View Full Version : New Jerseys

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5 6

Tallaght Saint
29/01/2010, 6:06 PM
Any word on the new Pats jersey?

(Or the new sponsor for that matter...)
Still no word on the sponsor but details have been mentioned on our forum. A vintage style jersey with a collar with buttons on the usual red with white sleeves

31/01/2010, 4:46 PM
I saw our two new jerseys last night.. The away jersey is the same colour as last season.. The crest on both jerseys where the cathedal crest is now typed in red instead of black.. Pictures of them will be up on our website over the coming days..the new jersey esp the home one is a thousand times better than uhlsports efforts..

01/02/2010, 7:07 PM
http://www.facebook.com/photo_search.php?oid=244304709451&view=all#/photo.php?pid=3243098&o=all&op=1&view=all&subj=244304709451&aid=-1&id=752319869Home Jersey 2010 (http://www.facebook.com/photo_search.php?oid=244304709451&view=all#/photo.php?pid=3243098&o=all&op=1&view=all&subj=244 304709451&aid=-1&id=752319869)

Away Jersey 2010 (http://www.facebook.com/photo_search.php?oid=244304709451&view=all#/photo.php?pid=3243178&o=all&op=1&view=all&subj=244 304709451&aid=-1&id=752319869&fbid=279779439869)

thesilverfox
03/02/2010, 2:34 PM
http://www.facebook.com/photo_search.php?oid=244304709451&view=all#/photo.php?pid=3243098&o=all&op=1&view=all&subj=244304709451&aid=-1&id=752319869Home Jersey 2010 (http://www.facebook.com/photo_search.php?oid=244304709451&view=all#/photo.php?pid=3243098&o=all&op=1&view=all&subj=244 304709451&aid=-1&id=752319869)

Away Jersey 2010 (http://www.facebook.com/photo_search.php?oid=244304709451&view=all#/photo.php?pid=3243178&o=all&op=1&view=all&subj=244 304709451&aid=-1&id=752319869&fbid=279779439869)

I really like the white jersey but why is donegal creameries on the front twice? Only reason I can think of is for close up photos on the website or in papers that it can constantly be seen.

Rasputin
04/02/2010, 12:30 AM
My favourite jersey is still the old 1998 one, at least I think its from the 1998 season?
The one that is checkered red and white into 4 quarters.
Loved that jersey.

TommyGaynor
05/02/2010, 11:13 AM
New Bohs shirt (http://www.footballshirtculture.com/10/11-kits/bohemian-2010-umbro-home-kit.html)

Tallaght Saint
05/02/2010, 4:48 PM
Meh it's ok, nothing extra special.

I love that white Harps jersey btw

05/02/2010, 4:50 PM
its a bit strange seeing a bit of yellow on the new bohs jersey..

05/02/2010, 5:07 PM
That Bohs jersey is crackin' looking. :ball:

Doomofman
05/02/2010, 5:18 PM
What? Cracking? It's almost identical to every home jersey they've had for the last 10 years... A tiny bit of yellow doesn't make a good jersey

05/02/2010, 5:53 PM
What? Cracking? It's almost identical to every home jersey they've had for the last 10 years... A tiny bit of yellow doesn't make a good jersey

ah in fairness, its very smart looking. And just off the top of my head, the stripes are thicker and the sleeves are black - we havent had black sleeves since the addecco jersey way back. The collar is also something new. I think it looks great, fair play to umbro.

05/02/2010, 5:57 PM
The sleeves on last year's home jersey were plain black - as they also were when that godawful O'Neills kit was used in the Farrelly season

Doomofman
05/02/2010, 5:59 PM
Is the crest stitched on or made into the fabric?

05/02/2010, 6:15 PM
The sleeves on last year's home jersey were plain black - as they also were when that godawful O'Neills kit was used in the Farrelly season

not in my book Chris - last years was a complete black pannelling down the sides of the entire jersey with white and a bit of red piping. This looks different to me - the black is only on the shoulder/sleeve - the pannelling down the side of the torso is red.

The O'Neills jerseys are better left forgotten.

danthesaint
05/02/2010, 6:58 PM
The O'Neills jerseys are better left forgotten.

maybe if umbro treated you's like mugs, you might welcome O'Neills back
your jersey looks nice btw.

sam, have you got another link for the harps away kit mate

Aaron
05/02/2010, 7:11 PM
My 2 fav designs, hope one of these 2 are the new crest

http://img193.imageshack.us/img193/629/crestpng.png

http://img51.imageshack.us/img51/9232/newestest151209small.jpg

gotaroundbetter
08/02/2010, 1:18 PM

Nice, seems to be a twist on last seasons WATERFORD United one.

08/02/2010, 7:55 PM
New Bohs jersey looks the business. It's gold rather than yellow on the crest, very classy effort from Umbro, liking their stuff this year.

D.24saint
08/02/2010, 8:28 PM
The new white harps kit is lovely but wouldnt say it was a popular choice with the kit man they will be in tatters with that pitch in ballybofey

oriel
09/02/2010, 10:24 PM
New Bohs shirt (http://www.footballshirtculture.com/10/11-kits/bohemian-2010-umbro-home-kit.html)

Is that a silver or gold star above the crest ? whats this for, a new self award for exceeding 10 lge titles (11)

09/02/2010, 11:19 PM
gold star.
Yes.
We had it last year.

09/02/2010, 11:33 PM
Yeah, the important bit was "self award"

09/02/2010, 11:36 PM
yeah, do you think i didnt see that bit or something?

robertob
10/02/2010, 9:26 AM
I like the new Bohs Shirt. It looks very classical and smart. It's just a nice shirt.

10/02/2010, 12:09 PM
The new white harps kit is lovely but wouldnt say it was a popular choice with the kit man they will be in tatters with that pitch in ballybofey

Players in getting White jersey dirty on grass pitch shocker.
Sure we don't wash them, we just buy new ones after each game, we're loaded.

Aaron
22/02/2010, 4:11 PM
Our new jerseys

http://img121.imageshack.us/img121/1068/newkits.jpg

22/02/2010, 4:13 PM
I like the two new Derry jerseys a lot. they are way better than last seasons efforts..

22/02/2010, 4:13 PM
I can see the Derry fans flocking out to get the Blue Away Jerseys

dcfc1928
22/02/2010, 7:08 PM
Derry's new kit designs are awsome, apart from the main sponsor. The big white square needs looked at and removed leaving just the text. I doubt the finished article will be exactly as the pictures but we'll have to wait and see.

22/02/2010, 8:28 PM
Little bit worried for Derry fans that the sponsor looks like UCD on the shirts from a distance. But yeah, the kit looks good. Hated that narrow striped kit from last season...

23/02/2010, 8:38 AM
Where did ye sign that Name fella from? Is he any good?

23/02/2010, 10:14 AM
I think its pronounced Nah-may

New Derry starting like the old one did in the LOI with exotic foreigners. Name is this years Owen Da Gama

Munster Saint
23/02/2010, 11:12 AM
I hear he's got no staying power, any one of a number of players could replace him

23/02/2010, 12:22 PM
Derry's new kit designs are awsome, apart from the main sponsor. The big white square needs looked at and removed leaving just the text. I doubt the finished article will be exactly as the pictures but we'll have to wait and see.

It'd look much better if the logo and the text were picked out in white - thereby making the need for that white square redundant

23/02/2010, 8:00 PM
i love the third kit.

Doomofman
23/02/2010, 8:09 PM
Who else apart from us are still to unveil their jersey for the season?

24/02/2010, 11:24 AM
Who else apart from us are still to unveil their jersey for the season?Cork City Foras Co-operative, can't wait to see the new kit.

danthesaint
24/02/2010, 11:40 AM
drog jerseys looks alrite, that hunky dorey sponsor is too big tho imo, pats have a press conference later today, where we should unveil our new jersey and Dan Connor

24/02/2010, 12:05 PM
Yeah, press conference for new sponsor, jersey and keeper

(I@ve heard that we'll be wearing a luminous yellow kit on Friday as a one off as the home kit isn't ready)

Pablo Escobar
24/02/2010, 12:06 PM
I did this mock-up a few days ago:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/47824629@N05/4384865042/

danthesaint
24/02/2010, 12:10 PM

http://www.flickr.com/photos/47824629@N05/4384865042/

you spelt foras wrong :D

bar that and the crest it looks nice

Pablo Escobar
24/02/2010, 12:17 PM
I hadn't realised that :D

24/02/2010, 2:06 PM

http://www.flickr.com/photos/47824629@N05/4384865042/Will we have a couple of teams?
Presume that one is for our Polo team. :D

Pablo Escobar
24/02/2010, 2:17 PM
Will we have a couple of teams?
Presume that one is for our Polo team. :D

Are you saying Silagalis is a donkey? :D

Doomofman
24/02/2010, 2:21 PM
http://www.stpatsfc.com/images/large/nissan1.jpg

Our new home jersey... White top is just a random t-shirt I think... New sponsor too

24/02/2010, 2:23 PM
Our new home jersey... White top is just a random t-shirt I think... New sponsor too
white jersey looks like our one from a few years back when Nissan sponsored us.
Good to see ye are saving the few bob on those models.

Doomofman
24/02/2010, 2:24 PM
white jersey looks like our one from a few years back when Nissan sponsored us.
Good to see ye are saving the few bob on those models.

The white one is just a t-shirt... not a jersey... I think the black bits are just from whatever he's wearing underneath

Munster Saint
24/02/2010, 2:27 PM
It's hard to tell, looks like navy edging to me (Like the red on the home kit). It could very well be the away kit. I need to see more pictures!

24/02/2010, 2:29 PM
Its definitely not an away kit lads. Just a t-shirt.

Looks great IMO (and I don't normally praise our kit)

24/02/2010, 2:33 PM
http://www.stpatsfc.com/images/large/nissan1.jpg

that photo.... bothers me.... and i dont know why. Its like he was about to drop the hand before the camera came along... and she was game too.