Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8

23/07/2011, 1:29 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LL9O0B0gzZE

Cracking song.

23/07/2011, 5:38 PM
Song of the year so far for me...

http://www.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.youtube.com%2Fwatch%3Fv%3 DD-WyPwhiNDY&h=DAQCH706G

"This video is private. Sorry about that."

Joe Strummer
24/07/2011, 2:22 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-aaLr1FLgj0&ob=av2n

stann
25/07/2011, 10:57 PM
So (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y5CRiS8bRTw) many (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3XDmasbARtE) that (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OuuqJGLgjXw) could (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nD9hSnFyUjw) be (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pq1s6FCEoZM) picked (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VpRFuADsdxc), will go with this one just for a change though...

Chwyh2HIxqs
Excuse the rather alarming bottle blond 'do. They're Australian you know!

27/07/2011, 5:25 PM
"This video is private. Sorry about that."

Don't know what happened there. think I linked to it from my facebook rather than Youtube.

So here's my song of the year so far from the album of the year so far...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sJQk0jDZx8o

27/07/2011, 11:41 PM
QmBmorzS7bg

27/07/2011, 11:49 PM
cNBKaPcHFWM

stann
28/07/2011, 10:52 PM
Listening to this in the car heading home this evening, and it really is a truly gorgeous thing...
1rEDCIiEFdY

29/07/2011, 2:38 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OznS7X9BOxs

If you're going to listen to anything this day make sure it is this. Met the guitarist Jan Akkerman after he played at the Rory Gallagher festival this year and will remain one of my absolute heroes for the rest of my life.

29/07/2011, 10:55 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SWMYghPvxuY

CraftyToePoke
05/08/2011, 1:47 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IsuNAJGunV4&feature=related

CraftyToePoke
05/08/2011, 2:08 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g9jMMbdSbWI

Ok, I know it was two songs from me on a thread clearly suggesting one, but, in my defence, I was practicing methods of posting videos.

Sullivinho
09/08/2011, 1:24 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JQkActP-isE

:snicker:

09/08/2011, 5:45 PM
kn_8CKu9toc

09/08/2011, 8:47 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e3u6FD019_M

10/08/2011, 5:22 PM
lU4ke34dKWo

18/08/2011, 4:21 AM
9GfC59Nai1M

04/09/2011, 7:13 PM
It's been a while... as we head into winter rock usually gives way to dance.

Love this version of this relatively mediocre song.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gjil3qxsiLY

04/09/2011, 7:49 PM
Ah yes... my annual trip to the fountain of chemicals...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kA1Q0nD3Df0

04/09/2011, 8:00 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YMrKd1VNEow

What a song... what a game...

Could hardly post that song and not post the greatest intro to a game ever... 14 years later and it still has a hold on me like nothing else ever before or since.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UGH3uG4gGI4

04/09/2011, 9:15 PM
Really digging this new one from Royksopp...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m2Pe1I-ktAA

Which of course leads me to this old one from Royksopp... hard to believe it's ten years.
cracking video. One of my favourites.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Xhdy9zBEws

Gorm agus Bán
05/09/2011, 8:59 AM
pk7eziTCMbk

Great song from a great Donegal band. How they never made it I will never know, probably because they are from the wrong country.

12/09/2011, 2:06 PM
I know I know... but still what a cracking tune...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vFZMgf6M5KM

Sullivinho
12/09/2011, 3:19 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yEUmdjgW-r0

13/09/2011, 5:28 PM
Just reached "E" on my uploading to Google Music (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Music_Beta_by_Google) after 3 days. Jaysus.
This just uplloaded. Oh yeah!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cnsq9XtpmEk

"Be all that you can be, just as long as you are free, you were blind but now you see, that which is my Techno"

If we all lived life by those wise words; the world would be a much better place.

born2bwild
13/09/2011, 7:07 PM
I know I know... but still what a cracking tune...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vFZMgf6M5KM
'Go your own way' is number one on my list of embarrassing tracks. Gotta love the anonymity of the interweb.

13/09/2011, 7:37 PM
Gerrouvit!

This is worse/better... (delete as appropriate)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VyVVcQPJLgU&feature=related

born2bwild
14/09/2011, 4:40 PM
Should have been the 1/2 time music played at Tolka for Sheriff v Shels last month.

15/09/2011, 7:34 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dn8-4tjPxD8

Screw the lot of ye and your Mac bashing...if only she was 30 years younger..

15/09/2011, 9:25 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dn8-4tjPxD8

Screw the lot of ye and your Mac bashing...if only she was 30 years younger..

What are you on about? It's precisely because we aren't Mac-bashing is why there might be any sort of whinging! (http://foot.ie/threads/140492-General-Musings-on-Music?p=1530589&viewfull=1#post1530589)

I soooooooooooooooooooooo would.

I sooooo would.

15/09/2011, 9:40 PM
Okay okay... Still what a video and Jonathan Ackland still creeps me out in this video... but what a cover...screw you Hendrix...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WX2wybAIAHU

15/09/2011, 9:42 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nfLEc09tTjI

17/09/2011, 3:51 PM
Whopper when it was released, whopper when I saw it in Perth in 2006 and whopper today in the car when I put it on the stereo.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ob52pK_VfZQ

"One cocksure fox, in a house of hens"

freewheel30
17/09/2011, 4:40 PM
"Cocksure" for song-word of the day then :arrogant:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TIWJkj_rlB8

17/09/2011, 6:48 PM
So (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y5CRiS8bRTw) many (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3XDmasbARtE) that (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OuuqJGLgjXw) could (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nD9hSnFyUjw) be (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pq1s6FCEoZM) picked (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VpRFuADsdxc), will go with this one just for a change though...

Chwyh2HIxqs
Excuse the rather alarming bottle blond 'do. They're Australian you know!

Stan ur a star - was always looking to see who recorded that song (go betweens -streets of ur town)- just seen it once years ago and never remembered the name of the band - thanks:D

21/09/2011, 3:59 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UCEQR-f8u70

23/09/2011, 3:01 PM
The greatest cover of a song ever in my opinion.
Beatles covered by Eddie Hazel of Funkadelic

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pNuCnyjt_gg

ken foree
23/09/2011, 3:15 PM
what if slowdive grew up on a steady diet of norwegian black metal? they'd sound a bit like this maybe?

http://pitchfork.com/reviews/tracks/12323-thuja-magus-imperium/

cornflakes
23/09/2011, 6:29 PM
..I'll keep the metal flowing

F5-ulqi7HVk

29/09/2011, 5:04 PM
kRUyRuouppw

30/09/2011, 1:37 PM
vfl9Zc2Dtok

30/09/2011, 4:07 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LEEo-smePjc

What about this for a bit of quality. Stoner metal with a blues infuence. Absolutely class.

Sullivinho
30/09/2011, 8:24 PM

What about this for a bit of quality. Stoner metal with a blues infuence. Absolutely class.

That's the stuff. I'll follow it up with a bit o' this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xkNdi8SV_uA

06/10/2011, 8:39 AM
An oldy but an irish classic
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SQF9jPr52ww

06/10/2011, 11:09 AM
Haven't heard that in years cheers for the link

Neish
07/10/2011, 10:05 AM
Nice wee tune for Derry outfit(but we'll not hold that against them) The Japanese Popstars featuring The Cure frontman Robert Smith

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h91V4d9lA6c

07/10/2011, 2:48 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=an4YaTamAzo&feature=related

Anyone down south east remember these lads?

freewheel30
11/10/2011, 1:25 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f-vpAn15-vE

Lev Yashin
11/10/2011, 5:35 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7i47BcajYZU
Started humming this other day and had to dig out the albums.

Sullivinho
11/10/2011, 10:49 PM
16 Horsepower - Black Soul Choir

Fantastic. Love a bit of Woven Hand (who have an album out next month if I'm not mistaken) too.