View Full Version : Foot.ie Christmas Meet Up, 5th of December
04/12/2009, 7:16 PM
I mean 12 at night!
sorry rory I could be in the Gin Palace at that stage but yep give me a shout otherwise I could be in a certain hotel room..:p
Course you are, Charming, Mystic & I will welcome some relief from southern accents!
I have issues understanding some people. It's like they don't speak English down here! :D
04/12/2009, 11:55 PM
I finish work at 10pm and I should be there around 10:30. :)
05/12/2009, 12:28 AM
I'd love to make it, but alas, not in the same zip code. However, I spoke to Santa and he wanted me to relay this (http://portablenorthpole.tv/watch/aa4bf5b428b0f0b35d55356fbcaada3a) message to Magicme...
05/12/2009, 1:19 AM
I have no idea what any of ye look like so I'm just going to ask random men are they charming
05/12/2009, 10:49 AM
Our table will be the one that looks like this (http://www.freewebs.com/yorkshiresubbuteo/guest%20games.JPG)..
05/12/2009, 4:03 PM
I have issues understanding some people. It's like they don't speak English down here! :D
Aye!
I finish work at 10pm and I should be there around 10:30. :)
Whoohooo! See you then sir!
I'd love to make it, but alas, not in the same zip code. However, I spoke to Santa and he wanted me to relay this (http://portablenorthpole.tv/watch/aa4bf5b428b0f0b35d55356fbcaada3a) message to Magicme...
Oh my god that is so funny! Whats funniest though is that you knocked a few years off my age too! Thank you thank you thank you for making mystic and I roar laughing in the hotel room!
I have no idea what any of ye look like so I'm just going to ask random men are they charming
Or ask some of the girls are they magic!
Our table will be the one that looks like this (http://www.freewebs.com/yorkshiresubbuteo/guest%20games.JPG)..
You are all wearing suits??? :D
We have checked in, having a few glasses of vino and then will tidy ourselves up and head into town.
05/12/2009, 4:35 PM
Oh my god that is so funny! Whats funniest though is that you knocked a few years off my age too! Thank you thank you thank you for making mystic and I roar laughing in the hotel room!
Hey, that's what uncles are for...:D
Have fun.
SI
05/12/2009, 4:42 PM
That was just too funny. Wish you were here! x
CF1989
05/12/2009, 6:54 PM
the sligo branch of the forums are meeting in sligomans house tonight
I will be entering into the spirit of things by drinking cans on my own at home.
05/12/2009, 8:14 PM
Still stuck at work another 45 mins...:(
At least I have a couple of cans to neck on my lift into town- you won't catch me going to meet a bunch of strangers from the interweb sober.
05/12/2009, 8:41 PM
Bring your pepper spray as well TCM. You wouldn't know who'll be there.
05/12/2009, 8:47 PM
Well, I'm here. Now what?
05/12/2009, 8:53 PM
Start singing Limerick songs. You'll either be recognised or thrown out. Or start slagging Monaghan off very loudly that should draw a reaction as well..
05/12/2009, 10:49 PM
Well that didn't work.
On an unrelated note, anyone got bail money?
06/12/2009, 10:05 AM
oh sweet jesus. help.
Let's be having some detailed reports here people.
06/12/2009, 10:24 AM
naw mister FunHarps, you werent there, you dont deserve to know! :p
Did you enjoy your voicemail?
I did actually, you guys nailed that one!
06/12/2009, 10:38 AM
It was decided that of all the foot.ie members phone numbers I had, yours was the one we all wanted to ring. Congrats on being the popular one!
06/12/2009, 1:08 PM
Was quite embarrasing when i fell over magicme. Sorry about that!
06/12/2009, 1:20 PM
Oh dear lord. My head.
MysticMon
06/12/2009, 4:47 PM
Not Good, Not good at all. Drink is soooooooo bad! My head hurts.
It was a great nite though, it was a nordy nordy nordy situation hey!! :p
06/12/2009, 5:30 PM
Was quite embarrasing when i fell over magicme. Sorry about that!
i dont even remember that. :eek:
06/12/2009, 5:37 PM
the sligo branch of the forums are meeting in sligomans house tonight
it was very nice to get a good luck from yer crew durin the meetup in gins palace!
Mayo Red
06/12/2009, 5:37 PM
Hangover remedies all round eh??;)
http://www.ru****ed.com/hangovercures.html
Great name for a website too!:D
Should read www.rupi$$ed.com/hangovercures.html if you know what I mean haha!!
06/12/2009, 5:40 PM
oh sweet jesus. help.
the beauty of having my own bed sober was I didnt get up till half one today! And rovers1 you are not the first to fall for magicmes charms! a lot have done before and will do again!
you couldnt miss them last nite thats for sure!!:D
06/12/2009, 5:56 PM
Oi cheeky bugger!!
06/12/2009, 6:28 PM
Oi cheeky bugger!!
no problem!:cool: On a serious note it was brill catchin up with the lads that i havent met before.. It was great craic and it was good catchin up with Rory H,Magicme and Mystic Mon.. I love ye all!
It would be great to see more people at it as its a great way to meet people.. So hopefully we will have a better night next year and next time I will stay in Rory Hs house and go drinkin!!:D
CuanaD
06/12/2009, 8:28 PM
Glad you all enjoyed the night - wish I could have gone too, it'd be nice to put faces to names
next year . . .
06/12/2009, 8:43 PM
I think we should have another one next week.
oscar
06/12/2009, 11:25 PM
the beauty of having my own bed sober was I didnt get up till half one today! And rovers1 you are not the first to fall for magicmes charms! a lot have done before and will do again!
you couldnt miss them last nite thats for sure!!:D
pictures please:D
i have a mental image;)
07/12/2009, 8:49 AM
It is obviously a mental one if it involves me!
07/12/2009, 9:43 AM
Folks, could we havemore recollections please: they must come before we can sit back to enjoy the recriminations scheduled to follow them...
07/12/2009, 10:05 AM
well the problem is the lack of memories of the night. I found a lighter and a shot glass in my handbag yesterday. I dont smoke and dont remember doing shots. We did have fun chanting occasionally in the pubs and "she fell over" when Mystic nearly broke her ankle drew many curious looks in the street near Doyles.
Red wine on the duvet covers is another big memory for me. Was sooo upset bout that. We trashed the hotel room!
07/12/2009, 1:36 PM
put up some pics lads like the ones in previous years!!
07/12/2009, 1:54 PM
put up some pics lads like the ones in previous years!!
Yeah, so I can make a video...:D
07/12/2009, 1:57 PM
Ya exactly strange one that was a great video! :D
07/12/2009, 2:23 PM
eh..no one brought a camera...ooops. I did take some on my phone but they are just so dark they are no good. Tets was trying to take some too but not sure how they came out.
07/12/2009, 4:06 PM
Still suffering a bit alright, although the pitchers we went for yesterday to aid the recover may not have helped much. It was really good craic though and great to put faces to a few (user)names.
07/12/2009, 5:01 PM
well the problem is the lack of memories of the night. I found a lighter and a shot glass in my handbag yesterday. I dont smoke and dont remember doing shots. We did have fun chanting occasionally in the pubs and "she fell over" when Mystic nearly broke her ankle drew many curious looks in the street near Doyles.
Red wine on the duvet covers is another big memory for me. Was sooo upset bout that. We trashed the hotel room!
remember mysticmon falling all right! pity she didnt fall right in front of me and I could have rescued her there and then!
she would have fallen for me then!
MysticMon
07/12/2009, 5:10 PM
remember mysticmon falling all right! pity she didnt fall right in front of me and I could have rescued her there and then!
Martinho, i didnt actually fall, just went over on my ankle, i saved myself at that, didnt meet the ground at all!! thank god!! :D
07/12/2009, 5:42 PM
Martinho, i didnt actually fall, just went over on my ankle, i saved myself at that, didnt meet the ground at all!! thank god!! :D
good for you so!!!
07/12/2009, 5:43 PM
eh..no one brought a camera...ooops. I did take some on my phone but they are just so dark they are no good. Tets was trying to take some too but not sure how they came out.
badly, too dark to make anything out, so I deleted them
07/12/2009, 8:40 PM
I'm only home now!
MysticMon
07/12/2009, 9:09 PM
I'm only home now!
What in god's name were you doing??? :eek::p
07/12/2009, 9:19 PM
Your some charmer Marty. :cool:
oscar
07/12/2009, 10:21 PM
What in god's name were you doing??? :eek::p
or who were you doing:p
07/12/2009, 10:57 PM
no problem!:cool: On a serious note it was brill catchin up with the lads that i havent met before.. It was great craic and it was good catchin up with Rory H,Magicme and Mystic Mon.. I love ye all!
It would be great to see more people at it as its a great way to meet people.. So hopefully we will have a better night next year and next time I will stay in Rory Hs house and go drinkin!!:D
i'll go next year and ye can all abuse me for only being a child:rolleyes: