View Full Version : Europa Cup Draw - Rovers will play Vllaznia(Albania) winners play Rapid Vienna

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7

MMVIII
22/06/2009, 4:35 PM
Has anyone booked yet?

The Midget Gem
22/06/2009, 5:50 PM
that was NK Zagreb and not Dinamo Zagreb and there is a major difference. ;)
:DI know i never said that. I said Zagreb, so technically i wasn't wrong.;)

I think they will look at this draw and say they could take us. From their point of view they are playing a team who has not been in Europe in 13/14 years, and atm we are very depleted. All that aside i think we will take them, but we will need to be on our game.

Well Red
22/06/2009, 6:12 PM
Will be travelling back to Sligo for the first leg which I think is on the 2nd July, how does one get match tickets, can they be bought on line ?

Rovers Maniac
22/06/2009, 6:13 PM
Will be travelling back to Sligo for the first leg which I think is on the 2nd July, how does one get match tickets, can they be bought on line ?

Contact the club, i have another one to get myself.

22/06/2009, 6:41 PM
Just booked me flight...cannot fecking wait:) This is gonna be some dodgy trip:D

Rovers Maniac
22/06/2009, 6:56 PM
What days you heading Sligoman? Over on the Wed back on the Fri? Going via Dubrovnik?

Shedzer
22/06/2009, 7:01 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=17FXubPCleA

What lies in store for us in round two..... :eek::D

MMVIII
22/06/2009, 7:02 PM
What days you heading Sligoman? Over on the Wed back on the Fri? Going via Dubrovnik?

I'm on the same flight as SM, going on the Monday coming back Friday. Flying Dublin to Dubrovnik.

MMVIII
22/06/2009, 7:09 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=17FXubPCleA

What lies in store for us in round two..... :eek::D

Ultras Rapid/Tornados Rapid, up there with the best in Europe, visually and vocally.

rovers100%
22/06/2009, 8:03 PM
im going wed to fri via dubrovnik, think will stay in dubrovnik on the wed nite as be nearly 8 when land. so party in croatia wed and albania thurs. cant wait will be a great trip. never thought id be saying im going to albania !!!

MMVIII
22/06/2009, 8:06 PM
im going wed to fri via dubrovnik, think will stay in dubrovnik on the wed nite as be nearly 8 when land. so party in croatia wed and albania thurs. cant wait will be a great trip. never thought id be saying im going to albania !!!

Seems to be a good few spending the night in Croatia. Should all meet up that night for a **** up :D

brianw82
22/06/2009, 8:06 PM
Will the Drogheda game be pushed back the Sunday?

rovers100%
22/06/2009, 8:11 PM
ya we should all meet up somewhere on the wed nite and keep the crowd together. be great craic

rovers100%
22/06/2009, 9:05 PM
after getting myself and me mate booked in both nights in 2 lovely hotels. dubrovnik on wed in a lovely 3 star with its own private beach for 40 euro each and 5 star in shkoder on thurs nite for 37.50 each. hopefuly drink and partying as cheap the rest of the way !!!

sligo23
22/06/2009, 9:42 PM
after getting myself and me mate booked in both nights in 2 lovely hotels. dubrovnik on wed in a lovely 3 star with its own private beach for 40 euro each and 5 star in shkoder on thurs nite for 37.50 each. hopefuly drink and partying as cheap the rest of the way !!!
any chance you could pm me with the name of those??

MMVIII
22/06/2009, 9:47 PM
Rovers100% is that per night? Would ya mind sending it on to me? :o

Think we should all base ourselves in some pub the day of the match and try and stay together.

sligo23
22/06/2009, 9:55 PM
Rovers100% is that per night? Would ya mind sending it on to me? :o

Think we should all base ourselves in some pub the day of the match and try and stay together.
ohh and theres no legal drinking age in Albania;)
anything goes:p

srfc1928
22/06/2009, 10:26 PM
lads, if ye are willing to go through Liverpool, Easyjet do direct flights to Dubrovnic for £116 return. You can fly knock to Liverpool for feck all
http://www.easyjet.com/en/book/step3.asp#x

Darco Ooragnak
22/06/2009, 10:27 PM
They seem to think they are playing in Dublin. (http://translate.google.com/translate?prev=hp&hl=en&js=n&u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.vllaznia.eu%2Findex.php%3Foptio n%3Dcom_frontpage%26Itemid%3D1&sl=sq&tl=en&history_state0=)

vllaznit_ultras
22/06/2009, 10:28 PM
Hi to all,

I'm a fan of Vllaznia :)

I see that a lot of you want to come to Albania. I suggest to come to Shkoder from Tirana (airport of Rinas). You can see the flies at the site of airport http://www.tirana-airport.com.al/ .
Shkodra is 90 km from Rinas.

You are welcome to Shkodra :)

For the match , I think that our squad will pass the first leg :).

Boo_Boy
22/06/2009, 10:31 PM
They seem to think they are playing in Dublin. (http://translate.google.com/translate?prev=hp&hl=en&js=n&u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.vllaznia.eu%2Findex.php%3Foptio n%3Dcom_frontpage%26Itemid%3D1&sl=sq&tl=en&history_state0=)

Well they are thinking right, they are playing in Dublin, not Sligo.

Rovers Maniac
22/06/2009, 10:34 PM
I like the fourth heading down the page "Shkodranet a friendly match in puke" :)

MMVIII
22/06/2009, 10:45 PM
lads, if ye are willing to go through Liverpool, Easyjet do direct flights to Dubrovnic for £116 return. You can fly knock to Liverpool for feck all
http://www.easyjet.com/en/book/step3.asp#x

Oh jesus I feel sick. Paid €366 for mine from Dublin To Dubrovnik. Could get it this way for €170, that includes a return flight from Knock to Liverpool.

Feck it, nothing can be done now.

srfc1928
22/06/2009, 11:14 PM
Oh jesus I feel sick. Paid €366 for mine from Dublin To Dubrovnik. Could get it this way for €170, that includes a return flight from Knock to Liverpool.

Feck it, nothing can be done now.
the only problem with this is that you miss the connecting flight back to knock by a few hours and there is no flight the next day. but if time isnt a problem it is workable maybe through manchester to knock on the saturday

22/06/2009, 11:28 PM
Hi to all,

I'm a fan of Vllaznia :)

I see that a lot of you want to come to Albania. I suggest to come to Shkoder from Tirana (airport of Rinas). You can see the flies at the site of airport http://www.tirana-airport.com.al/ .
Shkodra is 90 km from Rinas.

You are welcome to Shkodra :)

For the match , I think that our squad will pass the first leg :).Looking forward to our trip Vllaznit. Most of us will be flying into Dubrovnik and will have to get down to Shkodra from there. Is there a bus service for this or would you know what's the best way to get down?

Will many/any of you make the journey to Ireland for the first leg?

22/06/2009, 11:48 PM
Lads try and organise your own bus. We did it in Odense and Gothenburg and it worked grand. Get e-mailling any bus companies and see what they can do for you.

22/06/2009, 11:54 PM
Lads try and organise your own bus. We did it in Odense and Gothenburg and it worked grand. Get e-mailling any bus companies and see what they can do for you.I was thinking about that but finding it hard to find mini-bus companies for hire in Croatia.

23/06/2009, 12:01 AM
http://www.findcroatia.com/transportation_croatia/buses_cars_taxi_trains.htm
http://www.visit-croatia.co.uk/travellingaround/bus.htm

For 20 a head in Denmark we got a company to pick us up at Billund and drive the hour or so to Odense, picking us up 2 days later in plenty of time for flight home

brianw82
23/06/2009, 1:29 AM
We are 5000/1 to win the tournament. Bargain! :)

Sligo Hornet
23/06/2009, 6:22 AM
Lads try and organise your own bus. We did it in Odense and Gothenburg and it worked grand. Get e-mailling any bus companies and see what they can do for you.

Your right there Dodge.......contact NeilMcD on here (I know he's a Bohs fan but other than that he's sound;)) he organised a bus in Dubrovnik to Podgorica for the Ireland game, so will probably have the Bus Company details

Gutted I cannot make either leg......so make sure you all give it loads so I can go to Vienna!

Jeebus
23/06/2009, 7:54 AM
I like the fourth heading down the page "Shkodranet a friendly match in puke" :)

Mousey would be in his element!!

Jeebus
23/06/2009, 7:59 AM
I was thinking about that but finding it hard to find mini-bus companies for hire in Croatia.

Maybe try these SM http://www.taxiservicedubrovnik.com/contact.php . Got it off the the Montenegro v Ireland match thread from last year: http://foot.ie/forums/showthread.php?t=77523&highlight=montenegro

If you get a quote back can you let us know, we are still deciding on our travel route.

Rovers fan
23/06/2009, 10:22 AM
Mousey would be in his element!!

I would take them to the cleaners in that...................in the pub toilets!

celticV3
23/06/2009, 10:51 AM
Anyone got any recommendations for flights?

Currently have knock to Liverpool, Liverpool to Dubrovnik return flights, then return flights from Manchester to Galway and the Feda bus home to sligo. If i've worked it out right, and I probably haven't then it should work out at under €250

Boo_Boy
23/06/2009, 11:10 AM
If I'm going I will be going through Liverpool, I think i could deal with the travel from Dubrovnik to Shkoder.

Has anyone decided where they are staying?

redobit
23/06/2009, 11:20 AM
Anyone got any recommendations for flights?

Currently have knock to Liverpool, Liverpool to Dubrovnik return flights, then return flights from Manchester to Galway and the Feda bus home to sligo. If i've worked it out right, and I probably haven't then it should work out at under €250

If you can get all that for that price thats great going.
When are you leaving and when will you be back in sligo tho.

celticV3
23/06/2009, 11:33 AM
If you can get all that for that price thats great going.
When are you leaving and when will you be back in sligo tho.
Heading out on the Tuesday morning to liverpool €6, leaving Liverpool Tuesday midday €125 for return flights. Land in Dubrovnik meeting the lads who'll be waiting with pints. Get down to shkoder on a bus with the lads, grease the border guards with a crisp €10, return flights to Liverpool late Friday night. Get bus to Manchester airport, €10. Flights from Manchester early in the morning for €55. Land in Galway at 9 o clock and get the feda bus for a tenner to Sligo. Sleep for 3 days.

Haven't booked anything yet but will get on it later on when the other fella knows whats going on with his passport.

23/06/2009, 11:49 AM
celticV3, I hereby nominate you for supporter of the year, player of the year, referee of the year, tealady of the year, kitman of the year and any other award that's going (I'll check with the ICA).

23/06/2009, 11:52 AM
Heading out on the Tuesday morning to liverpool €6, leaving Liverpool Tuesday midday €125 for return flights. Land in Dubrovnik meeting the lads who'll be waiting with pints. Get down to shkoder on a bus with the lads, grease the border guards with a crisp €10, return flights to Liverpool late Friday night. Get bus to Manchester airport, €10. Flights from Manchester early in the morning for €55. Land in Galway at 9 o clock and get the feda bus for a tenner to Sligo. Sleep for 3 days.

You cheap *******!! :p

Drove by the local school today, all the kids outside had Rovers jersies on (a mainly GAA school too). I know we're not doing too well in the league, but this shows the potential Rovers have in this county.

celticV3
23/06/2009, 11:58 AM
You cheap *******!! :p

Cheap, or Smart?;) Only fools rush in:D

redobit
23/06/2009, 12:00 PM

Haven't booked anything yet but will get on it later on when the other fella knows whats going on with his passport.

If you miss one of those connecting's for whatever reason you will be fooked.

dublinred
23/06/2009, 12:05 PM
Anyone got a plan for getting back , have booked the Aer Lingus going out to Dubrovick but its full coming back o,ne of the options is a 14.30 from Dubrovick to Gatwick on the friday but from what I hear you would need to allow 6 hours for the journey back to Dubrovick .

celticV3
23/06/2009, 12:06 PM
If you miss one of those connecting's for whatever reason you will be fooked.

Not worried about that at all, just worried how we're going to waste time There's 5 hours between landing in Liverpool and flying to Dubrovnik. An enjoyable 7 hours between landing back in Liverpool and going to Galway.

rovers100%
23/06/2009, 12:23 PM
lads got hotel vis in dubrovnik on the wed nite for 40euro pps its a 3 star with own private beach plus thurs nite in shkoder in grand europa 5 star for 37.50pps. used hotels.com for hotel vis and rang grand europa direct

red_away
23/06/2009, 12:27 PM
The vllaznians fancy their chances against Rovers and their coach states that they are satisfied with the draw.....i hope we can entertain them???

23/06/2009, 12:28 PM
Think alot of us will get hostels, even if they are ****holes. Myself, im trying to save for Vienna. Just incase we get through ;)

red_away
23/06/2009, 12:29 PM
Is someone here organising a bus from dubrovnik to Shkoder?

23/06/2009, 12:30 PM
Is someone here organising a bus from dubrovnik to Shkoder?Hopefully. I've emailed a few places for prices.

srfc1928
23/06/2009, 12:34 PM
Maybe try these SM http://www.taxiservicedubrovnik.com/contact.php . Got it off the the Montenegro v Ireland match thread from last year: http://foot.ie/forums/showthread.php?t=77523&highlight=montenegro

If you get a quote back can you let us know, we are still deciding on our travel route.

Is someone here organising a bus from dubrovnik to Shkoder?
The link above looks good.
there is 4 of us arriving in Dubrovnic on wednesday, maybe a few more could hook up and share a minibus on thursday morning (after the pints before on the wednesday night:D)

rovers100%
23/06/2009, 12:34 PM
i presume every one getting the bus down thurs morning and not the wed nite