View Full Version : Munster Junior Cup 2009/10

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

Ask me tom
18/10/2009, 7:36 PM
Good game of football ask me tom. ye have a good side and will take beating this season no doubt. just one thing on yer supporters they are going to get ye into a lot of trouble this season never saw anything like it as long as i am going to matches. A disgrace to say the least.

Yea it was a good game alright Sky Blue could`ve gone either way, didnt really see what happened with the supporters, i was a bit far away from it. Tell me this though how does Kenny not get sent off more? he is lethal with the flying elbows.

P.s. the league games between the 2 sides should be crackers.

abbeyvale
19/10/2009, 11:02 PM
Updated Draw
3rd Round Draw
Caherdavin or Murroe v Moyross or Aisling A
Kennedy Park or Ballynanty v Hospital or Pike "A"
Park "B" or Star Rvs v St.Pauls
Corbally v Boro,
Fairview v Caherconlish or Wembley
Regional Utd or Polonia Luimní v Pike "B"

4th Round Draw
Open Draw.

Fixtures
Sun 25.10.09
2nd rd
Kennedy Park v Ballynanty A, 10.30,
Caherdavin v Murroe, 10.30,
Park AFC B v Star Rvs, 10.30,
Caherconlish v Wembley Rvs, 10.30,
Hospital v Pike Rvs A, 10.30,
Regional Utd v Polonia Luimni, 10.30,
Moyross v Aisling A, 10.30,

alidiei
21/10/2009, 7:42 PM
Fixtures
Sun 25.10.09
2nd rd
Kennedy Park 0-3 Ballynanty A, 10.30,
Caherdavin 2-0 Murroe, 10.30,
Park AFC B 1-3 Star Rvs, 10.30,
Caherconlish 2-1 Wembley Rvs, 10.30,i have a feeling this will be a shock
Hospital 0-5 Pike Rvs A, 10.30,
Regional Utd 4-1 Polonia Luimni, 10.30,
Moyross 2-4 Aisling A, 10.30,

oscar
21/10/2009, 7:57 PM
anyone fancy moyross to beat aisling

neverseenit
22/10/2009, 5:04 PM
Fixtures
Sun 25.10.09
2nd rd
Kennedy Park 0-3 Ballynanty A, 10.30,
Caherdavin 2-0 Murroe, 10.30,
Park AFC B 1-3 Star Rvs, 10.30,
Caherconlish 2-1 Wembley Rvs, 10.30,i have a feeling this will be a shock
Hospital 0-5 Pike Rvs A, 10.30,
Regional Utd 4-1 Polonia Luimni, 10.30,
Moyross 2-4 Aisling A, 10.30,
i think kennedy park could win 2-1 ;)

Happy Zapper
23/10/2009, 9:09 AM

How confident are you?

abbeyvale
23/10/2009, 1:27 PM

Moyross have some decent players that could cause a shock against anyone this season, just depends if they all turn up on play well on the day.

I think Ailsings fitness might be the deciding factor though.................but stranger things have happened.

allab
25/10/2009, 12:06 PM
moyross 2 aisling 5
good game which we were well in up until the last 15 mins at 3-2 when aislings fitness showed, we gave a good account of ourselves against a good aisling team, better team won and best of luck to them in the next round :ball:

Grinder64
25/10/2009, 12:22 PM
Caherdavin 4 Murroe 3 aet

on a very heavey pitch Caherdavin shaded this one but a good display from Murroe, a penalty from Meehan in the first half of extra time won this, next up Aisling

allab
25/10/2009, 3:14 PM
kennedy pk 0 balla 7

ParkLife
25/10/2009, 3:27 PM
Shannon Hibs B 2-2 Star Rovers
Star won it on Pens 6-5. Hibs gave a good account of themselves.
Tough conditions but good,fair game.

oscar
25/10/2009, 4:12 PM
i think kennedy park could win 2-1 ;)

kennedy pk 0 balla 7

:o:o.

abbeyvale
26/10/2009, 4:28 PM
Revised Munster Junior Cup 3rd Round Draw

Caherdavin Celtic v Aisling Annacotty

Ballynanty Rvs A v Pike Rovers A

Star Rvs v St Pauls

Corbally Utd v Janesboro

Fairview Rangers v Wembley Rvs

Regional Utd v Pike Rvs B

6 Winners go out of town

abbeyvale
26/10/2009, 4:30 PM
:o:o.

Results

Kennedy Park 0 Ballynanty A 7

Caherdavin 4 Murroe 3 (aet)

Park AFC B 2 Star Rvs 2

(Star Rvs won 6-5 on pens aet)

Caherconlish 0 Wembley Rvs 2

Hospital 2 Pike Rvs A 4

Regional Utd 11 Polonia Luimni 1

Moyross 2 Aisling Annacotty 5

Mister Ed
27/10/2009, 2:25 PM
good to see a 3b team still in it, if it wasnt for star going through on penos there would be a 3b team definitely in the out of town draw,

abbeyvale
29/10/2009, 6:38 PM
good to see a 3b team still in it, if it wasnt for star going through on penos there would be a 3b team definitely in the out of town draw,

There might still be..........

the quiet 1
29/10/2009, 6:43 PM
There might still be..........

Explain ?

abbeyvale
29/10/2009, 6:53 PM
Explain ?

There might still be a Div 3B team in the out of town stages.............If St.Paul's beat Star Rvs.

Den Perry
29/10/2009, 9:01 PM
Big game in Tipp this weekend with Clonmel Town at home to Peake Villa...

Mister Ed
30/10/2009, 1:36 PM
There might still be a Div 3B team in the out of town stages.............If St.Paul's beat Star Rvs.

it COULD happen as st pauls already beat balla b from 1a and by all accounts star were lucky to come through against park, can you confirm this abbeyvale?

abbeyvale
31/10/2009, 7:27 PM
it COULD happen as st pauls already beat balla b from 1a and by all accounts star were lucky to come through against park, can you confirm this abbeyvale?

I was away for that game, but from what I heard Star could have won by 2 or 3 clear goals, but I'm sure Park will have a different viewpoint, but either way the game between Star v St.Paul's could go anyway, especially in the cup.................you just never know.

buddygeary23
01/11/2009, 7:09 PM
1st november 09

2nd round
newcastle west A 3-1 shannonside fc

3rd round
kildimo utd 1-0 abbeyfeale utd

ponyobrien
01/11/2009, 7:53 PM
Munster Junior Cup 2nd Round
Clonmel Celtic…2 Cashel Town…0
Cahir Park…4 Galbally United…0
Kilsheelan United…4 Two Mile Borris…1
Clonmel Town…3 Peake Villa…2 (AET)

buddygeary23
05/11/2009, 5:08 PM
that clonmel town and peake villa must have been a good game!!!

studsup
06/11/2009, 9:27 AM
Lads what's the story if your pitch isn't playable for your Munster Junior Cup game? Do you get a second chance to keep home advantage?

oscar
06/11/2009, 9:37 AM
think you lose advantage

CousinSylDolan
06/11/2009, 2:05 PM
8. When a game is not played at the 1st attempt at a venue because of ground or weather conditions, the game will be reversed to the away venue. This will also apply if a game is commenced but not concluded because of ground or weather conditions. This rule is not applicable to semi-finals and finals.
9. In the event of one of the competing teams lodging a protest that the ground of their opponent is not fit to be played upon, a committee of inspection shall be appointed by the council to investigate and decide the question, all expenses to be paid by the club decided against. This protest must be lodged with the Hon.Secretary of the association four days prior to the date of the match accompanied by a fee of €127. The decision of the officially appointed referee as to the fitness of the ground on the day of the match will be final.

Get a life
23/11/2009, 4:59 PM
This must be back this weekend?

Boroman
24/11/2009, 7:10 AM
yes thats right

Hairy Legs
24/11/2009, 1:35 PM
How long ago was it when you used to get a second chance at the home venue, couple of years only???

buddygeary23
24/11/2009, 4:07 PM
limerick desmond league

Munster Junior Cup 3rd Round (extra time & penalties)
Adare Utd V Askeaton 11.30am (P. O’Brien)
Newcastle West V Broadford Utd 11.30am (G. O’Connor)

abbeyvale
24/11/2009, 4:39 PM
Sunday 29/11/09
Caherdavin Celtic v Aisling Annacotty, 10.30, M Kiely
Ballynanty Rvs A v Pike Rvs A, 10.30, J McNamara
Star Rvs v St Pauls, 10.30, K Gorman
Corbally Utd v Janesboro, 10.30, A Keogh
Fairview Rgs v Wembley Rvs, 10.30,
Regional Utd v Pike Rvs B, 10.30, S Jordon

Mister Ed
24/11/2009, 6:11 PM
will stars pitch hold out and be playable on sunday :p whats it like abbey, heard that place could flood in the summer;)

abbeyvale
25/11/2009, 10:11 PM
will stars pitch hold out and be playable on sunday :p whats it like abbey, heard that place could flood in the summer;)

Haven't seen our pitch in weeks pal, so not sure.
Our last game on it was nearly 7 weeks ago.

buddygeary23
28/11/2009, 12:14 AM
newcastle west v broadford utd in the munster junior 3rd round called off this weekend due to the death of newcastles secretary this week

thomas72
28/11/2009, 8:30 AM
balla v pike switched to carew parks field as far as i know
can pike or balla comfirm

kev08
28/11/2009, 1:32 PM
balla v pike switched to carew parks field as far as i know
can pike or balla comfirm

ya the carew balla friendship game out again:) carew offered the lads their pitch in turn for gate receipts

lifegoeson
28/11/2009, 3:03 PM
Sunday 29/11/09
Caherdavin Celtic v Aisling Annacotty, 10.30, M Kiely 2-1
Ballynanty Rvs A v Pike Rvs A, 10.30, J McNamara 0-2
Star Rvs v St Pauls, 10.30, K Gorman 3-2 aet
Corbally Utd v Janesboro, 10.30, A Keogh 0-5
Fairview Rgs v Wembley Rvs, 10.30, 4-1
Regional Utd v Pike Rvs B, 10.30, S Jordon[/QUOTE] 2-1 aet

lifegoeson
28/11/2009, 3:05 PM
ya the carew balla friendship game out again:) carew offered the lads their pitch in turn for gate receipts

fair play to carew alot of clubs in limerick would keep there new pitchs for their own use especially in this weather

neverseenit
28/11/2009, 5:54 PM
what friendship game would that be?i heard it was balla who asked for the pitch cause they didnt want to go to pike..dont see any reason why carew would contact them..but you sound a bit bitter about it:(

kev08
28/11/2009, 6:39 PM
what friendship game would that be?i heard it was balla who asked for the pitch cause they didnt want to go to pike..dont see any reason why carew would contact them..but you sound a bit bitter about it:(

not bitter suits us but as i said carew keep gate

abbeyvale
28/11/2009, 11:24 PM
not bitter suits us but as i said carew keep gate

Reverse in venue between Star v St.Paul's, game now on in St.Paul's ground.........

allab
29/11/2009, 1:25 PM
balla 1 pike 3
boro 6 corbally 1

Big Red
29/11/2009, 3:44 PM
balla 1 pike 3
boro 6 corbally 1
Anyone with the Boro team and scorers. thanks

blackjack
29/11/2009, 3:54 PM
very good win for pike this morning good clean game.the carew park supporters seemed to be more upset that pike won than the balla lads they really hate to see pike winning they even gave balla their pitch so it would not go to the pike pitch it could of got tore to bits with all the rain we had (if carew put more time into their own team and not how to stop pike from winning things they be better off)

kev08
29/11/2009, 5:08 PM
very good win for pike this morning good clean game.the carew park supporters seemed to be more upset that pike won than the balla lads they really hate to see pike winning they even gave balla their pitch so it would not go to the pike pitch it could of got tore to bits with all the rain we had (if carew put more time into their own team and not how to stop pike from winning things they be better off)

hey ya pike deserve the win ok we wont deny dat what about the goal pike got and wasnt given class mistake for ref:)as for carew giving us there pitch we paid them for use of it:mad:

kaz1973
29/11/2009, 8:03 PM
Just to clear things up for some small minded people..Balla came to us for the use of our Pitch and Balla got the Gate. There was a fee to rent the Pitch but minimum compared to what a lot of the Clubs around are charging. Carew have a good sporting relationship with Balla and no matter who they were playing today Carew would have been behind them.

blackjack
29/11/2009, 8:38 PM
Just to clear things up for some small minded people..Balla came to us for the use of our Pitch and Balla got the Gate. There was a fee to rent the Pitch but minimum compared to what a lot of the Clubs around are charging. Carew have a good sporting relationship with Balla and no matter who they were playing today Carew would have been behind them.
right:p

Get a life
30/11/2009, 8:22 AM
i think the boro will take all the beaten in this year

If Shane Clarke gets injured, I'd worry for the boro

alidiei
30/11/2009, 9:35 AM
Anyone with the Boro team and scorers. thanks
1.purcell 2.jamie o sullivan 3.james ryan 4.hanley 5.t.clarke 6.ado 7.darren naugthon 8.christy 9.s.clarke 10.james hayes 11.pa barry
scorers were james hayes and s.clarke with 2 and t.clarke and adrain healy got one each