Maybe. Well on top by the sound of it.

theres a live stream Dunny.

http://www.ustream.tv/channel/v-ucd---fai-cup

22/08/2009, 7:47 PM
All over. 2-2 :D

irishultra
22/08/2009, 7:48 PM
Again, do Shamrock Rovers fans actually think Barry Murphy is the best player in the league? Dear oh dear.

Also who is the black kid they brought on?

White Horse
Finished all square.

A good point.

Again, do Shamrock Rovers fans actually think Barry Murphy is the best player in the league? Dear oh dear.

Also who is the black kid they brought on?

Eh Alan Mannus started for them tonight. Also his name is Don Cowen afaik.

irishultra
22/08/2009, 7:49 PM
The commentator said 'thats what happens when you drop the best player in the league'

irishultra
22/08/2009, 7:50 PM
Eh Alan Mannus started for them tonight. Also his name is Don Cowen afaik.

WTF :eek: :p

GalwayRed
22/08/2009, 7:57 PM
Waterford 0-1 UCD Full time.

22/08/2009, 7:59 PM
Thanks Dundalk!

22/08/2009, 8:02 PM
Thanks Dundalk!

Somethings wrong....

White Horse
22/08/2009, 8:04 PM
Somethings wrong....

I know. Where are all the posts about Dundalk being a shower of thugs who kicked Rovers black and blue?

22/08/2009, 8:04 PM
2-1 Fingal.

22/08/2009, 8:05 PM
Somethings wrong....

How can something be so wrong and yet so right? I'm confused! :D

GalwayRed
22/08/2009, 8:09 PM
2-1 Fingal.
Conan Byrne got Fingals second. Franco Georgescu got Athlones goal.

GalwayRed
22/08/2009, 8:40 PM
All over. Athlone Town 1-2 Sporting Fingal

Dalymountrower
22/08/2009, 9:17 PM
Finished all square.

A good point.

Shows what the players you have can achieve when they focus on playing football
Great point, well done.

22/08/2009, 9:22 PM
Shows what the players you have can achieve when they focus on playing football
Great point, well done.

Seriously...Something is wrong...

Ezeikial
22/08/2009, 10:57 PM
Good man.....

2-2

Get in!

Always liked him really...

Another one, maybe?

always liked him as a manager. :D

Thanks Dundalk!

Thats it - Sean Connor out now!!!

sonofstan
22/08/2009, 11:03 PM
Thats it - Sean Connor out now!!!

*rubs hands together gleefully*

MeathDrog
22/08/2009, 11:50 PM
I suppose the Dundalk and Bohs fans are going to organise an orgy now.

sligo23
23/08/2009, 12:17 AM
Well Chris Turners up for it anyway.
he would glove it!!

23/08/2009, 1:31 AM
That whole thing was blown out of proportion, I don't like the way this thread is heading. Innuendos suck.

A N Mouse
23/08/2009, 4:08 AM
How can something be so wrong and yet so right? I'm confused! :D

Like bohs tactics in europe perhaps? (at least according to sonofstan)

sonofstan
23/08/2009, 7:13 AM
Like bohs tactics in europe perhaps? (at least according to sonofstan)

eh? remind me... :confused:

Dillonman
23/08/2009, 11:53 AM
I was at the Dundalk Rovers game, very good game, end to end stuff, think Rovers thought it was over at half time and never came out, we destroyed them in the second half and if it wasnt for poor shooting and the two stupid mistakes to hand them 2 goals, we would have won by a mile, several Rovers officials and fans said afterwards if there was another 5 mins,w e would have won it! Michael mcGowan, what a player, he single handily destroyed the Rovers right side!:D

Gareth
23/08/2009, 2:34 PM
Monaghan game postponed.

Flexy
23/08/2009, 6:41 PM
any news on the derry pats game

blue til i die
23/08/2009, 6:44 PM
0-0, delaney sent off for derry.

23/08/2009, 6:45 PM
any news on the derry pats game

Near ht, Delaney sent off for Derry.

Flexy
23/08/2009, 6:54 PM
Near ht, Delaney sent off for Derry.
Believe another joke of a decision by the ref tonite, if i performed in my job the way they do theirs Id be sacked

23/08/2009, 7:07 PM
Believe another joke of a decision by the ref tonite, if i performed in my job the way they do theirs Id be sackedButtimer at it again?:)

23/08/2009, 7:35 PM
Believe another joke of a decision by the ref tonite, if i performed in my job the way they do theirs Id be sacked

Pats fans disagree. Deliberate handball rewarded with a yellow card. Nothing contentious in it at all

Commentary here

http://www.ustream.tv/channel/st-pats-live-commentary

23/08/2009, 7:40 PM
Derry score against run of play

23/08/2009, 7:40 PM
One up! :)

23/08/2009, 7:41 PM
Ciaran Martyn with the goal.

Gareth
23/08/2009, 7:45 PM
third time this weekend that the ten with 10 men score and take the lead...

longfordjames
23/08/2009, 7:52 PM
Derry win

Flexy
23/08/2009, 8:06 PM
Pats fans disagree. Deliberate handball rewarded with a yellow card. Nothing contentious in it at all

Commentary here

http://www.ustream.tv/channel/st-pats-live-commentary
Ye Pats stream dodge they would say that. First booking he one the ball and got a yellow for it, the second the ball hit his hand that he couldnt get out of the way. Why would he delibrately HANDLE THE BALL knowing hes aleady on a BOOKING

23/08/2009, 8:09 PM
First home win since June for us, we're now 3 behind Cork with a superior goal difference and a game in hand.

CF1989
23/08/2009, 8:12 PM
no doubt Pat's european season is effecting their league campaign. dont think they've won a game after coming back from europe, maybe even losing them all?

23/08/2009, 8:33 PM
Ye Pats stream dodge they would say that. First booking he one the ball and got a yellow for it, the second the ball hit his hand that he couldnt get out of the way. Why would he delibrately HANDLE THE BALL knowing hes aleady on a BOOKING

Because he's a rubbish player. D'uh...

23/08/2009, 8:33 PM
no doubt Pat's european season is effecting their league campaign. dont think they've won a game after coming back from europe, maybe even losing them all?

And we were on fire before hand

CF1989
23/08/2009, 8:39 PM
And we were on fire before hand

do you think the only reason kenna is still there is the euro run?

A N Mouse
24/08/2009, 1:01 AM
eh? remind me... :confused:

Eh youreself, in this very thread you bemoaned the lack of attacking ambitionn of teams visiting dalymount.

And as for tonights match, Derry held on bravely against the 12 men of pats. There were much worse tackles, from both teams, than Clive's first yellow, and if the second was a booking there should have been more red cards. If the ref was anywhere near consistent in these dcisions would have finished nine a side.

Pats first yellow of the night, farren got cleaned inside the centre circle ref was for playing on - linesman twice as far away flags like a bar-steward for it, was start of second half. Towards end of match pats player pushes both hand in face, yellow card. wtf?

Aparently Kenny's rant, if they show it, will be worth listening to tomorrow night

24/08/2009, 8:10 AM
Bohs have least amount of dismissals in league - just the one(Gary Deegan).Paul Keegan doesn't know what he's missing.

Dublin refs :)Can't believe that after Friday nights injury time melee in Drogheda that Richie deemed it sufficent to book 2 City players and leave it at that.
Fair play to the linesman for spotting the attempted headbutt & ensuing slap in the face by the Drogheda player that caused the whole thing.

24/08/2009, 11:29 AM
do you think the only reason kenna is still there is the euro run?

Yep.

Re: the Delaney sending off, it was a bit harsh. Don't think he deserved the second yellow, but being on a yellow already, he should have been more careful.

Referreeing last night was, as said, horribly inconsistent. Pats probably should have finished with 10 men, we should have a booking or two more also.

24/08/2009, 1:56 PM
Derry held on bravely against the 12 men of pats.
Again? Does every ref in the league have it in for Derry?

24/08/2009, 2:06 PM
Does every ref in the league have it in for Derry?
No, only half of them. The rest have it in for Dundalk.

24/08/2009, 2:09 PM
No, only half of them. The rest have it in for Dundalk.

Damn right!
http://blogs.houstonpress.com/hairballs/abe_simpson060209.jpg