View Full Version : Airtricity League Latest: Friday Aug 6th

Pages : 1 2 3 [4]

eelmonster
09/08/2010, 8:23 PM
You've obviously never been to Oriel !!

Where Rovers fans chucked everything they could on to the pitch (including the leg of a chair! ha) after Melligan celebrated his goal -- the linesman had to be moved to the other side of the pitch for his own safety, I've never seen that before in Oriel, or any other ground in the League.

eelmonster
09/08/2010, 8:25 PM
I'm intrigued now - what half-time music could possibly annoy Bohs? "Send in the clowns"? "Money for Nothing"? "Oh when the Saints"? (Which reminds me - "Juve become The New Shels" would have been a cool banner...)

Simply the Best ... :D

hoopy
09/08/2010, 8:32 PM
which is never reciprocated when they come to Dalyer.

It is scandalous that you're put in a lovely new stand instead of a crumbling terrace with disgraceful toilet facilities. Shocking stuff altogether. Anyhow, be sure to ask your board about the car park in case it slips their minds on Thursday :eek:

placid casual
09/08/2010, 8:35 PM
Gary Pig knew excatly what he was doing. He slid in front of us, made gestures towards us and was rightly booked. Clearly incitement. No doubt we'll be fined for the bottles. They should be fined too for the constant deliberate attempts to wind us up, their unprofessional bitter approach to the fixture and for generally being the absolute filth that they are. The official mascot came over to us at half time making hand gestures and bending over slapping his arse. They turned on the sprinklers before the game in the goalmouth where Bohs were trying to warm up, the fans were not made give back a ball that Bohs players were using at half time and their choice of half time music was a deliberate attempt to incite us. Model club my arse.

whats so great about Bohs is there inate ability to make people laugh, no matter what state the other person is in. :blowkiss:
I hope youse never change. :silly:

as someone inciteful said to me yesterday, life is like a wheel .
sometimes your up, sometimes your down.
its how you react when your heading for the bottom that makes it more satisfying when your sailing on up to the top.

Rovers got stuck in yesterday and showed bohs that we are here to stay and that we intend to take this league.

p.s songs played yesterday included "taxman" by the beatles and "moneys too tight to mention" by simply red.

Rasputin
09/08/2010, 8:53 PM
p.s songs played yesterday included "taxman" by the beatles and "moneys too tight to mention" by simply red.
Hahaha, im no fan of shams but thats quality.

Fry
09/08/2010, 8:54 PM
someone inciteful
At Rovers? Surely not! :D

09/08/2010, 9:12 PM
It is scandalous that you're put in a lovely new stand instead of a crumbling terrace with disgraceful toilet facilities. Shocking stuff altogether. Anyhow, be sure to ask your board about the car park in case it slips their minds on Thursday :eek:

Not really what I'm talking about. The facilities provided by the SDCC are fine, however the treatment we get and I'm not just talking about the fans, when we go out there is horrendous. You have absolutely no class.

Jicked
09/08/2010, 10:31 PM
Not really what I'm talking about. The facilities provided by the SDCC are fine, however the treatment we get and I'm not just talking about the fans, when we go out there is horrendous. You have absolutely no class.

It was disgusting, just disgusting. Sure the Pats players had laugh when the sprinklers came on them, and Rovers players often try to push each other in to the water , but to water the pitch before the game when Bohs are in town is just classless. And don't worry, there'll be stadium bans for those hoodlums who didn't give a football back to a very upset Mr J Byrne. Presumably the club will pay for counselling for Felix Healy after he suffered the vicious assault by the ball.

Ban these sick hooligans now:

http://footballirish.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/03/hooperman-shamrock-rovers-mascot.jpg

Let's see a bit more class, maturity and professionalism at LoI grounds eh?

Now, on a completely unrelated note, was it last week that Fenlon was being cheered on by Bohs fans for giving Pats fans the junkie salute after Jason Byrne and Chris O'Connor wanted to have a straightener with a Pats fan outside Dalyer?

PS, any chance of a portaloo, a couple of lights to see where we're going, or any other 20th century mod cons in Dalyer next time?

09/08/2010, 11:07 PM
PS, any chance of a portaloo, a couple of lights to see where we're going, or any other 20th century mod cons in Dalyer next time?
I'd just be glad to see a valid health and safety certificate..let's start with the basics!

10/08/2010, 3:14 AM
so... about that boycott...

bingoballs
10/08/2010, 5:44 AM
Where Rovers fans chucked everything they could on to the pitch (including the leg of a chair! ha) after Melligan celebrated his goal -- the linesman had to be moved to the other side of the pitch for his own safety, I've never seen that before in Oriel, or any other ground in the League.

shhhh, i can't hear the shams fans give a smart retort

10/08/2010, 7:07 AM

Playing anything by Simply Red should see a points deduction IMO

10/08/2010, 9:53 AM
so... about that boycott...

So....about those bottles. Any letters to the Irish Times in the offing? Any women onto Joe Duffy from Clontarf?

10/08/2010, 1:08 PM
They should be fined too for the constant deliberate attempts to wind us up, their unprofessional bitter approach to the fixture and for generally being the absolute filth that they are. The official mascot came over to us at half time making hand gestures and bending over slapping his arse. They turned on the sprinklers before the game in the goalmouth where Bohs were trying to warm up, the fans were not made give back a ball that Bohs players were using at half time and their choice of half time music was a deliberate attempt to incite us. Model club my arse.

Sorry, is this serious?! Lamest post ever! I just hope there were no children around to see this barbarism.

Football club in winding up rivals shocker!

marinobohs
10/08/2010, 1:27 PM
Gary Pig knew excatly what he was doing. He slid in front of us, made gestures towards us and was rightly booked. Clearly incitement. No doubt we'll be fined for the bottles. They should be fined too for the constant deliberate attempts to wind us up, their unprofessional bitter approach to the fixture and for generally being the absolute filth that they are. The official mascot came over to us at half time making hand gestures and bending over slapping his arse. They turned on the sprinklers before the game in the goalmouth where Bohs were trying to warm up, the fans were not made give back a ball that Bohs players were using at half time and their choice of half time music was a deliberate attempt to incite us. Model club my arse.

Shams have always done that type of silliness, i can remember back to programme comments about "50 pound directors" a sneer at Bohs members owned model (Oh, the irony) in the RDS halting site days. personally think such nonsense should be below clubs at Officials level (for fans it should be compulsory to wind up the opposition). Any idiot dressed in a hooperman suit is more to be pitied :o

Mind you a club that allows convicted football hooligans continue on its board may not be a good benchmark for officials behaviour.

10/08/2010, 1:41 PM
They should be fined too for the constant deliberate attempts to wind us up, their unprofessional bitter approach to the fixture and for generally being the absolute filth that they are. The official mascot came over to us at half time making hand gestures and bending over slapping his arse. They turned on the sprinklers before the game in the goalmouth where Bohs were trying to warm up, the fans were not made give back a ball that Bohs players were using at half time and their choice of half time music was a deliberate attempt to incite us. Model club my arse.

So it worked then..

tcm, I dunno...BP is usually insightful (for a Bohs fan), but then you read it and you think..maybe..

10/08/2010, 3:44 PM
They should be fined too for the constant deliberate attempts to wind us up, their unprofessional bitter approach to the fixture and for generally being the absolute filth that they are. The official mascot came over to us at half time making hand gestures and bending over slapping his arse. They turned on the sprinklers before the game in the goalmouth where Bohs were trying to warm up, the fans were not made give back a ball that Bohs players were using at half time and their choice of half time music was a deliberate attempt to incite us.

Where's that violin?

peadar1987
10/08/2010, 4:03 PM
Where's that violin?

Bohs fan threw it at Gary Twigg!

hoopy
10/08/2010, 5:21 PM
i can remember back to programme comments about "50 pound directors" a sneer at Bohs members owned model (Oh, the irony)

I think there's a big difference in our 'model' to be fair. We're actually kept informed by our board (by that I mean told the truth, not constantly lied to) about what's going on at our club. If you want irony, remember this? Persons told to leave Bohs members meeting for questioning the running of the club by the same idiots who are now thinking 'this club hasn't been run properly'. Have to say, in my years supporting the Hoops I've never seen Bohs fans take a defeat to us so badly and bitterly. It's orgasmic :D

10/08/2010, 5:50 PM
Where's that violin?

Ask the FAI to provide one for you. I'm sure they'll oblige. ;)

dong
10/08/2010, 6:53 PM
Ask the FAI to provide one for you. I'm sure they'll oblige. ;)

That's hilarious.
I'm surprised how Bohs fans on this forum have been so openly bitter and such poor losers.
I'm sure that's exactly the response they were hoping for and I'm surprised as reigning champions you succumbed so easily to them, on the field and on here.

10/08/2010, 7:03 PM
it always hurts to lose to your rivals. Why try and pretend that it doesnt? What does it matter that we are open about it here or anywhere else? It sure beats going into hiding and saying nothing or shutting down your messageboard like Rovers do.

Bitter? Poor losers? Too fckin right i am when it comes to the scum.

dong
10/08/2010, 7:07 PM
Yea Stu but all the talk of sprinklers and Hooperman is weird from fans of a club like Bohs imo.

sligo23
10/08/2010, 7:09 PM
The word 'bitter' should be banned from the internet.

10/08/2010, 7:14 PM
Hooperman is weird

agreed.

10/08/2010, 7:40 PM
That's hilarious.
I'm surprised how Bohs fans on this forum have been so openly bitter and such poor losers.
I'm sure that's exactly the response they were hoping for and I'm surprised as reigning champions you succumbed so easily to them, on the field and on here.

Jaysus. I thought the smiley would dispell any chance of that being taken literally.

placid casual
10/08/2010, 8:04 PM
Is anyone else hearing the music to "je t-aime" by serge gainsborg over those last few exchanges between bohs fans and sligo fans?:o

10/08/2010, 8:11 PM
It's orgasmic :D

Is anyone else hearing the music to "je t-aime" by serge gainsborg over those last few exchanges between bohs fans and sligo fans?:o

so thats what he meant... :)

The Lep
10/08/2010, 8:42 PM
Fingal 4 nil up against Mervue in the cup replay.

bullit
10/08/2010, 8:54 PM

DundalkFC have removed The Kaiser chiefs song; "I predict a riot" from their playlist for the h/t break in their upcoming games V Bohs and Shams,but it will be on the list for the Bray and Drogs matches :rolleyes:

HulaHoop
10/08/2010, 9:05 PM
http://i34.tinypic.com/33mlp1z.jpg

Credit to Rasher on the ultras forum for this one. Couldn't resist posting it here :)

Jicked
11/08/2010, 9:27 AM
Have we all seen this doing the rounds on facebook, twitter etc?

http://vimeo.com/14046212

It's brilliantly scripted, all credit to Mullins on the Ultras Forum for knocking it up. Quality stuff.

Actually some credit should go to the likes of BohsPartisan, SkStu, Réiteoir and the supporting cast on gypoweb for getting so wound up by a child's mascot, a player celebrating a goal in their half of the pitch and someone saying This is Tallaght :D

11/08/2010, 9:47 AM
getting so wound up by... someone saying This is Tallaght :D

Thats the funniest one for me. Can just see them lashing out a the luas when she says "Next stop... Tallaght"

SupaJon
11/08/2010, 10:00 AM

*video*

It's brilliantly scripted, all credit to Mullins on the Ultras Forum for knocking it up. Quality stuff.

Actually some credit should go to the likes of BohsPartisan, SkStu, Réiteoir and the supporting cast on gypoweb for getting so wound up by a child's mascot, a player celebrating a goal in their half of the pitch and someone saying This is Tallaght :D

That's brilliant!

superjohnny
11/08/2010, 10:56 AM
that is hilarious. funniest thing i have seen in a long time :eek:

Rasputin
11/08/2010, 11:18 AM

http://vimeo.com/14046212

Brilliant.

11/08/2010, 12:22 PM

VIMEO VIDEO

There's a million of those videos out there, but that one is one of the better ones I've seen. Made me laugh anyway.

marinobohs
11/08/2010, 2:23 PM
I think there's a big difference in our 'model' to be fair. We're actually kept informed by our board (by that I mean told the truth, not constantly lied to) about what's going on at our club. If you want irony, remember this? Persons told to leave Bohs members meeting for questioning the running of the club by the same idiots who are now thinking 'this club hasn't been run properly'. Have to say, in my years supporting the Hoops I've never seen Bohs fans take a defeat to us so badly and bitterly. It's orgasmic :D

..... So you are claiming it is a deliberate decision by the rent boys members to run up a big deficit against a backround of artificially high crowds (due still to the Tallaght novelty factor) ? Thats your idea of "run properly" ? truely a great "model" - no doubt creditors can soon look forward to another 5% pay day :o Expect the tippex to be out for next years accounts (again).

HulaHoop
11/08/2010, 4:13 PM
..... So you are claiming it is a deliberate decision by the rent boys members to run up a big deficit against a backround of artificially high crowds (due still to the Tallaght novelty factor) ? Thats your idea of "run properly" ? truely a great "model" - no doubt creditors can soon look forward to another 5% pay day :o Expect the tippex to be out for next years accounts (again).

eh marino, I know it's not like you to get your facts wrong but it was actually 4% not 5%. Silly boy.

PS can you see any irony in lecturing Rovers on deficits when tomorrow night your board is going to ask the membership to come up with 300k just to get to the end of the season? This despite apparantly not budgeting for european success.

hoopy
11/08/2010, 5:26 PM
PS can you see any irony in lecturing Rovers on deficits when tomorrow night your board is going to ask the membership to come up with 300k just to get to the end of the season? This despite apparantly not budgeting for european success.

That's unfair. The Bohs board have never lied to them. Even when we told the lads on here they were being screwed by their own board we were just know it alls who hadn't a clue, so they must be right. And to think most of the idiots in that room tomorrow night will be shocked to hear what they're told. Comical. I hope I don't die for at least 3 more years, it's gonna be a great time ;)

marinobohs
12/08/2010, 10:38 AM
That's unfair. The Bohs board have never lied to them. Even when we told the lads on here they were being screwed by their own board we were just know it alls who hadn't a clue, so they must be right. And to think most of the idiots in that room tomorrow night will be shocked to hear what they're told. Comical. I hope I don't die for at least 3 more years, it's gonna be a great time ;)

Yep, the height of achivement for shams is hoping Bohs go broke (and maybe spend 20 years staggering from one rented home to another before.....renting a ground). Model club ? more like joke club :D KEEP ON RENTING !!!!!!!!

sundance kid
12/08/2010, 11:21 AM
MB, why the constant bleating about us renting a ground, as if thats something weird and unusual in football. If we can get a decent rent agreement arranged, and have no overheads, maintenance etc to worry about, whats the problem?
And we were also far from bankrupt and relegated before we starve maguire and co out.
I'm sure you make some very good and valid points on here, but my god you come across as really bitter and twisted when it comes to Rovers.