Mark Walsh - Nenagh Celtic
Is that the striker McGee that was with ye previously
Battery Rover
08/06/2011, 2:27 PM
Yes as was Kevin Dunne and Declan Fallon
http://www.athlonetownfc.ie/?p=3426
08/06/2011, 2:29 PM
Not a bad signing so he scored quite a few goals with ye.
Battery Rover
08/06/2011, 2:30 PM
Not a bad signing so he scored quite a few goals with ye.
And hates Longford as well so perfect
redobit
08/06/2011, 3:27 PM
But he didn't play centre half in Sligo. He played in midfield, with an injury. But let the Sligo fans believe what they want.
Though he had a poor first half against us but defo came into it more in the second half geting on the ball a lot more. Moved the ball on quiclky when he got it. Was unlucky not to score too with Clarke making a fine save from a shot inside the box. Didnt realise he was only 18, so a good prospect considering. How long is his loan with Dundalk?
08/06/2011, 5:11 PM
And hates Longford as well so perfect
Hes no Austin Skelly so who cares :)
Battery Rover
08/06/2011, 5:28 PM
Hes no Austin Skelly so who cares :)
Very true he won't be out a couple of times a year with hamstring trouble or sent off / suspended as much
08/06/2011, 5:39 PM
Very true he won't be out a couple of times a year with hamstring trouble or sent off / suspended as much
McGee wont score amazing goals or overhead kicks against quality sides like Cork.
08/06/2011, 6:27 PM
McGee wont score amazing goals or overhead kicks against quality sides like Cork.
AND, McGee isn't as much of an arsehole as Skelly. Checkmate.
bluewhitearmy
08/06/2011, 8:08 PM
Seen as you can see into the future to know this who is going up?
City also sign Craig Burns from the youth setup . He was captain of the side that won the fai youth cup last month .
08/06/2011, 10:30 PM
Though he had a poor first half against us but defo came into it more in the second half geting on the ball a lot more. Moved the ball on quiclky when he got it. Was unlucky not to score too with Clarke making a fine save from a shot inside the box. Didnt realise he was only 18, so a good prospect considering. How long is his loan with Dundalk?
Until July I think but Dundalk seem confident they'll get him 'til the end of the season.
08/06/2011, 11:57 PM
how long ago did Noel McGee leave the first time BR?
Battery Rover
09/06/2011, 12:00 PM
how long ago did Noel McGee leave the first time BR?
Left June 2010 to play for his schoolboy club at junior level for a season. Looks very sharp in training
TheBoss
09/06/2011, 3:09 PM
Galway United
IN:
Ger Cheevers (Free)
Robert Cronin (NUI Galway)
Warren Dodd (Corrib Rangers)
Adam Duffy (Athenry)
Jonathan Keane (Free)
OUT:
David Butterfield
Keith Duffy
Paul Smith
Mr Maroon
09/06/2011, 3:30 PM
Ian Rossiter in too.
Salthill Devon
OUT
Ciprian Straut
Daniel Rupa (both returned to Romania)
Mervue United
OUT
Eric Browne (retired)
Mike Elwood (emigrated)
09/06/2011, 5:02 PM
AND, McGee isn't as much of an arsehole as Skelly. Checkmate.
Skelly is a sound man off the pitch, ye sure he gets a bit heated on it but better than someone who couldnt give a crap.
09/06/2011, 5:04 PM
Seen as you can see into the future to know this who is going up?
Cork, Shels and Monaghan....not the answer you wanted I'm sure.
09/06/2011, 11:09 PM
lads where did Ian Rossiter sign from do you know? also Wes Charles signed for Salthill Devon at start of season how come he hasnt played yet???
09/06/2011, 11:54 PM
lads where did Ian Rossiter sign from do you know? also Wes Charles signed for Salthill Devon at start of season how come he hasnt played yet???
Interesting signing is Rossiter. If I remember correctly, the last club he played for is Harps 3 years ago I believe. Don't think he's played LOI since unless he was with Athlone again. Not exactly a crowd favourite in Finn Park either.
Mr Maroon
09/06/2011, 11:55 PM
If Rossiter had a club, it was a junior club somewhere.
I think Wes played one match.
Battery Rover
10/06/2011, 9:15 AM
Ian Rossiter in too.
Are things gone that bad in Galway?
geezer
10/06/2011, 10:30 AM
With over a million in debt and another 188k debt found since feb alone, GUFC will be 5 years cleaning up the mess minimum and if we are lucky to get out of the mess it will be an achievement. Galway and finacial woes is old news now and stale but someone has to start cleaning the mess. Rossiter will be one of the better signings (he has experience) the club can afford for at least 2 years.
Their will also be a reluctance to spend most of any income for the future solely on a team. A Development fund will have to be put in place to ensure some form of training academy/facility is developed over the next 10years to develop a club and some other income streams other than gates and sponsors
10/06/2011, 12:41 PM
Ian Rossiter in too.
Mervue United
OUT
Mike Elwood (emigrated)
Was talking to someone from the club they said that Elwood is still signed to the club but has gone to the US in search of work but they are hopeful he may return at the end of august/early September
10/06/2011, 12:44 PM
If Rossiter had a club, it was a junior club somewhere.He's been playing gah locally in Sligo, no football.
bluemovie
10/06/2011, 1:56 PM
Interesting signing is Rossiter.
Speaking backwards is Yoda?
Waterford United
IN
Adam McSharry (Carrick United)
Sean Barron (Ardmore)
OUT
Josh Byrne (released)
TheBoss
10/06/2011, 4:15 PM
Drogheda United:
IN:
Ciaran Bizzell (Baldoyle United)
Tiernan Mulvenna (Woodview Celtic)
Spudulika
10/06/2011, 6:08 PM
Ian Rossiter in too.
Salthill Devon
OUT
Ciprian Straut
Mervue United
OUT
Eric Browne (retired)
Mike Elwood (emigrated)
Tongue in cheek - "returned"? Orphans or asylum seekers.
Anyone know who Mario Mada is playing for or training with? I heard he was going to do pre-season with Bohs but then nothing. A terrific player to get in for nothing whoever gets him.
10/06/2011, 6:13 PM
Drogheda United:
IN:
Ciaran Bizzell (Baldoyle United)
From what I hear he's the shizzle m'nizzle.
11/06/2011, 1:14 AM
is Wes Charles still involved with Salthill does anyone know?
11/06/2011, 11:32 AM
Dunno if it's been mentioned before, but Yael Haro has retired - his modelling career meant he couldn't make training. Played a few games even after that at the club's request - shows how stuck we are! - but he's definitely left now.
11/06/2011, 11:51 AM
Drogheda United:
IN:
Thats a good signing for the Drogs
11/06/2011, 12:47 PM
Thats a good signing for the Drogs
Glad to see him get Prem football.
11/06/2011, 12:55 PM
Matt Holland from Crumlin Utd to St Pats,tall centre half,about 18-19 years old and is outstanding in the air and good on the ball as well,will do well at the top level.
11/06/2011, 3:00 PM
Dunno if it's been mentioned before, but Yael Haro has retired - his modelling career meant he couldn't make training. Played a few games even after that at the club's request - shows how stuck we are! - but he's definitely left now.
He'll be a great signing for the modelling agency.
TheBoss
11/06/2011, 7:29 PM
Ian Rossiter in too.
Salthill Devon
OUT
Ciprian Straut
They have not quite left yet, they are playing tonight :D
thomas72
11/06/2011, 8:35 PM
http://www.extratime.ie/newsdesk/articles/5870/behan-set-sign-limerick/
behan to sign for limerick very good signing that. tommy dunne seems bitter over it :)
sullanefc
11/06/2011, 9:47 PM
http://www.extratime.ie/newsdesk/articles/5870/behan-set-sign-limerick/
behan to sign for limerick very good signing that. tommy dunne seems bitter over it :)
I don't know why Tommy Dunne is getting his knickers in a twist over Behan. He's not that great. I'd prefer him to be at Limerick than City.
11/06/2011, 9:50 PM
I don't know why Tommy Dunne is getting his knickers in a twist over Behan. He's not that great. I'd prefer him to be at Limerick than City.
Exactly, bit rich that a manager of Cork city can talk about other teams finances though!
thomas72
11/06/2011, 9:52 PM
he is a good player and since we have no fit strikers at the min id take him
11/06/2011, 11:38 PM
I don't know why Tommy Dunne is getting his knickers in a twist.
Because he's an incompetent clown who I can only assume is trying to talk himself out of a job at the end of the season.
"I spoke to Denis today and it looks like he's going to sign for Limerick.
“To be honest, what Limerick are paying him the likes of Shamrock Rovers would find it hard to compete with.
Who in the name of god would sit down and discuss signing for Cork City knowing that if you turn them down their manager will run to the papers screaming and crying about the money you're being paid??
Is there no one in the office down there with a big jack to take this fellas foot out of his mouth before he talks to the press??
Think Tommy, don't cry, THINK!!
"I don't know where they're getting their money from, you talk about the 65% rule with regard to turnover,
Showing as good a grasp of maths as he apparently has of negotiations here.
He'd be surprised (I reckon an awful lot of things would surprise him tbf) just how well treating players right and paying them on time everytime goes down in this league aswell. It's not all about the bottom line security means a lot to players and players talk.
they're getting 300 people through the gate and they're able to dish out that sort of money.
Pathetic, childish, nonsense.
Even if Cork get promoted (and they should) surely they'd have to ask themselves do they want this character running a serious Premier club.
11/06/2011, 11:41 PM
Oooh someone poked the beast!
11/06/2011, 11:44 PM
Oooh someone poked the beast!
Roddy Collins was right about that man.
Even a stopped clock is right twice a day.
11/06/2011, 11:47 PM
Dont hold back now Lim, tell us how you really feel. :D
Apparently Drogheda are going to sign Adrian Harper (formerly of Glenavon in the Irish League).
12/06/2011, 12:00 AM
Dont hold back now Lim, tell us how you really feel. :D
2 questions on an aside
Is Sava crocked??
Who's your sub keeper??
Tony Grant also apparently making a return to a LOI club but I'll believe that one when I see it.
bullit
12/06/2011, 12:07 AM
Tony Grant also apparently making a return to a LOI club but I'll believe that one when I see it.
Drogheda i hear.
12/06/2011, 12:10 AM
2 questions on an aside
Is Sava crocked??
Who's your sub keeper??
No a case of mistaken identity there, its Aidan Collins who had his arm in a sling in McDonalds. He dislocated his shoulder.
Jake Rossiter, ex Sporting Fingal.