View Full Version : Drogheda United ban 6 of it's supporters.

Pages : 1 2 [3]

RoversHead
31/05/2009, 10:32 PM
Love it when ultras light up stadiums the world over Im with the kid f..k the fat steward ,nothing hazzardous about flare displays when organised properly in fact it only becomes dodgy when you ban them.Our Ultras displays in Tolka on youtube for example ,organised and safely disposed of in sand buckets working with the stewards no probs.I wish that fat steward the very best trying to enforce a flag and banner ban against the Dublin clubs.Love creating probloms for yourselves up there it seems.

31/05/2009, 10:45 PM
Love it when ultras light up stadiums the world over Im with the kid f..k the fat steward

I love Ultras too, especially Forza Rovers. However, when your actions hinder the team rather then helping them, one must question one's behaviour.

MeathDrog
31/05/2009, 10:46 PM
Love it when ultras light up stadiums the world over Im with the kid f..k the fat steward
So if you're with the kid then maybe you can help him cough up the fine that the club has to pay for his stupidity. Muppet.

31/05/2009, 10:56 PM

What an idiotic comment to make. You want to light a flare you pay the fine.

RoversHead
31/05/2009, 11:12 PM
What an idiotic comment to make. You want to light a flare you pay the fine.I did say that Ultras should raise money to pay the stupid fines read my posts before having a go as for the other lad calling me a muppet relax will ya.As a result of how Drogs have handled this you now have to stop away fans bringing flags and banners good luck with that you really have done your bit to create atmosphere..........muppet

MeathDrog
31/05/2009, 11:35 PM
I did say that Ultras should raise money to pay the stupid fines read my posts before having a go as for the other lad calling me a muppet relax will ya.As a result of how Drogs have handled this you now have to stop away fans bringing flags and banners good luck with that you really have done your bit to create atmosphere..........muppet
So your philosophy is to delibarately break the rules just to let off a bit of red smoke and just be a general annoyance to everyone, and then willingly pay the fine while you are banned from the club?? You'll go far.

It's easier said than done to cough up the coin, especially in the last year or so. Will the 6 who are banned pay the club's fine?? Will they f*ck. What a way to show your support. Heap more bills on a broke club. Idiotic is a generous word in this case.

I think I have made myself clear in relation to the banners case. However, flares are pointless and fans know where they stand. They are simply not allowed. End of.

01/06/2009, 12:07 AM
Some of the best from France down the yearsExcellent, although the La Harve one is bit lazy. There was war over the PSG one wasn't there, government involved and all.

Hairy Bowsie
01/06/2009, 12:41 AM
I'm going to ask a question and i'll ask anyone who isn't 100% sure to refrain from answering but do your respective clubs recieve the fines? As in, are they actually enforced?

RoversHead
01/06/2009, 1:08 AM
yeah MeathDrog I think bad laws and rules should be broken light em up and pay the fines but you need an ultras group that can raise their own warchest to cover the fines if it annoys you sit somewhere else ,or put on your reboks man and go and play fooken tennis I really dont care our polititions clergy gardai and FAI aswell as our entire banking system have said fook the rules why should we care about a few flares in a small town near Dundalk get a grip.

Dazzy
01/06/2009, 3:06 AM
Excellent, although the La Harve one is bit lazy. There was war over the PSG one wasn't there, government involved and all.

Yeah, Sarkozy was at the game. Bolounge Boys were disbanded as a result.

01/06/2009, 9:34 AM
I actually agree with Rovershead, I mean who the hell do the club think they are - fans trying to drum up a it of banter.
Do the fans own the club or some directors willing to bow down to the Fai?
Imagine complaining about bad langauge at a football game - :rolleyes:

As for fines - let the club pay them, if they want go ahead!!!!

ndrog
01/06/2009, 11:06 AM
yeah MeathDrog I think bad laws and rules should be broken light em up and pay the fines but you need an ultras group that can raise their own warchest to cover the fines if it annoys you sit somewhere else ,or put on your reboks man and go and play fooken tennis I really dont care our polititions clergy gardai and FAI aswell as our entire banking system have said fook the rules why should we care about a few flares in a small town near Dundalk get a grip.

Listen up wicklow boy , the ultras in general do a great job and are well supported by all of us in the ground ,young and old .I have personally raised money in the past to pay for displays etc and im far from an ultra .BUT they have been warned about flares many times .We are a club who are barely hanging on finacialy and we are struggling big time to meet to day to day finacial requirements of the leauge, i.e we are f'@ckin broke to the stones and it aint getting any easier .The issue of the banner is a joke and the banning of flags and banners will not be inforced , either will the banning of 6 individuals from the ground as the club hasnt picked out 6 of them from the entire group .We have a game against corkcity tomorrow and i promise you they will all be there . And by the way rovershead for a man who is so concerned about atmosphere you failed to create any whatsoever in tallaght on sat , not a peep out of you until you scored and even after that you dissapeared entirely .or is it the acoustics in the ground :rolleyes:

MeathDrog
01/06/2009, 1:08 PM
Listen up wicklow boy , the ultras in general do a great job and are well supported by all of us in the ground ,young and old .I have personally raised money in the past to pay for displays etc and im far from an ultra .BUT they have been warned about flares many times .We are a club who are barely hanging on finacialy and we are struggling big time to meet to day to day finacial requirements of the leauge, i.e we are f'@ckin broke to the stones and it aint getting any easier .The issue of the banner is a joke and the banning of flags and banners will not be inforced , either will the banning of 6 individuals from the ground as the club hasnt picked out 6 of them from the entire group .We have a game against corkcity tomorrow and i promise you they will all be there . And by the way rovershead for a man who is so concerned about atmosphere you failed to create any whatsoever in tallaght on sat , not a peep out of you until you scored and even after that you dissapeared entirely .or is it the acoustics in the ground :rolleyes:
Well said.

RoversHead
01/06/2009, 2:05 PM
so the lads are not banned ,typical Drog thread ending with personalised attacks after a non story.All I was doing was defending 6 fans that I was led to believe had been treated harshly.

Rovers fan
01/06/2009, 4:31 PM
I'm ever so slightly worried that someone has clearly put so much time and effort into making a large banner of a primary school child raping a dog.

How do you know it was rape?!

01/06/2009, 5:12 PM
How do you know it was rape?!
Are you saying it was just ruff sex?

01/06/2009, 5:26 PM
consensual bestiality is not a crime.

RoversHead
01/06/2009, 6:32 PM
Who decides if a banner is offensive or not?We got a fine for a banner which said that Ollie (God rest him)was a cigg smuggler.can a fact be offensive?

Ezeikial
01/06/2009, 9:42 PM
seen it before but thats still quality.

ezeikial just needs a humour transplant and a dose of reality. You claim not to be offended but are arguing the case of a man who is.

These displays, and the "tribal" attitude, are not unique to Ireland. You will find similar displays and banners all around Europe, especially in France and Italy.

You appear to have some difficulty handling (or is it understanding?)a viewpoint contrary to your own!

It is really irrelevant whether I personally find the banners offensive; but surely it is not difficult for any reasonable person to understand why they are likely to be seen as provocative, insulting or confrontational by some.

But then, I suspect that is the whole point of these particular banners!

Colourful, well made banners and displays add tremendously to the atmosphere (even poorly made witty ones contribute). But the 'race to the bottom' in search of a nadir of bad taste is hardly laudable or desirable.

How the FAI view them is an entirely distinct issue - the fact that some "fans" continue with banners/flares that are likely to be deemed as offensive/dangerous and lumber their club with fines speaks volumes for the mindset involved.

(For what it is worth, my comment on the "cultural ethos of tribal confrontation" was that it is unique in Irish sport - generally segregation of rival supporters is not necessary or desirable in Irish rugby or GAA.)

stamullendrog
01/06/2009, 10:17 PM
Oh get over it. It was just supposed to be a bit of humour. Simular to them car stickers with one fan pi**ing on a rival team's jersey. They're intended for humour. Last year the F45 had a banner when we were playing Bohs of Dennis the menace shoving his knob up his dog's arse and little was said, and that's worse then the Dundalk one if you ask me!

was that what it was i thought dennis had decided to let it grow wild myself!if the flares cost money when we have **** all then dont be at it.banner flags is a farce,can someone clarify is it our wonderful board the the FAI bringing that one in??finally anyone offended be the dundalk crest being crapped on im open to correction here but the banner meath drog mentions above came in for a bit of praise from certain members of nbb?maybe it was Bohs Partisan on a visit to our messgae board mentioned that.again im open to correction.

and if your offended by effectvely a drawing on a large piece of cloth i suggest knitting crochet or embroidery for you

MeathDrog
01/06/2009, 11:02 PM
was that what it was i thought dennis had decided to let it grow wild myself!if the flares cost money when we have **** all then dont be at it.banner flags is a farce,can someone clarify is it our wonderful board the the FAI bringing that one in??finally anyone offended be the dundalk crest being crapped on im open to correction here but the banner meath drog mentions above came in for a bit of praise from certain members of nbb?maybe it was Bohs Partisan on a visit to our messgae board mentioned that.again im open to correction.

and if your offended by effectvely a drawing on a large piece of cloth i suggest knitting crochet or embroidery for you
Yeah I remember BohsPartisan saying that the Bohs lads found it very funny. There! No offensiveness caused whatsoever. :cool:

02/06/2009, 12:42 AM
Yeah I remember BohsPartisan saying that the Bohs lads found it very funny. There! No offensiveness caused whatsoever. :cool:

correct - all found it very funny.

ndrog
02/06/2009, 10:08 AM
so the lads are not banned ,typical Drog thread ending with personalised attacks after a non story.All I was doing was defending 6 fans that I was led to believe had been treated harshly.

personalised attacks ? jesus are you sure you werent offended by that banner ? poor pet , go and have a lie down ..

RoversHead
02/06/2009, 11:22 AM
personalised attacks ? jesus are you sure you werent offended by that banner ? poor pet , go and have a lie down ..ref to being called a muppet for defending your fans....can anyone in louth read?Why would a Rovers fan be offended by your nbb or Dalkie crest banner?your not making sense me aul china.

corkboy360
02/06/2009, 12:18 PM
Cork City fans once had a banner for Rovers which said "this is not a haulting site" maybe they should all be banned for provoking travellers:rolleyes:
Also our Ultras have asked the club and security many of times for controlled flare displays and it has been shot down everytime.

02/06/2009, 12:46 PM
Cork City fans once had a banner for Rovers which said "this is not a haulting site" maybe they should all be banned for provoking travellers:rolleyes:
Maybe they should be banned for provoking people who can spell.

stamullendrog
02/06/2009, 1:08 PM
ref to being called a muppet for defending your fans....can anyone in louth read?Why would a Rovers fan be offended by your nbb or Dalkie crest banner?your not making sense me aul china.

maybe the rovers fans obsession with bohs would mean offence at anyone else slagging them?????

RoversHead
02/06/2009, 5:45 PM
maybe the rovers fans obsession with bohs would mean offence at anyone else slagging them?????
We do like to lead the slagging when it comes to Bohs but I doubt the Bum Boys banner will be topped anytime soon pure class.

Leaguefan
03/06/2009, 8:08 AM
After reading all of the posts it's like listening to a bunch of old women complaining.You have to wonder whether there is another league that this crap goes on in.People giving out about banners and bad language is just rediculous.It's a football match for christs sake not mass and it's all part of it.When you go to a football match most of the time your emotions are tested to the limit which makes a lot of people swear and lose their temper.Go to any sports event and this goes on and anyone with half a brain will know this.The banners i have to say were pure class and add to the atmosphere of the game.Banners are part of the game throughout the world but of course someone has to find a reason to complain about them in the LOI.Flares are banned & people need to accept this & move on.Slowly but surely the life is being strangled out of the league here & all involved should be coming up with ideas on how to move it forward & not kill it more.Most matches you go to now there is little or no atmosphere at all & with the poor product on view on the pitch in poor facilities it's really hard to enjoy a match these days for more & more people are finding more & more reasons not to come back.

corkboy360
03/06/2009, 3:24 PM
Maybe they should be banned for provoking people who can spell.
Oh no. I did not just put in a u by mistake did I :eek:
Get a life:rolleyes:

Red Star
03/06/2009, 10:09 PM
Oh no. I did not just put in a u by mistake did I :eek:
Get a life:rolleyes:
What he said

marinobohs
04/06/2009, 10:36 AM
We do like to lead the slagging when it comes to Bohs but I doubt the Bum Boys banner will be topped anytime soon pure class.

yep a blow up doll in an A.C. Milan jersey, oh that Tallaght wit. Certainly leading the slagging there all right :)

04/06/2009, 4:21 PM
yep a blow up doll in an A.C. Milan jersey, oh that Tallaght wit. Certainly leading the slagging there all right :)

Irony is - the "bloke" brandishing this height of hilarious satire had bigger tits than the actual doll...