Thread: Limerick Over 40's 2010

Limerick Over 40's 2010

was up in the pike yesterday for the over 40s and i must say the place was lookin fabulous.great credit due them,bouncing castles and everything for the kids.why was it not on down in the boro,are they sour that pike hosted it this year because their absence inside in the bar was mentioned a couple of times.fair play is good sport.

Quote Originally Posted by the bandit View Post
    was up in the pike yesterday for the over 40s and i must say the place was lookin fabulous.great credit due them,bouncing castles and everything for the kids.why was it not on down in the boro,are they sour that pike hosted it this year because their absence inside in the bar was mentioned a couple of times.fair play is good sport.
    who won the singing competition,heard the place was packed up there.pike and view in the semi final,cracker.the real fai final some would say.

Quote Originally Posted by daisycutter View Post
    who won the singing competition,heard the place was packed up there.pike and view in the semi final,cracker.the real fai final some would say.
    why would the boro not go in there,is there a problem with pike or the over 40s,they have been running it down there for a long time,im surprised to hear that,thats not like them?

Quote Originally Posted by daisycutter View Post
    why would the boro not go in there,is there a problem with pike or the over 40s,they have been running it down there for a long time,im surprised to hear that,thats not like them?
    why was daithi o donohue playing with pike.?

Well done to pike rovers place did look well,great crowd,weather,beer, dont know why boro didnt go in to the bar were they sour i think everyone should go in for a drink at least.

why was daithi o donohue playing with pike.?
    Dont know he still has the touches will he play with star rovers has he still got the legs

well done to abbeyvale kept the kids quiet all day.fair play to you.

he must be well sour with the boro,why didnt he play with star.why wasnt jeffrey joyce playing,hes 40 and considine hes definetly 40?

Is jeffrey joyce 40? Connie played last year in it im sure,abbeyvale must have made 3 grand yesterday.

jesus it just does not stop

Quote Originally Posted by white line View Post
    jesus it just does not stop
    whats youre problem.

Pike won the final 1 nil against the Boro Daithi scored.
    Boro had a small squad Pike could have put out two teams they had so many players i think some of them dident even get a run.

Quote Originally Posted by blueboy2 View Post
    Pike won the final 1 nil against the Boro Daithi scored.
    Boro had a small squad Pike could have put out two teams they had so many players i think some of them dident even get a run.
    Boro had more subs than pike and half of them were polish.pike had 3 subs.

why do people come on here trying to cause hassle here none exists???? it is a monday morning back to work and the first thing you read is a a crock of S***
    I will only explain this once as there have been an awful lot of crap been spoken about the boro and the over 40's...Firstly the over 40's was not held in the boro because of renovation works on both pitches. This work had been postponed for the last 3 years because of the tournament.A member of the over 40's came to us on a thursday night,in May, requesting a certain date.We informed him that the works on the field were scheduled for around this period & we offered them a couple of alternative dates and were informed that the over 40's were having their own committee meeting on the following saturday and would let us know if this was okay..We were informed on the next evening(friday) by a pike member, that the over 40's had booked the pike club after leaving our meeting...the over40's did not even have the decency to decline our offer or even inform us that they were moving else were...Sbout going in for a drink, i had a drink after the match in the clubhouse and i know that the majority of the players also had a drink after the match..a lot of guys had to get home and were driving...cant be having a few drinks these days and driving....fair play to pike on winning and hosting the competition and thanks be to god with the weather(i was not saying that yesterday trying to run around the pike field)
    sick of narcissists.....

Buster won the singing..
    sick of narcissists.....

Boro have no problem with anyone, tried too give explanation in previous post..
    sick of narcissists.....

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    Boro have no problem with anyone, tried too give explanation in previous post..
    That's fair enough leather, did you mean that goal by the way.I'd say it was murder out there running around in that heat.is it going back to the boro next year.

goal??? absolute murder trying too run around in that heat especially when you haven't played in a few years...I have no idea if it is going back too the boro...i think that it has been held 20 odd years out of 28 in the boro and would be more than welcome back down in the boro. My own opinion is that there are certain people involved with the over 40's who do not want it held in the boro, i have no idea why but they run it and they decide..
    sick of narcissists.....

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    goal??? absolute murder trying too run around in that heat especially when you haven't played in a few years...I have no idea if it is going back too the boro...i think that it has been held 20 odd years out of 28 in the boro and would be more than welcome back down in the boro. My own opinion is that there are certain people involved with the over 40's who do not want it held in the boro, i have no idea why but they run it and they decide..
    did you not score the goal that bounced over the keepers head.

Jaysus, cant claim that goal..i was trying too pass the ball too our fwd..keeper had a rush of blood, pitch like concrete and it bounced over his head....
    sick of narcissists.....