View Full Version : New Jerseys

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6

01/03/2010, 10:32 AM
Granted its nearly always been the same 3 colours in a variety of stylesGlad we're agreed then

Darkglasses
01/03/2010, 11:42 AM
And is Wexford County's colours going to be pink first choice?

Doubt it Pauro, theres been rumours the Youths will have a new black one though.

Riddickcule
02/03/2010, 10:28 PM
Any Bray fans know why Hard Metal is on your mans shirt??

Jicked
02/03/2010, 10:37 PM
Shamrock Rovers launching a new home kit on Friday, goes on sale on Paddy's Day

juan
03/03/2010, 2:00 AM
Lovely jersey.

Of course... They all have lovely jerseys!

The Observer
03/03/2010, 8:16 AM
Shamrock Rovers launching a new home kit on Friday, goes on sale on Paddy's Day

Did Rovers not have a new home kit last season also?

03/03/2010, 10:27 AM
Cos that's who's sponsoring you this season.

03/03/2010, 12:38 PM

Maybe because they've the odd headbanger in their support? ;)

Will get me coat.

pharmacien
03/03/2010, 2:18 PM
Cos that's who's sponsoring you this season.

No need to be so sarky

Hard Metal sponsored Bray in the past (before Rehab Bingo) - that jersey is from a couple of seasons ago

If you look at the Bray homepage (braywanderers.ie) you can see that they are still using the jerseys with Rehab Bingo on the front (up to the recent Drogheda match recently), which appears to be the same as last season

So the (valid) question is - Are Hard Metal sponsoring Bray this season - and if not, who is? & why did an out of date jersey get used in the league launched

03/03/2010, 3:21 PM
What's Cork's FORAS kit going to be? Same as Cork City's? hummel announced today as kit suppliers, no jersey yet.

04/03/2010, 6:33 PM
New Bray jersey?

http://www.braywanderers.ie/typo3temp/pics/7cab255752.jpg

Hulsey
04/03/2010, 6:44 PM
New Bray jersey?

http://www.braywanderers.ie/typo3temp/pics/7cab255752.jpg

That jerseys from 2006 our second season back in the premier, its from the last time Doyle played for us

Jicked
05/03/2010, 9:35 AM
http://shamrockrovers.ie/images/stories/article-images/2010%20home%20kit%20reveal.jpg

05/03/2010, 10:02 AM
http://shamrockrovers.ie/images/stories/article-images/2010%20home%20kit%20reveal.jpg

That is a classy shirt.

Sean South
05/03/2010, 10:37 AM
That is a classy shirt.

Yeah you would look real classy with that on, socks outside your tracksuit bottoms and a parrot haircut...

05/03/2010, 11:14 AM
Yeah you would look real classy with that on, socks outside your tracksuit bottoms and a parrot haircut...

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_KOo7HznCCw8/ReGM82qiGtI/AAAAAAAAAEQ/FBdgfS_hAfo/s400/croke.jpg

05/03/2010, 6:56 PM
That is a classy shirt.

agree with you pauro the shading for the crest looks class bit like the bohs jersey!

05/03/2010, 8:55 PM
Anyone know if Bray had a new jersey tonight?

tippex
06/03/2010, 12:35 PM
Anyone know if Bray had a new jersey tonight?

Nope still last seasons jersey.
It was only agreed that Sports World would be our new sponsors so not sure what the story is with the jerseys.

Doomofman
06/03/2010, 9:05 PM
http://www.corkcityforasco-op.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/03/davin_news1.jpg

Cork's new kit... Pretty horrible I think... Crest is so big you could use it to cover your car in the winter...

GUFCghost
06/03/2010, 9:09 PM
http://www.corkcityforasco-op.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/03/davin_news1.jpg

Cork's new kit... Pretty horrible I think... Crest is so big you could use it to cover your car in the winter...

No sponsor?

Doomofman
06/03/2010, 9:21 PM
Don't think they have a main sponsor yet...

06/03/2010, 9:21 PM
jeez thats hideous...

06/03/2010, 9:28 PM
No sponsor?

No room for one under that crest.

danthesaint
06/03/2010, 9:40 PM
yeah cork jersey is horrible

any idea why umbro put tallaght on the renters, bit stupid imo

06/03/2010, 9:41 PM
I like it.

But it's only an interim off the shelf shirt until the bespoke kit is ready in May.

06/03/2010, 9:48 PM
Fair play to them imo. They had a kit with the new crest on it for the first game. It might not look good atm but it will progress, just like Derry.

White Horse
06/03/2010, 10:18 PM
No room for one under that crest.

It's a horrible crest as well.

Riddickcule
07/03/2010, 12:08 AM
Considering they've only existed a matter of weeks im amazed at the progress they're making, wish them every luck aswell.

07/03/2010, 6:40 AM
No sponsor?

The shirt's alright actually, like the shade of green. But that crest.... it looks good on a website but not on a shirt.

Kildare Lad
07/03/2010, 1:10 PM
I think that Cork kit is lovely to be honest.

07/03/2010, 6:41 PM
I think that Cork kit is lovely to be honest.

what happened that pats played in yellow again at home??

07/03/2010, 7:37 PM
Ref thought the red jersey would clash with Galway's maroon.

Riddickcule
07/03/2010, 7:50 PM
So then Galway shoud've been wearing their away gear no?

07/03/2010, 7:54 PM
You'd have thought so

07/03/2010, 8:40 PM
So then Galway shoud've been wearing their away gear no?

If only things were that simple.

Riddickcule
07/03/2010, 9:00 PM
They could be, but not in Ireland of course..

Titan
08/03/2010, 10:01 AM
yeah cork jersey is horrible

any idea why umbro put tallaght on the renters, bit stupid imo

What do you mean? Put Tallaght where?

danthesaint
08/03/2010, 11:17 AM
What do you mean? Put Tallaght where?

09/03/2010, 10:20 AM

when will shamrock rovers be wearing the new jersey for the first time?

Riddickcule
09/03/2010, 2:03 PM
^ Pats Game

mr.untitled
09/03/2010, 4:01 PM
They were delivering materials for the new stadium, but unfortunately they were eaten by dragons just outside the port.

Some say the star on our crest comes from the Norman king John, who gave the town its charter and crest in 1194. others say it is there to honour Turkish mariners who delivered food aid during the great famine in the 1840s but the most popular opinion is that the star was awarded by FIFA on the occasion of Drogheda United winning the 1983/84 league cup. The town subsequently amalgamated the star into its crest to honour the storied football club....
This story makes as much sense as any LoI club having self appointed stars on their crests.

sheao
09/03/2010, 9:45 PM

This was unveiled at a press conference in the Turners Cross tavern this evening.

RoversHead
09/03/2010, 10:06 PM

This was unveiled at a press conference in the Turners Cross tavern this evening.New kit and a main sponser of some quality,fair play to yous ,dont mind the begrudgers ,how anybody who plays in a yellow kit can slag that is beyond me but thats the junkies for ya,best of luck.

El-Pietro
09/03/2010, 10:37 PM
red fm and fota island also on the shirt

juan
09/03/2010, 11:32 PM
New kit and a main sponser of some quality,fair play to yous ,dont mind the begrudgers ,how anybody who plays in a yellow kit can slag that is beyond me but thats the junkies for ya,best of luck.

To be fair it's a temporary kit. Our proper kit will be launched in May.

juan
09/03/2010, 11:34 PM
red fm and fota island also on the shirt

No sign of the rag... I wonder why;)

Riddickcule
10/03/2010, 4:14 PM
Just out of interest Cork lads how many season tickets have you sold?

10/03/2010, 8:13 PM
Just out of interest Cork lads how many season tickets have you sold?

Don'y know yet. Only available for sale since last Friday.

10/03/2010, 8:15 PM
http://www.corkcityforasco-op.com/shop/

Bespoke City home and away gear available for order. Will be ready for late May.