View Full Version : Weekend 21-22

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6

marinobohs
24/08/2009, 2:12 PM
Again? Does every ref in the league have it in for Derry?

Derry fan complains about biased ref shock ! Whatever next ?

24/08/2009, 2:16 PM
Whatever next ?
Somebody will point out that Shamrock Rovers don't own their ground.

Or somebody will call Sean Connor a ballbag or Pat Fenlon a to$$er.

Or somebody will start a thread asking if the league should be divided up into 8 mini-divisions based on geographical location.

Or somebody will start a thread called "Best Corner Flags".

A N Mouse
24/08/2009, 5:16 PM
Again? Does every ref in the league have it in for Derry?

I don't believe refs are biased, just unbelievably incompetent individuals. And last night Pat's got the rub of that incompetence.

The bias thing is just the polite way of saying the above. Managers calling the refs useless feckers is frowned upon, but its acceptable to suggest [sometimes forcibly] that their decisions may have favoured the opposition.

In their day Wallace and MacArdle were useless feckers of refs, but a few more displays like yesterday's and Derry fans will ready to beatify them.

I still can't believe the lino, who can't even point his flag in the right direction for a throw, had to call the refs attention to a incident that happened under his nose. :(

24/08/2009, 6:40 PM
Aparently Kenny's rant, if they show it, will be worth listening to tomorrow night

i hope he cries again!

24/08/2009, 6:44 PM
RTE radio played a bit of Kenny's rant earlier. Hilarious stuff

Basic line was similar to Rico's Ridden Rock Solid effort some years ago, without a catchy tagline. All Dublin refs are out to get them apparently. Mentions number of penalties for Derry, Bohs and Rovers

Doesn't mention that we've only had 2 penalties in the last 70 odd leagues games, but then I guess the argument that all dublin refs are anti Derry and Pats wouldn't have sat so well with the Derry fans.

Flexy
24/08/2009, 10:25 PM
RTE radio played a bit of Kenny's rant earlier. Hilarious stuff

Basic line was similar to Rico's Ridden Rock Solid effort some years ago, without a catchy tagline. All Dublin refs are out to get them apparently. Mentions number of penalties for Derry, Bohs and Rovers

Doesn't mention that we've only had 2 penalties in the last 70 odd leagues games, but then I guess the argument that all dublin refs are anti Derry and Pats wouldn't have sat so well with the Derry fans.
Dodge what we are saying is why should we have to face a dublin team with a ref from dublin on 90% of occassions. How wud pats bohs rovers etc feel if the ref was from derry or if cork were playing a dublin team and the ref was from Cork. Its just ridiculous the league the powers at be sa most of the good refs are from dublin, then why dont they promote referring more outside dublin to generate more interest.

Umberside
24/08/2009, 10:26 PM
Dodge what we are saying is why should we have to face a dublin team with a ref from dublin on 90% of occassions. How wud pats bohs rovers etc feel if the ref was from derry or if cork were playing a dublin team and the ref was from Cork. Its just ridiculous the league the powers at be sa most of the good refs are from dublin, then why dont they promote referring more outside dublin to generate more interest.

I though you were from Cobh Ramblers for a minute

Flexy
24/08/2009, 10:28 PM
I don't believe refs are biased, just unbelievably incompetent individuals. And last night Pat's got the rub of that incompetence.

The bias thing is just the polite way of saying the above. Managers calling the refs useless feckers is frowned upon, but its acceptable to suggest [sometimes forcibly] that their decisions may have favoured the opposition.

In their day Wallace and MacArdle were useless feckers of refs, but a few more displays like yesterday's and Derry fans will ready to beatify them.

I still can't believe the lino, who can't even point his flag in the right direction for a throw, had to call the refs attention to a incident that happened under his nose. :(
Delaney's fourth or 5th sending off this year, think only two of them deserved, but take paul keegan of bohs for the reckless challenges hes made this year and how many times hes been sent off not once, JOKE

24/08/2009, 10:33 PM
I think that the poor decisions in LOI football are down to incompetence rather than bias (conscious or unconscious). Any attempt to portray poor decisions as bias really is clutching at straws (or an attempt to divert blame).

Umberside
24/08/2009, 10:35 PM
take paul keegan of bohs for the reckless challenges hes made this year and how many times hes been sent off not once

agreed, it is a joke :mad:

24/08/2009, 10:36 PM
I'd also agree but I'd be told to stop bringing up a certain tackle.

Umberside
24/08/2009, 10:38 PM
I'd also agree but I'd be told to stop bringing up a certain tackle.

Refs have been biased in Bohs v Dundalk games definitely.

25/08/2009, 12:07 AM
Its just ridiculous the league the powers at be sa most of the good refs are from dublin, then why dont they promote referring more outside dublin to generate more interest.

How many referees have sought promotion to the LOI panel? The top assessor in the league is from Cork. How can he be Dublin biased?

Oh and it was 100% correct to send Delaney off.

osarusan has it spot on

25/08/2009, 12:15 AM

http://www.stpatsfc.com/report.php?report=302 Quigley against us end of last season.
http://www.soccerbot.com/fai/results/irprem2009x.htm?Team=St Patricks Athletic (Cawley home to Rovers, and Quigley away to Galway this season)

According to those its 3 in your last 26 league matches.

Dalymountrower
25/08/2009, 7:32 AM
Doh, Its teams that more often retain posession in the opposition penalty areas that get most penalties, get over it Stephen Kenny , start managing your team and stop making excuses
We got very few peno`s under Connor and Farrelly because we didn`t get into the penalty area often enough.

I would have thought that Dublin Refs are less less likely to be disposed towards Bohs, a lot of them are Hoops and a lot of them hate Fenlon . Whereas Provincial refs once they see the hypnotic red and black stripes and the bright lights and temptations of Phibsboro, they are putty in our evil hands.;)

By the way,the only major Home Town pattern for refereeing decisions I`ve seen in the league over the years is in Derry.

ndrog
25/08/2009, 11:06 AM
Paul Keegan doesn't know what he's missing.

Can't believe that after Friday nights injury time melee in Drogheda that Richie deemed it sufficent to book 2 City players and leave it at that.
Fair play to the linesman for spotting the attempted headbutt & ensuing slap in the face by the Drogheda player that caused the whole thing.

The ref obviously didnt see the attempted " headbutt " :rolleyes: or the slap , but the linesman did . Whats hard to believe FFS ? and while the usual moaning about refs is happening the guy in utd pk was pathetic on fri .He let joe gamble and danny murphy get away with there usual thuggery and constant moaning and bullying .Was the ref from cork ? anti louth bias and im sick of it .Refs hate us and they are conspiring to get us relegated .;) especially the dublin ones ..

25/08/2009, 12:57 PM
The ref obviously didnt see the attempted " headbutt " :rolleyes: or the slap , but the linesman did .Officials get enough of a hammering on here so credit where its due.

Whats hard to believe FFS ? Its hard to believe that our 2 angelic players would have caused such a melee with absolutely no Drogheda player at all culpable. Then again he was from Dublin :D

ndrog
25/08/2009, 1:08 PM
Officials get enough of a hammering on here so credit where its due.

Its hard to believe that our 2 angelic players would have caused such a melee with absolutely no Drogheda player at all culpable. Then again he was from Dublin :D

who was from dublin ? the ref or the player ?

25/08/2009, 1:19 PM
who was from dublin ? the ref or the player ?Apologies for any ambiguity, but you should have known I was referring to the ref. They're all from Dublin, aren't they? :D

brianw82
25/08/2009, 1:51 PM
This Dublin ref stuff is really laughable. At least 1/4 of the country's population is from Dublin, of course there's going to be more refs from Dublin than anywhere else. Simple logic. And I don't see how a ref from say, Balbriggan, would automatically favour St. Pats for example. They're from a completely different part of the county, and he might never have been in Inchicore in his life.

25/08/2009, 2:33 PM
This Dublin ref stuff is really laughable. At least 1/4 of the country's population is from Dublin, of course there's going to be more refs from Dublin than anywhere else. Simple logic. And I don't see how a ref from say, Balbriggan, would automatically favour St. Pats for example. They're from a completely different part of the county, and he might never have been in Inchicore in his life.

theres no room for such rational thinking on this message board.

Kenny really, really needs to stop making up excuses for his teams losing streak and get back to what he does best (certainly not TV interviews). If he has tried to create a siege mentality doing this then it hasnt worked - credit where its due Sean Connor successfully managed to do this at Bohs and now at Dundalk but i dont think Kenny has the charisma to pull that stunt off.

ped_ped
25/08/2009, 3:46 PM
This Dublin ref stuff is really laughable. At least 1/4 of the country's population is from Dublin, of course there's going to be more refs from Dublin than anywhere else.

That would dictate that roughly 1/4 of them would be from Dublin. To say that only 1/4 of the referee's at the moment are from Dublin is laughably minimizing their numbers, though, yes?

I'm not blaming Dubs for any results but they should be spread a little more.

25/08/2009, 4:06 PM
So to fix the problem of poor refereeing, you reckon we should drop Dublin refs for poorer ones from the country, just because they happen to not be from Dublin?

passerrby
25/08/2009, 4:13 PM
That would dictate that roughly 1/4 of them would be from Dublin. To say that only 1/4 of the referee's at the moment are from Dublin is laughably minimizing their numbers, though, yes?

thats very good of you not to hold all dubs responsible ... standard of reffing in the LOI is poor and that is all refs . this biased crap is pittifull methinks kenny is looking for excuses

Flexy
26/08/2009, 9:49 AM
So to fix the problem of poor refereeing, you reckon we should drop Dublin refs for poorer ones from the country, just because they happen to not be from Dublin?
Stu what we are saying that its the same refs week in week out, if they have a poor game they dont get dropped or anything like that its back out again next week and do the same job rubbish job instead of trying someone else, they do it elsewhere why not in LoI

26/08/2009, 10:08 AM
Not what the post I quoted was saying at all.

But your point is still valid. I trust you'll be enrolling in a referees' course soon to help rectify the problem?

Umberside
26/08/2009, 10:12 AM
I trust you'll be enrolling in a referees' course soon to help rectify the problem?

And I bet he'd do a better job :eek:

26/08/2009, 10:38 AM
I bet he wouldn't. I bet he just likes to moan about things without doing anything about it, like most people in this country.

Ezeikial
26/08/2009, 10:48 AM
The geographic location of referees is just a red herring. There seems to be general agreement that the standards are appalling. When a team suffers consistently from a number of poor critical decisions (sending-off, penalty, disallowed goal etc) the search for some sort of logic inevitable leads to irrational red herrings like where the ref is from, or other conspiracy theories.

The problem is much simpler - poor standards and zero public transparency and accountability; there is no confidence in their ability or consistency. The solution may not be so simple - but I would love to hear the referrees giving explanation of contentious decisions on air.

SMorgan
26/08/2009, 11:27 AM
I agree that it doesn't matter whether they are from Dublin or not. But what is very relevant is that some clubs are suffering from poor refereeing decisions, while others, (well one mainly, Bohs) are quite clearly and obviously benefitting, greatly from poor referreeing.

My advice to Murphy would be every time he lets in a goal, wave the two arms in the air and if there is an opposition player within 3 metres of him he'll get a free out.

26/08/2009, 11:34 AM
If you watched MNS, you'd have seen that Bohs were denied a goal in pretty much identical circumstances in that game. Both decisions were wrong IMO but there's no basis for saying that Bohs were favoured.

Ezeikial
26/08/2009, 12:29 PM
I agree that it doesn't matter whether they are from Dublin or not. But what is very relevant is that some clubs are suffering from poor refereeing decisions, while others, (well one mainly, Bohs) are quite clearly and obviously benefitting, greatly from poor referreeing.

If you agree that the refereeing is inconsistent and poor, then it is surely inevitable that some teams gain benefits from these decisions while others suffer. Singling out Bohs or anyone else is just deflecting into the red herring of a conspiracy theory again.

For example, in the recent Cup replay between Bohs and Dundalk, IMO Deegan was correctly sent off, Daly's was unfair, but the referee bottled it when Ger Rowe should have got a 2nd yellow. Conspiracy - no; incompetent and inconsistent - yes.

SMorgan
26/08/2009, 1:03 PM
Well you look at the foul by Murphy on Daly in the first few minutes of the game in Oriel. Nobody at that game needed to get home and watch a reply to see that was your garden verity "Stone Wall" penalty. Why was Kelly booked and sent off for a very questionable elbow, when Ndo got away with a more blatant offence a few minutes earlier without a yellow card? In Ndo's case the ref actually gestured that the free against him was for an elbow.

Have you ever watched Fenlon during a game, in constant conversation with the 4th official and the assistance Ref? Why is there one rule for him and one for other managers like Cooke and Connor who have been sent to the stand because they spoke to the 4th Official?

The list of incidents involving Bohs is endless. Whilst at the same time I'd say 50% of all Dundalk's sending offs were unjust and commented on by naturals as being without justification. This all against a background of Keegan going around with two footed and high tackles, in some cases not even conceding a free-kick.

Look at last year’s cup final which was an absolute shambles and was unjustly decided by the ref. In was most certainly not a case of a poor decision going Bohs way and one going Derry’s way. It was a one-way street going in Bohs direction.

It’s getting to the stage that Bohs should nearly be embarrassed at the decisions they are getting.

26/08/2009, 2:43 PM
Well you look at the foul by Murphy on Daly in the first few minutes of the game in Oriel. Nobody at that game needed to get home and watch a reply to see that was your garden verity "Stone Wall" penalty. Why was Kelly booked and sent off for a very questionable elbow, when Ndo got away with a more blatant offence a few minutes earlier without a yellow card? In Ndo's case the ref actually gestured that the free against him was for an elbow.

Have you ever watched Fenlon during a game, in constant conversation with the 4th official and the assistance Ref? Why is there one rule for him and one for other managers like Cooke and Connor who have been sent to the stand because they spoke to the 4th Official?

The list of incidents involving Bohs is endless. Whilst at the same time I'd say 50% of all Dundalk's sending offs were unjust and commented on by naturals as being without justification. This all against a background of Keegan going around with two footed and high tackles, in some cases not even conceding a free-kick.

Look at last year’s cup final which was an absolute shambles and was unjustly decided by the ref. In was most certainly not a case of a poor decision going Bohs way and one going Derry’s way. It was a one-way street going in Bohs direction.

It’s getting to the stage that Bohs should nearly be embarrassed at the decisions they are getting.

Are you for real? Therre is a quite scary obsession with all things Bohs. We have had some lucky decisions for us and some terrible decisions against us, like most team that look at things reasonably and objectively. When i left Ireland it was at a time when Bohs couldnt win a free-kick, never mind a penalty. All this crap evens itself out over time and you really need to stop obsessing over Bohemians and get on with supporting Dundalk. Its getting to the stage where you should be embarrassed by the stuff you are posting about Bohemians.

Umberside
26/08/2009, 2:45 PM
Are you for real? Therre is a quite scary obsession with all things Bohs.

We don't want to be regretting it when you're gone :rolleyes:

brianw82
26/08/2009, 2:51 PM
My advice to Murphy would be every time he lets in a goal, wave the two arms in the air and if there is an opposition player within 3 metres of him he'll get a free out.

Didn't know what you were on about there, but I'm just watching MNS now. That's surely his get out of jail card used for this season.

26/08/2009, 2:52 PM
We don't want to be regretting it when you're gone :rolleyes:

who are you and why are you stalking me on this website? Everywhere i post theres Umberside right behind me.

What does your post mean in the context of the debate we're having? What is it adding to the debate?

Ive just about had enough with this site - i get infracted for a supposedly crap joke and yet certain, numerous posters are allowed to go and post ad nauseum about stuff that they know nothing about and have no interest in learning about. Apart from a few excellent and funny posters, the only interest a lot of people have here is petty point scoring and one-upmanship. The only thread that keeps me sane is the totty watch.

Ezeikial
26/08/2009, 5:18 PM
Ive just about had enough with this site - i get infracted for a supposedly crap joke and yet certain, numerous posters are allowed to go and post ad nauseum about stuff that they know nothing about and have no interest in learning about. Apart from a few excellent and funny posters, the only interest a lot of people have here is petty point scoring and one-upmanship. The only thread that keeps me sane is the totty watch.

SkuStu - may I respectfully suggest to you that you take a look at your own contributions in this regard.

SMorgan makes a post which you don't agree with (btw neither do I, but I can understand his point) - and you respond with the tired old "obsession" line and a limp attempt to mock him. Why not either debate it or ignore it?

Are you for real? Therre is a quite scary obsession with all things Bohs. We have had some lucky decisions for us and some terrible decisions against us, like most team that look at things reasonably and objectively. When i left Ireland it was at a time when Bohs couldnt win a free-kick, never mind a penalty. All this crap evens itself out over time and you really need to stop obsessing over Bohemians and get on with supporting Dundalk. Its getting to the stage where you should be embarrassed by the stuff you are posting about Bohemians.

Umberside
26/08/2009, 5:25 PM
who are you and why are you stalking me on this website?

Get a life :rolleyes:

26/08/2009, 5:35 PM
Ezeikial, i dont know if you have seen this (you probably have) but this was posted yesterday and moved to the rubbish section http://foot.ie/forums/showthread.php?p=1219167#post1219167

Then we get a long post in which every single paragraph mentions Bohs and the refereeing decisions that have gone in favour of Bohemians. (Sure, we have been a bit lucky that we havent got a couple more red cards and some good calls but we have also had some terrible calls against us. Its swings and roundabouts. The refs are just bad, they are not pro-Bohemians, there is no conspiracy.)

But, just for example, there is no outrage from SMorgan about the number of penalties Bray have been awarded this season. I dont remember any particular outrage from the poster when Cork were up sh1t creek. This, coupled with a few more of his posts, amounts to some sort of huge anti-Bohemians agenda on the part of the poster. Its pretty clear-cut.

Also, yes, i may be guilty of some pettiness and attempted point scoring but it is genuinely only in response to posts which provoke it. If you were being fair and reasonable i think you would acknowledge that i do not go out of my way to raise issues against other teams but if posters think they can post whatever they like about MY team without a similar response then thats hardly fair, is it? I like to think that im a fair poster but if i feel like people are just having a go for the sake of having a go then ill fight back. If i read a post where i agree with the point being made against my club, ill stay silent. If i really agree with it and feel strongly about it i will agree. I dont see the same coming from you guys, sorry (actually there is an element of sheepishness from you and another Dundalk fan over the whole Dundalk players pay cuts though, credit where its due).

I dont mind a little swipe here and there but, really, the attitude of a lot of posters here is mind boggling and im pretty fed up with it. Theres a major case of pot calling the kettle black in a lot of the discussions/debates that we are having.

But then again maybe im simply being over sensitive and the down side of success is that the also rans are very quick to have a go to make themselves feel a bit better.

It will probably be Rovers that every Dundalk fan hates this time next year.

26/08/2009, 5:38 PM
Get a life :rolleyes:

i thought that my post might have embarassed you into stopping stalking me but clearly not.

Umberside
26/08/2009, 5:41 PM
i thought that my post might have embarassed you into stopping stalking me but clearly not.

Not my fault you keep posting.

26/08/2009, 5:42 PM

Everyone already hates Rovers.

26/08/2009, 5:43 PM
Everyone already hates Rovers.

fair enough :D

Umberside, just let it go. I have responded to your PM.

Candystripe
26/08/2009, 5:55 PM
t

Kenny really, really needs to stop making up excuses for his teams losing streak and get back to what he does best (certainly not TV interviews).

Kenny only spoke out after we won our last two league games 4-0 and 1-0, so hardly an excuse is it?

It's just a pity that MNS didn't show the two blatant handballs by Pats which the ref gave free kicks but no cards and the he even gave a yellow card to a Pats player when he hit a Derry player in the head.If he saw it he had to give a red.

Derry have normally been near the top of the fair play table but for some reason we keep getting players sent off for dodgy fouls which the opposition seem to get away with the exact same fouls in the same game.

On another note, why are 95% of the premier league ref's from Dublin as surely it wouldn't be to hard to have refereeing classes and courses spread around the country like they do in other parts of Europe.

It would also save the F.A.I. money in travel expenses for them if they didn't have to have a Dublin referee sent up to Derry or down to Cork every week. Oh that's right, no Dublin club would accept a ref from Derry or Cork if they were playing there although obviously there are plenty about but it doesn't ever seem to have happened.

brianw82
26/08/2009, 10:22 PM
but for some reason we keep getting players sent off for dodgy fouls which the opposition seem to get away with the exact same fouls in the same game.

I can only go by what I see on MNS every week, but Delaney seems to get himself involved in something daft a lot of the time. Similar to the number of ridiculous tackles that Danny Ventre puts in for us. Both players just seem to attract yellow cards.

Ezeikial
26/08/2009, 11:36 PM
....Then we get a long post in which every single paragraph mentions Bohs and the refereeing decisions that have gone in favour of Bohemians. (Sure, we have been a bit lucky that we havent got a couple more red cards and some good calls but we have also had some terrible calls against us. Its swings and roundabouts. The refs are just bad, they are not pro-Bohemians, there is no conspiracy.)

But, just for example, there is no outrage from SMorgan about the number of penalties Bray have been awarded this season

You are obvously very pi$$ed off with that particular poster (and maybe several others besides?) and evitably when you are sceptical of someones motives it can colour your view - but can you possibly put that to one side and consider again the viewpoint he expressed?

Bear in mind that most fans (and managers!) will see their own team play more often then anyone else, and if they witness what appears to be repeated inconsistency in refereeing decisions that go largely against their own team, surely it is not surprising that they will complain - and easily jump to conspiracy theories of bias, instead of the more rational explanation of diabolical refereeing standards.

When you also consider that Dundalk and Bohemians have met 5 times already this season and in all bar the first match there were contentious Dundalk player dismissals - while both of Paul Keegans "red card" challenges in the first Dalymount game went unpunished - even the most partisan supporter could choose to understand this frustration and anger at the referring standards and inconsistency.

It seems to me that you also accept that the team you follow has been the benficiary of many dubious decisions this season - that in itself does not make you or anyone else anti-Bohs.

If i read a post where i agree with the point being made against my club, ill stay silent. If i really agree with it and feel strongly about it i will agree. I dont see the same coming from you guys, sorry (actually there is an element of sheepishness from you and another Dundalk fan over the whole Dundalk players pay cuts though, credit where its due).

Thats pretty lame.

Do you really consider anything critical posted about Bohs to be "against your club"?

Do you really consider that all "you guys" or posters who have the same club allegiance stoutly post in unison?

Your "element of sheepishness" remark does you no credit. On the issue of the voluntary pay cuts at Dundalk, I have been forthright in my views regarding the apparent lack of consultation with players prior to the July window, while also supporting the concept of the club cutting the cloth to measure.

But then again maybe im simply being over sensitive and the down side of success is that the also rans are very quick to have a go to make themselves feel a bit better.

Are you simply naive in including these barbs, or do you intentionally want to attract "reprisal" insults?

The Bohs obsession with the anti-Bohs obsession could run and run!

27/08/2009, 1:04 AM
You are obvously very pi$$ed off with that particular poster (and maybe several others besides?) and evitably when you are sceptical of someones motives it can colour your view - but can you possibly put that to one side and consider again the viewpoint he expressed?

i think i did that Ezeikial and i quite clearly disagree. You also disagree with him. I also think i pointed out quite clearly why i consider him to be on a wind up when it comes to Bohemians.

Bear in mind that most fans (and managers!) will see their own team play more often then anyone else, and if they witness what appears to be repeated inconsistency in refereeing decisions that go largely against their own team, surely it is not surprising that they will complain - and easily jump to conspiracy theories of bias, instead of the more rational explanation of diabolical refereeing standards.

conspiracy theories that refs are pro-Bohemians. Which referees are pro-Bray? Where has SMorgan pointed out the litany of other bad decisions Dundalk have been on the receiving end of against teams other than Bohemians?

When you also consider that Dundalk and Bohemians have met 5 times already this season and in all bar the first match there were contentious Dundalk player dismissals - while both of Paul Keegans "red card" challenges in the first Dalymount game went unpunished - even the most partisan supporter could choose to understand this frustration and anger at the referring standards and inconsistency.

It seems to me that you also accept that the team you follow has been the benficiary of many dubious decisions this season - that in itself does not make you or anyone else anti-Bohs.

yes, from what i have seen we have been fortunate on occasion - big deal!! Thats football!! i also sat in Dalymount park for years begging for a bad decision to be given to us! Dont expect me or any other Bohs fan to apologise for bad decisions. We have acknowledged that we have had a couple of decisions go our way and its all we can do! Like, what exactly can i say to appease Dundalk fans? Take it up with the FAI if you feel there is an anti-Dundalk agenda.

Do you really consider anything critical posted about Bohs to be "against your club"?

yes

Do you really consider that all "you guys" or posters who have the same club allegiance stoutly post in unison?

Dundalk fans on foot.ie, yes.

Your "element of sheepishness" remark does you no credit. On the issue of the voluntary pay cuts at Dundalk, I have been forthright in my views regarding the apparent lack of consultation with players prior to the July window, while also supporting the concept of the club cutting the cloth to measure.

fair enough. I wont argue with that.

Are you simply naive in including these barbs, or do you intentionally want to attract "reprisal" insults?

the second one :p but here's the thing, if someone is going to criticise Bohs and use our success as a stick to beat us with, im going to take advantage of our success (while theres still time!!)

The Bohs obsession with the anti-Bohs obsession could run and run!

heres hoping eh? Anyway, i appreciate the time you took to respond to my response to your response to my response to SMorgans post. Why dont we park the bus here? I think (and im sure alot of posters will be relieved) that this has been done to death...

Ezeikial
27/08/2009, 1:25 AM
yes, from what i have seen we have been fortunate on occasion - big deal!! Thats football!! i also sat in Dalymount park for years begging for a bad decision to be given to us! Dont expect me or any other Bohs fan to apologise for bad decisions. We have acknowledged that we have had a couple of decisions go our way and its all we can do! Like, what exactly can i say to appease Dundalk fans? Take it up with the FAI if you feel there is an anti-Dundalk agenda.

Last word while parking that bus......

I wasn't asking for an apology or for appeasement.....just an understanding of why some supporters feel frustration and anger about bad decisions......

...... and the fact that Bohemians have been regular benificeries of these is not an attack on you or your club

There is no anti-Dundalk agenda with referees to take up with the FAI - incompentency, inconsistency, and lack of accountability and transparency - certainly!

Bus securely parked now!

SMorgan
27/08/2009, 2:40 AM
Ezeikial, i dont know if you have seen this (you probably have) but this was posted yesterday and moved to the rubbish section http://foot.ie/forums/showthread.php?p=1219167#post1219167

I wonder did you read the post that you bring to our attention yourself and see the comments of Jaime? Of course you did because you posted some nonsense immediately after his post without making any reference to it. Shame on you.

My whole point is that it isn't just about swings and roundabouts with Bohs. They are getting all the swings with very few roundabouts. I go back to last years cup final when all the poor decisions went in Bohs favour. We had a cup tie that started with Murphy dragging down a Dundalk player for the most obvious penalty you're likely to see and finished with Murphy head-butting a Dundalk player and nearly every single major decision going Bohs way in between these two events. And you're wondering what we're ****ed off about!! Get real and open your eyes, man