View Full Version : Limerick Transfers and Pre-Season 2011

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9

kingpin4
07/07/2011, 7:36 AM
shine is recovering from a cruciate injury... young higgins retired, and james o dwyer, was never much use tbh

thanks for the update... good luck for the season booster

abbeyvale
07/07/2011, 5:48 PM
lads did prospect get relegated out of div 1 last season ? i remember they came out to play st mich's bteam in cooke park last season and won 3 1 i think it was and michaels had a strong team out the same night ' altho very young ' but they looked like a premier team they were very good the same night. what happened them atal ?

Yes, they were relegated to the 3rd tier (Div 1B) of Limerick Junior football, but due to Fairview "B" not entering a team for the coming season in the 2nd tier (Div 1A), Prospect are more than likely going to regain their place back in Div 1A.

This should be confirmed one way or another before the Junior forms are released (July 21st).

Fairkop
07/07/2011, 7:56 PM
would have thought the team who finished 3rd in 1B are more likely to go up and thats assuming they would want to.

theboywonder8
07/07/2011, 8:20 PM
That's cappamore,and why wouldn't they want to,I'm sure they would.

blueboy2
07/07/2011, 8:26 PM
Heard the same Cappamore are going up as third team.
But as one of the Prospect lads said in his post they dident look to go back up.
Also as Abbey said the deadline is tomorrow so we will have an idea how all the leagues look.

theboywonder8
09/07/2011, 1:51 PM
Jason Purcell new AA manager

Grinder64
09/07/2011, 4:44 PM
Yes, they were relegated to the 3rd tier (Div 1B) of Limerick Junior football, but due to Fairview "B" not entering a team for the coming season in the 2nd tier (Div 1A), Prospect are more than likely going to regain their place back in Div 1A.

This should be confirmed one way or another before the Junior forms are released (July 21st).

cant happen, they were relagated end of

lfc at heart
09/07/2011, 6:56 PM
Leather has the Boro put int a B team do you know

deadly man
11/07/2011, 1:19 AM
Jason Purcell new AA manager

Heard this aswell,a great addition to AA,top bloke and great manager

pearse4t3
11/07/2011, 11:43 AM
Yeah they have afaik.

hoops38
11/07/2011, 7:42 PM
mick ahern gone to athlone

thegreatone
11/07/2011, 9:24 PM
how many of the pike team is gone now??

neverseenit
12/07/2011, 10:34 AM
mick ahern gone to athlone

For a holiday yeah

lankyboy26
12/07/2011, 10:47 AM
Lovely place for a holiday alright

theboywonder8
12/07/2011, 10:53 AM
Mick will be holidaying in ballingarry this year,showing them all his FAI,prem league,Lawson cup and tuohy cup medals,how bad ha,

hoops38
12/07/2011, 10:59 AM
Mick will be holidaying in ballingarry this year,showing them all his FAI,prem league,Lawson cup and tuohy cup medals,how bad ha,

and his karaoke king award,he cleaned up this year

hoops38
12/07/2011, 11:00 AM
how many of the pike team is gone now??

about 10 ,they be lucky to have a team,prob get the B team to field in the prem for us

Zizou
12/07/2011, 12:13 PM
about 10 ,they be lucky to have a team,prob get the B team to field in the prem for us

Connie will get players in. He has a gift for it.

theboywonder8
12/07/2011, 5:47 PM
Off topic lads,but a very important ldmc meeting tonight,could be a couple of spanners thrown into the works on this new ruling,will be very interesting indeed.

hoops38
12/07/2011, 6:42 PM
Off topic lads,but a very important ldmc meeting tonight,could be a couple of spanners thrown into the works on this new ruling,will be very interesting indeed.
clubs are realising now wat they actually voted for,could be a long season for the boys playing on plastic

theboywonder8
13/07/2011, 7:41 AM
Well KUAFC 4 life heard you're looking for a new club,how did that charity match go the other day?you'll have to change your user name,ha

Balbec77
13/07/2011, 9:30 AM
Well KUAFC 4 life heard you're looking for a new club,how did that charity match go the other day?you'll have to change your user name,ha

pa burns team won it out and keith hartnetts team won the plate.

neverseenit
13/07/2011, 11:23 AM
Djimi troare has a champion league winners medal so that means nothing..haha

Fairkop
13/07/2011, 2:09 PM
Connie will get players in. He has a gift for it.
sure swindon will loan him a few.:rolleyes:

hoops38
13/07/2011, 3:00 PM
Djimi troare has a champion league winners medal so that means nothing..haha

i would dearly love to see your medal collection if what mick has means nothing

theboywonder8
13/07/2011, 3:34 PM
Fairkop it's the likes of schneider and tevez connie will be going after,you should know that,they don't deal in small fish with their resources according to you,ha

deadly man
13/07/2011, 5:45 PM
Fairkop it's the likes of schneider and tevez connie will be going after,you should know that,they don't deal in small fish with their resources according to you,ha

Lads this thing about Pike and paying fellas is ridiculous,grow up and cop on will ye,they could barely afford to pay for there new dressing rooms never mind paying fellas to play junior football

abbeyvale
14/07/2011, 12:55 AM
Lads this thing about Pike and paying fellas is ridiculous,grow up and cop on will ye,they could barely afford to pay for there new dressing rooms never mind paying fellas to play junior football

They didnt have to pay the full amount for their new dressing rooms though did they?

hoops38
14/07/2011, 5:05 AM
They didnt have to pay the full amount for their new dressing rooms though did they?

here we go ,we,r gone from paying players so its on to they got handy dressingrooms,your prob right,but we deserved the grant we got and we pay for everything else we have and dont get it for nothing like alot of the clubs that come on here spouting bout pike,everything we have we worked very hard to get and even harder to keep

hoops38
14/07/2011, 5:06 AM
sure swindon will loan him a few.:rolleyes:

they mite have to ,he has the best of whats in this town already

neverseenit
14/07/2011, 7:35 AM
here we go ,we,r gone from paying players so its on to they got handy dressingrooms,your prob right,but we deserved the grant we got and we pay for everything else we have and dont get it for nothing like alot of the clubs that come on here spouting bout pike,everything we have we worked very hard to get and even harder to keep
When you say everything else you have are you on about the players?cause if you weren't paying them you could easily afford the new dressing rooms..:-))

nononsense
14/07/2011, 9:10 AM
john connery of st.michaels is almost certainly joining pike next season.

John Connery has signed for St.Michaels.

bluepowers
14/07/2011, 8:49 PM
Pre Season Result : Prospect B 5-3 Nortside B

allab
14/07/2011, 9:13 PM
John Connery has signed for St.Michaels.
are the forms out?

Jack Sparrow
14/07/2011, 9:42 PM
ya, forms out last tuesday, new pre - signing forms, for pre - season so can cement players early and transfer onto proper forms the 21st of july. Another part of limerick junior soccer changing forever :)

nononsense
14/07/2011, 10:02 PM
are the forms out?

I can only speak for the TSDL. They distribute registration forms at their AGM in June. I have no idea what Jack Sparrow is talking about.

14/07/2011, 10:05 PM
Don't have a clue what Jack Sparrow is on about. Forms for Limerick out next Tuesday.

abbeyvale
14/07/2011, 10:27 PM

I wasn't speaking about the "grant",,,,,,,,,,,,, ask the builder

abbeyvale
14/07/2011, 10:29 PM
Don't have a clue what Jack Sparrow is on about. Forms for Limerick out next Tuesday.

Taken from the Limerick soccer website :

Thursday 21st July 2011; Forms will be given out at 7.30 and all outstanding fees and half fees to be paid on the night.
Thursday 18th August 2011; Season Starts

14/07/2011, 10:39 PM
Taken from the Limerick soccer website :

Thursday 21st July 2011; Forms will be given out at 7.30 and all outstanding fees and half fees to be paid on the night.
Thursday 18th August 2011; Season Starts

Was thinking the 21st was Tuesday.

Balanced bias
15/07/2011, 9:40 AM
Iv been away on hols the last few weeks lads and instead of sifting through all the waffle I just wanted to know has there been any big signings? Is grant gone to Pike? I heard he's been up traning anyway.

abbeyvale
15/07/2011, 1:18 PM
Iv been away on hols the last few weeks lads and instead of sifting through all the waffle I just wanted to know has there been any big signings? Is grant gone to Pike? I heard he's been up traning anyway.

No signings made by anyone yet, forms not issued until Thursday 21st July

hoops38
15/07/2011, 8:43 PM
purcell gone from aisling already, pat mullaly the new manager

abbeyvale
15/07/2011, 9:30 PM
purcell gone from aisling already, pat mullaly the new manager

seriously???

WizardOnTheWing
15/07/2011, 10:20 PM
seriously???

Dont believe everything you read on this Site, i doubt very much purcell is gone...

thegreatone
15/07/2011, 11:27 PM
Dont believe everything you read on this Site, i doubt very much purcell is gone...

I heard hes gone too.

abbeyvale
15/07/2011, 11:41 PM
I heard hes gone too.

I heard rumours of it also before i read the above, hence the reason for the question

abbeyvale
15/07/2011, 11:42 PM
Heard Robbie Kelleher is training with Balla!!!!!!!!!! Would be a great signing for them if it happened.

hoops38
16/07/2011, 12:01 AM
seriously???

ya and your pal bob the builder id his assistant

hoops38
16/07/2011, 12:02 AM
Heard Robbie Kelleher is training with Balla!!!!!!!!!! Would be a great signing for them if it happened.

he.s signing with them they got him a job