View Full Version : Airtricity League Latest: Friday Aug 6th
The Lep
06/08/2010, 11:24 PM
I had my first visit to Terryland park tonight and it was a nice place to go to. Handy parking, welcoming stewards etc , Galway fans singing and banging the drums all through the game and a win a bonus. ;)
Fair play to all at Galway Utd.
07/08/2010, 2:05 AM
How many is that now????
Still, fair play to wee Philly for netting it,
Wuv ya philly:D
We have been denied quite a few penos in recent weeks too so I wouldnt go all conspiracy theory on our asses just yet. There's only one Philly Hughes! We love you Philly we do.
The King is back alright.
poster
07/08/2010, 9:28 AM
Can't believe. First team to take all 3 points at brandywell. Unreal. Buzzin
Beat them twice in a season up there MM and come back to me! :P
Louth4sam
07/08/2010, 11:16 AM
Can't believe. First team to take all 3 points at brandywell. Unreal. Buzzin
With the way Mons are playing and the way we're playing I can honestly see an upset next Tuesday.
PartySaint
07/08/2010, 12:41 PM
Not a great game last night but delighted with the win especially against our bogey team, Draw on Sunday would be great now
Well done Mons really hope they come up, loved our trip up there in the cup last season
ndrog
07/08/2010, 12:55 PM
Not a great game last night but delighted with the win especially against our bogey team, Draw on Sunday would be great now
Well done Mons really hope they come up, loved our trip up there in the cup last season
we were never gonna get a result there last night .We finished the game with 9 lads from the youth teams !
Ciaran W
07/08/2010, 1:56 PM
Cannot wait for bohs in the morning ! Man i f*cking love this league ! :D
07/08/2010, 6:34 PM
Harps 2-0 up against Mervue, McMenimen and Walsh with the goals
danthesaint
07/08/2010, 8:11 PM
good win for the saints last night, we sat back after went 2-0 up, would have like a third to kill the game off.
great goal by mcallister
good performances by o'connor, o'brien, north and mcallister
the lads do a great job with the commentary, they are always excellent.
mervue 1-3 harps FT
longford 2-2 salthill FT
Fester
07/08/2010, 8:37 PM
Good away point for Salthill
07/08/2010, 8:57 PM
good lord... those officials weren't exactly the best, they didn't really have a bearing on the result thou so no excuses there,
why in the name of god can we not mark at set pieces, those 2 goals were criminal but the 2nd takes the biscuit, aaron looking extremely shaky tonight as well (1 good save)
hope bradys injury isn't to bad, himself and jason as well as mick lee on occasion were the only ones playing a bit of football..
yay have to go to work now, thanks for fecking up my evening longford
Fester
08/08/2010, 12:17 PM
Sham Rovers 1 v 0 Bohs Murray '24
Ciaran W
08/08/2010, 12:21 PM
Absolutely shocking refereeing
peadar1987
08/08/2010, 12:21 PM
Both sides have hit the crossbar as well. Cracking game in Tallaght, I'd recommend finding a stream if you can
Fester
08/08/2010, 12:22 PM
Absolutely shocking refereeing
Seems to be the trend for the this weekend matches!
08/08/2010, 12:28 PM
Good game. Bohs playing pretty well IMO Rovers scored with their only shot on target after sloppy defending. Rovers are decent counter attackers and could cause more problems as the game goes on
bingoballs
08/08/2010, 12:29 PM
Seems to be the trend for the this weekend matches!
seems to be a fact of life in fairness, worst referees in the world
Fester
08/08/2010, 12:31 PM
Anyone know a live stream link for the Rovers game?
peadar1987
08/08/2010, 12:44 PM
stream here (http://www.iraqgoals.net/11087-shamrock-vs-bohemians-d.html)
peadar1987
08/08/2010, 12:47 PM
Shams hit the bar again, and Flynn gets sent off about 5 seconds later!
08/08/2010, 12:48 PM
He's a tool. How did he think he wouldn't be sent off? Rovers look dangerous with every set piece
peadar1987
08/08/2010, 12:52 PM
Twigg special! Apparently some idiots were throwing stuff from the crowd, but the stream wasn't good enough for me to see.
Jason Byrne is on now
08/08/2010, 12:58 PM
Yeah twigg slid in front of bohs and they through a few plastic bottles. He was rightly booked. Keeper at fault for it IMO
Boo_Boy
08/08/2010, 12:59 PM
Yep twigg celebrated in front of the bohs fans and they weren't very happy.
A few bottles thrown in the direction of the shams players celebrating.
08/08/2010, 12:59 PM
Twigg special! Apparently some idiots were throwing stuff from the crowd, but the stream wasn't good enough for me to see.
Jason Byrne is on now
Twigg celebrated in front of the Bohs section (I'd say deliberately due to the yellow card and the fact that after he'd been done with that celebration he sprinted round to his own section to do the same)
This prompted a few bottles coming out of the stand - none of which landed anywhere near him.
Referee correctly cautioned him for it - Bohs will no doubt be hit with a massive several thousand Euro fine for it - with none of it suspended
peadar1987
08/08/2010, 1:04 PM
The wee radge!
peadar1987
08/08/2010, 1:05 PM
Bohs hit the bar again! Madden
Fester
08/08/2010, 1:07 PM
Bohs hit the bar again! Madden
2 - 2 in the woodwork stakes!
bingoballs
08/08/2010, 1:14 PM
Bohs lack serious belief, shams awful cynical, ref a joke. Is there an outbreak of head lice in LOI officials, 90 % of the refs have their heads shaved. Maybe they don't want to let the hair get in their eyes. 3 0 shams, denehy
Boo_Boy
08/08/2010, 1:14 PM
3-0 Dennehy
Bohs are BAD.
peadar1987
08/08/2010, 1:15 PM
3-0. Great work from Dennehy
Bohs gave up after the second goal. Even their good pros like keegan didn't seem interested. Huge win for Rovers
Hibs4Ever
08/08/2010, 1:26 PM
Bohs were brutal
White Horse
08/08/2010, 1:31 PM
Good performance by Sham Rovers. However, Bohs were awful. A pub team would have beaten them today. They look like a team/club about to implode.
Ciaran W
08/08/2010, 1:41 PM
What an amazing match ! :D atmosphere was unbelieveable :)
08/08/2010, 4:01 PM
Shocked that Bohs offered so little today - Madden was their only player who made a good account of himself - but delighted with the win. Wonder who Cloughie was there to scout?
Madden was their only player who made a good account of himself
really? Thought he was anonymous in 2nd half, apart from the sitter he missed. Bohs finished the first half strongly but a combination of sloppy defending and goalkeeping had Rovers 2-0 up and Bohs just disintegrated after that. Not sure either keeper made a decent save in the game but scoreline looks like Rovers mauled Bohs
08/08/2010, 4:20 PM
Shocked that Bohs offered so little today - Madden was their only player who made a good account of himself - but delighted with the win. Wonder who Cloughie was there to scout?
Madden was terrible
What can one say. Delightful to see that already this thread will develop into posts from the usual places of SRFC hate. We only won cause Bohs were bad, we're cynical blah blah blah. Or maybe that should be bah bah bah for some of you? It really is great to be a Hoop. Hopefully, unlike after the last game in Tallaght, Marinobohs and his Gypo friends won't take as long to come on and post their opinions. Wouldn't it just be easier for Bohs to give us the 6 points next season for the 2 games in Tallaght to save themselves a few quid?
Ceirtlis
08/08/2010, 4:46 PM
Good game down there today. Bohs should have been able to get back level after the moment of madness from Flynn(never too far away with him from what I have seen) but let in an awfully soft second goal. Barry Murphy has been a bit of a disaster for them this season and imo is one of the main reasons they will not win the league this year. I dont know how he let it in to be honest though i dont think the last defender(Oman?) wrapped himself in glory either.
When faced with an organised team Bohs dont seem to have the invention to break them down and after the second goal they more or less threw in the towel.
Was the first time I was down at one of these derbies and have to say i was surprised with the amount of police down at it. Sad thing about is i dont think they are at all needed. From what i could see the only potential agitators in the crowd were posturers who think wearing certain types of clothes and hanging around in a group make you in some way hard. The dog unit, horses etc are only adding to the notion these goons have that hooliganism is expected at these games.
08/08/2010, 5:01 PM
really? Thought he was anonymous in 2nd half, apart from the sitter he missed. Bohs finished the first half strongly but a combination of sloppy defending and goalkeeping had Rovers 2-0 up and Bohs just disintegrated after that. Not sure either keeper made a decent save in the game but scoreline looks like Rovers mauled Bohs
He got no service but his movement was very good - much more so than in the friendly during the week.
Was the first time I was down at one of these derbies and have to say i was surprised with the amount of police down at it. Sad thing about is i dont think they are at all needed. From what i could see the only potential agitators in the crowd were posturers who think wearing certain types of clothes and hanging around in a group make you in some way hard. The dog unit, horses etc are only adding to the notion these goons have that hooliganism is expected at these games.
Never is much trouble at the games. The lads will presumably be meeting in town tonight to beat each other with sticks for a while.
When faced with an organised team Bohs dont seem to have the invention to break them down and after the second goal they more or less threw in the towel.
In 6 games against Pats and Rovers, they have 3 draws and 3 defeats, scoring only 3 goals in those games (conceding 9)
What can one say. Delightful to see that already this thread will develop into posts from the usual places of SRFC hate. We only won cause Bohs were bad, we're cynical blah blah blah. Or maybe that should be bah bah bah for some of you? It really is great to be a Hoop. Hopefully, unlike after the last game in Tallaght, Marinobohs and his Gypo friends won't take as long to come on and post their opinions. Wouldn't it just be easier for Bohs to give us the 6 points next season for the 2 games in Tallaght to save themselves a few quid?
long way to go yet gimpy. All i will say is that if we dont win it this season, i hope Pats do so on the last day of the season. You choked last season and ill bet you do it again.
Hoping for a choke, the last resort of a Gypo. Enjoy the rest of this glorious Sunday.
tallaghthoop
08/08/2010, 5:50 PM
Thank you Agent Murphy, mission accomplished.
Ciaran W
08/08/2010, 7:06 PM
Throwing the ball around at the start of the second half was such a good laugh :) especially when we hit the commentator :D
Even the fans got more of the ball than Fenn..:clap:
Glorified benchwarmer.
It's called having strength in depth ... get over it!
:cyclops: