View Full Version : Cyprus (Away) Sat 8th Oct 05

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9]

pegan
04/10/2005, 9:18 AM
any one else flying out with cyprus air that day?

nice to have a drinking buddy in the Bar!!

pegan

Sligo Hornet
04/10/2005, 9:34 AM
:) :) :) Flying out tomorrow am ( 07.00 ) from Gatwick...staying at Airport hotel from this afternoon.....only 1 hour left at work!!!.....weather forecast for Cyprus looks fantastic.......Bring it on!!!!:cool: :)

Dawn_Run
04/10/2005, 9:41 AM
any one else flying out with cyprus air that day?

nice to have a drinking buddy in the Bar!!

pegan

Flying out early on Thursday morning with BA - name the bar, we'll be there ;)

loscherland
04/10/2005, 9:44 AM
Flying Dublin - Stansted - Larnaca tmrw
6 HOURS between flights in Stansted!!! Going to be drunk out our minds getting on that cyprus air flight!
We're stayin in ayia napa - Have no idea how we'll get there from the airport... blag our way onto some bus hopefully.
Heard joers are around €50 from the airport... will pay that only if we have to...
Anyone else on that cyprus air flight from Stansted at 4.20 tmrw?

roboyle
04/10/2005, 11:14 AM
Just been told that we've been demoted from 4 nights in the 3* Napa Mermaid hotel B&B to studio apartment only in the unclassifed (?) Euronapa apartments... anyone else in this boat?

Seamuslawless
04/10/2005, 12:26 PM
Flying from Dub to LHR at 6:40 on Thursday, then Heathrow to Larnaca at 9:45 on cyprus airways. Am getting pretty hyper now.

It feels like everyone has left already though.... is there anyone still left to leave?!? :confused:

Do d duffer
04/10/2005, 12:34 PM
Id say we'll b d last to leave we dont fly out til fri, dub - london heathrow first then london - larnanca at 10pm, wont arrive in ayia napa til early hours of sat morning. there's 46 of us so plenty to keep me company tho!!

Bomb Landsdowne
04/10/2005, 12:34 PM
Your going the same route as ourselves both same flights.. Might catch a few pints in Heathrow before we board the cypriot plane

Green Army Girl
04/10/2005, 1:13 PM
Flying out at 8.00am Dublin Thurs morning at Dublin airport straight to Larnaca Dont know who im flying wit the plane tickets look pretty boogey

04/10/2005, 1:19 PM
Im heading to London tomorrow 8.35am and then flying
London Heathrow - Larnaca (via Rome) on Thursday 6.40am
(Atilalia and Cyprus Airways)

Seamuslawless
04/10/2005, 1:22 PM
Your going the same route as ourselves both same flights.. Might catch a few pints in Heathrow before we board the cypriot plane

Good stuff Bomb, probably see you in the airport(s) then, there are 21 of us heading over.... should be good craic!

Seamuslawless
04/10/2005, 1:23 PM
Flying out at 8.00am Dublin Thurs morning at Dublin airport straight to Larnaca Dont know who im flying wit the plane tickets look pretty boogey

Uh oh, you reckon they're ok? Did you book online?
I'm sure it'll all be fine!

The airport could still be fairly lively on thursday then, what time does the pub in the airport open at?

Green Army Girl
04/10/2005, 1:34 PM
Hoping that it will im sure there will be a good few flying out at that time dont have a clue what time the bar opens at but when we flew to Israel that was about the same time im nearly sure we had one or two before the flight could be wrong though. Booked with 747 Travel ive no complaints about them really just would be nice to know who im flying with ah well. Safe journey

Seamuslawless
04/10/2005, 2:21 PM
Some of us travelled with 747 to the swiss and french games and it was fine so I'm sure it'll all be above board!

Same to you, enjoy!

ccfcgirl
04/10/2005, 3:26 PM
Flying Dublin - Stansted - Larnaca tmrw
6 HOURS between flights in Stansted!!! Going to be drunk out our minds getting on that cyprus air flight!
We're stayin in ayia napa - Have no idea how we'll get there from the airport... blag our way onto some bus hopefully.
Heard joers are around €50 from the airport... will pay that only if we have to...
Anyone else on that cyprus air flight from Stansted at 4.20 tmrw?
Im on that flight to-morrow with 5 others .were heading from Cork - Stanstaed .Staying in aiya napa

loscherland
04/10/2005, 5:41 PM
Im on that flight to-morrow with 5 others .were heading from Cork - Stanstaed .Staying in aiya napa

See u in Stansted so... We're hittin Wetherspoons for the day (I imagine thats where the cheapest pints will be found)... Then we'll be the 4 idiots being told "Sorry sirs, you're too drunk to get on this flight"!

Beavis
04/10/2005, 5:46 PM
I'm going through Frankfurt on Thursday morning, where I have to wait nine hours for a flight to Larnaca.What the feck will I do in Frankfurt for nine hours?I can't go boozing because I have to drive six people in a left hand drive four by four, on arrival.
I dont get in until 2 on Friday morning and have to leave at 3am on Monday. With all my effort going into penny pinching, I really didnt plan this too well.:o

ccfcgirl
04/10/2005, 9:06 PM
See u in Stansted so... We're hittin Wetherspoons for the day (I imagine thats where the cheapest pints will be found)... Then we'll be the 4 idiots being told "Sorry sirs, you're too drunk to get on this flight"!That will make 10 of us not making the flight then.:D :D

IsMiseSean
04/10/2005, 9:45 PM
Unable to make the game after payin' a fortune on a flight:mad:

ccfcgirl
04/10/2005, 9:47 PM
Unable to make the game after payin' a fortune on a flight:mad::( Hopfully you can get to the play-offs:confused:

Bomb Landsdowne
05/10/2005, 9:42 AM
Finished washin the leiprachan hat.. We will be the 2 leiprachans in one of the bars in heathrow at 8am 2moro morning .. Should be fun.

Colie
05/10/2005, 2:04 PM
Yes it really kicks arse here. Can't wait for the match. All y'all can get match tix & transfers for CYP25 or just transfer for CYP10.

Cowboy
05/10/2005, 3:46 PM
I'm going through Frankfurt on Thursday morning, where I have to wait nine hours for a flight to Larnaca.What the feck will I do in Frankfurt for nine hours?I can't go boozing because I have to drive six people in a left hand drive four by four, on arrival.
I dont get in until 2 on Friday morning and have to leave at 3am on Monday. With all my effort going into penny pinching, I really didnt plan this too well.:o

Myself and tyrone are on that flight if you want to hang out with us although we'll most likely go into frankfurt for a few beers. Our wait is only 6 hours, what time is your larnaca flight?

Beavis
05/10/2005, 5:48 PM
Myself and tyrone are on that flight if you want to hang out with us although we'll most likely go into frankfurt for a few beers. Our wait is only 6 hours, what time is your larnaca flight?
I just checked and you're right its only six hours,dunno where I got nine from. Appreciate the offer and it turns out I wont be taking a car in Larnaca so I might saunter into town and sample some local brew. Hope it doesnt taste like it did when we were in the south before the Swiss game. I like my beer clear and bananna free !:)

Cowboy
05/10/2005, 11:46 PM
ok see you on the plane:)

Only2keanos
08/10/2005, 9:27 PM
Is anyone going to larnaca airport tomorrow night from Ayia Napa and wants to share transport? The flight from Larnaca is the one to Heathrow leaving at 4.30 am on Monday morning.

10/10/2005, 9:47 AM
Back in work this morning after a great week.
Thankfully the football came at the end of the week or it might not have been nearly as enjoyable.

dcfcsteve, you're a bad influence on me! ;)
Those early mornings in the Step Inn will take a lot of recovering from.

Great trip, great crowd at a dire U21 game and great crowd at an equally as bad senior game.

Anyone know how to get green dye out of your hair? :confused: :D

BillyG
12/10/2005, 12:10 PM
:) great to bump into you peader. had some craic in limassol and the Step Inn and Welcome Inn

But our trip kind of ended on a sour note when a young irish fan was smacked by a speeding car after the game outside the welcome inn :( we later heard he died but no definite confirmation anywere. Anyone hear anything?

BillyG

12/10/2005, 12:12 PM
But our trip kind of ended on a sour note when a young irish fan was smacked by a speeding car after the game outside the welcome inn :( we later heard he died but no definite confirmation anywere. Anyone hear anything?

BillyG

i hope this isn't true! :( :mad:

MickeyT
12/10/2005, 12:21 PM

One of the lads I know was in the Welcome Inn on Sunday night and said that Jozef in there held a minute silence for somebody who died so it may well have happened. I don't know anything beyond that. :confused:

From what I could see on Friday night the locals were very fond of flying by there in their supped up cars trying to impress the crowds.

BillyG
12/10/2005, 12:44 PM
when we went back on sunday morning joe there told us he had died at same time i got text from friend of mine who was due to fly home saying he heard same. just wondering as it was nasty and it did look unsurvivable :( sorry to bring bad news on just before big match tonight. there was also a bunting flag tied to the traffic light were it happened saying " To the Fallen - We will Remember.

RIP :(

12/10/2005, 4:57 PM
OMG

poor lad....

RIP :(

13/10/2005, 9:30 AM
I heard last night that it was a local lad, not an Ireland fan.
That would certainly explain why it didn't make the news here.

ccfcgirl
13/10/2005, 1:41 PM
I got home this morning ,great trip .The under 21 game was a great craic especialy the water fights at it pity it was such a poor display .The senior match wasnt the best performance either but at least we won (only downer is I borrowed a flag and some one robbed it ).Good to put names to faces from the net ..................:( :( :( Pity were not going to Germany :( :(

Dawn_Run
14/10/2005, 10:53 AM
I got home this morning ,great trip .The under 21 game was a great craic especialy the water fights at it pity it was such a poor display .The senior match wasnt the best performance either but at least we won (only downer is I borrowed a flag and some one robbed it ).Good to put names to faces from the net ..................:( :( :( Pity were not going to Germany :( :(

Is that you, Olga?

ccfcgirl
14/10/2005, 12:19 PM
Is that you, Olga?I never got to meet the famous Olga ,Even though i know all about her ,The boys from West Meath filled me in .None of my friends would go to the game ,So i went not to leave the rebel County down .................I guess Olga didnt go either she left West Meath down ;)