Yeah it's pretty good all right, Ireland has experienced a bit of a boom at the moment, we have plenty of good players, but there's this one keeper that is a bit full of himself, plays in Sweden for BK Lokomotiv :P
this game is seriously gathering momentum (over 5,000 users) and theres a lot of irish guys joining it (8 fully active irish teams) now its well worth a look and is free to play and most of the bugs have been sorted by now
http:/www./footballidentity.com
Yeah it's pretty good all right, Ireland has experienced a bit of a boom at the moment, we have plenty of good players, but there's this one keeper that is a bit full of himself, plays in Sweden for BK Lokomotiv :P
I tried this game and had not got a clue what I was doing, then got deleted, I think ill stick with xpert for the time being!
pushing on this again lads
this games has a bit of a silly system in that a club cannot be run by a manager until it is unlocked by a certain number of new people joining. So Im appealing for yer help. Even if you have no intention of actually playing, could you register an Irish footballer on footballidentity.com
currenly the positions we need to fill to unlock a new team are
1 GK
3 Defenders
2 midfielders
2 forwards
Really appreciate anyone who could take a minute to do this for us to help get the Irish league n this game rocking.
and who knows some of ye may really enjoy it. theres 7,000 active users now
9 irish teams now woopanyone here on it except myself and chris??
most irish lads on it play xpert and tm aswell
i'm delighted to say after some extensive promotion on boards.ie we now have 15 teams, and 2 divisions
2 teams exclusively of boardsies, It would be nice if we could make a foot.ie team if people were interested, the game is like the loi, once you try it you catch the bug and never look back
Myself, marydrummer and christor are the only 3 off foot playing it to my knowledge are there any others??
Last edited by Acornvilla; 09/06/2010 at 8:57 PM.
me but havnt played a game yet to busy but hopefully 2morow night il get time we have a match a 8 so fingers crossed
What is this game all about ?
Ahhh
Imaging fifa be a pro, and football manager had a love child, it's a game where you can choose to be either a manager,a player, or a journalist, every charachter in the game world is a human, theres like 50 different countries with their own leagues now, brazil has over 6 or 7 divisions!
But anyway say you create a footballer, you play turn based football matches were you control every action of your player, against teams of other people twice a week in a league format, theres also a champions league and there hoping to implement national teams in the near future!
I'm crap at articulating this but believe me its worth joining up.
the 5th season is starting this sunday so if you get in there quick you might get into one of the irish teams before it starts, I goda say the irish forums are a great place to hang out too
please someone else jump in here and explain this better! all you need to know is i'm the no.1 Irish keeper
and being a manager is just like football manager but the players are real people so its way more fun , while journos write articles on whats going on and interviews and the like
it's great when you get into it the irish community has doubled in the past month also
theres over 14,000 beta testers now
ha forgot about you! what team are you pon?? get into the forum and tell your manager your active if you want to play you have to let them know
I like the sound of itil give it a shot
Ahhh
I play for Irish Eagles FC acorn mate
If i want to join one of Your teams how do i do it ?
Ahhh
go to the forums and find the republic of ireland forums and advertise yourself
you wont get near my team because the players are all ,3,4 and 5 seasons older so it woulkd be way too difficult for newbies (i play in Sweden) but the irish league has lots of newbies so its a good place to start,
if you need any help its best to ask questions in there, or ask my good self?
so the too k(c)iarans whats your player names??
Last edited by Acornvilla; 10/06/2010 at 12:10 PM.
I just created my player there, i better not get pop ups from this
Ahhh
Acornvilla, do you have a connection to this site, besides being a player?
Acornvilla, is your name barry masterson ? I think i found you on your swedish team !
Ahhh