Quoted for reference!!

Try worm your way out of this one!

(sorry)
    No need, I will stand by my guess

Quote Originally Posted by BonnieShels View Post
    Can't go to the match Grr.
    Did I scare you off?
    My Guarantee
    Am looking for old Irish matches on VHS, PM me if you have some and I'll upload them here

1,825 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by theworm2345 View Post
    No need, I will stand by my guess

Did I scare you off?
    Nope. Superquinn did.
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

The worm, am definately female otherwise I wouldnt be crying into my beer now about losing to shels.

282 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    The worm, am definately female otherwise I wouldnt be crying into my beer now about losing to shels.
    Hmm I don't know, I've seen 300 lb men crying into their beer after sports before. I'll take your word for it though
    My Guarantee
    Am looking for old Irish matches on VHS, PM me if you have some and I'll upload them here

1,825 Posts
    Watching clips of My Bloody Valentine's gigs from 2008 just makes me wish I could see them again. Very thankful that I got to see them twice though!
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

108 Posts
    Amanda Brunker to play Oxegen wtf!!!

Whooohoo off to Edinburgh in morn for weekend. Cannae wait to see our wee lass.

Irish summers are so depressing. Roll on the holidays.
    Bray Wanderers: So good they were relegated twice (and still stayed up).

1,825 Posts
    Eugh Edinburgh.

I don't think I'll ever get over being stranded there last November/December.

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    435 Posts
    I'll be there with the other half myself. Flying out Saturday and back Tuesday. Eight years together on Tuesday
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tallaght Stadium Regular

63 Posts
    Hotel management are complete cnuts. We've a family wedding coming up soon, and due to a recent VAT reduction on all touristy things, the hotel are supposed to refund us the difference in the VAT we have paid. Sadly they aren't playing ball and want to keep the money themselves instead.

3,500 Posts
    House alarm went off at 2:30 (approx) this morning, and wouldn't switch off. Some fault with the control box. Monitoring company unavailable on their landline and their out of business hours mobile number, rang the local garda station for a contact number and they advised me to try 11811 or 11850 (seriously). Eventually fell asleep due to sheer exhaustion more than anything else and the alarm finally stopped ringing at 10 this morning.
    Rang the company again and they're sending someone to take a look at the control panel later today, so I'm home from work until he arrives.

Quote Originally Posted by horton View Post
    Hotel management are complete cnuts. We've a family wedding coming up soon, and due to a recent VAT reduction on all touristy things, the hotel are supposed to refund us the difference in the VAT we have paid. Sadly they aren't playing ball and want to keep the money themselves instead.
    Not sure they are supposed to refund you on what you've paid, unless you only paid since last Friday. VAT applies at the rate at the time of the transaction rather than, in this case, the date of the wedding. They should reduce the price for anything outstanding though.

Having heard yer man Kerr on Newstalk trying wriggle out of the reduction, I don't expect too many businesses playing ball, and so the Government should put back up the rate asap.

Eugh Edinburgh.

I don't think I'll ever get over being stranded there last November/December.
    I love it there mostly coz get to see my ickle sister but wouldn't like to be stranded there.

Quote Originally Posted by passinginterest View Post
    I'll be there with the other half myself. Flying out Saturday and back Tuesday. Eight years together on Tuesday
    Congrats!! Enjoy and look out for me doing bus tour wearing pink and black mons jersey.

63 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Macy View Post
    Not sure they are supposed to refund you on what you've paid, unless you only paid since last Friday. VAT applies at the rate at the time of the transaction rather than, in this case, the date of the wedding. They should reduce the price for anything outstanding though.

Having heard yer man Kerr on Newstalk trying wriggle out of the reduction, I don't expect too many businesses playing ball, and so the Government should put back up the rate asap.
    I've been talking to a few people about it, and there's equal voices saying its date of wedding as there is to the time of transaction. The grooms looking into it, but they've to pay the rest on Monday, and the Hotel won't make any concessions. Probably end up being a sour relationship between hotel and the newlyweds on the big day over this.

943 Posts
    I'm sure I heard a radio interview where the financial expert said the reduced rate applied to money falling due, so the hotel seems to be playing hard and fast with the rules. One option comes to mind, based on the path of least resistance, since weddings are stressful enough without having to put up with crass profiteering: pay the amount demanded, return a copy of the invoice marked "without prejudice" (or a letter stating the same) and, after the wedding, lodge a claim with the Small Claims Court.

1,025 Posts
    9.49pm. Wife and kids are asleep. My belly's full of high-quality sushi, there's beer, whiskey and shochu in the house. The weekend starts now.

Edinburgh police are brutal anytime the see 6-7 lads wearing certain brands they harass you.

1,825 Posts
    My Flexiclock is positive for the first time in 3 years. I'm well chuffed with myself.

622 Posts
    My Flexiclock is positive for the first time in 3 years. I'm well chuffed with myself.
    I have no idea what your talking about but well done you