Drogs 0-1 Pats
Guy 14'
Sligo 0-0 Bray
Hibs4Ever
05/10/2010, 7:04 PM
Bohs deserve to be in front, Shams are rubbish so far
bullit
05/10/2010, 7:31 PM
Warm welcome for Fenn from the bohs fans;)
Rico needs to take his head out of Rovers arse..
athloneman
05/10/2010, 7:42 PM
anyone else reckon that rico is basically advertising himself for the rovers job if o'neill leaves?? he hasnt shut up talking about rovers during the whole game!!
bullit
05/10/2010, 7:57 PM
I thought Murphy the Bohs keep was MOTM,the ref was excellent.
Was Fenlon hit with something there at the end?
looked like it.
But i couldnt care less!!! :D :D :D
05/10/2010, 7:59 PM
Tidy enough by Bohs. Not much fire in Rover's belly.
I'm surprised Rovers had enough bottle to last this long at the helm in the grind for the league.
Use to be, even if it was 2 horse race for the title, Rovers would find the door marked cop out.
Hibs4Ever
05/10/2010, 8:00 PM
Shams were absolute sh!te, Bohs fully deserved the win
Couldn't be by a Rovers player...they would've missed.
Result tonight didn't really matter as much as the one on Saturday...lamper - tell me Glen Crowe is suddenly on holidays :)
Drogs down to 10
Bray 1 up.
Result tonight didn't really matter as much as the one on Saturday...lamper - tell me Glen Crowe is suddenly on holidays :)
haha - the game that could have practically guaranteed you the league didnt matter. Nice one. Dont pretend it doesnt matter.
http://img.myconfinedspace.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/11/kirk-choke-yourself-500x375.jpg
howsyourtouch
05/10/2010, 8:12 PM
glen crow to get 2 on saturday?!
feckin helicopter over phibsboro all night!!cant keep the windows open at all!
Hibs4Ever
05/10/2010, 8:15 PM
Would be intesting to see the league table from the day Devlin took over Bray up to now
Very poor performance from Rovers it would have been a travesty if they'd got a result tonight. Saturday should tell a story. Both teams should win their final two games but strange results are almost bound to happen at this stage of the season and in this league.
Fester
05/10/2010, 8:25 PM
Pats 3 up '85 O'Connor
Nah Nah Nah Nah
05/10/2010, 8:32 PM
Rovers 2 1 up
Nah Nah Nah Nah
05/10/2010, 8:39 PM
Full time in the showgrounds
Get in!! Great to see the way we've ground out results lately.
Even aside from Rico's constant pandering to Shamrock Rovers, he is a total gimp. He loves using big words that he doesn't know the meaning of in the wrong context.
People ringing into Mr Kennedy on fm104 say there was "riots" after the game in Dalymount tonight, he wants to do a topic on it later now!
:clown:
People ringing into Mr Kennedy on fm104 say there was "riots" after the game in Dalymount tonight, he wants to do a topic on it later now!
:clown:
All crap now, basically a few gards lifting fellas and Rovers fans waiting in a place called the Red Palace? "waiting to cause havoc" to quote a caller.
Would be intesting to see the league table from the day Devlin took over Bray up to now
Last 6 weeks (not including tonights results)
1 Bray Wanderers 6 12
2 Dundalk 6 12
3 Bohemians 6 12
4 Shamrock Rovers 6 12
5 Sligo Rovers 5 8
6 UCD 6 8
7 Sporting Fingal FC 6 6
8 St Patricks Athletic 6 5
9 Galway United 5 2
10 Drogheda United 6 1
peadar1987
05/10/2010, 9:44 PM
Last 6 weeks (not including tonights results)
1 Bray Wanderers 6 12
2 Dundalk 6 12
3 Bohemians 6 12
4 Shamrock Rovers 6 12
5 Sligo Rovers 5 8
6 UCD 6 8
7 Sporting Fingal FC 6 6
8 St Patricks Athletic 6 5
9 Galway United 5 2
10 Drogheda United 6 1
Championés!
Championés!
Wrap it up ! I'll take that
05/10/2010, 9:53 PM
It's not just you! http://srfcultrasforum.com looks down from here.
Even their forum is choking...
haha - the game that could have practically guaranteed you the league didnt matter. Nice one. Dont pretend it doesnt matter.
It matters as much as Dundalk or UCD really. Indeed probably the best performance of the three.
Saturday..Saturday really matters.
05/10/2010, 10:23 PM
It matters as much as Dundalk or UCD really. Indeed probably the best performance of the three.
Saturday..Saturday really matters.
wow!!
05/10/2010, 10:33 PM
LOL @ dfx
Like a monty python sketch 'losing this arm doesn't matter, what's important is I don't lose my toenail'
wow!!
In fairness, probably the poorest opposition of the three too...
seand
05/10/2010, 11:02 PM
Rovers were very poor tonight and got their comeuppance for playing for the draw. Despite their choking it's hard to see them pick up less than 7 pts which I think will be enough.
PartySaint
05/10/2010, 11:24 PM
http://img.myconfinedspace.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/11/kirk-choke-yourself-500x375.jpg
He is right tho, Tonight didnt really matter in terms of the league title, yeah Rovers would have loved to basically win it in Dalymount but at the end of the day they knew they could lose and still win the league (which i expect them to do)
On our game against Drgos, not a great game, both teams were poor (especially Drogs they are terrible) poor crowd from both clubs, worst crowd we have brought to Drogheda in years, maybe 150-200, Ref gave us everything again:) (except 2 stonewall penos)
Pesky Sligo getting a last minute winner:(
05/10/2010, 11:29 PM
LOL @ dfx
Like a monty python sketch 'losing this arm doesn't matter, what's important is I don't lose my toenail'
"What are you gonna do? Bleed on me?"
"We'll call it a draw!"
He is right tho, Tonight didnt really matter in terms of the league title, yeah Rovers would have loved to basically win it in Dalymount but at the end of the day they knew they could lose and still win the league (which i expect them to do)
Somebody gets it.. (except the brackets)
This is looming much larger - more than usual anyways...
http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF506/364932.jpg
05/10/2010, 11:37 PM
Rovers don't have the tradition of the bottle needed on the run in slog for the league title. Take away the Jim McLaughlin years, if they were ever there or thereabouts - they usually filled the runners up spot. Didn't they do a three a row of runners up spots, in the early '70s?
It will take a massive reversal of engrained bottling tradition, in order for Rovers to get back on the rail.
The Lep
05/10/2010, 11:42 PM
Its a massive game for both Rovers and Fingal on saturday. Fingal must win to keep in touch with Pats and sligo and rovers must win to avoid Bohs overtaking them in the title race if bohs win.
05/10/2010, 11:43 PM
I don't think a "bottling tradition" or any other kind is really that strong in Irish football, certainly not compared to England or other countries. The majority of the Rovers players probably know very little about the club's history.
05/10/2010, 11:46 PM
Then the lack of bottle that has pervaded various Rovers teams at this juncture may have been mere coincidence.
But I don't believe in coincidence :)
06/10/2010, 12:48 AM
I wouldn't say it's coincidence either. It's just difficult to win titles, especially when the defending champions are as formidable as Bohs under Fenlon. Drogs and Cork only managed it by massively overextending themselves. It's not really that surprising that a Rovers team with very few past title winners in it (and the most important of whose injury has coincided with the huge dip in form/results) would struggle to overcome the incumbent champions.
Lamper.sffc
06/10/2010, 12:51 AM
Rovers 2 1 up
B$stards. I hate football ;)
Lamper.sffc
06/10/2010, 12:54 AM
Couldn't be by a Rovers player...they would've missed.
He is actually playing the best football he has played for us all season and is in the starting eleven on merit and not because someone is injured. Bewaaaare http://foot.../images/smilies-void/shock.png
Cork only managed it by massively overextending themselves..
No we didnt. Our ridiculous spending started after we won the league, when Lennox left and we decided the same players were worth 3 times as much in wages.
We managed it because we got incredibly lucky with the amount and quality of players that came back from England at the time and played for reasonable money.....for a couple of years anyway.
I think we made a loss of about 30k that year (covered by Lennox), and while it's still a loss you could do without it certainly wasn't massively overextending ourselves a la Drogs
Its a massive game for both Rovers and Fingal on saturday. Fingal must win to keep in touch with Pats and sligo and rovers must win to avoid Bohs overtaking them in the title race if bohs win.
all temporary elation aside, we still have it all to do and it is still Rovers' to throw away. We cant afford a mistake, they can afford one. Its delicately poised... funnily enough, i think Sligo and Pats winning tonight has done Shams no favours.
Its gonna be a rollercoaster one way or the other...
BRING IT ON!!
He is actually playing the best football he has played for us all season and is in the starting eleven on merit and not because someone is injured. Bewaaaare http://foot.../images/smilies-void/shock.png
You could have just lied :(
qualitys rough but looks like a coin possibly?
http://yfrog.com/4yogez
Calcio Jack
06/10/2010, 7:31 AM
all temporary elation aside, we still have it all to do and it is still Rovers' to throw away. We cant afford a mistake, they can afford one. Its delicately poised... funnily enough, i think Sligo and Pats winning tonight has done Shams no favours.
Its gonna be a rollercoaster one way or the other...
BRING IT ON!!
Actually think both Pats win and especially Sligo gettting their late winner is good for us because Pats will know they more than likely need at least a draw against you next Sat if they want to claim 3rd spot.... reckon there will be a few more twists for both of us before the end and will make for a nerve wracking run in...
06/10/2010, 8:07 AM
qualitys rough but looks like a coin possibly?
http://yfrog.com/4yogez
I heard it was the smallest violin in the world. Some bloke was playing it after the Twigg penalty appeal and broke a string.