View Full Version : Limerick Transfers and Pre-Season 2011

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9

deadly man
20/07/2011, 8:03 PM
Heard the view only had 5 training tonight ended up fallin in with the minors would there be any truth in this.

yeah i heard this aswell,never right them off though,great club like Pike will be challenging fot trophies come the end of the season

hoops38
20/07/2011, 8:36 PM
yeah i heard this aswell,never right them off though,great club like Pike will be challenging fot trophies come the end of the season

i agree,pike done pre-season last year with an average of 6 to 9 players and everyone wrote us off ,early days yet

WizardOnTheWing
21/07/2011, 6:44 AM
Broadford(desmond league)2 Wembley Rovers 3. Good run out for both clubs, Broadford's set up is top class, there dressing rooms are massive, we could have easily played the game in there since they were so big.

jman
21/07/2011, 10:07 AM
forms out tonight let the madness begin

Oneinallin
21/07/2011, 4:39 PM
Anyone know when do the forms have to be returned by????

21/07/2011, 4:42 PM
Anyone know when do the forms have to be returned by????

If you want players available for the start of the season they would need to be back for at least 2 days before your first match. Other than that they can be returned whenever you sign players as you can sign players at anytime.

21/07/2011, 7:59 PM
No fixtures with the forms. Did anyone get fixtures? Still don't know what divisions our two teams will be in.

Grinder64
21/07/2011, 8:11 PM
Broadford(desmond league)2 Wembley Rovers 3. Good run out for both clubs, Broadford's set up is top class, there dressing rooms are massive, we could have easily played the game in there since they were so big.

Kennedy Park 2 1 Coonagh A

thomas72
21/07/2011, 8:47 PM
carew park 2 limerick under 20s 0

good performance from carew two goals in the first half from jamie o sullivan

mufc
21/07/2011, 9:19 PM
the madness about the forms out and signed is almost upon us ha any shock moves? did christy o neil sign for boro?

Dines
21/07/2011, 9:30 PM
He didnt

thomas72
21/07/2011, 9:32 PM
the madness about the forms out and signed is almost upon us ha any shock moves? did christy o neil sign for boro?

NO he signed back with dines.

thegreatone
21/07/2011, 9:41 PM

no he was playing for the dines the other night against aisling.

Dines
21/07/2011, 10:22 PM

He has signed for the dines i had his form in my hand tonight

21/07/2011, 10:33 PM

He didnt

NO he signed back with dines.

Ha ha we get it lads he signed for the dines.

thomas72
22/07/2011, 8:05 AM
GReat to see there is still great loyalty in junior football and that money is not everyone's god.

deadly man
22/07/2011, 11:43 AM
GReat to see there is still great loyalty in junior football and that money is not everyone's god.

Did John Boyle sign with Carew Thomas?

thomas72
22/07/2011, 1:03 PM

nope gone to pike the only player carew lost was john everyone else has resigned from last season.

lfc at heart
22/07/2011, 3:38 PM
nope gone to pike the only player carew lost was john everyone else has resigned from last season.

thats great news best of luck to Carew for the coming season, a good club

abbeyvale
22/07/2011, 4:10 PM

Its just aswell that ye kept Christy, he's easily yer best player, he played well against us last night.
Someone needs to have a word with that Byrne lad, he'll get himself in a lot of trouble with refs during the season if he continues on with his attitude of last night.
Did Skinner sign with ye?

thomas72
22/07/2011, 4:19 PM
Its just aswell that ye kept Christy, he's easily yer best player, he played well against us last night.
Someone needs to have a word with that Byrne lad, he'll get himself in a lot of trouble with refs during the season if he continues on with his attitude of last night.
Did Skinner sign with ye?

HOw did that match finish up abbey?
WHat shape are ye in for the new season?

tedd11
22/07/2011, 4:28 PM
balla 7 corbally 0 good run out for both teams corbally missing a few from what i was told ...tony fahey 5 dav dunphy 1 bobby griffen 1 corbally had some of there 19's out balla put out 5 19's second half ..jossy had a good
game for balla faheys goals were all class but high point for balla was the young lads seamed to have settled in well ..corbally to be honest never let up battled away best of luck to them this year.. and credit to them for bringing there young lads in a lot more clubs should do the same:ball:

poor result for us but a good preseason run out.balla very strong on the night.had there best 11 out and 5-6 good young subs from the minors.they must of had 18-19 players there.I think they will push pike this season with the youngsters breking in and jossy,kelliher and droog added.a good blend of youth and older lads.we were missing 10 on the night and had alot of new lads who hadnt played before.thats whats preseason for i suppose,get as many players a run out as you can.we will be hoping to improve alot in the next few weeks.

any other signings lads that are definite?fairview?pike?boro?regional?

js79
22/07/2011, 5:09 PM
john boyle gone back to pike,telling all the pike lads he is going to ram all the goals back our throats,what a hypocrite,slagged off all the pike lads last year when with carew,should take a look at his brother pa,top bloke

abbeyvale
22/07/2011, 5:23 PM
HOw did that match finish up abbey?
WHat shape are ye in for the new season?

Dines 0-4 Star
We kept most of last seasons squad (lost 1 or 2) and added 3 or 4 new players, with more hopefully to follow.

thomas72
22/07/2011, 6:00 PM
john boyle gone back to pike,telling all the pike lads he is going to ram all the goals back our throats,what a hypocrite,slagged off all the pike lads last year when with carew,should take a look at his brother pa,top bloke

AGree about pa boyle what clubs offered that lad to sign for them was unbelievable he is more than happy with carew he is the captain and all his mates are there

blueboy2
22/07/2011, 6:27 PM
AGree about pa boyle what clubs offered that lad to sign for them was unbelievable he is more than happy with carew he is the captain and all his mates are there
Did Ger Ned sign back heard he played with ye last night.

thomas72
22/07/2011, 9:31 PM
Did Ger Ned sign back heard he played with ye last night.

NO he was at the game lads asked him did he want to tog for the last twenty mins. LIke a final farewell to a great player and top bloke.

streaker
22/07/2011, 9:58 PM
NO he was at the game lads asked him did he want to tog for the last twenty mins. LIke a final farewell to a great player and top bloke.
a final farewell is he not with prospect since last year...

neverseenit
22/07/2011, 10:11 PM

Question is will he even get on with them so he can score..seen him a few times last year and he wasn't up to it..

thomas72
22/07/2011, 10:17 PM
a final farewell is he not with prospect since last year...

a final farewell in a carew jersey.

Monster
22/07/2011, 10:35 PM
Did Skinner sign with ye?.
too be fair to dines lads they had a tough game against a good aisling side the night previous and a tough game against a decent star team with a very impressive new keeper..a good workout against two premier teams no point playing teams in lower divisions and with a lot of good players missing over the two games I think for a very young 1a side their general play was impressive.. that's wat preseason is for.. best of luck to star this season a very honest bunch of lads with top lads managing them this year..

abbeyvale
22/07/2011, 11:39 PM
too be fair to dines lads they had a tough game against a good aisling side the night previous and a tough game against a decent star team with a very impressive new keeper..a good workout against two premier teams no point playing teams in lower divisions and with a lot of good players missing over the two games I think for a very young 1a side their general play was impressive.. that's wat preseason is for.. best of luck to star this season a very honest bunch of lads with top lads managing them this year..

Any truth in the rumour that Chucka has signed with The Dines from Fairview?

tedd11
23/07/2011, 11:49 AM
would be an excellent signing for the dines if true abbey

deadly man
23/07/2011, 2:56 PM

Any truth you signed with Prospect?

abbeyvale
23/07/2011, 7:55 PM
Any truth you signed with Prospect?

Nope, I signed with Star

bluepowers
28/07/2011, 6:00 AM
2 Big Signings at Prospect

http://www.prospectprioryfc.com/

Balbec77
28/07/2011, 9:32 AM
Kilmallock A vs Charleville A preseason friendly tonight in Charleville (town park), should be a good run out for both teams..

lankyboy26
28/07/2011, 11:14 AM
Kilmallock A vs Charleville A preseason friendly tonight in Charleville (town park), should be a good run out for both teams..

Should be a good game alright, sickened I will miss it, got injured playing v Moyross. Missing a couple of others too but should still give ye a good game

alf2011
28/07/2011, 5:47 PM
When are the fixtures out? or are they out already?

cfaa
29/07/2011, 9:50 AM
2 Big Signings at Prospect

http://www.prospectprioryfc.com/
the website looks class.well done.best of luck for season

sportsfan
29/07/2011, 1:05 PM
Any club looking for a friendly v a TSDL First Division team this Sunday??

bluepowers
30/07/2011, 5:56 AM
the website all over the place at the moment will be much better once season starts ... thanks for viewing lads . Thomas Hogan signed from cals very talented player :)

foot2
02/08/2011, 2:51 PM
would be an excellent signing for the dines if true abbey

Also heard many of the players in the view not happy with the set-up at the moment,,,, talks are daz heading to boro with doyle,hayes and scanlon heading to pike with o'shea and grant. MaGarry could be headin to tipperary....They've a keeper crisis to add to there woe's..... bennis has finished with no sign of him for pre-season,they've young stewart on the books now but a bit young and some duhig guy who wouldn't get on a 2a side so looks like fairview in trouble this year

theboywonder8
02/08/2011, 8:52 PM
Everyone of them you mentioned foot2 will be playing with the view come the start of the season,

neverseenit
02/08/2011, 10:44 PM
Everyone of them you mentioned foot2 will be playing with the view come the start of the season,
If that's the case they be playing 3 keepers in their team so

theboywonder8
03/08/2011, 11:51 AM
Never said starting did I?smart alex.

onetrickpony
03/08/2011, 4:07 PM
Duhig signing for corbally. Foot2 do u know the man? Cause from your last silly little rant you dont so how can you say he wouldn't make a 2a side.

Balbec77
04/08/2011, 7:03 PM
Pa Byrnes is the new manager of Bruff

theboywonder8
05/08/2011, 1:41 PM
Did he sign anyone from kilmallock????!

no17 fan
08/08/2011, 3:54 PM
what clubs are the big winners and losers transfer wise,Fairview lost a few i hear