View Full Version : Croker Singing Section confirmed
Mento
10/01/2009, 12:14 PM
The Singing Section has the green light starting with the Georgia game on February 11.
The FAI want what the fans want - an electric atmosphere and three points.
1,600 tickets have been allocated together in the Davin Stand for fans who want to sing and be the hub of the Croker atmosphere. If you are a block booker, you can transfer to this section without losing your block booking privilidges.
The idea is to create colour and as much noise as possible and Trapattoni will officially launch the Singing Section later in the month.
Tickets for the Singing Section will be available to the general public with block bookers getting first preference.
To get your ticket, e mail your name and block booking number (if applicable) to youboysingreen@gmail.com Max 6 tickets per person.
This is our chance to get behind the team and roar them to South Africa 2010.
Georgia is only the start and by the time Italy come to Dublin we will have a giant 12th man jersey to cover the crowd.
So for those who want to give it socks and get Croker rocking, sends the e mails now.
APPLICATIONS MUST BE IN BEFORE THURSDAY JAN 15.
10/01/2009, 12:25 PM
I'll definitely be going for this but can't remember my BB number. In the 14 thousands anyway. Will send an email once I can get my BB number.
Newryrep
10/01/2009, 12:31 PM
The Singing Section has the green light starting with the Georgia game on February 11.
The FAI want what the fans want - an electric atmosphere and three points.
1,600 tickets have been allocated together in the Davin Stand for fans who want to sing and be the hub of the Croker atmosphere. If you are a block booker, you can transfer to this section without losing your block booking privilidges.
The idea is to create colour and as much noise as possible and Trapattoni will officially launch the Singing Section later in the month.
Tickets for the Singing Section will be available to the general public with block bookers getting first preference.
To get your ticket, e mail your name and block booking number (if applicable) to youboysingreen@gmail.com Max 6 tickets per person.
This is our chance to get behind the team and roar them to South Africa 2010.
Georgia is only the start and by the time Italy come to Dublin we will have a giant 12th man jersey to cover the crowd.
So for those who want to give it socks and get Croker rocking, sends the e mails now.
APPLICATIONS MUST BE IN BEFORE THURSDAY JAN 15.
Fair play
kingdomkerry
10/01/2009, 12:41 PM
I dont know my BB number either. How can I get? I want to be one of the first to sign up for the singing section!
Mento
10/01/2009, 12:51 PM
Ring the ticket office on Monday
You don't need to be a block booker, the FAI will be selling tickets for the section from the LFA offices in Merrion Square.
Latest news will be updated on www.ybig.ie
irishultra
10/01/2009, 12:54 PM
will we have to know the section or when buying tickets will 'singing section' be indicated? cant wait for this.
Ultra, apply through that e mail address and we will then send on to FAI. They will look after the tranfers etc.
If anyone has already applied for normal tickets and want to transfer, just say so in mail and send your BB number
stiffler
10/01/2009, 1:25 PM
Is the end of the samba beat band in the davin stand then?
10/01/2009, 2:05 PM
This will be class. Decent atmosphere at last!
Saint Tom
10/01/2009, 2:14 PM
Is the end of the samba beat band in the davin stand then?
Hope to jaysus that this is the case
10/01/2009, 2:46 PM
Great stuff.
SuperDub
10/01/2009, 3:03 PM
Great . Well done to those who were behind this idea.
Dr. Ogba
10/01/2009, 3:35 PM
great stuff lads, jaysus its taken them feckin long enough to sort it out eh?
10/01/2009, 4:33 PM
great stuff lads, jaysus its taken them feckin long enough to sort it out eh?
We had one before, at the start of the "eL section".
However the manner in which we were shafted by the FAI put a lot of people off.
soccerc
10/01/2009, 4:34 PM
Six years on Maribor, we've been there, done that and have the feckin bruises along with the t-shirts and got royally shafted along the way
They seem as eager as we are to get it done right in fairness
Maribor, did you get my e mail?
EastTerracer
10/01/2009, 5:34 PM
Well done on persuading the powers that be in Abbotstown.
Can someone update the status on the Facebook page so that everyone who signed up can hear the good news?
Greenforever
10/01/2009, 5:36 PM
How were you shafted? From the little I know about it the FAi gave an additional allocation to EL clubs for this area in Lansdowne. Did they take the allocation back or in what way were you shafted?
As a blockbooker from day 1 I was never given the chance to relocate to a singing section, but will quite happily relocate to the Davin Stand, I just hope that they do not limit the numbers in the area, I'd imagine the whole Davin upper and lower could be filled with real supporters.
soccerc
10/01/2009, 5:51 PM
How were you shafted?
This refers to one incident (http://archives.tcm.ie/businesspost/2005/05/08/story4668.asp)
Newryrep
10/01/2009, 6:03 PM
They seem as eager as we are to get it done right in fairness
Maribor, did you get my e mail?
Mento, a couple of points
Where abouts is the singing section, lower Davin centre, upper Davin centre or mixture of both ?
Are they going to allow us to hang flags ?
cheers
10/01/2009, 6:17 PM
can we stand though as well? there wont be fellas keeping an eye asking us to stand?!
10/01/2009, 6:23 PM
They should be told to **** off. :) Diplomacy at work.
Be nice to have nets like they had in Mainz to swing out of....
Lower David, in the centre
They said there is no issues with hanging flags once they don't cover advertising etc.
Lodger
10/01/2009, 8:12 PM
Is this replacing the tickets distributed through the EL section?
No, they are still there so if we manage to get 1,600 there will be a cracking atmosphere there with the EL fans
10/01/2009, 9:09 PM
Great Idea!
L37Ultra
10/01/2009, 9:11 PM
Brilliant Idea. Can't wait
Claret Murph
11/01/2009, 4:32 AM
Just love the idea . Also I am glad they are not moving the EL section as I have fantastic seats at the moment and would hate to be moved .
Beavis
11/01/2009, 5:13 AM
This is great. I'm very sorry I'll be missing it, sing your hearts out and hopefully I'll hear yous in Sydney.:)
Greenforever
11/01/2009, 1:07 PM
This refers to one incident (http://archives.tcm.ie/businesspost/2005/05/08/story4668.asp)
In fairness to the FAI those tickets were always in the away end, what happened was they were guaranteed to the El supporters group when available, rather than being put on general sale.
The FAI could not cancel long standing block bookers to accommodate this group if the visiting nation took all their tickets.
I don't know if any of these people had previous block bookings which they let go, if this is hte case YES they were hard done by.
Hopefully going forward the South Terrace in Croker will become our Kop or whatever you want to call it, and when the ground reopens it will be clearly kept for singing fans.
soccerc
11/01/2009, 2:01 PM
In fairness to the FAI those tickets were always in the away end, what happened was they were guaranteed to the El supporters group when available, rather than being put on general sale.
That was the case up until June 2003, (Euro 2004 Qualifiers) but new arrangements were put in place for the World Cup Qualifiers begining with the game at home against Cyprus in Sept 2004
The FAI could not cancel long standing block bookers to accommodate this group if the visiting nation took all their tickets.
I don't know if any of these people had previous block bookings which they let go, if this is hte case YES they were hard done by.
Many did give up long standing arrangments to participate.
On 30 August 2004 an agreement was proposed and accepted but in May 2005 it was reneged upon.
Greenforever
11/01/2009, 2:27 PM
That was the case up until June 2003, (Euro 2004 Qualifiers) but new arrangements were put in place for the World Cup Qualifiers begining with the game at home against Cyprus in Sept 2004
Many did give up long standing arrangments to participate.
On 30 August 2004 an agreement was proposed and accepted but in May 2005 it was reneged upon.
On that basis FAI guilty as charged - no argument, hopefully as Ive said the new singing section will be the Lansdowne rd End and permanent.
11/01/2009, 3:07 PM
No, they are still there so if we manage to get 1,600 there will be a cracking atmosphere there with the EL fans
So EL block bookers won't have to request the singing section? Sounds great.
kingdomkerry
11/01/2009, 8:35 PM
How many people do we expect to relocate to the SS being realistic.
Greenforever
12/01/2009, 7:25 AM
Be nice to have nets like they had in Mainz to swing out of....
Now that you mention it do you owe me a few pints :D
12/01/2009, 8:42 AM
It was the other chap beside me who did that. ;)
Mento
12/01/2009, 10:56 AM
Realistic target" I reckon 3/4/5 hundred for the first game would be a great start
If you are a blockbooker just send an e mail to youboysingreen@gmail.com with your BB number and state that you want to be transferred
Offices in Merrion Square are open this week to the general public
citizenerased
12/01/2009, 11:27 AM
well lads, i met the FAI with mento. all flags can be put on the first 10 rows of the davin which are currently empty,,and also on the hill when its not being used. On the one road will be the new anthem...rememeber anyone joing the section must actually sing...strict dress code aswell..green..
Cowboy
12/01/2009, 12:26 PM
Great idea guys, good luck with it.
Sligo Hornet
12/01/2009, 12:34 PM
Great idea guys, good luck with it.
Happy birthday Cowboy!!........did the Indians get you a present?
12/01/2009, 12:37 PM
Emailed my application to the YBIG email address. Not a block booker so I hope I can get tickets! Really looking forward to this.
For those who are not BB
The Ticket Outlet at the LFA opens on Thursday, January 22 and will operate from 10am to 5pm Monday to Saturday up to and including
February 10.
Just ask for tickets for the Singing Section
Cowboy
12/01/2009, 1:52 PM
Happy birthday Cowboy!!........did the Indians get you a present?
Murpholini
12/01/2009, 2:18 PM
Eleven of us signed up for it. Looks like we got ourselves a convoy!:)
ParkLife
12/01/2009, 2:50 PM
Do BB in the Lower Davin have to specify that they want to stay in the Sing section ..ie... Because I haven't specified that I want to be part of the SS could they move me without telling me to accommodate the Singing section?
For Block bookers who want to transfer, mail the following details to youboysingreen@gmail.com
* ACCOUNT NUMBER (IF KNOWN)
* NAME AND ADDRESS OF ACCOUNT HOLDER (NEEDED TO TRACE ACCOUNT IF
NUMBER NOT KNOWN).
* NUMBER AND LOCATION OF TICKETS TO BE MOVED TO DAVIN LOWER.
* CONTACT PHONE NUMBER/EMAIL ADDRESS (IF POSSIBLE).
* INFORMATION REQUIRED ASAP, CERTAINLY NO LATER THAN
THURSDAY/FRIDAY 15/16th
JANUARY, 2009.
* ACCOUNT HOLDER STILL REMAINS RESPONSIBLE FOR HIS/HER TOTAL
ALLOCATION IRRESPECTIVE OF WHERE THE TICETS ARE LOCATED WITHIN THE STADIUM.
Thanks.
kingdomkerry
12/01/2009, 6:21 PM
For Block bookers who want to transfer, mail the following details to youboysingreen@gmail.com
* ACCOUNT NUMBER (IF KNOWN)
* NAME AND ADDRESS OF ACCOUNT HOLDER (NEEDED TO TRACE ACCOUNT IF
NUMBER NOT KNOWN).
* NUMBER AND LOCATION OF TICKETS TO BE MOVED TO DAVIN LOWER.
* CONTACT PHONE NUMBER/EMAIL ADDRESS (IF POSSIBLE).
* INFORMATION REQUIRED ASAP, CERTAINLY NO LATER THAN
THURSDAY/FRIDAY 15/16th
JANUARY, 2009.
* ACCOUNT HOLDER STILL REMAINS RESPONSIBLE FOR HIS/HER TOTAL
ALLOCATION IRRESPECTIVE OF WHERE THE TICETS ARE LOCATED WITHIN THE STADIUM.
Thanks.
You never said we needed to give this detail. I sent my email at lunch.
Is it the number and location of the tickets I got for Cyrpus and Poland?
12/01/2009, 7:06 PM
Why isn't there anything on the FAI website???
For something thats confirmed this guy seems to be asking for a lot of personal information? and aswell shouldn't the e-mail be youboysingreen@fai.ie and not a free gmail account which ANYBODY can set up???:confused:
Babysis
12/01/2009, 7:33 PM
There will be press conference soon when the FAI will officially launch this. Mento and the You Boys in Green lot are offering people the chance to sign up now. Its only your seat details and contact details they are after to help in what is going to be a tricky enough process. Fair play lads, I for one think its great
Do BB in the Lower Davin have to specify that they want to stay in the Sing section ..ie... Because I haven't specified that I want to be part of the SS could they move me without telling me to accommodate the Singing section?
The tickets are for the front of the Davin behind the goal.
These tickets are normally sold in ticketmaster so no you should be fine