View Full Version : footballidentity
08/01/2010, 9:11 AM
this game is seriously gathering momentum (over 5,000 users) and theres a lot of irish guys joining it (8 fully active irish teams) now its well worth a look and is free to play and most of the bugs have been sorted by now :D
http:/www./footballidentity.com
christo
08/01/2010, 7:39 PM
Yeah it's pretty good all right, Ireland has experienced a bit of a boom at the moment, we have plenty of good players, but there's this one keeper that is a bit full of himself, plays in Sweden for BK Lokomotiv :P
09/01/2010, 12:08 PM
Yeah it's pretty good all right, Ireland has experienced a bit of a boom at the moment, we have plenty of good players, but there's this one keeper that is a bit full of himself, plays in Sweden for BK Lokomotiv :P
yeah theres some eejit of a striker playing in sweeden aswell thinks hes great :D
Dillonman
09/01/2010, 12:54 PM
I tried this game and had not got a clue what I was doing, then got deleted, I think ill stick with xpert for the time being!
christo
09/01/2010, 1:27 PM
yeah theres some eejit of a striker playing in sweeden aswell Knows hes great :D
Fixed that for ye
09/01/2010, 1:29 PM
I tried this game and had not got a clue what I was doing, then got deleted, I think ill stick with xpert for the time being!
no join it again its good! :P better than expert
10/02/2010, 4:30 PM
pushing on this again lads
this games has a bit of a silly system in that a club cannot be run by a manager until it is unlocked by a certain number of new people joining. So Im appealing for yer help. Even if you have no intention of actually playing, could you register an Irish footballer on footballidentity.com
currenly the positions we need to fill to unlock a new team are
1 GK
3 Defenders
2 midfielders
2 forwards
Really appreciate anyone who could take a minute to do this for us to help get the Irish league n this game rocking.
and who knows some of ye may really enjoy it. theres 7,000 active users now
27/03/2010, 3:01 PM
9 irish teams now woop :) anyone here on it except myself and chris?? :) most irish lads on it play xpert and tm aswell
09/06/2010, 8:53 PM
i'm delighted to say after some extensive promotion on boards.ie we now have 15 teams, and 2 divisions
2 teams exclusively of boardsies, It would be nice if we could make a foot.ie team if people were interested, the game is like the loi, once you try it you catch the bug and never look back :D
Myself, marydrummer and christor are the only 3 off foot playing it to my knowledge are there any others??
09/06/2010, 9:36 PM
me but havnt played a game yet to busy but hopefully 2morow night il get time we have a match a 8 so fingers crossed
Ciaran W
09/06/2010, 11:10 PM
What is this game all about ?
10/06/2010, 2:10 AM
What is this game all about ?
Imaging fifa be a pro, and football manager had a love child, it's a game where you can choose to be either a manager,a player, or a journalist, every charachter in the game world is a human, theres like 50 different countries with their own leagues now, brazil has over 6 or 7 divisions!
But anyway say you create a footballer, you play turn based football matches were you control every action of your player, against teams of other people twice a week in a league format, theres also a champions league and there hoping to implement national teams in the near future!
I'm crap at articulating this but believe me its worth joining up.
the 5th season is starting this sunday so if you get in there quick you might get into one of the irish teams before it starts, I goda say the irish forums are a great place to hang out too
please someone else jump in here and explain this better! all you need to know is i'm the no.1 Irish keeper :D
and being a manager is just like football manager but the players are real people so its way more fun , while journos write articles on whats going on and interviews and the like
it's great when you get into it the irish community has doubled in the past month also :D
theres over 14,000 beta testers now
me but havnt played a game yet to busy but hopefully 2morow night il get time we have a match a 8 so fingers crossed
ha forgot about you! what team are you pon?? get into the forum and tell your manager your active if you want to play you have to let them know
Ciaran W
10/06/2010, 10:55 AM
I like the sound of it :) il give it a shot
10/06/2010, 11:20 AM
I play for Irish Eagles FC acorn mate
Ciaran W
10/06/2010, 11:44 AM
If i want to join one of Your teams how do i do it ?
10/06/2010, 11:51 AM
If i want to join one of Your teams how do i do it ?
go to the forums and find the republic of ireland forums and advertise yourself :D
you wont get near my team because the players are all ,3,4 and 5 seasons older so it woulkd be way too difficult for newbies (i play in Sweden) but the irish league has lots of newbies so its a good place to start,
if you need any help its best to ask questions in there, or ask my good self?
so the too k(c)iarans whats your player names??
Ciaran W
10/06/2010, 12:32 PM
I just created my player there, i better not get pop ups from this
10/06/2010, 12:42 PM
I just created my player there, i better not get pop ups from this
i don't anyway so you shouldn't, the admins sorted all that crap out a long time ago
10/06/2010, 12:43 PM
Acornvilla, do you have a connection to this site, besides being a player?
Ciaran W
10/06/2010, 12:59 PM
Acornvilla, is your name barry masterson ? I think i found you on your swedish team !
10/06/2010, 1:39 PM
Acornvilla, do you have a connection to this site, besides being a player?
nope i'm just a player adam the game is Swedish
10/06/2010, 1:41 PM
Acornvilla, is your name barry masterson ? I think i found you on your swedish team !
yep thats me! howd you figure that out! :D
see look at the difference in skills between the players on my team and your player, you can understand why you would be killed,
30,40 is very poor, 40,50 is poor 50,60 is mediocre and so on
Ciaran W
10/06/2010, 1:45 PM
Someone said you played for bk lokomotiv ! Im finding it difficult to actually make my player it keeps saying theres an error and how do i actually get onto a team ?
10/06/2010, 1:51 PM
a manager from a team has to sign you or if you wait a few days team 16 will be created and you can play for them in the irish 2nd division, if you have no patience then go to the forum and advertise yourself, hmm what part of carachter creation are you having trouble with? you could email the admins at
Ciaran W
10/06/2010, 2:01 PM
I put in all me details about what type of player i want to be and then when i go to create player some weird page comes up that just says error loads of times
10/06/2010, 2:06 PM
I put in all me details about what type of player i want to be and then when i go to create player some weird page comes up that just says error loads of times
hmm.. leave it for a while then instead go to the forum and ask around if anyone needs a player and sure then you can have a move lined up for yourself when the site starts working again,
its still beta and the website can be pretty dodgey, we have been on the admins giving out about it quite a lot its on their to do list i believe,
alternatively you could start a topic in the beta test bugs section on the forum so the admins will see your problem and get back to you asap its usually the best method, what browser are you using?
Ciaran W
10/06/2010, 2:12 PM
Il leave it until tomorrow, when does the season start and how long is the season on for ?
10/06/2010, 2:22 PM
Il leave it until tomorrow, when does the season start and how long is the season on for ?
first game is sunday, lasts around 2 or 3 months 2 games a week, each league has different times and days so there is a time that suits for everyone to play the game
Ciaran W
10/06/2010, 2:26 PM
Oh right sounds good. Do i have to get into a team before the season starts ? And do ya actually play games or is just watching the games like in football manager ?
10/06/2010, 2:35 PM
nope you can join at any time theres no transferr windows, and yes thats the point of the game you are a player in the team, you have to work together to win just like real football, you control everything your footballer does, its tricky to gets to grip with but a brilliant idea and game once you get into it
Ciaran W
10/06/2010, 2:39 PM
So you actually have spend the game as a goalkeeper ? How long do the matches last for ? And one last question, do all 22 players have to be playing at the same time for the game to go ahead ?
10/06/2010, 2:45 PM
So you actually have spend the game as a goalkeeper ? How long do the matches last for ? And one last question, do all 22 players have to be playing at the same time for the game to go ahead ?
no if your not there for the game the ai playes for you,
and yep i'm a goalie the game lasts around an hour but the time flys :D
Ciaran W
10/06/2010, 2:52 PM
Oh right. . So do the games be really high scoring as the games last for an hour ?
10/06/2010, 2:56 PM
Oh right. . So do the games be really high scoring as the games last for an hour ?
no if its 2 good teams it would be tight 2-2 or something like that Ive never played a game above 12-0 :D
Ciaran W
10/06/2010, 3:01 PM
Alright sounds like fun :D
10/06/2010, 3:46 PM
Alright sounds like fun :D
really its all down to how well you work together :) as well as how good a football brain you have, throw in some luck and a decent manager and your on to a winner :)
Ciaran W
10/06/2010, 3:54 PM
Good stuff, what difference does a manager make ?
10/06/2010, 4:21 PM
Good stuff, what difference does a manager make ?
well can he make the team work together, keep everyone happy, come up with good tactice, what does a manager do in real life? :)
Ciaran W
10/06/2010, 4:51 PM
True true, well thats enough questions for now, thanks.
10/06/2010, 8:11 PM
True true, well thats enough questions for now, thanks.
your a hard man to please :D
christo
11/06/2010, 12:46 AM
Yeah anyone else reading this the game is well worth a shot. I've been playing for a long time now and haven't gotten bored of it yet, it's good craic the fact your playing with other people and you get to do the actions is what makes it really. One thing though is there a hell of a lot of midfielders being created in the game at the moment for some reason so your best bet in getting a team is a defender then maybe a forward.
11/06/2010, 12:58 AM
Yeah anyone else reading this the game is well worth a shot. I've been playing for a long time now and haven't gotten bored of it yet, it's good craic the fact your playing with other people and you get to do the actions is what makes it really. One thing though is there a hell of a lot of midfielders being created in the game at the moment for some reason so your best bet in getting a team is a defender then maybe a forward.
presenting the oldest irish player in the game :) hes mad he has 5 characters :D
the irish games are at 8:45pm wed and sundays, but there are plenty of other leagues to play in if the time doesnt suit.
and yeah we especially need defenders but whatever you do don't be a goalie! i'm just crazy :D
13/06/2010, 11:13 PM
just giving this a gentle bump because my 3rd character plays for a team in the Irish 2nd division, and we need some defenders :D
it's a good place to start off and your guaranteed lots of help and a place on the starting 11, so any new recruits from foot would be welcomed with open arms :)
Ciaran W
14/06/2010, 1:46 AM
What team is it ? :D
14/06/2010, 10:46 PM
What team is it ? :D
quato stars if you make a SD or sm you will go straight into the starting 11! i'm captain now :D
whats your character name?? i'll find you right now
20/06/2010, 11:01 AM
just need a GK for team 16 now
christo
26/06/2010, 2:58 PM
Still need a Gk, don't mind what we said a GK in league 2 would be easy, sure the best you would ever come across is some waster Léim something or other
27/06/2010, 12:11 PM
team 16 was born last night, need a few defenders for team 17 if anyones interested :)
01/07/2010, 2:15 PM
probably no one else around here is interested in joining but if you are we need 1 goalie and 2 more defenders for team 17 to be created, please don't make a midfielder if you join, theres about 20 and if anything they see the least of the ball anyway
danthesaint
03/07/2010, 8:26 PM
how do ya get a job as a manager on this, not a clue what im doing ha