byrne..Lw.peter sheehan..Cf.peter ryan..Cf.eddie brazier they also had barry conway sub
Is Peter Ryan back from oz?And Eddie Brazier,that's a handy front 2 for a b team
buddygeary23
15/08/2011, 9:42 PM
I heard regional utd have signed mike behan from shannonside and mikey Lyons and Peter Nash from rathkeale all from the Desmond league
Fairkop
15/08/2011, 10:19 PM
I heard regional utd have signed mike behan from shannonside and mikey Lyons and Peter Nash from rathkeale all from the Desmond league
did behan play with regional before,big centre foward?if so good signing did well with them last time.
abbeyvale
16/08/2011, 12:16 AM
What positions do these lads play?
limkdesmond
16/08/2011, 3:18 AM
Mikey Lyons centre midfield,Peter Nash up front or midfield,, mike behan played before with regional up front..Tossie butler signed with them again from Newcastle west
pearse4t3
16/08/2011, 8:38 AM
Looks like most sides have strengthened. Best to luck to all teams for the long season ahead.
prawnsandwich2
16/08/2011, 12:51 PM
Fairview beat Tulla of Clare six or seven goals to one last night.
John Grant among the scorers(signed as well).
Couple of nice young players coming through up there.
John Fitzgerald ex Fairview signed for Regional too
WizardOnTheWing
16/08/2011, 2:39 PM
Is that official, he was training with Wembley and played few games..
soccer8
16/08/2011, 3:06 PM
Mikey Lyons centre midfield,Peter Nash up front or midfield,, mike behan played before with regional up front..Tossie butler signed with them again from Newcastle west
mike lyons not signing with regional
prawnsandwich2
16/08/2011, 3:06 PM
fine player in his day...know he is still young 28 or 29,but he has had a woeful time with injuries,i could be wrong but hard to see him playing to his best after going through what he did.
think he played with dromore last year?
Fairview beat Tulla of Clare six or seven goals to one last night.
John Grant among the scorers(signed as well).
Couple of nice young players coming through up there.Also richie ryan(goalkeeper)from clonmel town signed... think he played with the view last nite... does anyone know whats the story with bennis... has he packed it in
prawnsandwich2
16/08/2011, 4:05 PM
no...was out injured for last few weeks....came on in the second half last night,i've been told
theboywonder8
16/08/2011, 7:17 PM
Lads Richie Ryan is staying with clonmel,he's playing tonight with them.
rightboy
16/08/2011, 9:02 PM
Yes he played tonight but the word at the game was that he is going to fairview and that came from a few town supporters
Battery Rover
16/08/2011, 9:15 PM
Don't know if it was posted already but Conor Kavanagh has returned to Pike Rovers from Athlone Town
theboywonder8
16/08/2011, 9:19 PM
Yes he played tonight but the word at the game was that he is going to fairview and that came from a few town supporters
Apparently he is going to fairview,has already trained and played couple of games for them,huge gain for the view,
Second
16/08/2011, 9:37 PM
Don't know if it was posted already but Conor Kavanagh has returned to Pike Rovers from Athlone Town
That didn't last long.. Can he play for pike straight away or does he have to wait a certain length of time as coming from LOI ..
bluewhitearmy
16/08/2011, 10:09 PM
Heard from a good few people that Thomas Lyons (Yellow) is going to Pike.