Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Any Bohs Care to Comment?

75 Posts

Any Bohs Care to Comment?

See this thread for details of the latest unprovoked attacks on Rovers fans in the Dorset St area by Bohs fans. This is a regular (weekly) occurance and is getting well out of hand.

Last night the 16 bus was attacked yet again, this time before the game and lads were hospitalised. And there were more attacks after the game.

No doubt this thread will be locked and dumped because Rovers are the victims here and everyone knows we're just paranoid.

http://www.srfcultrasforum.com/forum...ead.php?t=3763

No One Likes Us, We Don't Care

Won't be locked. A friend of mine was ona 16 that was stoned in the other night. Ironically enough he was a Bohs fan looking for something to do on a Monday night. He said there were far more non Rovers fans on the bus than Rovers fans and even those weren't "the usual lads"

BTW that site requires registration to read so maybe cut and pate the important bits
    Last edited by Dodge; 17/07/2007 at 3:39 PM.

They probably deserved it.

gavin you cant say that.

Comment withdrawn, it was in poor taste. Apologies.
    Last edited by Pablo; 18/07/2007 at 12:40 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by GavinZac View Post
    Grow up gavin

meh, it was meant to get the thread started with some levity, as this is going to be a long, long whinge-fest.

Scumbags stoning buses that have Rovers fans in colours and ordinary members of the public on board 3 weeks in a row and thats your response

If you have nothing of relevance to add just stay out of the thread.

This situation is getting out of control and it looks like it's going to take someone getting killed before anything gets done about it. The Gardai were tipped off last night that it was likely to happen. They "accidently" went to the wrong junction.

Quote Originally Posted by Pablo View Post

They are the Jews of Irish Football!
    That's a tad bit offensive don't you think? Overlooking an implications you may have made it's still a bit over the top

Quote Originally Posted by swano View Post
    If you have nothing of relevance to add just stay out of the thread
    Let this be everyone's mantra lads

this thread cold turn nasty no need for it lads.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Why can't people just discuss what happened? If you don't care or have nothing to add what is the point in coming on?
    For once can we just stick to the relevant information and not let this degenerate into a poxy mud slinging thread.

75 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post

BTW that site requires registration to read so maybe cut and pate the important bits
    Here's the first few post. Incidentally I assume Gavin Zac will be banned.

Attacked Rovers fans in hospital

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Did anyone see those fans before the game that where covered in blood after the bus windows where put through Again by scumbags around dorset street. One of them looked in a bad way.

Then afterwards when driving home up near O'Connell Street I seen a group of people in no club colours run at and lay into one Rovers fan with a basball bat and bottles and what looked like a wheelbrace while 3/4 other Rovers fans managed to get away from them. Others in cars pulled over to help but the lad was in a bit of a state and an ambulance was called for him. Whatever about the bus getting put in by scumbags again this looked a very premeditated attack as one second there was no one around then next they came out of nowhere, and these where no kids either that I could see. Lads in there late teens early/mid 20's who just ran off shouting BSC BSC.

Will it take someone being killed before there is to be any action by the Garda against these scumbags ???

If anyone has any updates on any of the lads that where attacked can they post it here as one of the guys before the game and especially that poor lad afterwards looked in a bad way

Green&White
    View Public Profile
    Send a private message to Green&White
    Find More Posts by Green&White
    Add Green&White to Your Buddy List

Yesterday, 23:41 #2

vCash: 500

Current Mood: Quote:
    Originally Posted by Green&White
    Will it take someone being killed before there is to be any action by the Garda against these scumbags ???

I was on my way back from the game on the bus and saw guards questioning a group of scumbags on O'Connell around 10.45/11.00. It must have been to do with this incident. At the game I heard it was Bohs fans who bricked the bus.

View Public Profile
    Send a private message to DmanDmythDledge
    Find More Posts by DmanDmythDledge
    Add DmanDmythDledge to Your Buddy List

Today, 00:05 #3
    mullenhoop

Current Mood: typical bohs ****s-big men in a gang,hope the Hoop is ok.

mullenhoop
    View Public Profile
    Send a private message to mullenhoop
    Find More Posts by mullenhoop
    Add mullenhoop to Your Buddy List

Today, 00:08 #4
    irishwhisper
    This Side of Dublin

vCash: 5881

Current Mood:
    Awards Showcase

Total Awards: 2 Quote:
    Originally Posted by mullenhoop
    typical bohs ****s-big men in a gang,hope the Hoop is ok.

Just typical scumbags, ya see alot of them around Dublin nowadays. And they're only ever 'hard' when theres a big group of them. We'll see how much of these boez idiots come to Tallaght when we're playing here

irishwhisper
    View Public Profile
    Send a private message to irishwhisper
    Find More Posts by irishwhisper
    Add irishwhisper to Your Buddy List

Today, 00:49 #5
    buzz

vCash: 0

Current Mood:
    3rd home game in a row that the so called bsc vermin bohs filth have attacked innocent rovers fans on the 16 bus on the way to the game... and the gaurds were given a tip off and were waiting on the wrong corner !!!... fcukin morons... andim sure it will be on the front of the herrag tomorrow condemning bohs... eh.. i dont think so... SCUM

ko****inh
    buzz

buzz
    View Public Profile
    Send a private message to buzz
    Send email to buzz
    Visit buzz's homepage!
    Find More Posts by buzz
    Add buzz to Your Buddy List

Today, 01:25 #6
    Sam Savic

Current Mood: One of the lads attacked on the bus had a suspected broken cheekbone. He was sent to hospital for x rays.

Sam Savic
    View Public Profile
    Send a private message to Sam Savic
    Find More Posts by Sam Savic
    Add Sam Savic to Your Buddy List

Today, 08:03 #7
    forzahoop
    Once a Hoop always a Hoop

Current Mood: Attacks

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

These f**kin BSC Muppets are copying what they see on that Real Football Factories, attacking buses and random supporters around town.
    Next theY will be burning scarfs etc they robbeD from Hoops fans, This is a Small family league that is getting a bad name due to stuff like this.

HOOPS FOR EUROPE 08 !

forzahoop
    View Public Profile
    Send a private message to forzahoop
    Find More Posts by forzahoop
    Add forzahoop to Your Buddy List

Today, 08:22 #8
    forzahoop
    Once a Hoop always a Hoop

Current Mood: They were at the same ****e in DROGHEDA over the Weekend from
    from NDrog

The BSC were in top form last night causing mayhem on west st in Drogheda .The 2 front windows of gleesons pub were smashed to pieces .The pub was full of old people and folks in for a drink after work .This was before kick off .they then had a huge scrap in the bus depot

forzahoop
    View Public Profile
    Send a private message to forzahoop
    Find More Posts by forzahoop
    Add forzahoop to Your Buddy List

Today, 08:27 #9
    Milltown Roader

vCash: 435

Current Mood: This is really getting out of hand and as someone has said it's only a matter of time before someone loses their life at the hands of these scumbags. We are now at the stage that anyone crossing the city going to a game is now a potential target - our gates are bad enough at present and this sort of thing is not going to help. I'm sure there were plenty of people with kids on the bus going to the game and if that bus is going to be attacked on a regular basis then chances are they won't go any more. The guards know about these attacks, it's time they did something to prevent any more happening. Tensiions are high enough between Rovers and Bohs at the best of times and this will do nothing to ease that tension given that we've still to play them on 2 more occasions this season.

Milltown Roader
    View Public Profile
    Send a private message to Milltown Roader
    Find More Posts by Milltown Roader
    Add Milltown Roader to Your Buddy List

Today, 08:38 #10
    Hooped Hero

Current Mood: I was on the 16a bus which was attacked before the League Cup game v Athlone. Windows were put in, the Rovers guys (all young lads) had the sense to duck but the bus was packed with people going to the airport and a Chinese girl was crying as she huddled with her boyfried/husband for protection. The Garda seem to be doing nothing about it, I'm amazed that Dublin Bus are not up in arms over it. The bus I was on had to pull in on the Drumcondra Road as it couldn't go any further.
    The real and very serious danger here is that the more hard element amongst the Hoops support will get ****ed off with this and take the law into their own hands. We want effective Garda action now!
    No One Likes Us, We Don't Care

Some great apathy shown here already from so called football fans. One person was hospitalised last night with a serious facial injury. He could have lost an eye. His crime was to be sitting on public transport heading to an Eircom League match.
    This is the third Rovers match in a row that it has happened. I think it may have happened to some Shels fans also on a seperate night.

719 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by swano View Post
    Scumbags stoning buses that have Rovers fans in colours and ordinary members of the public on board 3 weeks in a row and thats your response
    Unfortunately, he's not the only one.

meh, it was meant to get the thread started with some levity, as this is going to be a long, long whinge-fest.
    Only a few days ago Cork were complaining (and rightly so) about coins being thrown at Devine while football fans and other members of the public who dont happen to be from Cork are attacked by thugs with worse consequences you call it a "whinge fest"

Become fair-minded one of these days Gav

719 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    You can see the printable version without registration:
    http://www.srfcultrasforum.com/forum...ead.php?t=3763

Same has happened at a good few Shels games this season.

In fairness though, what do you expect the Bohs fans to say? I'm sure the decent ones will say that they do not condone this behaviour and are ashamed of the scum who do this, but ultimately there is nothing they can do about scumbags claiming to be Bohs fans and wearing Bohs colours heading to a game between two different eL teams and causing trouble.

Quote Originally Posted by Pablo View Post
    Rovers fans are Angels. they've had a hard life, tragedy after tragedy!

They are the Jews of Irish Football!
    With your comments here and comments on another forum, I take it as an insult to Shamrock Rovers. You would not be welcome at Tolka when we play Cork City. I will do my best to ensure that you are not allowed gain entry. Your crime? You are not a football fan and anyone using insulting behaviour ( as you have done here and elsewhere ) is not welcome.
    In the meantime, you could, of course, apologise to the seriously injured and innocent young man who nearly lost an eye last night. He can hardly be blamed for any or all of the bad behaviour of Rovers fans as depicted in the Herag.

Quote Originally Posted by Sam Savic View Post
    With your comments here and comments on another forum, I take it as an insult to Shamrock Rovers. You would not be welcome at Tolka when we play Cork City. I will do my best to ensure that you are not allowed gain entry. Your crime? You are not a football fan and anyone using insulting behaviour ( as you have done here and elsewhere ) is not welcome.
    Id love to see that. Theres this lad on the forum Pablo...if you see him dont leave him in...
    Quote Originally Posted by Sam Savic View Post
    In the meantime, you could, of course, apologise to the seriously injured and innocent young man who nearly lost an eye last night
    Yeah cos its Pablo's fault

Complete disgrace but I dont see what asking Bohs lads to comment can produce. It happened nowhere near Dalymount, they can hardly tag all their fans. This is a Garda matter not a bohs one

Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast