13/05/2011, 6:59 PM
1-0 Bray - Connor Murphy

13/05/2011, 7:00 PM
1-0 Bohs (Flood)

13/05/2011, 7:11 PM
Cork City Team v Shels

McNulty, Mulcahy, O'Halloran, Morrissey, O'Neill, Duggan, Cummins, Sullivan, Spillane, Kavanagh, Horgan.

Subs: Turner, Kiely, McCarthy, Kenneally, J.Murphy, Escude-Candau

13/05/2011, 7:13 PM
Shels: Delany, Boyle, Fitzgerald, Mathews, Ryan, Cassidy, Clancy, D.McGill, B.McGill, Bermingham, Hughes.

Shels Subs: C.Byrne, S.Byrne, Dawson, James, Mulhall, Skinner, Sullivan.

13/05/2011, 7:13 PM
UCD levels matters in Bray through a Dean Marshall penalty and Limerick takes the lead against Waterford.

13/05/2011, 7:16 PM
Doing well young padawan

13/05/2011, 7:22 PM
Shels v City Updates (http://www.corkcityfc.net/home/2011/05/13/live-updates-from-tolka-park-2/)

juan
13/05/2011, 7:42 PM
City 1 up on Shels.

Graham Cummins!

13/05/2011, 7:46 PM
Doing well young padawan

i got bored.

juan
13/05/2011, 7:52 PM
Half Time
Shels 0-1 Cork City FC

13/05/2011, 8:04 PM
2-0 Bohs - Buckley

juan
13/05/2011, 8:13 PM
Shels 1-1 City

SupaJon
13/05/2011, 8:37 PM
2-1 Bray.

13/05/2011, 8:41 PM
Bohs win. Always nice to beat Galway and always nice to beat a Sean Connor team.

harleyleeds
13/05/2011, 8:42 PM
Rovers 3-0. Doyle 2 more, brilliant stuff. Ndo is making me eat my words it seems but thats fine with me.

juan
13/05/2011, 9:04 PM
Full time.

Shels 1-1 City

We should've had a penalty by all accounts.

El-Pietro
13/05/2011, 9:34 PM
unbeaten through ten, but its not all that impressive when you realise we've drawn 5 games.

Ezeikial
13/05/2011, 9:42 PM
Bohs win. Always nice to beat Galway and always nice to beat a Sean Connor team.

Ahh, the anti Seannie vitirol has been starkly absent on foot.ie in recent times. The fact that this is such a rare victory for Bohs over Galway only serves to emphasis the managerial skills that he has.

shelsfan1
13/05/2011, 9:52 PM
Full time.

Shels 1-1 City

If your talkin about the tackle near the end the defender just got a toe to the ball

bluewhitearmy
13/05/2011, 9:52 PM
Apparently Cork fan attacked outside Tolka got a bottle smashed off his head.

13/05/2011, 9:58 PM
Ahh, the anti Seannie vitirol has been starkly absent on foot.ie in recent times. The fact that this is such a rare victory for Bohs over Galway only serves to emphasis the managerial skills that he has.

vitriol? really?!

The fact that is such a rare victory for Bohs over Galway was why i mentioned it...

13/05/2011, 10:19 PM
Bit touchie over Seannie there zeik..

CSFShels
13/05/2011, 10:23 PM
Unless it was fans of a different club attacking our fans on the exit from our stand, who later attacked Cork fans, I'm going to assume this Cork fan got hurt while attacking someone, because having seen it all, and having had to bring my younger brother back towards the ground away from it, I'm in a safe position to say that Shels fans weren't the agressors here.

Nah Nah Nah Nah
13/05/2011, 10:39 PM

There was an ambulance at the bus stop across the road from Fagans when we were coming back from Drogheda alright. Looked like there had been a fight of some sort there alright. Lot of angry youngfellas talking to the cops. I only saw the aftermath all the same

God Drogheda were awful tonight. Victor must cost them a fortune in lost footballs. We played very well in the second half all the same. Could have had a few more easily enough. Outrageous bit of skill by Ndo on the endline at one stage. Presume it'll be on MNS

CSFShels
13/05/2011, 10:42 PM

born2bwild
13/05/2011, 10:51 PM
Full time.

Shels 1-1 City

No it wasn't a peno. Even Tommy Dunne started laughing to the 4th official after the shout. Cork were the slightly better team. That Cummins fella...

juan
13/05/2011, 10:58 PM
No it wasn't a peno. Even Tommy Dunne started laughing to the 4th official after the shout. Cork were the slightly better team. That Cummins fella...
Ah fair enough so. I was going by our updates which are always going to biased :D

gufc2000
13/05/2011, 11:25 PM
Given that it doesn't happen that often it surely must be.

OneForTheFuture
13/05/2011, 11:29 PM

They were not Cork FANS. Stockins confronted Shels fans after the game. Men, Women and children didn't matter. I would imagine it was his own bottle he had benn throwing along with cans stones and traffic cones. 8 spoons decided to take on everyone walking towards them.......

bullit
13/05/2011, 11:33 PM
they were not cork fans. Stockins confronted shels fans after the game. Men, women and children didn't matter. I would imagine it was his own bottle he had benn throwing along with cans stones and traffic cones. 8 spoons decided to take on everyone walking towards them.......
whaaaat ?!

OneForTheFuture
13/05/2011, 11:39 PM
What I mean is they were muppets who's sole purpose was to have a row.

They left at half time to stock up on beer (presumably)and wait for Shels fans after the game.

bluewhitearmy
14/05/2011, 12:40 AM
Tbf i neevr accused Shels or anything just one the lads text saying that he had given first aid to a Cork fan that had got a belt of a bottle on the head..

According to the lad that text the Cork fan was rushed to hospital unconcious. Another lad got his nose broken..

14/05/2011, 12:57 AM
15 Year old Cork fan had to recieve CPR from a Limerick lad outside Tolka tonight, when the Limerick lad left he was being given the electric pads treatment in the ambulance.

Those Shels fans who are nice as pie when they visit Jackman or we visit Tolka are clearly big brave lads kicking a 15 year old half to death :bulgy:

Apparently he was looking for a bit of trouble, but seriously a kick up the arse would have sufficed....

Having said that both Cork and Shels have pathetic tk maxx bargain basemant henri lyold children following them that they've never weeded out (probably because they needed the money) and if this youngfella ends up seriously messed up or anything they have to shoulder some of the blame.

Cowardly idiot children acting the Danny Dyer messing up the league for the rest of us.

In other news Limerick beat Waterford United 1-0 in a Munster derby where there was absolutely zero trouble or segregation.

bluewhitearmy
14/05/2011, 1:05 AM
I didnt know the lad was that young what kind of scumbag would go that far on a young lad that age.

Always a few of the Shels lads waiting outside Tolka when we are there to wait until our bus is 100 yards away and then start throwing shapes. In fact some of their stewards like to join in at times.

Remember seeing one of their stewards trying to fight a lad outside Limerick train station a few seasons ago. Very quiet when he didnt have people with him in Tolka though.

14/05/2011, 1:13 AM
Remember seeing one of their stewards trying to fight a lad outside Limerick train station a few seasons agao. Very quiet when he dint have people with him in Tolka though.

http://images.wikia.com/harrypotter/images/d/d4/HarryPotterHBP.PNG

Make the hair ginger and you have a photo fit

Propah nawty.

Cowardly scum, the Limerick lad who had to recusitate that idiot Corkie was in bits afterwards.

Giving a 15 year old a kicking. :bulgy:

The same lads who scream Gardai when they get put in their place in Limerick.

The same lads who brick empty buses.

The same lads who charge at a group of fans a fifth of their size before turning around and fleeing when they realise they're not moving.

Maybe they can organise one of their little displays to commenorate tonights brave battle. :bulgy:

juan
14/05/2011, 1:26 AM
Fairplay to the Limerick guy. Saved a young kids life tonight. It's heartening to know that there are still decent people out there. I've heard he's not out of the woods though, he's in a serious way.

I really hope both sets of scumbags learn their lesson from this incident but unfortunately they'll just carry on with the moronic attitude to violence.

bluepowers
14/05/2011, 1:28 AM
15 year old thats just sick ...

14/05/2011, 1:33 AM
I really hope both sets of scumbags learn their lesson from this incident but unfortunately they'll just carry on with the moronic attitude to violence.

Surely, the two clubs can weed these idiot children out.

Everytime Cork or Shels come to Limerick it's the exact same muppets, it's not like we're dealing with massive numbers here. In fairness to Cork they apparently send banned lists but the same utter muppets still turn up time after time.

If I mentioned an anaemic looking black haired child and his fat little friend i'm sure you'd have a fair idea who I was talking about juan....

They came into the shed in Jackman last year (their third time causing hassle at a Limerick game) and there was nearly a free for all before anaemic guy broke the world record for the fifty yard dash.

Seriously as a league we need to weed these pathetic football factory watching cowards out of the game, can you imagine the hassle if that lad had died tonight?!?! :bulgy:

bluewhitearmy
14/05/2011, 1:33 AM
http://images.wikia.com/harrypotter/images/d/d4/HarryPotterHBP.PNG

Make the hair ginger and you have a photo fit

Propah nawty.

Cowardly scum, the Limerick lad who had to recusitate that idiot Corkie was in bits afterwards.

Giving a 15 year old a kicking. :bulgy:

The same lads who scream Gardai when they get put in their place in Limerick.

The same lads who brick empty buses.

The same lads who charge at a group of fans a fifth of their size before turning around and fleeing when they realise they're not moving.
Maybe they can organise one of their little displays to commenorate tonights brave battle. :bulgy:

All of this and they still go on about Limerick fans being scumbags and such.

How many fans have been kicked half to death outside Jackman?

Bricking empty buses and crying like little girls that Limerick should be punished when a bus got bricked well away from Jackman.

As for that propah nawty steward he started on Limerick fans in Tolka this year when they were leaving and when they were told go back in to wait for the bsu he went and hid behind 2 other stewards behind a gate....Big man.

Hope the young lad is ok.

Great advert the big game in the 1st division tonight sure to bring first time fans back.

14/05/2011, 1:40 AM
Great advert the big game in the 1st division tonight sure to bring first time fans back.

There was another big game in the First Division tonight with zero hassle and zero need to segregate the fans (actually a nice bit of chat and banter to be had on the far side)

But shur we're only stab city scumbags. :bulgy:

14/05/2011, 1:43 AM
Hope the young lad is ok. Really annoyed that the league has been tarnished once again by stupid stupid people. Really wrecks my head.

14/05/2011, 1:47 AM
Really annoyed that the league has been tarnished once again by stupid stupid people. Really wrecks my head.

*Resists the urge to make Roddy joke due to seriousness of situation*

bluepowers
14/05/2011, 1:51 AM
bad to see the day a 15 year old cant go to enjoy an away game supporting his club ... as for the other big game in the division good atmosphere no hassle what a LOI Div 1 game should be limerick wining 1-0 and now 1 point off playoff spot and 5 points off top ....

juan
14/05/2011, 1:58 AM
Surely, the two clubs can weed these mongoloid children out.

Everytime Cork or Shels come to Limerick it's the exact same muppets, it's not like we're dealing with massive numbers here. In fairness to Cork they apparently send banned lists but the same utter muppets still turn up time after time.

If I mentioned an anaemic looking black haired child and his fat little friend i'm sure you'd have a fair idea who I was talking about juan....

Seriously as a league we need to weed these pathetic football factory watching cowards out of the game, can you imagine the hassle if that lad had died tonight?!?! :bulgy:
They have been banned by the club. I'm not sure all of them have been though or if they are boycotting the place because the organ grinder was.
I have a fair idea who you are on about LTID. Some of that particular crowd of scum were kids who grew up in my area and were grand till they got involved with our scum element. Lovely families just those gob****es have done there level best to be the black sheep.

A young kid nearly lost his life tonight. What's it going to take for them and everyother Danny Dyer wannabe to cop the f*ck on? I really hope it won't have to come to some young kids death.

14/05/2011, 2:05 AM
A young kid nearly lost his life tonight. What's it going to take for them and everyother Danny Dyer wannabe to cop the f*ck on? I really hope it won't have to come to some young kids death.

Hopefully tonight will be the kick in the arse that cork and shels need to nip this in the bud once and for all. Name, shame and ban, these aren't huge numbers we're talking about, anyone knocking around the division for any length of time has a fair idea who these muppets are, never mind the people at their respective clubs.

It's complete and utter nonsense not worth so much as a black eye never mind some poor youngfellas life.

CSFShels
14/05/2011, 4:48 AM
15 year old thats just sick ...

Lets not forget that this 15 year old and his friends were flinging whatever they could find in the direction of young families. Having said that he still doesn't deserve to be left in that sort of condition. Wishing him a quick recovery and hopefully a bit of cop on from the experience.

OneForTheFuture
14/05/2011, 8:24 AM
bad to see the day a 15 year old cant go to enjoy an away game supporting his club ... as for the other big game in the division good atmosphere no hassle what a LOI Div 1 game should be limerick wining 1-0 and now 1 point off playoff spot and 5 points off top ....

He was not near Tolka to support any club just to correct you.

This is really sad to hear. There was no trouble inside the ground and it was an exciting top of the table clash.

After the final whistle we all left heading for Drumcondra Road. I had my 12 year old with me. Near the traffic lights there was a gang who were in the Cork section in the first half trying to rip a "For Sale" sign out of a garden and throwing bottles, cans and rocks at the Shels fans coming up the road. Seriously it was at anybody. Kids and all. We nearly got hit with a rock only for we ducked behind the white Transit van in the loading bay. There was lots of annoyed people at that point. A couple of Gardai could have rounded up the 8 or so troublemakers and avoided the situation which followed.

I don't understand what those lads thought would happen.

Anyway I was sick to see what I saw, sick to read what I have read this morning and sad my my son who was seriously shook by the experience.

I hope that young lad pulls through without any lasting effects.

OneForTheFuture
14/05/2011, 8:41 AM
There was another big game in the First Division tonight with zero hassle and zero need to segregate the fans (actually a nice bit of chat and banter to be had on the far side)

This was a bizzare situation. I have seen instances where after games all the Burberry boys are squaring up to each other etc. But that not what this was.

This was a gang, attacking anyone and everyone who eventually got what was always going to come out of it......unfortunatly.

El-Pietro
14/05/2011, 9:00 AM
This was posted on the Cork City Forum. I wasn't at the game and theres two sides to every story, but I find it interesting that Bohs fans may have been involved. Wasn't it a young Shels fan who was bottled by a Bohs fan outside Tolka a year or two ago and lost his eye?

I think we need to do something about this. Everyone of us needs to do anything we can to stop it before something like this happens again. Its completely unnecesary and someone is going to be killed sooner or later, assuming this young lad pulls through.

One young fan is in the Maher Hospital. Nobody on this site has any right to comment on this incident unless they were there. Just to clarify, there were 6 City fans who were allowed out at half time for a pint by security and were denied entry at the start of the second half and so made for Kennedys bar. Within five minutes of the end of the game these 6 lads who were effectively abandoned by the security at nine o clock were set upon by 25-35 Shelbourne fans who were backed up by Bohemians fans. They were not "looking" for trouble. They were waiting for a few other fans before getting on the bus that they had hired. They were attacked suddenly and with weapons and so never stood a chance of getting away or even standing up for themselves. One young man, the youngest of his social group was assaulted very badly and is still in a very serious condition. Shame on certain members of this forum for commenting on something they did not witness, not that that is the serious note of the night. I hope to god this young man recovers from his very serious injuries and is not too scarred to continue his regular support of Cork City. I can vouch for this young man, he is an intelligent and enthusiastic young supporter of this club and is highly regarded by his acquaintances and friends. Posters like Timoffski should be ignored on matters like this. It is a touchy subject for his friends and I'd imagine, the majority of City fans in attendance He is 16 years of age and in a serious condition, my prayers and those of his friends are with him tonight . This was a serious and pre-meditated attack by fans of Shelbourne and Bohemians who unlike the worried City fans who were getting frantic calls off of their friends outside the ground, were allowed out early to seek out and instigate violence. These people have no place supporting football clubs in this country and hopefully will be sought out and banned/charged accordingly. This young man is highly regarded by myself amongst many others so apologies for the somewhat angry nature of this post. I will keep those who are genuinely worried by his condition posted on his progress. I can clarify that absolutely no City fans went up to Tolka Park tonight for the sake of violence, it was merely a top of the table first division clash between two clubs that clearly have two very emotionally charged sets of fans.

One very important thing to note for the uninformed is that City fans were kept locked inside the stadium until after all the home fans had vacated the stadium. However, there was no Garda presence outside the away exit. I, myself, along with 3 others, were set upon, having been the first to leave the away exit (on account of having received the frantic phonecalls) getting bottles and bricks thrown at me. The fact that security kept us inside the premises with no Garda presence outside merely allowed for the local Wah-biys to form and organise. This is the result. Yet another sobering experience of following Cork City Football Club. Yet again, I have reservations of attending further games as this is another incident involving violence and my local team. I hope maybe people will use a little sense in the future with regard to writing comments on such matters. Goodnight and god bless to all.