Page 244 of 395 FirstFirst ... 144194234242243244245246254294344 ... LastLast
Results 4,861 to 4,880 of 7894

Thread: The say anything, what's on your mind thread

777 Posts
    Don't think I've mentioned this before but that Joe Brolly is one ignorant Cnut.

1,825 Posts
    Aye, he is, but that Davis fella drives me mental. Roll on the "analysis" of the Cork game.

777 Posts
    Yeah GAA "punditry" is a disaster , they spent 10 mins discussing the Wexford/Limerick controversy without even mentioning hawk eye! Not once !

1,825 Posts
    Gaelic football punditry is terrible. No qualms with Hurling Analysis.

No need to mention hawkeye. It's been on trial this year so its not like the GAA are doing a fifa on it.

Jaysus though, heaven forbid you should criticise Cork in front of a Corkman. Davis was a disgrace tonight.

Cmon Mayo. Cmon Limerick.
    Last edited by BonnieShels; 25/07/2011 at 1:02 PM.

Anyone out in Paris tonight(no Paris Hilton jokes)? Or Kiev tomorrow? Might see ye there.

Quote Originally Posted by BonnieShels View Post
    Cherry vodka at half 4 on a Sunday? Janey!!!
    Aye but wasnt able to drink all weekend and it was sunny and think am still drunk from having everyone back to my house for a party and drinking absenthe. Yikes.

1,825 Posts
    Classy as always.

1,825 Posts
    Back to work today. How delightful. Ffs.

2,446 Posts
    I Feckin hate buses. Travelling back to letterkenny from galway is a fair horrid journey on a bus.

87 Posts
    I cant stand it when people say 'Croissant' in a french voice.
    The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist thinks it will change; the realist adjusts the sails.

812 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Deckydee View Post
    I cant stand it when people say 'Croissant' in a french voice.
    Yeah! And I can't stand it when people pronounce cafe like the e has an accent on it. No, wait, now I'm confused.
    You can't spell failure without FAI

International Prospect CraftyToePoke's Avatar
    979 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    I Feckin hate buses. Travelling back to letterkenny from galway is a fair horrid journey on a bus.
    You speak the truth there. Made that trip a few times, but had to start in Limerick and go out to Gweedore. A hoary auld voyage.

282 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by John83 View Post
    Yeah! And I can't stand it when people pronounce cafe like the e has an accent on it. No, wait, now I'm confused.
    Big difference between pronouncing an accent and doing that douchey French voice
    My Guarantee
    Am looking for old Irish matches on VHS, PM me if you have some and I'll upload them here

Just because Amy Winehouse is dead (lord rest her soul etc and please god let Adele be next) there is no reason for radio stations, DJs, nightclubs to play the arse out of her music for the next six months...

1,825 Posts
    Have a job interview at 4 but all I can think of is cider.

942 Posts
    That'd be handy if you were applying for job with Bulmers. David McWilliams aside, their orchard looks like a great place to work...

Hope it goes well for you, BS!

1,825 Posts
    It went okay. Coming back into the current job this morning makes me want the new one more.

Potential second interview tomorrow. Fingers crossed I get there.

291 Posts
    Good luck, I'm currently job-hunting and have a couple of interviews next week. Hope you get the job you want.

1,825 Posts
    Cheers.

So do I.

Hate waiting on that phone call.

2,446 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BonnieShels View Post
    Cheers.

So do I.

Hate waiting on that phone call.
    Tis horrid but sure all you can do is hope. Best of luck with it anyway.
    Decided to start a Fás course in september for the craic. Can only try my best to get in on the corruption craic.